Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What's the worst accent?

1131415161719»

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,975 ✭✭✭✭Rothko

booboo88 wrote: »
    cavan, donegal, ALL of dublin, louth, meath, co westmeath, wexford, limerick citttayyyyyy.
    WhiteRoses wrote: »
    Wexford
    Some Yoke wrote: »
    +1 on wexford
    _coinin_ wrote: »
    I never liked Wexford accents. I don't mind any other accents though.
    Wexford accent is horrendous and very hard to understand.

I hate this thread :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,256 ✭✭✭FlawedGenius

Travellers accent is the worst. Closest to it county wise is the Tipp and Limerick accent.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 140 ✭✭dcfc

I'm from Derry and I hate mine, euch.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 638 ✭✭✭flanders1979

Travellers accent is the worst. Closest to it county wise is the Tipp and Limerick accent.

flawed alright.

I have met some lovely people from Wexford but...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 792 ✭✭✭Japer

french accent

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 180 ✭✭Scaldy Ned

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,067 ✭✭✭✭fryup

was in Limerick city yesterday and it really struck me what a godawful accent it is...esp the inner city Limerick accent ..it just reeks of knacker/scumbag/toerag/lowlife/inbred/vermin

poison for the ears

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,814 ✭✭✭harry Bailey esq

drawda accent is pretty harsh on the ears,west waterford too.a lot of posters seem to find the inner city Dublin one bad?well to those who do,yiz can go an ask me bollix!fcuk all wrong with our accent!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,981 ✭✭✭Caliden

Japer wrote: »
    french accent

It just fills me with irrational hate but I've a feeling that it's Belgians I hate but the French get all the grief.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,272 ✭✭✭Barna77

Was out drinking the other day, this man comes to the beer garden and begins making noise out of his mouth... He was from Mallow. Well, so I was told....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,252 ✭✭✭FTA69

fryup wrote: »
    ..esp the inner city Limerick accent

Where's "inner city Limerick"?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 10 focusvsastrata

Inner city Dublin or Limerick city accent.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,162 ✭✭✭giant_midget

Irish teenagers that start off every sentence with "like" in fake american accents :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,814 ✭✭✭harry Bailey esq

dcfc wrote: »
    I'm from Derry and I hate mine, euch.

that's strange,if this was a thread on the best accent derry would have been up at the top.its a lovely accent,especially on women