Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Mary O'Rourke Watch

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

europa11 wrote: »
    Conor Lenihan....., apparently he's an advisor to some Russian Ogliarch :eek:

Christ, some people really do have more money than sense.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,508 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

09.50 am John Murray Show (surprise, surprise)

Mammy O Rourke writes to her 17 year old self, then mary lenihan

"...no Joe, you rang me !..." A.Caller.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,710 ✭✭✭✭padd b1975

Last Word now with Drennan!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,230 ✭✭✭Solair

UCC 98.3FM this afternoon at about 5:10pm.

They were doing a piece on gender quotas in political party candidate selection. She was arguing against it. They'd Marian Harkin (MEP) on arguing in favour.

It was a bit more in-depth than some of the previous bits of I've heard on the topic. I didn't actually realise that the legislation is due to pass pretty soon, seems it's gone through almost all stages of the Oireachtas.

It's not a bad station for a bit of analysis sometimes. Some decent documentaries too. I flick past occasionally.

On with Marion now.

• Registered Users Posts: 903 ✭✭✭bernardo mac

That's right,cosy mammy is chatting with the materially comfortable set about about "our" financial woes

• Registered Users Posts: 4,676 ✭✭✭serfboard

dvcireland wrote: »
    09.50 am John Murray Show (surprise, surprise)

09:05AM Another surprise today. On with John Murray again, talking about Athlone's Chinatown.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,949 ✭✭✭✭IvyTheTerrible

serfboard wrote: »
    09:05AM Another surprise today. On with John Murray again, talking about Athlone's Chinatown.
    Great bunch of lads....

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

I could have done without Murray playing out that interview with David Bowie's China Girl for O'Rourke.

Ihe image it placed in my head was just wrong wrong wrong. :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Lapin wrote: »
    I could have done without Murray playing out that interview with David Bowie's China Girl for O'Rourke.

That's John Murray "humour" for you ... He is about as suited to this job as a civil servant is to being a holiday rep.. RTE put him back on the business, he could do that properly but for god's sake, stop him trying to crack jokes..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 419 ✭✭Dirigent

On PK now. Praising that other empty windbag Dev Og.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,718 ✭✭✭sudzs

Still on about Athlone's Chinatown :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,978 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Marian Finucane show now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 419 ✭✭Dirigent

"I'm not trying to be political, but ......."

• Registered Users Posts: 4,425 ✭✭✭telekon

She's on Moncrieff now. WTF? :confused:

What next, a graveyard slot interview with Maxi? Helping out Larry Gogan with the just a minute quiz?

Is there any show she won't do?? Just because Mammy lost her seat and associated relevance does not mean she'll give up her media whore status...

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

telekon wrote: »
    She's on Moncrieff now. WTF? :confused:

What next, a graveyard slot interview with Maxi? Helping out Larry Gogan with the just a minute quiz?

Is there any show she won't do?? Just because Mammy lost her seat and associated relevance does not mean she'll give up her media whore status...

No. Not one. None, she is indeed a media whore of the lowest order....even the godawful Twink would be hard put to match Mammies' efforts at this stage.

And if she didn't have such a good face for radio, I could imagine her "appearing" regularly on something like E3TV (is it?) or whatever version of Live at Three that may still be doing the rounds during the dead afternoons, volunteering to have herself covered in goo....just to show that she's such good 'craic'

• Closed Accounts Posts: 353 ✭✭EchoO

This is just the calm before the storm - her book will be out in October.

Morning Ireland.

Children's Referendum.

EchoO wrote: »

Sweet jumpin' jeebus! We can only imagine the amount of plugging that's going to get. :mad:

Murray and the Maid will be outdoing one another fawning over Mammy upon publication....while, needless to say, Joe will have it up there when his annual "Buke of de Yee-ar" listeners' poll consumes an entire Lahhvlahhn on the Christmas run-in.

Can't f*kin wait :eek:

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 2,503 Mod ✭✭✭✭dambarude

She was on Labour's Way on RTE1 an hour ago, and is on Vincent Browne (with Sam Smyth) now!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,781 ✭✭✭clappyhappy

She was on celebrity mastermind on Sunday night, specialist subject, the life and times of Patrick Kavanagh.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

She was on celebrity mastermind on Sunday night, specialist subject, the life and times of Patrick Kavanagh.

Not "how to wreck a country's economy" ?

• Registered Users Posts: 20,043 ✭✭✭✭neris

Shes like a political version of peter andre. Any airtime just to get her voice and face out there while contributing nothing but filling empty airtime

• Registered Users Posts: 4,630 ✭✭✭steelcityblues

EchoO wrote: »

Probably will be filled with revisionism about the 'patriotism' of her late nephew.

Not "how to wreck a country's economy" ?

And I hear talk of a follow-up TV miniseries....they're thinking of shortening the title to "The Lenihans" ;)

On The John Murry show now.... faffing about Maeve Binchy. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,962 ✭✭✭Greenman

John Murray show now.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,962 ✭✭✭Greenman

sudzs wrote: »
    On The John Murry show now.... faffing about Maeve Binchy. :rolleyes:

Snap.:)

Jaysus, she's waffling on about and to Shirly Conron now and getting it all wrong and taking over Shirley's interview!!! :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 521 ✭✭✭mbur

Mary is never too far away from this show. Keep listening lads and lasses. There will be some good music later.