Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Female on Male Violence

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,006 ✭✭✭donfers

Icky Thump wrote: »
    im so turned on right now:D

and you are illustrating the double standard perfectly

imagine if there was a thread in TLL about the same issue and a guy made that sort of comment (in jest) = instant permanent sitewide ban

inequality affects both genders, but a lot of one gender tend to think it only affects them negatively

tbh i am not interested in the race to victimhood, we all should accept that we are indeed different and in certain situations will be judged accordingly

I simply can't stand the whiney "it's not me, it's my gender being discriminated" attitude espoused by so many, and they play the convenient gender card when they run into any kind of obstacle that they perceive as unfair

Newsflash: Life is sometimes unfair to us all whether you happen to be a man or a woman

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,067 ✭✭✭L31mr0d

Personally I've had this experience, quite a few years back.

I was walking through temple bar on a Saturday night and this scanky female drug addict approaches me looking for money. I made the mistake of making eye contact with her and telling her I didn't have any change.

I dunno what happened but she snapped, she started beating on me, punching me in the face, kicking at my shins. She wrapped her arm up in my coat so I couldn't run away. I didn't fight back for fear she had a syringe or something in her pocket.

After a few minutes I broke free, and went into the nearest pub, the bouncer let me in then stopped her at the door. Wasn't really hurt, just all messed up.

Thing was at least 4 or 5 bouncers where watching this and the streets where full of people. Nobody did anything. I thought to myself after if I'd of been a woman and the drug addict a man I wonder how long those bouncers and bystanders would of just stood there letting it happen. Some man pulling down on my clothes and pushing me around.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,183 ✭✭✭✭Will

This could be a great thread, don't go ruin it with replies like "im so turned on right now".

This is a serious thread.

Infraction added to icky thump and banned for a week.

The same shall be done to others who make light of serious issues such as this. Such behaviour will not be tolerated.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,924 ✭✭✭iptba

I'm afraid I can't remember the details but I recall that there were complaints in the media (by individuals or a group like Amen, rather than a full story in itself I think) about the training the gardai get about domestic violence, that it is all (or close to all) with the man as aggressor, woman as victim. Don't know if anybody has information on this from Ireland or other countries. It's one thing if people have informal views but institutional problems like this are not good.

It's interesting in that video that people expressed the view that he probably deserved it.
    Are there situations when one can say a woman deserved it?????
    Are there situations when one can say a man deserved it?????

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,886 ✭✭✭Darlughda

What's with the snide comment 'so empowering' in the OP's thread title??

NEWSFLASH!! Any women I know and myself include abhor domestic violence regardless of which gender is abusing the other.

Darlughda wrote: »
    What's with the snide comment 'so empowering' in the OP's thread title??

NEWSFLASH!! Any women I know and myself include abhor domestic violence regardless of which gender is abusing the other.
    I'm not sure whether the title is the best but I think it is a reference to what one woman says in the video after she sees a woman hitting a man (staged incident). She starts shadow boxing as she sees it and clenches her fist as one does if you win something.

Thread title amended also.

To be honest my gut response to a woman hitting a man would be 'he deserved it', if a man was hitting a woman i'd assume he was an agro pr¡ck who was lashing out for no reason. We are conditioned to think as such i believe

iptba wrote: »
    It's interesting in that video that people expressed the view that he probably deserved it.
    Are there situations when one can say a woman deserved it?????
    Are there situations when one can say a man deserved it?????
    One of the instances mentioned was infidelity i.e. I think it was "he probably had cheated on her"/something like that. But while probably more men than women are unfaithful, statistics would suggest a substantial number of women are also. So for the same "crime", I wonder what people's views would be about what is acceptable behaviour.

To be honest, this is the sort of area for a long time I have wished all those gender researchers we have, would look at more. Methodology might not have to be that complex e.g. have stories where the only difference is the gender and look at people's views. But also look at the source of the views/reasons given.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,649 ✭✭✭✭CDfm

Here are a few videos that are worth a view

Violence is about coercion.

Here is a selection - so lets get real about it.

Lots of media presentations present men as wusses in this situation. But the likelyhood is if a guy retaliates he can get prosecuted.

Post what you like -my view is that male and female domestic violence is fairly similar and quite ****ed up. The difference seems to be that female violence gets explained away.

a few slaps

Women fighting women

A shooting victim

Will wrote: »
    To be honest my gut response to a woman hitting a man would be 'he deserved it', if a man was hitting a woman i'd assume he was an agro pr¡ck who was lashing out for no reason. We are conditioned to think as such i believe
    Should there be changes so people are conditioned differently? Where does the conditioning come from?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

There is a definite double standard where if a guy gets a thump by a woman that he must have "deserved it" ,what did a woman ever do to deserve a smack in the mouth? Domestic violence is on both sides, but a lot of men would probably feel too ashamed to admit their wife or partner beats them up

Thread title amended also.

A Cmon will -watch the video and see a woman celebrating
    Should there be changes so people are conditioned differently? Where does the conditioning come from?

Whenever I see words like conditioned and societal and taboo in relation to issues like this I go - Whoa there Neddy. ( a pet donkey we had when I was a child)

I don't over analyse it. Some people are just aggressive and violent.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,034 ✭✭✭deadhead13

CDfm wrote: »

Would that video still be on YouTube if the genders were reversed?

I'm well aware of your posting style, and given your recent history on this forum one would have assumed you woulda taken better care when wording the thread title.

It did hurt though seeing the woman clenching her fist and punching the air :(

Whenever I see words like conditioned and societal and taboo in relation to issues like this I go - Whoa there Neddy. ( a pet donkey we had when I was a child)

I don't over analyse it. Some people are just aggressive and violent.
    We were not talking about the "perpetrators", we were talking about different reactions to when men are violent to women and women are violent to men. I think a lot of (most?) people will have different attitudes depending on the gender.

Although I, personally, also think it is interesting to consider whether the issue of conditioning of individuals in terms of controlling yourself not to be violent.

@deadhead13 I dont see why not.

I only started the thread so that the Male Violence Thread could survive and prosper.

Normal rational people know you get violent women.

CDfm, domestic violence is domestic violence. For anybody who has been through it is sheer terror. Stop trying with the look see men get beat up too and everyone just thinks its the girls angle. We know. Quit **** stirring.

It is coming to light the seriousness of female violence against men, and yes there is probably a huge difficulty for men talking about this issue, as there is for women, because regardless of gender who wants to admit the shame of the responsiblity of going back or staying with the abusive partner?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,175 ✭✭✭Paulegend

This could be a great thread, don't go ruin it with replies like "im so turned on right now".

This is a serious thread.

Infraction added to icky thump and banned for a week.

The same shall be done to others who make light of serious issues such as this. Such behaviour will not be tolerated.

wow dude that was a bit harsh dont ya think?? doubt he meant any harm with the comment. we have said before its ok to have a bit of light hearted banter........................

but on topic........... i had a mate whos girlfriend use to beat him. was a bit hard to watch. myself i would never ever hit a girl id just walk away if she hit me. maybe guys should do the same if chicks are hitting them.

women CANT do as much damage as guys can its simple logic. if a girl hits you JUST WALK AWAY. unless she is using a weapon there is no excuse.

i mean it the male race is getting sadder by the day. would SEan Connery let a girl beat him up???

i do sympatise but come on...............

of course there is inequality here. a guy punchs a girl he could seriously injure her for life. but a girl punches a guy.............. unless she is a heavyweight boxer i wouldnt exactly worry about long term injuries.

Have you looked at the video yet in the first message?

I'm well aware of your posting style, and given your recent history on this forum one would have assumed you woulda taken better care when wording the thread title.

Will I yam competing with Patrick Stewart/ Jean Luc Piquard - I am feeling alienated;)
    It did hurt though seeing the woman clenching her fist and punching the air :(

Man up Will. It isnt shocking -its life.

But look at Esther Rantzen on it and she is a sensible woman.

Paulegend wrote: »
    wow dude that was a bit harsh dont ya think?? doubt he meant any harm with the comment. we have said before its ok to have a bit of light hearted banter........................

but on topic........... i had a mate whos girlfriend use to beat him. was a bit hard to watch. myself i would never ever hit a girl id just walk away if she hit me. maybe guys should do the same if chicks are hitting them.

women CANT do as much damage as guys can its simple logic. if a girl hits you JUST WALK AWAY. unless she is using a weapon there is no excuse.

i mean it the male race is getting sadder by the day. would SEan Connery let a girl beat him up???

i do sympatise but come on...............

of course there is inequality here. a guy punchs a girl he could seriously injure her for life. but a girl punches a guy.............. unless she is a heavyweight boxer i wouldnt exactly worry about long term injuries.
    I don't think it's as simple as that if she's the mother of your children. You can walk away but you mightn't see much of your children (but may end up paying more as one now needs two sets of accommodation).

I'm scared of people who have knives for example whatever the person's size. Similarly boiling water.

Man up Will. It isnt shocking -its life.
    Don't mean to nit-pick but Will was being honest and you criticise him. I think what we want is honesty.

CDfm, domestic violence is domestic violence. For anybody who has been through it is sheer terror. Stop trying with the look see men get beat up too and everyone just thinks its the girls angle. We know. Quit **** stirring.

It is coming to light the seriousness of female violence against men, and yes there is probably a huge difficulty for men talking about this issue, as there is for women, because regardless of gender who wants to admit the shame of the responsiblity of going back or staying with the abusive partner?
    I am not stirring here - I just think we should abhor it but also be realistic about it and acknowlege it.

We shouldnt explain it away with blase social theories.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,034 ✭✭✭deadhead13

@deadhead13 I dont see why not.

I only started the thread so that the Male Violence Thread could survive and prosper.

Normal rational people know you get violent women.

I think it would have been deleted, thereby illustrating the point there are distinctly different reactions to female on male violence and male violence on women, which I thought was the point of the thread.

Would you say something like that to somebody highlighting domestic violence against women (which we certainly hear plenty about)?

Not sure if you know, but this thread was partly set up because a thread about violence by men http://boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055838516 was also leading into a discussion that men also suffer violence by women. So this separate discussion was encouraged.

Don't mean to nit-pick but Will was being honest and you criticise him. I think what we want is honesty.

Will is a cool guy and knows I was being tongue in cheek.

That a woman went cheered the violence shows warped thinking.

I don't think it's as simple as that if she's the mother of your children. You can walk away but you mightn't see much of your children (but may end up paying more as one now needs two sets of accommodation).

I'm scared of people who have knives for example whatever the person's size. Similarly boiling water.

well obviously if she is using a weapon then it doesnt matter who they are your in trouble and its not as easy to walk away.

but as for the whole what if she is the mother of your kids????????????

dont marry or stay with a PHSYCO.

i went out on a date there a couple years back. met her in a supermarket and asked her if she wanted to meet up for a drink. met her the next evening. we had few drinks had a laugh and went for food. we where heading back to hers and waiting for a cab she just slapped me.............................. no reason. when i asked what the hell she said ah stop being a girl and slapped me again. first of all i thought ok maybe she is just into kinky stuff but when i told her to stop she just looked at me as i should stop whinging. so i told her it was nice to meet her but i think im going to head home. then i left........................ a couple of slaps did no long term damage to me besides some public embarrasment.

there is NO EXCUSE. any women who hits you is a women you should not be with. if there are kids involved(dont have kids with a phsyco) there are custody hearings that are going in favour of guys these days.

if you really are scared then im sorry i dont mean to offend you. here is a number you can contact
    046 9023718 or http://www.amen.ie/

i went out on a date there a couple years back. met her in a supermarket and asked her if she wanted to meet up for a drink. met her the next evening. we had few drinks had a laugh and went for food. we where heading back to hers and waiting for a cab she just slapped me.............................. no reason. when i asked what the hell she said ah stop being a girl and slapped me again. first of all i thought ok maybe she is just into kinky stuff but when i told her to stop she just looked at me as i should stop whinging. so i told her it was nice to meet her but i think im going to head home. then i left........................ a couple of slaps did no long term damage to me besides some public embarrasment.

there is NO EXCUSE. any women who hits you is a women you should not be with. if there are kids involved(dont have kids with a phsyco) there are custody hearings that are going in favour of guys these days.
    Thanks for the advice and for sharing.

But it might not always be as clear cut as that case. One may feel one deserves it at least a bit/she deserves to be angry. Take Tiger Woods for example (although he doesn't have the financial worries of most people).

(I know "one" sounds weird but trying to make clear not talking about an individual).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,835 ✭✭✭unreggd

a guy punchs a girl he could seriously injure her for life. but a girl punches a guy.............. unless she is a heavyweight boxer i wouldnt exactly worry about long term injuries.

Are u takin the piss?

There's plenty of couples where the woman is a lot bigger/stronger than the man

And the aggression itself is the problem. A woman who thinks shes not that strong would be more likely to go for a weapon, which WOULD cause long term damage / death

unreggd wrote: »

There's plenty of couples where the woman is a lot bigger/stronger than the man

Thats me and she can pick me up do. ;)

Its good to be me.

Just because someone is fit and strong does not make them aggressive.

I was being serious when I felt hurt when the woman punched the air. Even though it was staged using actors im sure there has been times when a similar situation played out for real.

As much as we like to ignore the fact we do feel pain, both emotional and physical and it is made all the worse when it is doled out by someone you are going out with or married to. Coupled with the emasculation of being beaten by a woman. The ladies response of punching the air only added insult to injury in my books.

Imagine 2 guys or 2 women in a brawl where one isn't fighting back, and someone male or female walks by and punches the air. Horrible.

To those criticising me for giving out a ban, icky thumps response trivialised a very serious issue for both men and women in abusive relationships. Whether meaning to or not he laughed in the face of those who are on the receiving end of such atrocities... in my opinion.

Icky Thump wrote: »
    im so turned on right now:D
    To those criticising me for giving out a ban, icky thumps response trivialised a very serious issue for both men and women in abusive relationships. Whether meaning to or not he laughed in the face of those who are on the receiving end of such atrocities... in my opinion.

wow. gotta say i cant see it

wheteher we want to be sensitive about this or not it is not the same thing

men hitting women is ALOT differnet to women hitting men

i accept that alot of couples women can be stronger but abuse is abuse........................

tiger woods cheated so fair enough:D just kidding. im sure we would all expect our other halves to respond the way his missus did.

men shouldnt hit women but women shouldnt hit men either. if they do then get out of the relationship. no way does she just turn around 5 or 6 years into the relationship and start swinging. no matter what you are going to say there would have been signs of aggresion whether its a guy or a girl.

and as for will. tut tut banning someone like that:D abuse i say abuse haha. just messing mate. i know what you mean about the chick celebrating. in my opinion thats just her bad attitude and is the exact type of chick that would punch her guy. sickening that anyone is like that. never mind it being a women.

but it really isnt the same as a guy beating a girl. i refuse to accept that

Maybe physically the results may differ, but emotionally and psychologically the effects of being beaten by your significant other are more or less the same.

Will - you find it an uncomfortable topic as lots of guys do. Maybe Icky Thumps was too.

I think the reason is that you are judging it by your values and it offends you.

How would you react say if you were out and a girl started thumping a friend at a party or whatever.

@paullegend
    men hitting women is ALOT differnet to women hitting men

No it isnt - coercion and intimidation is the same no matter who does it.

How is it different ???

Maybe physically the results may differ, but emotionally and psychologically the effects of being beaten by your significant other are more or less the same.

yes but i think the same for women been beaten by men.............

if you are with a guy or a girl who is like that then stop being with them

there are always early signs ALWAYS

i wouldnt wish it on anyone but my thinking on an issue such as this is

you are an idiot if you stay in an abusive relationship.

sure its never as simple as because you have to .............. bla bla bla

if your significant other is beating you then get out of the relationship. if you stayed long enough to have kids you are again an idiot because heres a secret they never change.

man up people

• Closed Accounts Posts: 478 ✭✭CokaColumbo

This YouTube channel may be of interest to some fellows:

http://www.youtube.com/user/manwomanmyth

Also, here are some statistics on domestic violence in Ireland:

http://www.amen.ie/Papers/15270.htm

I hope these are relevant to the discussion.

@paullegend

No it isnt - coercion and intimidation is the same no matter who does it.

How is it different ???

on the odd occasion women are tougher than the guys in relationships................ on the very very rare odd occasion that is

i dont mean to put women down by saying this but if a guy ever hit a woman he should be locked up. if a woman hits a guy just leave her for feck sake. they wont track you down and kill you(if they try then ok you have a problem)

and as i said above a weapon is dangerous in anyones hands.

i just dont see why anyone is sad enough to stay in an abusive relationship. we have balls for a reason(no offense intended)

Have you looked at the video yet in the first message?
    Yes
    I am not stirring here - I just think we should abhor it but also be realistic about it and acknowlege it.
    Fair enough CDfm, I thought this was going to be another tiresome gender war and getting away from the real issues like domestic violence.
    Would you say something like that to somebody highlighting domestic violence against women (which we certainly hear plenty about)?.

Yes I am rather unpopular because of how outspoken I am. I firmly believe in not letting gender wars get into the debate on domestic violence. You have no idea what I have been through in defending my position as a feminist who has experienced abuse against women who turn it into a gender issue and thus solidifying the victim role.

For what its worth, I'm learning a lot from this thread, and I have always taken it on board that it is hard for men to talk about this in terms of the violence as usually being perceived as perpetrated by women. Nonetheless, the issue of abuse is the core one here not of gender.

This YouTube channel may be of interest to some fellows:

http://www.youtube.com/user/manwomanmyth

Also, here are some statistics on domestic violence in Ireland:

http://www.amen.ie/Papers/15270.htm

I hope these are relevant to the discussion.

good work mate. very interesting

• Closed Accounts Posts: 478 ✭✭CokaColumbo

i just dont see why anyone is sad enough to stay in an abusive relationship. we have balls for a reason(no offense intended)

What if you have kids with a female, abusive partner?
    If you leave, you will lose all rights to be with your children. You will be recorded as having abandoned your family. You will also lose your house. Your wife will also be highly likely to abuse the children if you leave because she will be inherently abusive as a person and nobody will be there to a) absorb the abuse and b) protect the young ones.

If you stay and eventually, in self defence, hit your abusive wife, she becomes immensely powerful over you. The state and judiciary discriminates against male partners and fathers. They will almost always side with the woman because men in general are seen as 'the aggressors' and women, 'the victims'. No matter what she has done to you, you will be the one to suffer the consequences. This is perhaps most notable in Britain. Women can hide behind the 'defenceless, female image' i.e. their sex. The exact opposite is the case for men. I do not intend to demonise women here; its just the truth.

Men are trapped. They are discriminated against by society over this issue in particular, simple as.

Domestic violence is not a gender issue as the state and many feminist charities will have the world believe. It is a social issue that affects a surprisingly large number of men.

Again, the link: http://www.amen.ie/Papers/15270.htm

on the odd occasion women are tougher than the guys in relationships................ on the very very rare odd occasion that is

LOL - I know a woman hockey player and I met her out when the team were having a social.She was a really good friend until she moved away.

Get real - how many little guys do you know that can beat up big guys with pure aggression and rage,thats not exclusive to either gender.

maybe they are in love -balls beat brains a lot of the time:D

Fair enough CDfm, I thought this was going to be another tiresome gender war and getting away from the real issues like domestic violence.
    Jeez Darlughda- I criticized others in a feedback thread and got it in the neck myself - a bit justified as I can rant. I think using words like
    societal
    should result in a site ban.

Yes I am rather unpopular because of how outspoken I am. I firmly believe in not letting gender wars get into the debate on domestic violence. You have no idea what I have been through in defending my position as a feminist who has experienced abuse against women who turn it into a gender issue and thus solidifying the victim role.

Any day now you will be reading Erin Pizzey ;)

For what its worth, I'm learning a lot from this thread, and I have always taken it on board that it is hard for men to talk about this in terms of the violence as usually being perceived as perpetrated by women.

Less of the hard to talk. I think if we started a "nutters I have dated" thread we would get people coming forward. Fancy starting that?

Some may think it isnt sophisticated enough.

tiger woods cheated so fair enough:D just kidding. im sure we would all expect our other halves to respond the way his missus did.
    (It is unclear what you are saying for definite so here's one response) I think if the genders were reversed (with the wife having affairs) and the police came along and (from what we can make out) Tiger had chased his wife out of the house, waving a golf club in a mad rage, smashing up car windows with the golf club, leading to some abrasions on the woman, I think he would have been in some trouble. Interesting how when the genders are reversed, attitudes are different.

What if you have kids with a female, abusive partner?

my arguement remains the same. as i said i believe the exact same if its a woman been abused.

why would you have kids with an abusive partner??

if a guy reports his partner for domestic violence then he does have the backing of the law. its just that men dont come forward.

i have sympathy for abuse victims.

i have no sympathy for people who stay in abusive relationships.

sure "walking out" on kids isnt easy(hense you shouldnt have kids with an abuser) but there are ways to insure its done right. dont give me excuses because i know for a fact that it can be done. i know a lad who was in an abusive(emotionally and physically) relationship. they had kids and when they went to leave their wife yes it was hard but they got through it with their kids and now they are in another relationship and very very happy
    LOL - I know a woman hockey player and I met her out when the team were having a social.She was a really good friend until she moved away.
    yea i think most women i date these days are tougher than me:D

but abuse is not something i would tolerate
    Less of the hard to talk. I think if we started a "nutters I have dated" thread we would get people coming forward. Fancy starting that?

Some may think it isnt sophisticated enough.

yea i think emotions are high on this subject:) but still its handy to have this thread

(It is unclear what you are saying for definite so here's one response) I think if the genders were reversed (with the wife having affairs) and the police came along and (from what we can make out) Tiger had chased his wife out of the house, waving a golf club in a mad rage, smashing up car windows with the golf club, leading to some abrasions on the woman, I think he would have been in some trouble. Interesting how when the genders are reversed, attitudes are different.

actually thats a very very good point.

but i did say there is a differnce between men attacking women and women attacking men

woods did say that thats all rumours doh.

but i did say there is a differnce between men attacking women and women attacking men

and that difference is what precisely

woods did say that thats all rumours doh

woods didnt follow it up with a criminal complaint

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,333 ✭✭✭✭itsallaboutheL

Lads,

I was wondering if some one could clarify for me what exactly is being discussed/argued here??

There seems to be 2 opposing sides but for the life of me i can't figure out what your respective stances on the matter are???

my arguement remains the same. as i said i believe the exact same if its a woman been abused.

why would you have kids with an abusive partner??

if a guy reports his partner for domestic violence then he does have the backing of the law. its just that men dont come forward.

its not as simple as that resourse wise the law favours the mother so you do not have equal treatment and mortgages and bills have to be paid too.

sure "walking out" on kids isnt easy(hense you shouldnt have kids with an abuser) but there are ways to insure its done right. dont give me excuses because i know for a fact that it can be done. i know a lad who was in an abusive(emotionally and physically) relationship. they had kids and when they went to leave their wife yes it was hard but they got through it with their kids and now they are in another relationship and very very happy

She was the abuser and he had to do the leaving. Thats a bit rough isnt it.
    Lads,

I was wondering if some one could clarify for me what exactly is being discussed/argued here??

There seems to be 2 opposing sides but for the life of me i can't figure out what your respective stances on the matter are???

Whats being discussed is women beating or abusing guys.

My opinion is that its not rare and not that complex an issue - you get nasty women in the same way that you get nasty guys.

These things are best discussed without victim lingo or machismo because we have all dated nutters at some stage and know its not as rare as some people like to pretend.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 30 FracturedBeat

Well done, that's a good message, if assaulted, walk away, let some dopey bitch off to do similar, or worse, to other people.

How about, if assaulted by a chick, take that bitch down, restrain, inform the police and have her done for assault?

That might make he a bit shy around the thought of assaulting someone in the future.

I mean, your a dude right, you could control her easy.

its not as simple as that resourse wise the law favours the mother so you do not have equal treatment and mortgages and bills have to be paid too.

i cant keep repeating this but yet again if your dating a nut case that seems aggressive and seems like a bully or a bitch then dump her ass. leave her. do not have kids with her do not get a mortgage with her do not pass go do not collect 200 pounds.................

you shouldnt get into a situation where you have to be with a girl the rest of your life that abuses you. doenst matter if you think youll end up alone.

you wont!!!!

She was the abuser and he had to do the leaving. Thats a bit rough isnt it.
    why? at the end of the day if your in an abusive relationship you have to leave the abuser. why would the abuser leave you? they arent been abused.

abusers are bullies. they have the power.

Whats being discussed is women beating or abusing guys.

My opinion is that its not rare and not that complex an issue - you get nasty women in the same way that you get nasty guys.
    my arguement is that if you are being abused by anyone you should get out of the relationship
    we have all dated nutters at some stage and know its not as rare as some people like to pretend.
    this is sooooo true:D

Well done, that's a good message, if assaulted, walk away, let some dopey bitch off to do similar, or worse, to other people.
    yes walk away. if i guy tries to hit you in the middle of the street your suppose to walk away........................ right???:rolleyes:

you just cant hit her back or youll be the "abuser" in the eyes of the world. its a sad fact

How about, if assaulted by a chick, take that bitch down, restrain, inform the police and have her done for assault?

That might make he a bit shy around the thought of assaulting someone in the future.

I mean, your a dude right, you could control her easy.
    problem is when the cops show up and see the woman restrained youll be locked up for assault:D ironic but true.

just walk away and then report her. you dont need to tie her up or it could lead to kinky stuff. then you have another kid and your stuck with her...................:) just needed to break the tension in here