Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Tedious Bickering

• Registered Users Posts: 7,604 ✭✭✭petethedrummer

Raam wrote: »
    Jaysus, I remember that from school!

The poem, not that Betty Hutton thing
    I got detention for degrading the english language after my english teacher overheard my own ruder rendition of it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,297 ✭✭✭✭Jawgap

You mean this isn't him on the Stillorgan dual carriageway.....

h200106rocketbk_485_2.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 608 ✭✭✭mockler007

el tonto wrote: »
    What do pink slips have to do with bikes?

I thought for a man doing 5 to 7 hours training a day, a 9am start wouldn't be too late in the day for you. How about I meet you half way and we kick off at 10:30am?

I go out at 12 normally, look it don't matter what time i feel it necessary to ride out at, you picked the route i pick the time, unless you have to be in early so the wife doesn't know you were out gambling haha

Jawgap wrote: »
    You mean this isn't him on the Stillorgan dual carriageway.....

h200106rocketbk_485_2.jpg
    Dam it how did you know,
    Its the problems on having stalkers these days

• Moderators, Politics Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 24,267 Mod ✭✭✭✭Chips Lovell

Grand job, 12 it is so. Outside the Summit pub at the top of Howth Head.

At least we are having a laugh, and not reading stupid ass threads talking about the weather in the Dublin 15 area
    or what bike should i buy, or should i shave my eye brows to match my legs
    or lance watch or or i have a fixie please don't kick me
    This brings a bit of craic, and not the cheeks of your arse kind
    a bit of owl slaggen, and fun for once!
    40kms in 105mins by El Tonto fss id do that in my f*+ken sleep
    on me sons Thomas the tank engine bike that he used when he was 3
    Im sure he has improved somewhat, but has got older since
    Anyone else want to join the you are more than welcome!

Howth summit pub sat the 16th at the pub 12 on the dot. ride out at 12:15
    Tonto we should bring the odos to show the distance and times covered
    To people offended by me, sorry but go feck yourself as you indeed are showing your age. its all a bit of fun!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,431 ✭✭✭zzzzzzzz

Where's the finish? I might just have to get the cow-bell out for this...

• Registered Users Posts: 2,030 ✭✭✭CheGuedara

Now the scrabbling for the best spectator spots begin....

• Registered Users Posts: 4,676 ✭✭✭Gavin

What's afoot here eh ?!
    http://www.adverts.ie/showproduct.php?product=178486

Is mockler disposing of the 2000 euro love of his life for a feeble roadie bike perhaps ?

• Registered Users Posts: 15,989 ✭✭✭✭blorg

@Mockler- this is deadly serious.
    Grand job, 12 it is so. Outside the Summit pub at the top of Howth Head.
    I was sort of hoping the start time would slip, I might make it myself with the old helmet cam. Not racing but I could see if I could keep up with ye and get some footage.

em El Tonto is the man to ask for that, maybe bray seafront outside sealife??
    will have a mate waiting with cake
    for whoever joins in

• Registered Users Posts: 4,833 ✭✭✭niceonetom

Gavin wrote: »
    What's afoot here eh ?!

Is mockler disposing of the 2000 euro love of his life for a feeble roadie bike perhaps ?

From 5 grand to "about 2 grand" to €950. Man, depreciation on mtbs seems to be a real bitch... either that or mockler007 is just a complete waffler.

• Moderators, Politics Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 24,267 Mod ✭✭✭✭Chips Lovell

mockler007 wrote: »
    Tonto we should bring the odos to show the distance and times covered

No problem.

At the moment it's the roundabout junction with the Southern Cross Road. If you can suggest a better landmark near Bray Head though I'm all ears.
    CheGuedara wrote: »
    Now the scrabbling for the best spectator spots begin....
    blorg wrote: »
    I was sort of hoping the start time would slip, I might make it myself with the old helmet cam. Not racing but I could see if I could keep up with ye and get some footage.

As Mockler said, the more riding, the merrier.

Gavin wrote: »
    What's afoot here eh ?!

the thoughts of shaving my legs is very appealing, and i have to get some use from my venus

No problem.

At the moment it's the roundabout junction with the Southern Cross Road. If you can suggest a better landmark near Bray Head though I'm all ears.

just a thought to start the 2010 year off in the way we need it to be

maybe a
    roadie, commuter, fixie, cyclo, mtb, and so on race ???
    and it will be nice cake

don't take the age thing so serious
    this will give us all something to talk about, rather than the normal shte.

blorg wrote: »
    @Mockler- this is deadly serious.

that would be deadly Blorg
    legend man if you could

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,831 ✭✭✭ROK ON

don't take the age thing so serious
    this will give us all something to talk about, rather than the normal shte.

But dus discussing planet x bikes and turbo training techniques is so interesting :-)

Are you down with Lumen's suggestion we do it for charity?

yeh im cool with that Tonto
    but for an Irish charity like Barnardos or something

yeh im cool with that Tonto
    but for an Irish charity like Barnardos or something

SSF is Boards' own charity, so it's Irish.

But if you prefer Barnardos, that's fine with me.

SSF is Boards' own charity, so it's Irish.

But if you prefer Barnardos, that's fine with me.

sff are?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,860 ✭✭✭TinyExplosions

sff are?

Santa Strike Force

ok im happy with that,

so who else is comming to this then??
    represent your side of the chain

secret-weapon.jpg

jet bike i wish!!!!, these little guys deploy at a moments notice!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,831 ✭✭✭ROK ON

As a true test of which guy us the stronger cyclist I think that they should so it on
    Either
    The same type of bike, eg Dublin bikes
    Or
    Swap bikes.

ROK ON wrote: »
    As a true test of which guy us the stronger cyclist I think that they should so it on
    Either
    Or
    Swap bikes.

on velos lol now theres are fcukin idea and a half!
    the first race ever by us at boards on velos!
    Blorg you good at taking footage
    You tube it

• Registered Users Posts: 31,010 ✭✭✭✭Lumen

Either
    Or
    Swap bikes.

That would defeat the object, which is for Mockler to prove that he is faster on his all-conquering SUV bike than a whiny old roadie on girl tyres.

Either
    Or
    Swap bikes.

on velos lol now theres are fcukin idea and a half
    the first race ever covered on velos by boards!
    me on a racer are you mad?

Lumen wrote: »
    That would defeat the object, which is for Mockler to prove that he is faster on his all-conquering SUV bike than a whiny old roadie on girl tyres.

yeh thats true lumen.
    id rather my bike, id kill myself on a racer, im a very late braker,
    plus i hate wearing tights when on a bike
    no suv rider out there gonna join us or fixie to represent the fixie heads

• Administrators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 75,324 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Beasty

I'd love to witness this, but it appears I am far too old (and will have the kids on my hands)

Any rules (eg no RLJs), or is it "No Holds Barred"?