Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Tedious Bickering

• Registered Users Posts: 3,179 ✭✭✭Junior

kenmc wrote: »
    Sounds more like someone came off hard on the ice tbh.
    Three'd be mroe typso if under the affluence of incohol.

You reckon the grammar, spelling and random addition of smilies could get much worse under the affluence of incohol ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 245 ✭✭hynesie

Gavin wrote: »
    Good stuff, this is exciting. El Tonto Vs Mockler007, Saturday 16th, 2000 euro bet. Best thread in months.

The only way it could get any better is if Tim brought his bike out and decided to get in on the action.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,112 ✭✭✭Blowfish

mockler007 wrote: »
    2 grand mate, and that was a 2007 model
    I see. So it's not quite the 'nearly 5gs' you originally claimed?

You say in another post that you are 25. Aren't you a little old to be showing off your e-peen?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,833 ✭✭✭niceonetom

mockler007 wrote:
    waffle.gif

That's all I'm seeing...

• Moderators, Politics Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 24,267 Mod ✭✭✭✭Chips Lovell

it was for pink slips at the start, which he agreed to so changing his mind midway is a bit strange.

I said for pink slips, meaning bikes, to which he replyed i will race you anytime. so to me thats taking up the offer of the bet and race!

What do pink slips have to do with bikes?
    where you going with 9am man?
    i was thinking around 12
    its the weekend,

I thought for a man doing 5 to 7 hours training a day, a 9am start wouldn't be too late in the day for you. How about I meet you half way and we kick off at 10:30am?

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 3,917 Mod ✭✭✭✭Planet X

I very much doubt it tonto.:D
    you 30 somethings are past your sell by dates
    and you have lost the receipt and can't get a refund

I'll take you on......I'm over 50.
    Grey aul codger!! :)

• Registered Users Posts: 9,893 ✭✭✭Canis Lupus

Do you know who my family is?

You didn't just say that did you?

• Registered Users Posts: 11,504 ✭✭✭✭DirkVoodoo

We're racing for pinks.

Pinks?

Pinks, you punk! Pink slips.... ownership papers?

Grease+Lightning.jpg

At least that's what I thought of when I heard "pinks", very american of you!

How about a leather racing kit with "T-Birds" on the back tonto? And a greased up wig stuck onto your helmet?

• Registered Users Posts: 7,578 ✭✭✭uberwolf

I step out of the office for the afternoon and what happens :rolleyes:

:P

• Moderators, Politics Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 24,267 Mod ✭✭✭✭Chips Lovell

I thought the pink slip was something you got when you were fired?

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 11,667 Mod ✭✭✭✭RobFowl

Preview of Saturdays main event ....

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QwKaeWkYbqk

• Registered Users Posts: 31,010 ✭✭✭✭Lumen

Look this is all very entertaining, but is it really necessary to turn it into a high-stakes gambling session?

How about honour, respect and a €50 donation to Santa Strike Force by the loser?

That sounds fair to me.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,414 ✭✭✭Bunnyhopper

niceonetom wrote: »
    That's all I'm seeing...

Slowly morphing into...?

102338.png

Fruit flan - the tasty waffle of the cake world :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,831 ✭✭✭ROK ON

How in the came of fu*k did I miss this thread. Brilliant stuff.
    Come on the Tonto.

BTW a pink slip is colloquial for permission from her indoors. Such as ' I will meet you for a jar assuming I get a pink slip'.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,504 ✭✭✭✭DirkVoodoo

ROK ON wrote: »
    BTW a pink slip is colloquial for permission from her indoors. Such as ' I will meet you for a jar assuming I get a pink slip'.

In that context it sounds a lot worse. Do you receive or give the "pink slip"?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,831 ✭✭✭ROK ON

If your missus is reasonable you receive the pink slip. As thanks you can give her what you like I guess.

• Registered Users Posts: 587 ✭✭✭L'Enfer du Nord

I think I know how this is going to pan out

• Registered Users Posts: 297 ✭✭redmaxi

Fair play to ye lads - don't back out now. This is the stuff that legends are made of.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,860 ✭✭✭TinyExplosions

DirkVoodoo wrote: »
    We're racing for pinks.

Pinks?

Pinks, you punk! Pink slips.... ownership papers?

Thank god.... I thought my bike was going to be given to the winner.... this sounds like an 'interesting' race.... can we get odds on how much Mockler loses by?

• Registered Users Posts: 68,317 ✭✭✭✭seamus

I suggest someone bring a vernier calipers to verify that mockler's tyres are indeed inflated to the full 2.3"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,297 ✭✭✭✭Jawgap

I think it is civil Lumen
    infact its a bit of owl slagging, what this countries foundations are brought up on

Epic thread!!!

Two questions:-

What's "owl slagging"? Is that calling someone a twit?

....and if foundations are brought up on something, then surely they're not foundations - what's below them is foundations??

• Registered Users Posts: 6,860 ✭✭✭TinyExplosions

Jawgap wrote: »
    Epic thread!!!

Two questions:-

A twit? Who? :)

-sorry, I'll get me coat

When icicles hang by the wall
    And Dick the shepherd blows his nail
    And Tom bears logs into the hall,
    And milk comes frozen home in pail,
    When Blood is nipped and ways be foul,
    Then nightly sings the staring owl,
    Tu-who;
    Tu-whit, tu-who: a merry note,
    While greasy Joan doth keel the pot.

When all aloud the wind doth blow,
    And coughing drowns the parson's saw,
    And birds sit brooding in the snow,
    And Marian's nose looks red and raw
    When roasted crabs hiss in the bowl,
    Then nightly sings the staring owl,
    Tu-who;
    Tu-whit, tu-who: a merry note,
    While greasy Joan doth keel the pot.

• Registered Users Posts: 31,010 ✭✭✭✭Lumen

• Registered Users Posts: 14,317 ✭✭✭✭Raam

Jaysus, I remember that from school!

The poem, not that Betty Hutton thing

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,297 ✭✭✭✭Jawgap

A twit? Who? :)

-sorry, I'll get me coat

no, twooooo......

....I'll join you.....

Raam wrote: »
    Jaysus, I remember that from school!

Gold Star for Raam.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,743 ✭✭✭✭tomasrojo

Jawgap wrote: »
    Reminds me of that old story (probably apocryphal).

A small group of American tourists are walking in Kerry and stop off at a pub to wait for their laggard friends. They ask the barman whether he has anything for lunch. "I don't", he says, scratching his face, "but, sure, I could rustle up a few aul' sandwiches for you."

Half an hour later, the friends arrive. "Join us," says the waiting group, "And try these owl sandwiches. They taste just like chicken."

• Administrators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 75,324 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Beasty

Got a secret weapon
    Mockler and his secret weapon:

c094ab91-7532-4dae-_439299t.jpg

Those MTB wheels even have discs