Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Post here every time you get something new!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,864 ✭✭✭Steve X2

Do you mind me asking how much everything SNES related was?

Not at all.
    SNES with 1 controller/PSU and composite cables cost 50 euro.

Wing commander for SNES was €13.95, All-stars with super mario world was €24.95 and Super Metroid was €14.99.

Not the cheapest prices ever but the SNES is in great condition and I just wanted it and the games today.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,798 ✭✭✭Local-womanizer

Do any of the more mainstream game shops do PS1 memory cards?

Not blessed with specialist retro shops up these parts and it would be handy to save me buying it online,lazy I know!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 79 ✭✭Cots1

Ok im quite greedy i dont have a snes but picked up the coolest thing for it, the super gameboy so you can play gameboy games on the snes i'll upload pictures once i figure out how, also picked up some lesser known titles battletoads of battlemaniacs, super mario all stars, secret of evermore and illusion of time.

• Registered Users Posts: 276 ✭✭Dark Savior

Another good day at the car boot.Picked up a Snes, 2 pads, 1 joystick & 8 games,no leads though.A sega 4 player adapter yoke and a Nintendo game thing.There was a couple of megadrives with 2 pads going cheap,€10 each, but no games with them so I passed on them.If anyone wants me to pick them up for them next week, let me know ;).

DSCF2327.jpg?t=1304253568

• Registered Users Posts: 3,915 ✭✭✭Mr.Saturn

Do any of the more mainstream game shops do PS1 memory cards?

Not blessed with specialist retro shops up these parts and it would be handy to save me buying it online,lazy I know!

Niether of the big two, I know for sure. There's a load of CEXs over the border, the closest being Derry I think, that may be your best best. Obv, check before the trip.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Regional Abroad Moderators Posts: 15,183 Mod ✭✭✭✭Atavan-Halen

Not retro but was in town today and had a look in game. Spotted deathsmiles for €16 and picked it up. Brought it to the till and it scanned in at €15. Then used €2.50 on my reward card so got deathsmiles for €12.50, hurray!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,219 ✭✭✭hellboy99

Got this a while back and finally got round to fixing it up this week, just have to install a few games onto it now :D

dscf3386r.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 10,118 ✭✭✭✭Jimmy Bottlehead

Two Adverts deals today...

First deal:
    - SNES console with 2 Controllers, GameGenie, and eight games (Super Mario World, Street Fighter II, Tiny Tunes, Claymates, TazMania, Dennis, Animaniacs, and a non-working Mario All-Stars)
    -N64 console with controller and Pokemon Snap
    -GameCube console with controller and four games (WWE Day of Reckoning, International Winter Sports, Shrek 2 and Universal Parks Theme Park Adventure.

All for €95

Second Deal:

- Boxed SNES Mario Kart with manual
    - Zool
    - Super Mario World / All-Stars
    - Flashback
    - NBA JAM
    - Cool Spot
    - Street Fighter II Turbo
    - International Superstar Soccer

All for €45

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Regional Abroad Moderators Posts: 15,183 Mod ✭✭✭✭Atavan-Halen

sugarman wrote: »
    Sweeeeet!

Did you end up heading to the other one in Tallaght today?

Nah, I was having too nice of a sleep :P If someone posts that they got something amazing at it....

I'll check them out next weekend again. It's something to do of a Saturday morning anyway :)

Steve SI wrote: »

.cdi plugin (very bottom of page):
    http://www.imgburn.com/index.php?act=download

Hey, that imgburn plugin isn't supported on the imgburn website anymore it would seem, would you perhaps have an idea of where i could find a mirror of the file?

Mr.Saturn wrote: »
    Hey, that imgburn plugin isn't supported on the imgburn website anymore it would seem, would you perhaps have an idea of where i could find a mirror of the file?

This should do it. just drop them in the same folder as the imgburn .exe

I think you just need the pfctoc.dll file but I've included the other 2 you might need as well. I've scanned it before uploading and its virus free, but no harm to run a scan yourself anyway.

This should do it. just drop them in the same folder as the imgburn .exe

I think you just need the pfctoc.dll file but I've included the other 2 you might need as well. I've scanned it before uploading and its virus free, but no harm to run a scan yourself anyway.

You're a beaut, sir.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,750 ✭✭✭ghostchant

Picked up a few ds games over the weekend: soul bubbles, phoenix wright-justice for all, and trauma centre:under the knife. Popped into the RAGE and picked up Batman Returns for the SNES as well

• Registered Users Posts: 2,013 ✭✭✭SirLemonhead

ghostchant wrote: »
    Popped into the RAGE and picked up Batman Returns for the SNES as well

They had that? damn..

Got 2 still sealed in box "Simon the Sorcerer" for CD32 today. All in mint condition. Used to love that game :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,328 ✭✭✭Pyongyang

Got my Dreamcast modchip and 3 Madcatz Dreamcast rumble pack's today. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

Got mario kart, mickey mania, donkey kong country 1, my rgb scart cable and a new offical nintendo controller for the snes today.

Happy out, except the D pad on the controller is fairly unresponsive. Would opening it up and giving it a clean help? Iv seen people selling replacement rubber parts.

nuxxx wrote: »
    Got mario kart, mickey mania, donkey kong country 1, my rgb scart cable and a new offical nintendo controller for the snes today.

Happy out, except the D pad on the controller is fairly unresponsive. Would opening it up and giving it a clean help? Iv seen people selling replacement rubber parts.

Check out http://www.rewind-bits.co.uk/
    They might have spare parts.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

Check out http://www.rewind-bits.co.uk/
    They might have spare parts.

Ye thanks, just a bit annoyed the guy on ebay didn't mention it. :)

nuxxx wrote: »
    Ye thanks, just a bit annoyed the guy on ebay didn't mention it. :)

Yeah, bit of a pain all right. Maybe take it apart and put a bit of WD40 on it? I know if the buttons don't work fixya recommends you take it apart and use an eraser to clean the contacts but cant find anything about the D-Pad.

http://www.fixya.com/support/t360195-snes_controller

• Registered Users Posts: 34,587 ✭✭✭✭o1s1n
    Master of the Universe

WD-40 will actually corrode plastics and rubber parts. I know this from back in my airsoftin' days. We kept WD-40 away from our guns with barge polls.

Silicone oil is your friend when it comes to lubricating plastics and rubber.

o1s1n wrote: »
    WD-40 will actually corrode plastics and rubber parts. I know this from back in my airsoftin' days. We kept WD-40 away from our guns with barge polls.

Silicone oil is your friend when it comes to lubricating plastics and rubber.

Must remember that, just picked up an airsoft gun myself a little while ago.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 29,195 CMod ✭✭✭✭johnny_ultimate

Just scored a boxed Japanese MUSHA in the Rage. Result!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,328 ✭✭✭Pyongyang

Elaborate?! PICS?! :eek:

Master of the Universe

Must remember that, just picked up an airsoft gun myself a little while ago.

Oooh, what you get? I have a beautiful King Arms FAL which with a lot of expense, I turned into a Brittish L1A1. Then I buggered up my leg and never got to use it in a game. Sickening!

**** OFF! JUST **** OFF! serious? How much?? Actually, wait no, I don't want to know..actually ****, tell me. I cant believe that. Cereal. I'm jealous and I already own two bloody copies of the game! Well done! Is it in good nick? SO MANY QUESTIONS!!

Oooh, what you get? I have a beautiful King Arms FAL which with a lot of expense, I turned into a Brittish L1A1. Then I buggered up my leg and never got to use it in a game.

SCAR TAN light with grenade launcher and a rather nice(pricey) scope with green and red laser option. More for target practice than actual game play as it was just modified and no longer falls within the allowed power for game play.
    Just getting into it really and am more a collector than a player, for now. I used to play a lot of paint-ball so I can see myself getting into the airsoft games in the not to distant future.

Got my brother the Robocop Auto 9 Gas Blow Back gun for xmas from airsofteire and liked it so much I got one for myself, then got another and it went from there.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 50,925 CMod ✭✭✭✭Retr0gamer

**** OFF! JUST **** OFF! serious? How much?? Actually, wait no, I don't want to know..actually ****, tell me. I cant believe that. Cereal. I'm jealous and I already own two bloody copies of the game! Well done! Is it in good nick? SO MANY QUESTIONS!!

Definitely was there, it was up in their facebook update. Watch facebook kids!

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 29,195 CMod ✭✭✭✭johnny_ultimate

You'll hate me. 15 euro!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,139 ✭✭✭martineatworld

You'll hate me. 15 euro!
    I think everyone will hate you...!

Great find, seen it on the fbook page myself and it was gone by the time I commented... Ninja quickness!

Master of the Universe

You'll hate me. 15 euro!

Holy ****. Fair play! By far the best bargain out of The Rage yet!