Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

C+H Sports Discussion Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,062 ✭✭✭DancingQueen:)

The match was amazing! Atmosphere was just brillant :) Disappointed they lost in the last few minutes and thought they deserved to win but fair play to Cork all the same.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

Who the fluck chose this kit for a rugby team? 0_o

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQaSo6-RHRcqKLBIrRB-twbIAkfUAPMjx3qRCp8K4caXD2fQ7g&t=1&usg=__jpKYEgeLylnOw0613W2bKMdn4-U=

Toulouse, btw ... just happened to tune into the last few minutes of Stade clobbering them, quelle surprise! :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 942 ✭✭✭whadabouchasir

And Rooney fianally scores:D

Tottenham lost. This is heartening for City.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,148 ✭✭✭✭KnifeWRENCH

Who the fluck chose this kit for a rugby team? 0_o

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQaSo6-RHRcqKLBIrRB-twbIAkfUAPMjx3qRCp8K4caXD2fQ7g&t=1&usg=__jpKYEgeLylnOw0613W2bKMdn4-U=

Toulouse, btw ... just happened to tune into the last few minutes of Stade clobbering them, quelle surprise! :rolleyes:

I thought it was Stade who wore pink jerseys? :confused:

And thank fcuk for Rooney scoring! Brought me some much needed Fantasy Football points.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,199 ✭✭✭ironictoaster

And thank fcuk for Rooney scoring! Brought me some much needed Fantasy Football points.

Yeah Stade Francais wear all the funky kits in rugby.

090630_stade_francais_new_jersey.jpg

stade1.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,148 ✭✭✭✭KnifeWRENCH

You'd think taking LSD would be banned in rugby, but apparently whoever designs Stade's kits is permanently stuck in the flower power era! :pac:
    The one on the top left is actually pretty damn cool.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,713 ✭✭✭✭Novella

COME ON KILDARE!

That is all. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

Oops, I was so mesmerised by the outfits I must have mixed them up! :o

Can't say I watch much French rugby tbh!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,640 ✭✭✭DylanS09

Feckin' crossbars! :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,552 ✭✭✭Bobalicious93

Tottenham lost. This is heartening for City.

City being City. This is heartening for clubs who don't opt to fill their team with money-hungry mercenaries.

Tevez roflmao :)

DylanS09 wrote: »
    Feckin' crossbars! :pac:
    Feckin blind umpires:mad:

City being City. This is heartening for clubs who don't opt to fill their team with money-hungry mercenaries.

Tevez roflmao :)

Fu---

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,553 ✭✭✭soccymonster

So disappointed for Kildare.
    And I think the final shots of Johnny Doyle on the pitch spoke it all.

Although you could say the goal in the 1st half was a square ball, Down did deserve to win on overall performance.
    Kildare could have won it had they not kicked so many wides.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,713 ✭✭✭✭Novella

Devastating loss for Kildare yesterday. It's hard not to have serious doubts about GAA officials after the performances this year.

Although you could say the goal in the 1st half was a square ball,
    There's no doubt about it,it definitely was a square ball.

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 7,853 Mod ✭✭✭✭suitcasepink

Lads 'everz bout the gaa what about Pakistan in the Cricket eh?
    The vain of the cricketing world ya just couldnt put it past them...
    I was listening on the radio earlier though, had to laugh "It is very suspect from the way they played Australia and dropping the ball 3 times in a row, but when they lost to Ireland we do feel it was legit"
    Easy know an Irishman was talking :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,247 ✭✭✭✭rebel girl 15

Very quiet in here! Weird!

3 points in the bag for Ireland yesterday, hopefully three more come Tuesday!

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 31,034 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

It's funny, only the big GAA games seem to provoke any real chat in this thread!

Yeah, great result for Ireland yesterday. Shame about the performance though. They clearly weren't prepared for the test Armenia gave them.

So....All-Ireland Final tomorrow!:D

Heart in mouth at one stage with Dunne heading just over his own crossbar!

Shefflin is starting tomorrow according to the news

Heart in mouth at one stage with Dunne heading just over his own crossbar!

Shefflin is starting tomorrow according to the news

I'm sorry but I really don't believe he could have had that cruciate knee injury if he's recovered so fast.
    Took him over 10 months or so to recover after the one he sustained in 07 against Limerick.

I'm sorry but I really don't believe he could have had that cruciate knee injury if he's recovered so fast.
    Took him over 10 months or so to recover after the one he sustained in 07 against Limerick.

He's been named on the starting line up already

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

He isnt 100% without a doubt.
    Tipp should make him change direction over an over

He isnt 100% without a doubt.
    Tipp should make him change direction over an over

reports from training say he was going at about 60-70% there, but was minding himself.

Ah lads.
    The excitement is building in my house.
    I even made monkey bread for it :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,552 ✭✭✭Bobalicious93

Yeah, great result for Ireland yesterday. Shame about the performance though. They clearly weren't prepared for the test Armenia gave them.

See, this is the thing, the performance to me was very encouraging.

It's exactly the sort of game Ireland always struggle in, where they'd usually end up just not knowing what to do, getting desperate, doing stupid things, and end up dropping points. But it was different this time, they kept plugging away, Doyle was causing havoc in their defence, and something was going to come from him eventually, so they kept at it.
    And you have to remember, if Keane had simply been on form at all, we would've won by 3 or 4.

Armenia are a young, fast side, and they looked dangerous on the break, and I can guarantee you neither Russia nor Slovakia will go there and win comfortably. Portugal went there recently and drew, with Ronaldo in the side, Spain went there in the last qualifying group and only won 2-1. They're not pushovers by any means.

Tuesday however, I'm expecting a more one-sided scoreline.

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 7,853 Mod ✭✭✭✭suitcasepink

C'mon Kilkenny!!

See, this is the thing, the performance to me was very encouraging.

It's exactly the sort of game Ireland always struggle in, where they'd usually end up just not knowing what to do, getting desperate, doing stupid things, and end up dropping points. But it was different this time, they kept plugging away, Doyle was causing havoc in their defence, and something was going to come from him eventually, so they kept at it.
    And you have to remember, if Keane had simply been on form at all, we would've won by 3 or 4.

Armenia are a young, fast side, and they looked dangerous on the break, and I can guarantee you neither Russia nor Slovakia will go there and win comfortably. Portugal went there recently and drew, with Ronaldo in the side, Spain went there in the last qualifying group and only won 2-1. They're not pushovers by any means.

Tuesday however, I'm expecting a more one-sided scoreline.

I agree - Keane missed a sitter at one stage, but it was great to see them win with a clean sheet. Too many times last year they were up with five minutes to go and the opposition coming back to score in additional time

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 31,034 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

Good post Bob, you make some very decent points. I'll get back to you about the soccer later.

This hurling final is absolutely brilliant so far! :)