Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Best pranks you've ever pulled?? - Merge

• Registered Users Posts: 2,453 ✭✭✭glenjamin

My mate and I rang 6 takeaways/taxi firms on a Saturday night and had them all sent to this one address. As the first delivery driver approached we turned off the lights, shut the blinds leaving just a tiny gap for us to both peer out of. I can remember kneeling on the ground in stitches as the owner had to explain to the deliver guy that he didn't order anything. So the guy got back into his car and off he went.

Then a few minutes later the next deliver guy arrived and again it was priceless watching the owner explain to the delivery guy that no one ordered a thing. After a few minutes the delievry guy got back into his car to phone his boss.

Just then the third guy arrived with a pizza. The second guy then called the third guy over to tell him what had just happened to him. I don't think the guy was convinced cos he went banging on the door as well. And when the owner came out again I could only imagine what he was saying. So they left and then a few minutes later the fourth guy arrives with a Chinese. Same sh!t again: Owner; "WTF???", Delivery guy; "where the fcuk is my money??". So he left and by now my mate and I are feeling so guilty we tried ringing the taxi company to cancel the taxi. Too late! The taxi shows up and beeps outside and then the sixth guy then arrives and goes banging on the door again. The owner well beyond raging now tells the delivery guy to fcuk off before seeing the taxi parked across the road knowing damn well that it was for him. He pops over talks to the taxi driver, makes a few phone call and stays standing on the road for about 2 minutes looking around. All the while my mate and I are in tears from laughing.

1 week later we did it again but fortuntly for the owner he was out. We still had fun telling the pizza place that he was at the wrong house and had him driving up the road looking for door number 7, 17 then 16. Eventually I told him to fcuk off cos I was no longer hungry.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,110 ✭✭✭KevR

I was on a flight to the US once and the woman sitting beside me was really wrecking my buzz so I took out my laptop and started mumbling as if I was praying and clicked on this link.

The bint starts screaming her head off and next thing I know there's a US air marshall pointing a gun at my head. He pulled the trigger but the gun jammed. I was like "OMG soz LOL, I was totally just joking lol". He was like "Why are you talking like a retard? Who the fcuk says LOL out loud?!". I was like "Meh!" and we all had a good laugh about my brilliant prank. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 616 ✭✭✭BnA

glenjamin wrote: »
    My mate and I rang 6 takeaways/taxi firms on a Saturday night and had them all sent to this one address. As the first delivery driver approached we turned off the lights, shut the blinds leaving just a tiny gap for us to both peer out of. I can remember kneeling on the ground in stitches as the owner had to explain to the deliver guy that he didn't order anything. So the guy got back into his car and off he went.

Then a few minutes later the next deliver guy arrived and again it was priceless watching the owner explain to the delivery guy that no one ordered a thing. After a few minutes the delievry guy got back into his car to phone his boss.

Just then the third guy arrived with a pizza. The second guy then called the third guy over to tell him what had just happened to him. I don't think the guy was convinced cos he went banging on the door as well. And when the owner came out again I could only imagine what he was saying. So they left and then a few minutes later the fourth guy arrives with a Chinese. Same sh!t again: Owner; "WTF???", Delivery guy; "where the fcuk is my money??". So he left and by now my mate and I are feeling so guilty we tried ringing the taxi company to cancel the taxi. Too late! The taxi shows up and beeps outside and then the sixth guy then arrives and goes banging on the door again. The owner well beyond raging now tells the delivery guy to fcuk off before seeing the taxi parked across the road knowing damn well that it was for him. He pops over talks to the taxi driver, makes a few phone call and stays standing on the road for about 2 minutes looking around. All the while my mate and I are in tears from laughing.

1 week later we did it again but fortuntly for the owner he was out. We still had fun telling the pizza place that he was at the wrong house and had him driving up the road looking for door number 7, 17 then 16. Eventually I told him to fcuk off cos I was no longer hungry.
    You're an A hole

• Closed Accounts Posts: 358 ✭✭sparky360

My local is not the "nicest" of pubs, and has a reputation for being quite of a sh*thole. The group of people I happened to be drinking with are what many would class as "scumbags", with one in particular having a "reputation"

Anyways, When "You're a Star" was on, the contestants would often come over for something to eat on their breaks as it was beside the Helix. Mickey Joe Hart was a contestant this year and he arrived in. I approached him at the bar and told him that my friend was one of his biggest fans and voted for him all the time, but he is too shy to approach him. Would it be possible for him to go over and thank him and give him an autograph.

Mickey loved this. He was over like a shot to the scumbag with the "reputation" and interuppted his conversation in full flight saying "Hey man, thanks for the support, have you got anything I can sign?"

To which he got this beautiful response:

"Who the f*ck are you ya c*nt?! Get the f*ck away from me before I sign your ar*e with me fu*king co*k.

Poor Mickey Joe didnt know what was going on bless him. Then the poor lad slinked away

Ahhh not the best of stories but I loved it.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,803 Mod ✭✭✭✭Keano

Ahhh not the best of stories but I loved it.

No, not the best. Had to be there type story ?

• Registered Users Posts: 15,094 ✭✭✭✭javaboy

BnA wrote: »
    You're an A hole

javaboy has a question for you buddy. Why is your name an anagram of "Ban"?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,810 ✭✭✭Mackman

In our first year of college, i was living with 4 girls, one of which was a real bitch. no one liked her, so at a house party we had, one of the lads ordered around 80 pounds worth of chinese food and put it in her name, when the guy got there with the food, she said she didnt order it and is not gonna pay for it. So yer man went mental and pulls a small knife, in front of around 15 guys all laughing at him and her. when he didnt get a reaction from the knife he threw the food on the gound and stormed off.
    On the plus side we got 80 pounds worth of chinese food for free :D but on the down side there was greasy food all over the floor, and we couldnt get chinese from them anymore :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,534 ✭✭✭SV

javaboy wrote: »
    javaboy has a question for you buddy. Why is your name an anagram of "Ban"?

pighead does it better :(

• Registered Users Posts: 1,760 ✭✭✭Theta

Hmm there are a few,

Wrapped a friends car completely in pallet wrap and bog roll and then knocked into his house because he was having a party and he didnt notice. He only noticed when his neighbour knocked into complain about the music and saw the state of his car.

My brother has some kind of irrational fear of balloons (i figure its the bursting part)

So I bought 400 balloons on the cheap from a cash and carry ( cost my all of 15 euro) and got the spare key to his van a snuck into the back one night with a mate and filled his van will all 400 of them. Classic looking from the outside with all of the windows filled up with balloons. Took fecken ages to blow them all up though.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,382 ✭✭✭petes

Mackman wrote: »
    In our first year of college, i was living with 4 girls, one of which was a real bitch. no one liked her, so at a house party we had, one of the lads ordered around 80 pounds worth of chinese food and put it in her name, when the guy got there with the food, she said she didnt order it and is not gonna pay for it. So yer man went mental and pulls a small knife, in front of around 15 guys all laughing at him and her. when he didnt get a reaction from the knife he threw the food on the gound and stormed off.
    On the plus side we got 80 pounds worth of chinese food for free :D but on the down side there was greasy food all over the floor, and we couldnt get chinese from them anymore :(

Also on the plus side, no one got stabbed.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,467 ✭✭✭Wazdakka

Wow..
    Arn't you clever. That is a really intelligent prank.
    And to do it to somebody that you dont even know rather than one of your mates, what a clever twist.
    I mean with your mates they could find out and have a laugh about it, but the fact that you never owned up to it just makes it all the better and not even slightly like harassment at all.
    Was it an elderly neighbour? because that would just make it perfect.
    I'll bet the delivery guys really had a laugh about it aswell. Espically since the way that job works is that they pay for the food out of theire own money before they leave the shop.

And then the cherry on the cake.. Trying to do it again..
    I salute you as Lord of the Pranks....

Hey look. A sarcastometer, What does this ......BOOOOOOOOM!!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,334 ✭✭✭Sean Quagmire

Not liking the pranks that involve sticking the food delivery guy. just doing his job and its a big waste of delicious food to be honest. shame :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 126 ✭✭copperfacegaz

when i worked in burger king the newbie always got it .... one was getting him to count the seseme seeds on the buns for the stock take !! , another was count the ice cubes into a bucket of hot water!! , , go to the store room to get me a long stand n wen he comes back ask him was that long enough !!

• Registered Users Posts: 11,097 ✭✭✭✭zuroph

:( some people. some people.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 13,425 ✭✭✭✭Ginny

That neighbour won't be able to get a takeaway or taxi for ages now, hope karma bites your arse.

• Registered Users Posts: 497 ✭✭Retrovertigo

One of my favourites has to be a prank that I played on one of sisters mates back in the days of youth. She was terrified of anything to do with ghosts and very jumpy at the slighest thing spooky, so after a few minor scares I decided to scare the living daylights out of her.

I got a load of white sewing thread and attached it to various toys sitting on a windowsill, parts of the net curtain, a couple of shoes and threaded them up through the top of the curtain rail and accross the room into a wardrobe and then sat and waited.

When she turned up with my sisters I started by knocking the shoes of the sill to catch their attention and then every so often moving a few toys about. After half an hour of messing about (and at this stage she was getting pretty scared) I went for broke started reefing the threads as fast as I could. A bart simpson doll shot up into the air, the net curtains were flailing all over the window and several other toys were swinging backwards and forwards accross the room. The shrieks that came out of her and my sisters were quite simply blood curdling.

I got the hiding of my life for doing it and she refused to ever set foot into the house again but the memories of the shieks of terror from her and my sisters still cracks me up to this day.

• Registered Users Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

Not liking the pranks that involve sticking the food delivery guy. just doing his job and its a big waste of delicious food to be honest. shame :(
    Its what the unimaginative need to pull pranks

• Registered Users Posts: 272 ✭✭cul-2008

Had a maths teacher back in secondary school who was one of those stereotypical old-school teachers - well mannered, aran jumper and a 20 year old brown bag.

Cue one day when he was late, and our class of 40 decides to turn off the lights, close the blinds, and every student sitting in their chairs facing the back of the classroom - oh how we pushed that poor mans patience.

Student teachers - cue one student starting to cough, followed by 39 other students.

Mrs. X - short and cranky at the best of times - replacing all her board marker lids with different colour ones, after putting her duster on the top of the board so she'd have to jump to reach it!

And finally, getting all the 6th year lads to get into a huge group, and legging it to one side of the yard, roaring out loud and huddling in a circle. Cue the teacher X and Y in their 60's giving their best shot at running over to the group thinking there was a fight...followed by us all just randomly walking away in different directions.

Oh those were the days... :)

• Registered Users Posts: 14,423 ✭✭✭✭callaway92

cul-2008 wrote: »
    Had a maths teacher back in secondary school who was one of those stereotypical old-school teachers - well mannered, aran jumper and a 20 year old brown bag.

Cue one day when he was late, and our class of 40 decides to turn off the lights, close the blinds, and every student sitting in their chairs facing the back of the classroom - oh how we pushed that poor mans patience.

Student teachers - cue one student starting to cough, followed by 39 other students.

Mrs. X - short and cranky at the best of times - replacing all her board marker lids with different colour ones, after putting her duster on the top of the board so she'd have to jump to reach it!

And finally, getting all the 6th year lads to get into a huge group, and legging it to one side of the yard, roaring out loud and huddling in a circle. Cue the teacher X and Y in their 60's giving their best shot at running over to the group thinking there was a fight...followed by us all just randomly walking away in different directions.

Oh those were the days... :)

Very nice ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,122 ✭✭✭BeerWolf

Know of someone who spiked some drinks with viagra that numerous people drank... was a hard moment for some then XD

• Closed Accounts Posts: 688 ✭✭✭lalee17

Was it you, BeerWolf? Hmm;)

• Registered Users Posts: 458 ✭✭grundie

Mixing a whole bottle of Tabasco sauce in to the ketchup bottle of someone who loved ketchup sandwiches. I even simmered it with corn flour to get the consistency correct and to avoid suspicion. I've never heard 'WTF!!!' being shouted so loudly before or since.

Doing weird things with autoexec.bat to a lot of different peoples computers.

Placing a mannequins head outside the window of a toilet cubicle. This was surprisingly effective at getting people to jump in shock.

Injecting Tabasco sauce in to a tomato. My mother didn't notice, she described it as rather bitter.

Me and 20 others lifting our teachers old Mini over some bollards and trapping it. He didn't see the funny side.

Convincing someone that Deep Heat could be used to treat rugby-induced groin strain. Me an my mates were laughing our heads off, he was crying and struggling to breathe for some odd reason.

Yep, I know they are all childish pranks, but they were fun.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,814 ✭✭✭TPD

grundie wrote: »
    Convincing someone that Deep Heat could be used to treat rugby-induced groin strain. Me an my mates were laughing our heads off, he was crying and struggling to breathe for some odd reason.

I heard from a friend (believe or not as you wish) that one time when a group were staying in a hostel, they told one of the lads that deep heat made a great lubricant to fap with, nothing could beat it. Pretty sure they just mentioned it in an offhand way, not really targeted at him. Was pretty obvious he tried it when he woke the lot of them at 4am screaming the place down though.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,693 ✭✭✭Zynks

Back when I was 12-13 a new guy joins the school. I knew he was a junior jiujitsu champion, so I stuck a "kick me" sign to the back of his jacket....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,558 ✭✭✭netwhizkid

We had mice in our garage when I was a teenager and I caught several of them in a humane live trap. I released two of them into my sister's bedroom and when she went into it and saw them she went absolutely mental and climbed up onto the wardrobe with fright and stayed there. My mother who heard the commotion came to see what was going on and when she saw them ran off like she had seen a dead body. I naturally was bursting my ass of laughing thinking it was the best thing ever. My Father and Sister's BF eventually shooed them out with brushes and mops.

Another day when I was in 2nd year in school I released five of them discreetly out of a Jam Jar in my school bag during an Irish class while rummaging for a book or something. I will never know how I kept a straight face and even said I saw them coming out of the prefab wall which had a hole in it. The entire class of about 30 students and the female teacher was a scene best described as bedlam as the girls went for the door in a scrumlike manner while us fellas tried to catch them and were busy laughing at the whole episode. After Mid term the prefab was replaced with a new one and I think I was to thank entirely for it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,530 ✭✭✭TheInquisitor

Out for a staff party. Was told by owner of store there is a tab behind the bar, key me going around telling everyone to get free drink. Turns out it was the manager that was actually paying by herself and one of the lads was caught a beaut buying a pint and dumping a tequila shot into it just before the manager went to pay the tab and saying add that to the tab. Accidental but funny :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

I dunno. I do nasty sh1t a lot, sometimes just for my own amusement, and others because the person in question is being an arse. Theres nothing that sticks out in mind really.

One of my smaller ones was when my mother was minding my sisters kid. I'd been having a conversation with her about.. actually I don't know what, but she was being a bit of a cnut. So I locked my sisters kid in the shed and put the key in a cup in the cupboard. I flew in and told her that my niece had locked herself in. I stood back watching her trying to tell the kid to put the key back in the door and 'let granny in'. You could see her through the glass, she'd found some of our old toys and was happy as a pig in sh1t.

When I grew tired of watching her I said "I'm off. btw they key is in the press. Laterz"

She wouldn't speak to me for a week. Win /win tbh.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,728 ✭✭✭dilallio

So there I was in Rathkeale, bored out of my mind, with my dodgy chainsaw in hand, when the local priest shouted over
    "John Joe - Would you be able to cut that bloody tree stump down a wee bit, before we dig it up?" ............

• Closed Accounts Posts: 63 ✭✭scrubs

a prank that was pulled on me, my girlfriend logged onto my email account and sent an email to a few of my ex's sayin "i want you back,the sex was great"... got a few weird replies .. and i hadnt a clue and told her i got emails from a few of my ex's and she just burst out laughing

• Registered Users Posts: 45,433 ✭✭✭✭thomond2006

When I went to the cinema for "Titanic" years ago, I paid my friend 20 pounds to LOL during the sad bits. I had been to see the film before so I had a feeling that this would be a good laugh.

When there was a poignant scene and the place was quiet, my mate would start laughing his head off. Didn't sound forced at all. The whole place turned to look at us about 5 times.

Jaysus, it was the funniest few hours of my life. There was a group of women near us in tears giving us "evils" for the whole movie. Priceless.

I dare everyone on boards to give it a go at a sad film.