Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Best pranks you've ever pulled?? - Merge

• Closed Accounts Posts: 71 ✭✭Ahoy!

Back in the day when I was about 7-8 i poured a handful of peppers into my mothers coffee:P.I realised that it didnt taste very well from the look on my mothers face followed by a 'Ahoy!We've no more coffee left!'then followed by a good oul' arse whipping.Ah the joy of growing up.:rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 14,721 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

Ehh... This?
    http://i295.photobucket.com/albums/mm139/Comebackchild/Gaygoscar.jpg

That's just one of millions.
    Another great one was sending my friend into the gamework shop to ask about war hammer, we knew he's be unwillingly pulled into a game with all the guys in the shop, which we knew would make him really nervous and uncomfertable. All while this was happening, we had given him the hottest chilly pepper we could find, and he wasn't aloud let anyone know anything was going wrong for him. i.e. No mental faces or spitting it out when it got to much for him, instead i gave him a bottle of club orange, which with out him knowing, i had filled full of crushed chilly pepper seeds. One sip of that was like downing 20 bottles of tobasco or what ever its called.
    Well, it got to hot for him, he took a sup of the drink which made him spit chilly peppers and club orange all over the shop and every one around him. It was all to much for him and he ended up wetting himself.

Me and my friends exploded with laughed out side the shop. It was one of the best things i have ever seen in my life. Everything just went perfectly to plan, and then some.
    Good day, not so much for my mate.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,530 ✭✭✭TheInquisitor

Was about 7 and trying to think of april fools jokes as everyone had been pulling them on people at school so i walked up to my mom at home and told her my brother was dead, knocked down by a car...well she didn't take that prank too well i can tell ya!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 66 ✭✭bandybanter

Was just recallin some of the pranks that the character Jim from the US Office played on Dwight Schrute! Some very funny incidents.

Any real life pranks you guys are willing to disclose?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,942 ✭✭✭Danbo!

Download this and put it fullscreen on someones monitor. Helps if you hang the mouse and keyboard off the table and place a mug or something on its side in front of the monitor.

I think this is what your looking for!!

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055566064

• Registered Users Posts: 33,167 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

Switching the keyboards on the pc directly in front of yours. When they type, you type but what you type comes up on their screen...

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,358 ✭✭✭Dennis the Stone

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,239 ✭✭✭✭WindSock

Snub the 1st 5 people who say hi to you. Then kick them in the face.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,943 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

WindSock wrote: »
    Snub the 1st 5 people who say hi to you. Then kick them in the face.

It was you!!!

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,803 Mod ✭✭✭✭Keano

Stee wrote: »
    Download this and put it fullscreen on someones monitor. Helps if you hang the mouse and keyboard off the table and place a mug or something on its side in front of the monitor.
    That's actually a pretty cool wallpaper!

Easiest prank to pull in an office is hold ALT GR and press one of the arrow keys- It turns the screen to the side or upside down. I've actually seen people turn their screens on their side because they didn't know how to fix it :D

• Registered Users Posts: 385 ✭✭hollywoodhoppy

One from college about 5 years ago but a similar idea, we were in the libary in college top floor studying away for our finals, one of the lads left his phone behind while going to toilet, i grabbed it, turned the tones up to full blast (it was a nokia 3310-old school), locked the keypad, removed the cover from the phone, took out the actual keypad, put back on the cover, used a full roll of insulating tape to wrap up the phone so he couldnt take out the battery, left it out of sight under a sheet of paper and when he got back i gave it a quick ring and watched the panic ensue, he ran down 4 sets of escalators trying to get outside all while trying to pull the phone apart, was met by security at front door (phone sill ringing) and unceremoniously barred,...rightly so

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gW8Q_XSGHZU

All the "Balls of Steel" Pranks are legendry!

• Registered Users Posts: 138 ✭✭Terry Cotta

On a computer print the screen with some program open and paste the image into paint. Set the image as the desktop background and hide the desktop icons. Cue much confusion.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,597 ✭✭✭WIZE

A couple of years ago was in my biology class and it was the day where we had to dissect a sheeps heart .

well one of the girls in the class couldn,t handle it and had to leave the room unfortunately forgeting her school bag.

Knowing that after this class was finished it was lunch time I decided to get her lunchbox and put a full sheeps heart in between her Sandwich and her Apple

Well for the first time the whole class sat together at lunch and everyone holding in there laugh waiting for the lunchbox to be opened

Well the second the lunchbox opened '' splat '' the girl puked on the table .
    I died laughing that day and also got suspended for 3 days

BVB wrote: »
    A couple of years ago was in my biology class and it was the day where we had to dissect a sheeps heart .

well one of the girls in the class couldn,t handle it and had to leave the room unfortunately forgeting her school bag.

Knowing that after this class was finished it was lunch time I decided to get her lunchbox and but a full sheeps heart in between her Sandwich and her Apple

Well for the first time the whole class sat together at lunch and everyone holding in there laugh waiting for the lunchbox to be opened

Will the second the lunchbox opened '' splat '' the girl puked on the table .
    I died laughing that day and also got suspended for 3 days

That is absoultely brilliant! :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,745 ✭✭✭Bawnmore

Just a couple of small ones to contribute! Not me but people I know :)

Was at a houseparty in Limerick before and there were a couple of Kerry lads there, think they were just a couple of friends of someone at the party or something! The end of the night most people were asleep so 2 of the lads took the casing off one of those lights that the cover screws off the roof, took a **** in it and screwed it back on! Really a long term joke because everytime the light was turned on, it'd heat up and the house stunk up :D No idea when they finally found it!

Second was a friend of mine. 2 of the lads were living in a house in Brair Hill (sp?) in Galway and it was just the 2 of them living there. One of them was at work and the other filled one of those huge baloons that come on an elastic with rice and blew it up and tied it, sellotaped to the cupboard in his room which was behind the door and sellotaped a thumb tack to the door. Other friend came home a day later with nobody else in the house and sat down in the sitting room for a while watching telly before deciding to head up to bed. Opens door, HUGE bang and rice everywhere! Priceless.................. :L

• Registered Users Posts: 513 ✭✭✭Cormac2791

im loving this thread :D

at school a few years ago, on the sixth years last day and while the teachers were in the staffroom, they chained the two doors entering the staffroom together.

apparently all the male teachers were pissing themselves laughing while the female ones where almost in tears.

• Registered Users Posts: 809 ✭✭✭dylano_k

When your mate falls asleep drunk....pour water on his pants and dont say anything to him about it, next morning find him with wet patches on him and the chair, last time we done it he was speechless and we laughed our bollo off for ages, he goes home earlier now !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 126 ✭✭copperfacegaz

i was on a stag once and the morning we were due to leave the hotel, myself and the lads got a condom and put some soapy water into it and put it into a mates jeans pocket which he packed into his bag. .. Having got home he rang a couple of hours later looking for a place to stay. The wife had gotten into his bag to wash his clothes and emptied his pockets :) She took him back after 2 weeks she eventually believed us !!!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,618 ✭✭✭Mr Freeze

Prank in school . The ole hide the bad trick ...with a twist. We put a guys back into the attic above the classroom and hid(threw it) it somewhere up there. It was so dark he couldnt find it straight away and actually had to go up there. while he was searching for it someone screamed sketch as the teacher was coming into teach the next class so even though the guy was still up there they fixed the attic board. So the guy that was up there was a bit of a messer himself so he walked over to roughly where he thought the door was and every 3 minutes for the whole class knocked on the roof. the teacher kept thinkin it was a knock at the door and by the end of it thought there were ghosts in the school knocking at the door.

Brilliant!!!

I remember swapping the chalk in Primary school for a white crayon. That little white line the teacher made on the blackboard stayed for years. One of my classmates did a piss on the teacher's jacket.

A friend told me about the time he was in Computer Studies and the teacher went out for a minute. One of the messers went to the teacher's computer and opened up internet explorer. The poor bastard went red like a tomato when he came back in and saw hardcore gape shots projected on the wall.

• Registered Users Posts: 943 ✭✭✭Enright

best half hours entertainment ever!! laughted till i cried

• Registered Users Posts: 2,672 ✭✭✭s_carnage

Last February myself and a few of my mates applied through UEFA from Champions League final tickets in Rome. There is a draw around late March or so and it is a pure lottery to see who gets tickets. Well none of the six of us got them and we all got our rejection letters from UEFA. Then on April Fools day I heard about a website that you can send a e-mail to someone and you can determine who you want it to be from.

So my mate then receives this totally official looking e-mail from UEFA telling him that himself and my other mate have been successful on the second round of the draw which of course there is none.

What made it better was that there was an Ireland match on that night and we were all down at the local pub watching it and the two lads rubbing everyone's face in it that they got tickets to the final. I left it two days until he got another e-mail from UEFA saying the tickets had been withdrawn as he had failed a follow up security test. Needless to see when they found out the truth they weren't to happy!!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,112 ✭✭✭Dacelonid

smokingman wrote: »
    Had one of those cheap watches that could change channels on a tv back in college and convinced a flatmate that we had a ghost in the flat changing channel to the news or some other current affairs every now and then - had him going for three months until he caught me drunkingly laughing and changing the channel one night...ah great fun that was :)

That reminds me of the time we did that to my Dad. My mate had one of those watches so when the aul lad was watching the racing, as soon as a race started, we would change to another channel. He didn't know what was happening. Started blaming the TV, the remote, the weather. And the more annoyed he got, the funnier it was for us. In the end we couldn't stop laughing and he copped that we were behind it. I couldn't sit down for a week.
    Good times :D:D

• Registered Users Posts: 118 ✭✭Geoff845

My mate also had one of those watches that changes the channels when you tune it in. There used to be a TV shop in Malahide called Mitchells, it think its a cafe now and they used to leave all the TV's on at night in the window. So he of course changed all the channels on a Saturday night to the some porn channel, The shop was on the main street in Malahide so everyone driving/walking by saw, not sure how long it was left on for but got a great laugh out of it at the time.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,651 ✭✭✭Captain Slow IRL

Was at a wedding, relaxing and enjoying some of the finger food late in the evening. Some guy sits down on the table across from us, fairly cut, and starts helping himself to a basket of cocktail sausages. He dropped the mostly full basket onto the floor, and then proceeds to push them under his table with his foot. At this point, I should explain that there was a jacket on the back of his chair, which I assumed to be his.

He got up then and went back out towards the dance floor, so I picked up a few of the sausages and put them into the jacket pockets, started clapping myself on the back for dealing with the litter-bug.

Anyway, still sitting down and finishing off my pint, a group of people return to the table - including the actual owner of the jacket. I grabbed my pint and the missus and went for some fresh air - didn't stick around to see the guy put his hands into his pockets!

Oh I remember another one. A few guys in my class put a fartbox in one of the girls' bag. Then they set it off every few minutes in class with the remote control. Even the teacher thought that it really was her letting a few fat ones out, because after a big loud one she asked "X are you alright?"

• Registered Users Posts: 5,553 ✭✭✭CyberGhost

I sent a spoofed email to my dad, saying I was a member of Al Qaeda and inviting to join in and that his help would be greately appreciated and rewarded.

I sent it to him in the evening, and he usually asks me about EVERYTHING that has to do with any unusual thing with his computer, so I thought, the next day when he'd ask me about the email I'd tell him it was a prank...

The next morning I hear some loud talking going on, I get up and ask wtf is up? my mum says my dad received some email.... I reply "aah, that was from me, just a prank", my dad hears that and gets PISSED!

Turns out, he got up at night to take a crap, checked his mail, read the email I sent him and the first thing he did was run to Garda station at 4am. lol

Then he had to go back and explain everything to them...