Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Best pranks you've ever pulled?? - Merge

• Registered Users Posts: 1,378 ✭✭✭Borneo Fnctn

I was dead drunk walking past my friend's flat one night, so I thought I'd play a prank. I picked up a great big breeze block and heaved it through his bedroom window. Well I ****in legged it and never told him it was me.

• Registered Users Posts: 641 ✭✭✭ham_n_mustard

My Ma enjoys a sherry or two of an evening, and when she gets home she's always running straight for the jacks. One night, before she got back home from the pub, my Da tells me to stick a load of cling-film over the bowl and then replace the seat and cover. True to form, she comes running in. 15 seconds later i left the house with a piss-soaked ma running after me

• Registered Users Posts: 14,739 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

My Ma enjoys a sherry or two of an evening, and when she gets home she's always running straight for the jacks. One night, before she got back home from the pub, my Da tells me to stick a load of cling-film over the bowl and then replace the seat and cover. True to form, she comes running in. 15 seconds later i left the house with a piss-soaked ma running after me

That's disgusting!!! Your Da is class!!!! Did he ride her that night though? That would complete the night!!:D

• Registered Users Posts: 10,161 ✭✭✭✭M5

Thread of the year lads, almost cryin here! Quite a few added to my to do list :D:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 448 ✭✭ve

While I was in college a few years back there was a guy who really used to get on everyone's nerves. He thought he was brilliant and if he ever had an assignment finished early he would brag and boast. Anyway his thing was allegedly computer security but none of us were really convinced he knew what he was talking about. So...

I developed a small piece of software and install it on his pc in college. When he logged in, the program ran invisible in the background. From another pc I was able to open his web browser right in from of him on his pc and bring up any web site I wanted. Also we could open and close the cdrom drive also. So anyway in comes his supervisor one day and I open the filthiest porn that we could find on his pc. He freaks and tries to close it before his supervisor gets beside him. He fails as stuff keepspoping up. The guy was lost for words.

If any women went to go over to him we did the same thing. The guy literally did not open his mouth for weeks because he knew we were doing it but didn't know how.

• Registered Users Posts: 670 ✭✭✭C.D.

Overflow wrote: »

So we duck tape it to his arm with him waking up, set the timer for 2 mins and a bunch of us waited with our heads sticking in the door to see his reaction when it went off. None of us could have guessed what was going to happen next. The alarm goes off and it frightens the absolute ****e out of him, he jumps up, whacks his head of the top bunk, somehow the whole top bunk came loose and collapsed down on top of him, all we could see was the collapsed bunk bed and an arm sticking out of the side of the bed with the alarm clock taped to it still ringing, i dont think i ever laughed so much im my life. We also got the whole thing on video tape :)

Haha, that reminds me of a prank played on a girl I know (that I unfortunately had no hand in). This girl Sarah was going out with a guy named Tom- they originally met because Sarah was good friends with one of Tom's housemates. So of course, when they broke up things were a little messy and Sarah would only go over to Tom's to hang out when Tom was not around.

A few months after the breakup, Tom is out in town on the piss and Sarah is drinking at his place with her mates.. come 2AM and she is passed out on the couch. All the lads thought it would be hilarious if Tom came home to find his ex sound asleep in his bed (fully anticipating a "GTFO of my bed I'm not sleeping on the couch"), so like the good friends that they were they put her in his bed and strategically placed condoms on the bedside locker.

A little while later and everyone can hear Tom coming up the driveway and there is scramble to get into position and everybody pretends to be fast sleep. A few minutes later and all everyone hears from upstairs is "But the bed is soaking at the bottom AND the top"..

Suffice to say Sarah has never been back to that house.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,488 ✭✭✭pikachucheeks

A black friend of mine in boarding school dressed up as a member of The KKK.
    White bed sheet draped around her and this make-up bag turned inside-out on her head.

Then she raided a dorm where another black girl was, at 3am, claiming she was going to tie her to the back of her pick-up truck!

Insane!

The poor girl was in complete shock.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,454 ✭✭✭mink_man

a good joke i pulled was my willy!............

• Registered Users Posts: 12,431 ✭✭✭✭El Guapo!

• Registered Users Posts: 638 ✭✭✭Rusty Cogs 08

We spent a few long summers working in an Amusements, one with a large room of grannies playing one armed bandits. Once drawn, the Lotto numbers went up in the cash box window every Saturday evening. Being habitual gamblers everybody also did the Lotto including my friend, who also always played the same numbers. The bosses got a hold of these and you can guess the rest. We all took strategic positions to watch the expression on his face when he glanced at 'his' numbers in the window. It was only the bosses laughter that made him realise that he wasn't in fact a millionaire after all.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,082 ✭✭✭Fringe

Toots* wrote: »

Half an hour later, Barb say's she's not feeling very well and heads off to the jax. We literally didn't see her for the rest of the night, and we noticed as the night went on, there wasn't the usual queue for the downstairs ladies loo (where Barbara was), and the loo upstairs was rammers. Not a good sign by all accounts. From what I heard afterwards, it took about a week for her to fully recover. If it was anyone else, I'd have felt dreadful and would probably have told them what happened in case they needed medical help, but seeing as it was her, I had to laugh.

http://www.snopes.com/medical/myths/visine.asp

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4 harryh

I used to work with a real sleazy salesman.
    One day I filled all the air vents with baby powder.
    Then I switched the fan, radio and wipers to full speed. Twenty minutes later he jumped into the car and started it.
    Well he got a big blast of baby powder in his face, it was funny too seeing him all flustered, trying to turn off the wipers, radio and fan all at the same time.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,943 ✭✭✭abouttobebanned

Lived in Spain in 2003, the bar was popular with reps etc...there was a spanish holiday one day and a lot of them had the day off so we went out and pulled a couple of mass pranks... they weren't very original but they were fun...

First we went to the beach and about 40 of us in all at different points...ran out of the water at the same time...freaked out a lot of people into running with us. We then went into the centre of the resort and again at different points but at the same time we just stopped and starred into the sky...pointing every now and again. Last one was we all just ran hysterically through the town shouting BULL!!

Great fun for the bored and time friendly.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,881 ✭✭✭mle1324

this was not performed by me but was sorta provoked by me and my class.
    we had this sub teacher in my school who looked after free classes and one day this fella starts to put on a stutter and was very good at doing it,and anyway she thought that this was serious and he was really like this, and we would be sitting in class breaking our sh1te laughing and she would be saying ' dont mine them X' but in the end our form tutor came into the class and asked X a question about something (homework or penelty work i think) and the joke all came to an end and she (form tutor) knew he didnt have a stutter.
    God, she felt like a big Fcuken egit after that,and this went on for weeks:P

• Administrators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 16,908 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Toots

Fringe wrote: »

Well I don't know if it was diahorrea or actually vommiting that happened to her, all I know is she was really really sick :pac: I suppose it could have been totally unrelated to the eyedrops, but she said that she hadn't eaten or drunk anything out of the ordinary that day. Reading that link, it does say that it can cause nausea and vomiting. Although that wouldn't really explain why the bathroom was being avoided like the plague. :confused: A bit of puke is totally normal in Bruxelles of a saturday. :D maybe she puked so hard it started to come out both ends :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,837 ✭✭✭S.I.R

locked a mate in the back of a smelly old transit for 4 hours... gang of us tossed him in and moved crates in the way so even if he opened the doors he couldn't get out.. He is Permanently scared by it' ( source: his mammy )

another time: sub teacher on the last class before lunch years ago gave us tons ( and i mean - had to empty my locker as i needed that many books for the poxy class ) and we weren't happy, so at the side entrance theirs 2 bins, an open sack in a rusty round case and theirs a green glass bottle bin

we walked out - gang of use with hoods up grabbed him, put him in the Empty glass bin, put him in the corner ( we we leave out bags just inside the door ) wedged between two walls under the stairs...

we where off at 14:45... he was found at 8:30 by the cleaner that evening... he promptly quit and we got no homework... Was Brilliant.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 837 ✭✭✭CutzEr

Scar wrote:
    I stole the wheels off me cousin Charlies caravan. Charlie was ragin!
    I lol'd allll day.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,898 ✭✭✭✭seanybiker

C.D. wrote: »
    Haha, that remin a girl I know (that I unfortunately had no hand in).
    Wouldnt mind that. Dont think there is that many women into fisting to be honest.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 407 ✭✭boardinwork

• Registered Users Posts: 3,739 ✭✭✭smokingman

Had one of those cheap watches that could change channels on a tv back in college and convinced a flatmate that we had a ghost in the flat changing channel to the news or some other current affairs every now and then - had him going for three months until he caught me drunkingly laughing and changing the channel one night...ah great fun that was :)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,787 ✭✭✭Jayob10

1) We were in town one day before halloween looking to buy booze (we were only 16) and we were trying to do it on the sly. A group of 4 of us it was. There was great debate over who should chance their arm. One particular fella was all talk, was the main instigator when it came to buying it but would NEVER have the balls to be the one to go to the counter. Yet he was always bragging about getting served.
    Anyway we agreed on who would go to the counter and try for the booze but before we needed a bag to carry it home. In we went into dunnes in the hope of buying a big carrier bag like a ruck sac. The guy who never tries for the booze was told he had to do the easy bit by buying the ruck sac. He was quite happy at getting the easy job yet insisted if was still a major part of the plan that he was carrying out. Anyway myself and one other mate selected a big bag but we decided while our other mate and this fella were waiting, we would fill this bag with womens underwear before going to the check out. We put in some bras and matching thongs and threw in some scented candles for good measure and zipped it back up. it was brilliant coz ya couldnt feel them moving around with all the padding. Anyway, back we went to the lads and "insisted on this bag as it was cheap and perfect size".

Up went this lad all proud of himself and dunnes was packed the queues were huge. After bout 15 mins he gets to the counter and the bag had to be unzipped to scan it through the register. From afar we could see the girl at the counter (who was extremely hot may i add) pick out all the lads other purchases. From his hand gestures and shaking of his head we could see he was insisting they were not his purchases. And from the looks of the faces on the rest of the queue there were mixtures of laughs, bemusement, disgust and stares. It was priceless.

Another prank,

2) a mates older brother (happened years ago again) got a new car. he was a real gob****e, hard man wannabe, was souping up the car before his time. Loved beeping at good looking women etc....
    Anyway me and his younger bro and one other mate got ourselves 2 medium size fish and left them out in the open for 2 days. We then placed one inside the glove compartment of his car (an easy place for him to find it). We taped the other to the bottom of his passenger seat (not so easy to find by the way it was positioned). Anyway obviously it stank to the heavens and by finding the fish in the glove compartment he thought he had found the source of the prob and it was just a matter of letting the smell peter out and go away. Much to his dismay the other fish remained in place for 6-8 weeks and really reeked. He only copped on that there was another fish under the seat when he sent the car to a valet!

He didnt do too much beeping at the ladies for a while!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,530 ✭✭✭TheInquisitor

I'll start off with one i did yesterday to a friends car in the university of limerick

My friend kinda parked out on the road so i went and bought a clamp in argos for E45. i went and clamped his car then rang him saying security had clamped it. He came out freaking. Went up to security complaining that he arrived after 6 and that their not meant to clamp after that. They called him a liar and said he must have been there before 6 and then kicked him out of the office. However since they couldn't find it in their records they decided to take a spin down to see the clamp, all 3 security vans ! While he was up there though we took the clamp off so he had to try to explain to 6 security guards that the clamp had disappeared!!! :D:D:D. I can safely say i was crying laughing watching this!

Well the prank made the back of the analysis page from the indo today! Savage stuff :D. Sorry i don't have the link i searched 4 ages but couldn't find it on the site only on the actual paper!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 861 ✭✭✭KeyLimePie

my friend convinced me that she had a tree house where she did her study, and it had no power or phone but had a kettle for her tea so that's why she couldn't talk to me :) and she kept this up for 6 months until the day after my debs where i was at her house and i went WHERE'S YOUR TREE HOUSE !!

for payback i told her that they had a treehouse in ucd, where people can study, except it only lasted like 5 minutes before i laughed...

• Registered Users Posts: 9,366 ✭✭✭ninty9er

I'll start off with one i did yesterday to a friends car in the university of limerick

My friend kinda parked out on the road so i went and bought a clamp in argos for E45. i went and clamped his car then rang him saying security had clamped it. He came out freaking. Went up to security complaining that he arrived after 6 and that their not meant to clamp after that. They called him a liar and said he must have been there before 6 and then kicked him out of the office. However since they couldn't find it in their records they decided to take a spin down to see the clamp, all 3 security vans ! While he was up there though we took the clamp off so he had to try to explain to 6 security guards that the clamp had disappeared!!! :D:D:D. I can safely say i was crying laughing watching this!
    Claiming credit for my prank!! I'll get you when you get back from over there!!!:pac:

I had to read about this thread in today's Indo!! Not on Mr.P, not on!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,530 ✭✭✭TheInquisitor

ninty9er wrote: »
    Claiming credit for my prank!! I'll get you when you get back from over there!!!:pac:

I had to read about this thread in today's Indo!! Not on Mr.P, not on!!

You snooze you loose!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,833 ✭✭✭✭Armin_Tamzarian

You snooze you loose!

You take a nap, your spelling is crap!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,833 ✭✭✭✭Armin_Tamzarian

KeyLimePie wrote: »
    my friend convinced me that she had a tree house where she did her study, and it had no power or phone but had a kettle for her tea so that's why she couldn't talk to me :) and she kept this up for 6 months until the day after my debs where i was at her house and i went WHERE'S YOUR TREE HOUSE !!

Ugh, hate to break it to you but I think that 'friend' was trying to ditch you.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,405 ✭✭✭RHunce

guys ye have me in bits laughing at this thread

ok it was may of 2006 day of the heineken cup final and i was in the pub with my friends, we were 14 at the time, similarly to one of the older stories one of the lads went to the jacks and we changed the gf's number to my number and we text him throughout the match, i (being the gf) persuaded him to call up to his gfs gaf (him still thinking he was texting the gf), but we told him not to come in the front door as she* was upstairs, so to go around the back and walk in that way, he was greeted by the father standing in the kitchen slicing food with a big knife :)

• Registered Users Posts: 7,500 ✭✭✭BrokenArrows

Best prank i ever pulled was when i was about 9 i think, 24 now so i must get around to planning the next one.

Anyway we swapped house for two weeks i think with some friends in dublin. They came to sligo for two weeks and we went there.

They had a kid probably about 9 aswell. Well earlier that week i had taken apart my sisters motion detecting talking doll. muahahaha. It said "I love you, lets be friends" in a really evil creepy voice.

I took out the sensor and voice pack and hooked it up pointing at the bed. Well hidden behind some books.

Anyway imagine the parents telling the kid to go to bed and then a few minutes later the kid runs out of the room screaming. The parents could not find out where the voice was coming from and the kid was convinced the house was haunted and didnt sleep for the two weeks.

I was quite happy with myself.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,558 ✭✭✭netwhizkid

Dissembled Shampoo bottle belonging to a girl who takes very long showers in the morning thus delaying everyone else. Replaced strawberry smelling goo with Salad Cream.... cue hilarity.