Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Some of Todays Wrestling News and Rumours (Possible spoilers)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,917 ✭✭✭RebelRockChick

TNA has posted a video to their Facebook page hyping up Taz' debut. The video features Taz' signature "13", "FTW" and "Survive If I Let You" phrases. You can see the video here

• Registered Users Posts: 9,955 ✭✭✭Degag

TNA has posted a video to their Facebook page hyping up Taz' debut. The video features Taz' signature "13", "FTW" and "Survive If I Let You" phrases. You can see the video here

Is he coming in wrestling or non wrestling role?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,732 ✭✭✭Reganio 2

Pretty sure Tazz has said he can't wrestle anymore cause of his neck or something like that so doubt he will be wrestling

• Registered Users Posts: 14,600 ✭✭✭✭CMpunked

Pic of the hurricanes new gear.

14149412.jpg?AWSAccessKeyId=0ZRYP5X5F6FSMBCCSE82&Expires=1246089858&Signature=bl4kCVa1M9Gp%2Fa%2FiAEPs4SmtejQ%3D

Sorry, did i say gear?

I meant mask and hair. :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,235 ✭✭✭✭flahavaj

Warrior Warrior's latest insane ramblings.

From UltimateWarrior.com:

Jacko. Finally, he beat it.

I imagine all the crying about the death of this recent drug-soused entertainment freak has most to do with the unfortunate inconvenience that the other drug-soused entertainment freaks now face. They will have to look for another local, safe and reputable babysitter. No longer will they be able to drop their kids off down the street at Jacko’s to be watched for the afternoon and spend some play time with his own kids.

I hate the paparazzi, and think they should all be shot for the obsessive invasion of privacy. But I’m really going miss ALL those TMZ and Entertainment Tonight video clips of Jacko’s and other celebrity kids playing together. You ever see any of those? Weren’t they great? Didn’t they make you feel all warm and fuzzy on the inside? Worked for me. Every time I caught one it made me believe maybe he wasn’t a pedophile. After all, famous and rich entertainers, with all kinds of money to go to any expense to have things accurately checked out for themselves, wouldn’t let their own little babies near a pedophile…would they?!

Well, you gotta give him credit for one thing. He spent all his money (and then some) before he died. And that’s not an easy thing to calculate. Go ahead, ask your financial planner if he has a plan to pull it off. For all the horrific mismanagement of millions and millions and millions of dollars, here at the end, Jacko did a pretty damn good job at balancing the books in his favor. Sorry, at my new age and with the way the Obama economic plan is going, I couldn’t help but recognize this stunner.

Your Founding Father of Intense Sarcasm…

Always Believe, Warrior

WOYAH=Awesome internet troll.

• Registered Users Posts: 397 ✭✭CommieBaz

You'd just wonder if Warrior is doing it "for the lulz" sometimes. The man is about as high on the Prejudice-meter as Ian Paisley.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,943 ✭✭✭Machismo Fan

For what I'd imagine is the many people who care (me not really being one of them) Sheik Abdul Bashir has resigned with TNA on a "multi-year" contract.

http://twitter.com/JeremyBorash
    Sources tell me Sheik Abdul Bashir has signed a new multi-year contract with TNA.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,235 ✭✭✭✭flahavaj

www.f4wonline.com

The new film that Kurt Angle is going to feature in will apparently feature him playing a psychotic stalker character. It will include a scene where he does a bird from behind. Apparently Kurtie's f*ck face is beyone hilarious.

Anyone who remembers the time he hit on Sharmell on Smackdown and promised her "animal sex" will recall that look. I think I'll give this one a miss.:eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 12,020 ✭✭✭✭Rjd2

More squash material for Mc Cool depth added to the ladies division in the WWE. She is meant to be very good according to those who have seen her.
    Everyone at SHIMMER - WOMEN ATHLETES would like to congratulate Serena Deeb on officially signing a contract with World Wrestling Entertainment.

From the first day she stepped into a wrestling ring, it has always been Serena's goal to earn a job with WWE. Serena moved from Virginia to Kentucky on her own dime for the sole purpose of enrolling in the Ohio Valley Wrestling training program several years ago, and she has been a mainstay in the OVW women's division ever since.

Serena debuted for SHIMMER on May 21, 2006 as a last minute substitution when an opening on the lineup created an opportunity. During the three years that followed, Serena displayed tremendous drive, determination, and eagerness to constantly learn. She has always tried to improve her game, be it in SHIMMER competition, at OVW, or in her handful of appearances for Ring of Honor.

Despite OVW losing its status a WWE developmental territory last year, Serena remained focused on achieving her goal of impressing WWE officials enough to be given a chance. All of Serena's hard work has now paid off, as she will soon be relocating to Florida to start with WWE developmental territory Florida Championship Wrestling.

Personally speaking, I feel that Serena Deeb is one of the top three female babyface talents in North America today. She's got unbelievable fire, and can project emotion better than most wrestlers of a similar age and experience level. These are essential attributes to go along with the sound athletic wrestling fundamentals which she also possesses. She's a complete package, and is perfect for television.

Serena's training at OVW not only prepared her quite well for professional wrestling in general, but also specifically for the style of wrestling which WWE is looking for. Serena's continued instruction at FCW will only sharpen her existing skills, in preparation for the next stage of her career.

The three match series between Serena and Sara Del Rey were truly breakout performances for her as a wrestler. I feel those matches truly displayed Serena's unbelievable potential to become a star in this industry. In her outings several weeks ago at the SHIMMER Vols. 23-26 tapings in Chicago, Serena continued to show that she absolutely deserved the spot at the top of the card that she had worked her way into.

I'd like to thank Serena Deeb for all of her contributions to SHIMMER during the past three years. From all of the memorable matches, to sacrificing her car on the drive up for the SHIMMER Title Tournament weekend, Serena gave so much to our product. Though we'll greatly miss her at future tapings, Serena has now been given the chance of a lifetime-- to work her way to the top of her chosen profession.

Good luck, Serena... and congrats!

Dave Prazak
    SD_0165-1.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 12,020 ✭✭✭✭Rjd2

Lita speaks on the mess that was Mania 25...

Faye: Are you looking to go back to wrestling any time in the near future?
    Amy: No, not at all.
    Racci: She beat me just yesterday!
    Amy: I did, it was just the case of the worms, though! The worms started when I toured with Fifteen, in the nineties, it’s like when it’s about 45-minutes or so before you get to the venue, where you’re just like, “I’ve got to get out of this van!” and you just want to tackle somebody and roll around and scream and stick your head out of the window. [laughs] But, yeah, my priority is definitely not wrestling, and that’s not to say I don’t appreciate where I came from or that I don’t love the experiences that I had on the road or that I don’t love a lot of people on the roster, it’s just that it’s not where my head is, it’s not where my heart is right now.

Faye: Were you invited to take part in the 25-Diva Battle Royal at WrestleMania 25, this year? If so, why did you turn it down?
    Amy: Did you see that match?!
    Faye: Yeah, it was so bad!
    Amy: Right, that’s why I turned it down. [laughs] I did watch it, though. I was dying laughing, I was in stitches, rolling on the couch, thinking, “Thank God, I’m not there, because that is nothing I need to be a part of.” No, first of all, let me tell you this, because Kid Rock was playing for like forever, right? I was like, “Get out of the way, what is this guy doing?! Come on! I didn’t know this guy still sang!” and then, these girls started coming out and I’m thinking they’re like his hoes, his hired dancers, about to break out into some choreographed Beyoncé-****, but then I realised and was like, “Oh my God!” I can only imagine them being like, “So, what we’re wanting you to do is: grab Kid Rock’s leg, start grinding up on it, then go into the ring and do a drop toehold.” I’d be like, “Absolutely not, under no circumstances.” So, yeah, that is why I did not do that match.
    Full interview here.
    http://changetherecord.net/2009/07/09/interview-the-luchagors/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 271 ✭✭RAMPAGE1

Lita is right about Mania 25 I'd much rather play to 100 people in Dorans than Wrestle in Front of 80,000 people. She sounds bitter as hell

• Closed Accounts Posts: 937 ✭✭✭michael.etc...

RAMPAGE1 wrote: »
    Lita is right about Mania 25 I'd much rather play to 100 people in Dorans than Wrestle in Front of 80,000 people. She sounds bitter as hell

I don't think that's fair at all. How the heck does she sound bitter?

She's absolutely right- the Divas Battle Royal was an absolute disgrace, and an insult to any of those involved who genuinely contributed to the business. Again, why would she be bitter? She made a pile of money, saved the majority of it, and is now financially secure for life. Thus, she's doing what she loves, instead of returning to a company who regard women as "hoes". Fair play to her.

Rey Mysterio's new tattoo
    Rey Mysterio has a new tattoo which translates to "do not let me fall on the canvas." He got the ink following the death of Mitsuharu Misawa, who died in the ring last month in Tokyo.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 271 ✭✭RAMPAGE1

I don't think that's fair at all. How the heck does she sound bitter?

She's absolutely right- the Divas Battle Royal was an absolute disgrace, and an insult to any of those involved who genuinely contributed to the business. Again, why would she be bitter? She made a pile of money, saved the majority of it, and is now financially secure for life. Thus, she's doing what she loves, instead of returning to a company who regard women as "hoes". Fair play to her.
    Dude she was the biggest Hoe in the place just ask Edge and Hardy to name but a few.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,588 ✭✭✭JP Liz

Seth Green is guest host of Raw next week

• Closed Accounts Posts: 937 ✭✭✭michael.etc...

Dude she was the biggest Hoe in the place just ask Edge and Hardy to name but a few.

A few? I count two there. Big deal, she slept with two guys. Even if she had slept with twenty though, it would have nothing whatsoever to do with what was said before.

On the subject of Rey's tattoo, where has he had this one done? I'm generally not a fan of his ink- aside from the backpiece, i find some of his tats really tacky- just my tastes though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,588 ✭✭✭JP Liz

Hasnt Kelly Kelly and Melina been with more than Lita

• Registered Users Posts: 4,531 ✭✭✭savemejebus

Yeah but lita is skankier than them (even skankier than Ashley the escort) as she cheated on her boyfriend (Hardy) with his best friend (Edge) which resulted in Hardy getting fired.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 22,666 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bounty Hunter

who gives a feck which lucky bollix is getting with the Divas tbh. and sure (not talking about Lita here) them being with more than 1 wrestler isnt odd really as they are the main people they are around all the time, I for one dont expect this hot females to be celebit (Sp?)

• Registered Users Posts: 9,820 ✭✭✭grames_bond

Yeah but lita is skankier than them (even skankier than Ashley the escort) as she cheated on her boyfriend (Hardy) with his best friend (Edge) which resulted in Hardy getting fired.

hardy got fired?! sorry but how/when?

(i kinow this wasnt recently btw i am just interested)

Early 2005
    Interview where he talks about it here http://slam.canoe.ca/Slam/Wrestling/2005/04/21/1006877.html

• Registered Users Posts: 14,600 ✭✭✭✭CMpunked

Lita is one female diva who has had her "laundry" exposed, who knows how many other divas have been parading themselves around the backstage with tom dick and harry.

When the fans caught wind of what happened obviously WWE saw dollarsigns.

But you dont see Michelle McCool coming out with taker or anything do ya? :p

• Registered Users Posts: 1,467 ✭✭✭shenanigans1982

Didn't people stop caring about this when Hardy swallowed his pride and came back to WWE using all the genuine support people had for him as an attempt to further his career?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,178 ✭✭✭Bob the Seducer

Didn't people stop caring about this when Hardy swallowed his pride and came back to WWE using all the genuine support people had for him as an attempt to further his career?

Yes, but that doesn't make Lita any less skanky.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 18,151 Mod ✭✭✭✭DM_7

Rey Mysterio's new tattoo

WWE.com have a story out about the tatoo, http://www.wwe.com/shows/smackdown/articles/10774198/reysnewtattoo

I was at an autograph signing,” Mysterio explained with a smile. “A little girl gave me a collage that she made of me with a prayer on it. She said it was a prayer that she says for me every night.”

The tattoo, translated into English, reads, “Jesus Christ, you accompany me every day. I ask you to bless me and protect me every time I land on the mat because my life is always on the line. Never leave me alone. Protect me and be with me always. Amen.”

• Registered Users Posts: 9,955 ✭✭✭Degag

JP Liz wrote: »
    Seth Green is guest host of Raw next week

Who?

• Registered Users Posts: 33,323 ✭✭✭✭Penn

Dr.Evils son from the Austin Powers movies. He's also the voice of Chris in Family Guy, and is one of the creators of a show called Robot Chicken.

He's a short ginger dude. He was in Rat Race too now that I think of it. And Buffy the Vampire Slayer as Oz, Willows boyfriend who was also a werewolf.

I watch way too much TV