Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Random/General Chat Thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,978 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Fecking house alarm nearby gone off three time so far today! :mad: Owner away :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25,953 ✭✭✭✭kryogen

go in and check it out Mike ;)

Agh!!!!!!!!!!!!! It stopped at about 8 pm all quiet until right now! :mad: It'll go on for about 18 mins then stop and then start again 30 mins later if earlier pattern is repeated. Could be a long night for some in Cherrymount.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,101 ✭✭✭MitchKoobski

Mike wherebouts in Cherrymount are ya atm? I cant hear it....

Laurel Park/Court area (old Cherrymount!) Thankfully that was the last time it went off.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 9,081 Mod ✭✭✭✭ziedth

Having been on honeymoon for the last 10 nights I'm at a loss here.

What is with all the references to nuerofen over in AH?

Was wondering about that meself...hold on n ill do some spleunking...

Ah Neil Prenderville was off his face on Nurofen when he whipped it out on his flight.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,808 ✭✭✭Chris P. Bacon

ziedth wrote: »
    Having been on honeymoon for the last 10 nights I'm at a loss here.

What is with all the references to nuerofen over in AH?

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2056078573

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 9,081 Mod ✭✭✭✭ziedth

Thanking you both,

Jesus what a crazy ass story. I remember listening to him when I lived in cork. He's a twat at best.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,576 ✭✭✭deisemum

Proud mammy moment.

My son and his 2 classmates got a highly commended award the the BT Young Scientist Awards in the senior section tonight, got one in the junior section last year.

I'm still waiting to hear from him but I'm only his mammy and the prospect of going ice skating with their teacher is obviously a better prospect.:D

• Registered Users Posts: 126 ✭✭Aruba08

wow thats amazing!!! well done to them!!

Can I add my proud mammy moment;)

My son is auditioning for Clash of the Titans sequel on Sunday with only 6 others. He is also auditioning for an Irish drama. Cant believe he has gotten this far!!

Need all of Waterford to cheer him on:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,808 ✭✭✭Chris P. Bacon

Aruba08 wrote: »

My son is auditioning for Clash of the Titans sequel on Sunday with only 6 others. He is also auditioning for an Irish drama. Cant believe he has gotten this far!!

I'm sure they will,and best of luck to him :)

It's always nice to hear good news here :)

sound thanks a million. Hes as cool as a breeze and i am up in a heap:rolleyes:

Aruba08 wrote: »

Best of luck to him. I think it's parents that end up in a bigger heap but maybe it's better that way so they don't panic.

My lad's in Junior Cert and his idea of how much study he should be doing differs to mine so I reckon the next few months will be challenging for me ;)

i can only imagine, its all ahead of me. Your boy did well with the young scientist. Thats brill, you must be very proud. I can see my fella heading that way. He loves science. Did the WIT science camp last summer and will be doing it again this summer im sure.

"You know yer man from Clash of the Titans 2?"
    "Yeah himself the waterford young fella."
    "Yeah, I know his mam on boards."

:cool:

hahaaha roaring laughing here

Lets not jump ahead of ourselves. Still though only 7 auditioning.

Lot of practicing to be done for the day. Dh is taking the younger 2 out (yes i know in that hurricane) and ds1 and myself are getting to work. He watched the first Clash of the Titans last night and loved it. At least now he knows what its all about

aw he didnt get the part....oh well!!! there is always more:D

Just passed a sign down town that says there is a celebration for the 50th anniversary of the bay of pigs soon.

Now, my 60's international history is a little rusty but why would a failed attempt by the CIA to overthrow Castro have a celebration outside of Cuba let alone in Waterford? Very odd. Prob a really simple answer.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,126 ✭✭✭Psychedelic

ziedth wrote: »
    Just passed a sign down town that says there is a celebration for the 50th anniversary of the bay of pigs soon.

Now, my 60's international history is a little rusty but why would a failed attempt by the CIA to overthrow Castro have a celebration outside of Cuba let alone in Waterford? Very odd. Prob a really simple answer.
    Maybe it's something to do with the local Socialist party celebrating Castro/Cuba socialist regime not being overthrown?

Ah very good. Gold star for you :)

• Registered Users Posts: 543 ✭✭✭Godsentme

DEAD THREAD?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,943 ✭✭✭abouttobebanned

Dead thread baby...dead thread.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,588 ✭✭✭STIG83

Was in town this morning, looks like where BPM was is now gonna be a sweet shop.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,943 ✭✭✭abouttobebanned

...not having a cat as a pet. ;)

About as loyal as an apostle with a bag of coins.

:D:D:D:D:D

• Registered Users Posts: 5,081 ✭✭✭fricatus

"A cat is a snake in furs"

- Edith Wharton

• Registered Users Posts: 167 ✭✭Kitty_Ears

:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,165 ✭✭✭deisedave

Kitty_Ears wrote: »
    :(

Dogs are a man's best friend:cool: