Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Mess

• Registered Users Posts: 35,954 ✭✭✭✭Larianne

You'll never get me down those steps!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,073 ✭✭✭sam34

so who's organising the christmas beers?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,778 ✭✭✭tallaght01

I am!!!

woohoo!

Are you gonna make it all the way from "rural Ireland" Sambo?

Word on the street is that Indy is trying to get home for chrimbo, too.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,461 ✭✭✭DrIndy

thats right - the streets don't lie!

sam34 wrote: »
    woohoo!

I wouldn't get too excited about that now. :D

DrIndy wrote: »
    thats right - the streets don't lie!

Deadly stuff!

The prelude to the beers has to be watching santy arrive in his chopper at the square. Though that will probably be before I get home, which is a huge disappointment :P

Does he arrive in any of the shopping centres in early december at all?

Have you sorted some time off, Indy?

will get to work on that next week - think i have pig flu now.......

go into the chemist and ask for some oinkment.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,149 ✭✭✭ZorbaTehZ

My own doctor was bacon me to take some oinkment as well. I asked him if I had to avoid alcohol because I had a nice bordeaux swine waiting for me at home, he said ya, so I told him to quit swhining at me and leave me alone. It will snort itself out tbh.

/gets coat

How's the swine flu, Indy? Ironically, 2 of our swine flu team have gone down with it and are on tamiflu :P

tallaght01 wrote: »
    Are you gonna make it all the way from "rural Ireland" Sambo?

hopefully :D

Congrats Sam on making mod.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,373 ✭✭✭Dr Galen

don't let the crazies get to ya!

too late for that!
    but thanks :pac:

i vote somewhere cool for the Xmas Beers. NOT club Nassau T01 you fecking lump

Karaoke Bar? OOh maybe not, I've heard Tallaght sing. :eek:

How did you hear me sing???? :o

Club Nassau IS somewhere cool :D

Me and Indy went to coppers last year on a night out. Total boggerfest.

Only 4 months to december, so we need to get thinking about it :P

i object to the term "boggerfest"

it is boggerist in the extreme.

i prefer the terms "people not from dublin" or "people from one of the other 31 counties"

so take note, or else us culchies will come get ya (see, i can use the term "culchie" cos i am one, but you cant.)
    :D:D:D

sam34 wrote: »
    i object to the term "boggerfest"

it is boggerist in the extreme.

i prefer the terms "people not from dublin" or "people from one of the other 31 counties"

so take note, or else us culchies will come get ya (see, i can use the term "culchie" cos i am one, but you cant.)
    I'm a culchie!

in fact where i am from is close to a bog - so i am the only true bogger.

DrIndy wrote: »
    I'm a culchie!

in fact where i am from is close to a bog - so i am the only true bogger.

you havent seen where i come from!

Oh jaysus, not Coppers either! :eek:

Kareoke ;)

Karaoke?

I'll be up there singing my version of Total Eclipse of the Heart:

oh sweet jesus

• Moderators Posts: 24,367 ✭✭✭✭ChewChew

I cant totally sing this at karaoke!

They're some jocks those girls are wearing!!!!!

Yes... my evil plan is working!

I murder this:

so, eh, anyone for club nassau, then? :P

coz the last 2 youtube posts terrify me :pac: