Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

IPC on tv?

• 12-01-2009 3:42pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,048 ✭✭✭

Anyone know when the IPC is being shown on the box?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 485 ✭✭gigetheman

i was told the weekend 28/29 feb

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,835 ✭✭✭karlh

First episode this Sun 18th Jan

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,472 ✭✭✭AdMMM

That's a very impressive turnaround Karl! You must have been working flat out on it!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 836 ✭✭✭OilBeefHooked2

karlh wrote: »
    Time?, channel?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 234 ✭✭theGIANT

its on this sunday night at 11.50 on rte 2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,404 ✭✭✭Goodluck2me

Crimewatch?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 991 ✭✭✭ZZR1100

Crimewatch?

:) vgood

• Closed Accounts Posts: 371 ✭✭SpencerJames

how many episodes is there karl?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30 rivermansteve

anyone know if last yrs ipc is anywhere on there internet???cant find it on pokertube or youtube.maybe pokerevents could upload this yr and last yrs ipc.paddy power have all there irish open tourneys from last few yrs.excellent updates on the website by the way pokerevents.interviews were a good laf

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,724 ✭✭✭nicnicnic

anyone know if last yrs ipc is anywhere on there internet???cant find it on pokertube or youtube.maybe pokerevents could upload this yr and last yrs ipc.paddy power have all there irish open tourneys from last few yrs.excellent updates on the website by the way pokerevents.interviews were a good laf

agreed I think Karl should be nominated to make sure it goes on pokertube this year

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30 rivermansteve

put last yrs one up aswell im on it :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,083 ✭✭✭RoundTower

Crimewatch?

delete, ban, lock thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,145 ✭✭✭bottom feeder

Crimewatch?

how many episodes is there karl?

It was supposed to be 8 episodes for RTE and 10 for the international version (ITV 4 etc.) but we had to cut out all footage of a player so it'll probably be less.

nicnicnic wrote: »
    agreed I think Karl should be nominated to make sure it goes on pokertube this year

I'll have a word - thought last years was up tbh. Shouldn't be a prob!

*jopke in post #15*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,802 ✭✭✭DAMO72

i dont think anything should be hidden from the public, i say run the lot ,warts and all and let every1 see what the scumbag looks like.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,709 ✭✭✭YULETIRED

it would be better to show it on TG4 and let nicnicnic do the commentary in Irish. Who knows what he sez in English never mind Irish.

Isteach go Leir

Ca Mhead ata air?

3000000000?

b'fhéidir :cool:

:eek::eek::eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7 london

DAMO72 wrote: »
    i dont think anything should be hidden from the public, i say run the lot ,warts and all and let every1 see what the scumbag looks like.

DON'T BE SO F.....G STUPID, YOU DON'T EVEN KNOW THAT HE IS GUILTY

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,873 ✭✭✭RichieLawlor

london wrote: »

He doesnt know that he is not guilty either, Boards rules, Guilty as long as we can make a good thread outta it

joke lads joke...

8 episodes starting on Sunday - will feature all players despite my protests to superimpose groucho marx glasses and moustache in post-produtcion

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,263 ✭✭✭strewelpeter

joke lads joke...

8 episodes starting on Sunday - will feature all players despite my protests to superimpose groucho marx glasses and moustache in post-produtcion

Will the controversy be mentioned?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,802 ✭✭✭DAMO72

Im sorry is somebody guilty of some wrongdoing, WHO are you talking about????

Will the controversy be mentioned?

No, it wasn't mentioned in commentary on the feature table AFAIK and Laura Wood's links certainly don't mention it.

I think there's a killer documentary to be made :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,984 ✭✭✭Degag

Laura Wood's

One more reason to watch it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 150 ✭✭lillou

will it be every sunday at the same time?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,191 ✭✭✭NewApproach

Is there any footage on the box of someone knocking his chips all over the place?

I caught some preview program today that was recommending weekends viewing on rte and they said this is on late Saturday night or just into Sunday morning

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,531 ✭✭✭Drakar

Doesnt seem to show it tomorrow on the rteguide online http://www.rteguide.ie/listings.html?date=1&channel=132

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,047 ✭✭✭Culchie

tks obv miss info on thing I was watching, that deffo said Saturday as the brother watching it with me complaining Sunday would of been much better

• Closed Accounts Posts: 487 ✭✭Theeglinton

For anyone thats interested we're showing the IPC in the club and having a €50 freezout reg free from 10.30pm. Should be good craic and beats having to watch it at home with the "better half" or the folks. You wont have to wrestle for the remote or have to spend half an hour explaining how the big and small blind work :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 857 ✭✭✭thedini

For anyone thats interested we're showing the IPC in the club and having a €50 freezout reg free from 10.30pm. Should be good craic and beats having to watch it at home with the "better half" or the folks. You wont have to wrestle for the remote or have to spend half an hour explaining how the big and small blind work :D

They'll explain that in the coverage;)

Very true and it will no doubt be excellent commentary ! altho some of the lads in the club here maintain I still don't understand or would be able to explain the blinds :rolleyes:

Dave C

Very true and it will no doubt be excellent commentary ! altho some of the lads in the club here maintain I still don't understand or would be able to explain the blinds :rolleyes:

Dave C

:confused: wasn't Fintan doing the early commentary

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,813 ✭✭✭themadchef

Just set it to record. Didint realise it was on so soon.

Must get the popcorn in tomorrow!

nicnicnic wrote: »
    :confused: wasn't Fintan doing the early commentary

lol , yeah best watch it with the sound turned down so !:p should be even better craic in the club so we can critique his commentary in person ....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 585 ✭✭✭a147pro

No, it wasn't mentioned in commentary on the feature table AFAIK and Laura Wood's links certainly don't mention it.

this is really unacceptable though no doubt the sponsors and poker industry would go nuts
    I think there's a killer documentary to be made :)

definitely. "the smartest guy(s) in the room?"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,097 ✭✭✭✭zuroph

dont be so ****in stupid, you dont even know who he's talking about, there was no name mentioned.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 158 ✭✭HighFinance

Here's an interview with Rory Rees Brennan conducted just after his victory for anyone interested:

http://europe.cardplayer.com/poker-news/article/tournament-trail-q-and-a-rory-rees-brennan

b.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,454 ✭✭✭hf4z6sqo7vjngi

Should make for good viewing if they show any bloody cards

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,751 ✭✭✭BigCityBanker

paul marrows balls must be dragging off the floor

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,454 ✭✭✭hf4z6sqo7vjngi

I laughed so hard at the look on Kennas face, stupid for him to fire the river as Paul played it like a set

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 650 ✭✭✭pgodkin

lol kenna poor man, i was dying for a pi*s, but just couldnt leave OMG :eek: how do you fire and not call! do agree never should fire that river & his balls are made of steel!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 148 ✭✭VI_BEAR

yeah wot a play.............wanna be jamie gold, best bluffer ever........seems too float lots.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,751 ✭✭✭BigCityBanker

u got to love marrow

i would have bluffed that river too, i think anyone would did you see her never seen anyone so scared to make a bet before! Although if i was sittin in her sit i prob would convince myself that there's no way he's pullin a monster bluff this time, so soon after the hand with james!! Would anyone like to 3bet that hand preflop in this event??? i def would given the villan in the hand!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,156 ✭✭✭cuterob

pretty painful to watch..that marrow guy just seems like he's doing to show bluffs for tv.. especially when he was against that chick and the board was like kk7jx or something and she folds 1010 on the river to his bet..he gives her the look "so.. you didnt have a king then..*space*..neither did i" and throws over 72 heroically.. i switched off the tv then

didnt he like min raise the river in the hand against cowboy hat guy?

cuterob wrote: »
    pretty painful to watch..that marrow guy just seems like he's doing to show bluffs for tv.. especially when he was against that chick and the board was like kk7jx or something and she folds 1010 on the river to his bet..he gives her the look "so.. you didnt have a king then..*space*..neither did i" and throws over 72 heroically.. i switched off the tv then

of course you turned it off that was the last hand of the show it was over! ;)

No i dont think he min raised i think it was like just over min raised it but it was like 6K would have left James with like 3k going into the 50-100 level!

Remember that buck Brad Booth like moved in on a shi*y board with like 34o against ivey's KK's and the reson he claimed to do was so that people who see it and are in a hand would call him down lighter, and get him more action in the future! i think this buck was doing something the same! although he had some suck hand reading skills

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 872 ✭✭✭doke

cuterob wrote: »

He's got his own views on poker but he's certainly good entertainment. His line against Kenna was the standard Irish pub donk one of "You bet? OK then I raise" (as bops pointed out to me at the CPT before it even happened!).

Still, gotta love a guy who got a certain top Irish tournament player to fold KK preflop holding K5o a few years ago :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,156 ✭✭✭cuterob

doke wrote: »
    He's got his own views on poker but he's certainly good entertainment. His line against Kenna was the standard Irish pub donk one of "You bet? OK then I raise" (as bops pointed out to me at the CPT before it even happened!).

Still, gotta love a guy who got a certain top Irish tournament player to fold KK preflop holding K5o a few years ago :D

yea thats what i was thinking..very irish pub standard play by him..i couldn't figure out if he was good and had theory behind it or just 'i might be able to get him off it'.. anyhow it doesn't matter

the state of laura woods