Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Irish Women; Gods Gift to the Earth

• 17-10-2007 2:58pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 206 ✭✭

Why is it "SOME" irish women think they are god's gift to the earth? I mean come on, Irish guys out there like me must also see how arrogant and selfish irish women are.
    Now im not classing all irish women as arrogant and selfish because there are alot out there who are genuine lovely girls. But the majority seem to think they are above everyone, and im not just saying its the beautiful skinny girls that are arrogant, i've seen alot of overweight irish girls who think they are god's gift.
    Foreign women seem to be completely different there seems to be more of them that are kind and sincere than are actually arrogant. They dont get as drunk and are not as slutty as the irish women. But thats not the point; the point is why are irish women so arrogant?? Why do they think they are above everyone?

Again i want to say that alot of irish women are nice and sincere, i'm just pointing the majority. Who shoot down ever guy that even looks at them.

Anyone got some insight into this?

EDIT: Edited to world "All" for "Some" as people just seemed to get so confused about it. I don't know why!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,831 ✭✭✭Slow Motion

Get knocked back alot do we ? ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,122 ✭✭✭LadyJ

OP, how do you mean? Give an example or something.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,497 ✭✭✭✭Dragan

Phil01 wrote: »
    Again i want to say that alot of irish women are nice and sincere, i'm just pointing the majority. Who shoot down ever guy that even looks at them.

Maybe your

1) Ugly
    2) Socially inept
    3) Smell
    4) Casually insulting without reaslising it

All these are possible viable options as to why you can't get an Irish lass to look at you.

To be honest these weekly "Irish chicks are crap because……." threads are starting to fray my patience. Or maybe, just maybe, as based of this thread, it's because Irish GUYS seem to believe that every chick they look at should be instantly interested in them?

Sure, that’s a gross generalisation but **** it, that seems to be the standard for these types of threads.

Maybe you have nothing to offer them?

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 42,362 Mod ✭✭✭✭Beruthiel

You must be very old to know every single irish woman, I don't recall meeting you....

I'm always polite to guys but ultimately I shoot them down because I'm unavailable. Also,
    even when I am single, sometimes I'm not in the mood for getting chatted up so I won't throw myself into a coversation with anyone....Does that make me a b!tch?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 166 ✭✭bragan

Does anyone else out there think that all Irish guys are arrogant and full of themselves?

im not just saying its the beautiful skinny girls that are arrogant, i've seen alot of overweight irish girls who think they are god's gift.

So, i take it then that you think only skinny, beautiful girls are allowed to be arrogant??

Lol, Sorry I just couldn't help myself! Seriously though, alot of irish guys are very full of themselves, and automatically assume that they can feel you up, or that they have a right to talk to you and that you must be pleasant in return. If you went out and were constantly grabbed, malled, and generally harassed, you would get a bit stuck up too. Whenever i go out, lads are constantly grabbing my ass, and feeling me up. And I'm not even that good looking by most standards. I can't imagine what it must be like for the skinny, beautiful girls!

Funny though, I thought that most irish girls lack the self confidence of foreign girls.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 206 ✭✭Phil01

This is not me personally, i've been dating a portuguese girl for 6 months now, and she even makes the point. And i have to agree when i see some irish women. I'm not picking a fight with irish women here nor will i rant about who i think is better.
    But i just have to say what i think is a major difference between other cultures. I think im a fairly attractive guy but im not just talking about myself either, i see loads of guys getting shot down by irish girls and i feel really bad for the lads because its a hard thing to go up to a girl and talk, but the irish girls are so rude.
    Whenever i go out, lads are constantly grabbing my ass, and feeling me up.

I can't defend for lads that do this, this is totally wrong and i know lads that do that are just a***oles. But perhaps they do that becuse of the way you dress. I think guys will threat you with respect if u dress respectfully, and not like a s**t. But i dont know what you dress like so perhaps u do dress respectfully...

• Registered Users Posts: 19,976 ✭✭✭✭humanji

Beruthiel wrote: »
    You must be very old to know every single irish woman, I don't recall meeting you....
    Too caught up in yourself to notice him? :p

• Registered Users Posts: 11,262 ✭✭✭✭jester77

Maybe it's because Irish guys don't know how to approach a girl unless he is well tanked?? I don't particularly like drunken women slobbering a sentence out at me, not generalising of course ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,425 ✭✭✭digitally-yours

Irish Women are OK.

Unless you are married to anyone of them or have kids and then you break up :eek:

*This opinion is highly biased for the reason that a friend of mine is suffering from one.He is paying a very high Price for this.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,394 ✭✭✭✭Vegeta

you probably have the look of a sex offender about ya

Irish guys do have to be tanked because it makes the rejection easier, plus u need that dutch courage to approach a girl. I've no problem with girls rejecting a guy, but the irish girls got a way of making u feel like crap. They nearly rub it in your face.

When men talk to women in clubs etc. 99% of the time they're looking for the ride and most won't hang around if they find out they're not gonna get it so maybe we Irish women don't want to tease you. It's very straight forward with us.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,563 ✭✭✭connundrum

My Irish woman is God's gift.

/copies and pastes post into e-mail in hope of a hug when I get home :D

Actually, I have noticed that the stuck up guys and girls are always the ones who really shouldn't be stuck up. They're usually dog ugly and dressed like they're going to a vicars and tarts party (no, not dressed like vicars!), or for the guys, one of the mannequins from the Unique shop ads. But sadly, the good looking ones usually have more potent mace and it really stings, so I just can't win :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,799 ✭✭✭Tha Gopher

Foreign women seem to be completely different there seems to be more of them that are kind and sincere than are actually arrogant. They dont get as drunk and are not as slutty as the irish women.

Irish women are amongst the hardest to get into the sack in Europe. Way more reserved, in public at least, its why you very seldom even see an Irish girl in any type of porn/skin baring shoot in lads mags.

The fact foreign (Fench, German etc mainly ) women cant drink like ours is a downside imo, they are less of a laugh. And despite popular belief among Irish AH users who have either never travelled or never worked with foreign women, Irish women are, proportionally, slimmer, better dressed and better looking than a great deal of Western Europe.

Tha Gopher wrote: »
    Irish women are amongst the hardest to get into the sack in Europe. Way more reserved, in public at least, its why you very seldom even see an Irish girl in any type of porn/skin baring shoot in lads mags.

The fact foreign (Fench, German etc mainly ) women cant drink like ours is a downside imo, they are less of a laugh. And despite popular belief among Irish AH users who have either never travelled or never worked with foreign women, Irish women are, proportionally, slimmer, better dressed and better looking than a great deal of Western Europe.
    Not compared to any of them I've seen.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 42,362 Mod ✭✭✭✭Beruthiel

humanji wrote: »
    Too caught up in yourself to notice him? :p

How dare you speak to me in that fashion.
    In fact, how dare you speak to me at all.

Irish women are amongst the hardest to get into the sack in Europe.

I'm not talking about the easiest women to get into the sack. My major concern is how unpolite and uncaring irish women are towards guys who do approach them. Perhaps 60% of guys out there approach a women to get into the sack, but what about the other 40% of guys who are nice and really do want to get to know the girl or become friends. They just get shot down!!
    Foreign girls wont shoot down a guy they will actually talk with you, of course they wont go any further if they dont like you, but they are much nicer about they whole "i'm sorry i dont want to date you" thing.

connundrum wrote: »
    My Irish woman is God's gift.

/copies and pastes post into e-mail in hope of a hug when I get home :D

Ya big crawler :D:D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,556 ✭✭✭✭Sir Digby Chicken Caesar

maybe that's cos the foreign chicks know that if they didn't at least pretent like they cared about being polite, some jackass would jump online and start a thread about how foreign chicks think they're gods gift to Ireland.

40%??!!?

I can categorically state that it is a lie. Even if you care about her after getting to know her face it, you dont see a bird in a club and think "god Id love to buy her something nice/treat her right" do you?:confused:

Humanji- ive worked with enough to know (large multinational firm, its half west european because they require people who can speak the main European languages). Dont get me wrong, there are some absoloutely stunning Italians and Germans there, but there is a large proportion of Italian women with acne (something im not sure i ever seen on an irish girl older than maybe 16, even then its rare) and when it comes to Germans who are overweight, they arent a bit fat like a fat Irish woman. Theyre bulkier built than the tanks that rolled across Europe in the 40s and tbh when you see a new group of staff joining its depressing tbh.

Tight with the money and all......

• Registered Users Posts: 1,711 ✭✭✭Hrududu

You are going to have to give some more details. What sort of knock backs are these girls giving out? How are they rubbing it in people's faces?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,687 ✭✭✭Dun laoire

Jaysus i loves me a good Irish woman. Feckin fine yokes yiz are ;)

maybe that's cos the foreign chicks know that if they didn't at least pretent like they cared about being polite, some jackass would jump online and start a thread about how foreign chicks think they're gods gift to Ireland.

lol

look im just saying what i see, i do have a right to that.. dont i? If u don't like that then how about replying with some constructive criticism, rather calling a poster a jackass.

I can see why irish girls shoot down guys with ppl like u around.

You are going to have to give some more details. What sort of knock backs are these girls giving out? How are they rubbing it in people's faces?

sure, its like whenever a guy would approach a girl he would do his best to have a conversation but the girl is just sitting there humming, turning her head not interested, its the whole body language, she will totally ignore u even though u are sitting right next to you. Other things include just been out right rude with what they say.

(something im not sure i ever seen on an irish girl older than maybe 16, even then its rare)

rofl, you serious?
    I can see why irish girls shoot down guys with ppl like u around.

BURN!!

Mordeth wrote: »
    rofl, you serious?

BURN!!

The odd spot, but certainly not like your average young lad.

Actually now that ive grown up less young lads seem to have it than in my day, was some magic cure invented overnight?

they've all gone emo, so they don't mind wearing concealer

• Closed Accounts Posts: 166 ✭✭bragan

But perhaps they do that becuse of the way you dress. I think guys will threat you with respect if u dress respectfully, and not like a s**t. But i dont know what you dress like so perhaps u do dress respectfully...

Lol, I'm not even sure how to respond to that!
    I think guys will threat you with respect if u dress respectfully

I think you are wrong! I do dress respectfully. I don't wear short skirts out, or little tops. I wear trousers or jeans. And with my tops, only my arms would be bare. No mid riff showing for me!! I'm not a slut, nor do I dress slutty.

Guys seem to think that if you are in a club or pub it's ok to feel girls up. It's not just me that this happens too. The majority of girls I know complain of the same thing. Now, I know there is girls out there that dress like sluts, and get treated as such. But there are also plenty out there that aren't, and they get treated like sluts anyway!!

I think this had lead to alot of girls been dismissive and off putting to lads. Personally, if a guy comes on to me, I'm polite and friendly. I'm also quick to point out that I'm not single, because I don't want to lead anyone on. After that, most of them just leave :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25,848 ✭✭✭✭Zombrex

I'm not talking about the easiest women to get into the sack. My major concern is how unpolite and uncaring irish women are towards guys who do approach them.

Well that is probably because they aren't looking to be picked up where as the guys are probably looking for a score or a shag.

Irish guys seem to assume that if a woman is out in a pub or a nightclub she is there to be chatted up, probably because guys who are chatting up women are there to chat up women, so they assume everyone else is on the same page.
    Perhaps 60% of guys out there approach a women to get into the sack, but what about the other 40% of guys who are nice and really do want to get to know the girl or become friends

They tend not to approach random strangers, since you can tell almost nothing about the person and you don't know them at all.
    They just get shot down!!
    As opposed to what exactly?

If you were sitting on the bus and some person sat down beside you and started talking to you and wouldn't go away and wanted to be your friend, do you think you would go "Wow that is so great, a new friend", or would you go "Get the f**K away from me"

Now imagine the person was trying too hard, not particularly interesting or funny and slightly (or greatly) drunk.

Or think of it another way, since you mentioned the friends thing, what would you and your mates do if a guy game up to you and started randomly talking to you and wanted to be friends with you in a nightclub? Again would you go "Wow, a new friend"