Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

International Poker Open - Final Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,882 ✭✭✭Doc Farrell

might treat myself to a deck of Kem, Mr. McCaul, hope you'll have a few for sale! sell sell sell!:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 601 ✭✭✭C4Queen

1012 fully in now and some froggies to add to that!!

Am amazed... i got at least 150 more that wants in, and cant sort depositing since they left it so late, Christ, what really are happening here? Derek, stephens and now even my phonere going warm!

:D:D:D

Is this cool or WHAT!!

Just had my first beer on Irish soil for this time, hardley the last! And dont worry the water i NEVER try since am convinced its something in it, cant only be the mushrooms.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,771 ✭✭✭carfax

We reached our target woo hoo!!!

I'm getting scared now every time I think of the amount of people that will be in the Shelbourne Hall :eek:

Ok guys the real reason for the post.

A couple of booardsies have emailed and PM'd to offer this help so thought I would throw it out there.

We will be unloading 80 tables into the Shelbourne Hall in the RDS tomorrow night at 8:30pm.

I am roping as many people as I can in to give us a hand with this, we will be setting up chairs, table positions and all the rest.

After that I hope some players will meet up in the Village to welcome the group of Scandinavian and other European players to Dublin. We won't be able to make it ourselves as we will be doing a couple more small runs for tables until the early hours of the morning but if we got say 20 people down to give us a hand with the setup at 8:30pm it would be great.....Many hands make light work as they say.

Text me if you think you will be able to help us out (I'm not answering my phone now most of the time after getting scolded for not flustering myself enough for players that didn't bother to register in time).....

Come on guys, we need a bit of help here.

Also, comments welcome on the proposed payout structure ( I did it all in me head :), it totals a nice round figure of €30,938 to the winner );

Players 1000-1100 Total % Check
    Ranking (ie.% * number of player paid
    1 22.5 22.5
    2 12 12
    3 9.5 9.5
    4 7.8 7.8
    5 5.9 5.9
    6 4 4
    7 3 3
    8 2 2
    9 1.5 1.5
    10-12 1 3
    13-15 0.8 2.4
    16-18 0.7 2.1
    19-27 0.6 5.4
    28-36 0.5 4.5
    37-45 0.4 3.6
    46-54 0.3 2.7
    55-63 0.2 1.8
    64-72 0.18 1.62
    73-81 0.16 1.44
    82-90 0.14 1.26
    91-99 0.12 1.08
    100-108 0.1 0.9

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,418 ✭✭✭BIG-SLICK-POKER

Hope This helps u mate i know u are under pressure

€125,000 1000 players Looks like this

Cant wait for this

Participants 651-1000
    Place Finished 10 Tables
    1 23.50% €30000
    2 13.00% €16250
    3 7.50% €9500
    4 6.00% €7500
    5 5.00% €6250
    6 4.00% €5000
    7 3.00% €3750
    8 2.00% €2500
    9 1.50% €1800
    10 1.10% €1300
    11-13 0.85% €1050
    14-16 0.75% €950
    17-20 0.65% €810
    21-30 0.55% €690
    31-40 0.45% €560
    41-60 0.35% €430
    61-80 0.25% €310
    81-100 0.20% €250

1100 Players is slightly different
    €137500 prizepool

Participants 1100 11 Tables
    Place Finished 11 Tables Mermaid Poker IPO
    1 23.50% €32,300
    2 13.00% €18,000
    3 7.50% €10,200
    4 6.00% €8250
    5 5.00% €6875
    6 4.00% €5500
    7 3.00% €4125
    8 2.00% €2750
    9 1.50% €2050
    10 1.10% €1500
    11-13 0.85% €1170
    14-16 0.75% €1030
    17-20 0.65% €900
    21-30 0.50% €700
    31-40 0.40% €550
    41-60 0.30% €410
    61-75 0.25% €340
    76-90 0.20% €275
    91-110 0.15% €205

Ireland 542
    UK 226
    France 81
    Holland 47
    Portugal 26
    Denmark 24
    Sweden 17
    Finland* 16
    Spain 13
    Germany 9
    Switzerland 5
    Austria 2
    Belgium 2
    Luxembourg 2
    Iceland 1
    Norway 1
    America 1

sum: 1015

Me=tired lol.
    i even fall a sleep in the shower/bath, how can that even be possible?

AND i hate that the numbers isnt inn one line...< seriously i hate things like that lol.... but i cant be bothred,, THEN am tired

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,141 ✭✭✭ocallagh

i'll be down for my morning coffee in the insomnia across the road at 8pm:) so will see u there at 8.30 to help with tables... and then out for pints

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,724 ✭✭✭nicnicnic

Hope This helps u mate i know u are under pressure

€125,000 1000 players Looks like this

Cant wait for this

Participants 651-1000
    Place Finished 10 Tables
    1 23.50% €30000
    2 13.00% €16250
    3 7.50% €9500
    4 6.00% €7500
    5 5.00% €6250
    6 4.00% €5000
    7 3.00% €3750
    8 2.00% €2500
    9 1.50% €1800
    10 1.10% €1300
    11-13 0.85% €1050
    14-16 0.75% €950
    17-20 0.65% €810
    21-30 0.55% €690
    31-40 0.45% €560
    41-60 0.35% €430
    61-80 0.25% €310
    81-100 0.20% €250

1100 Players is slightly different
    €137500 prizepool

Participants 1100 11 Tables
    Place Finished 11 Tables Mermaid Poker IPO
    1 23.50% €32,300
    2 13.00% €18,000
    3 7.50% €10,200
    4 6.00% €8250
    5 5.00% €6875
    6 4.00% €5500
    7 3.00% €4125
    8 2.00% €2750
    9 1.50% €2050
    10 1.10% €1500
    11-13 0.85% €1170
    14-16 0.75% €1030
    17-20 0.65% €900
    21-30 0.50% €700
    31-40 0.40% €550
    41-60 0.30% €410
    61-75 0.25% €340
    76-90 0.20% €275
    91-110 0.15% €205

i think only 40 should get paid min payment 1k

ok join forces to sort out tables and then we go to the pub,, i give a beer to all that helps out, but plesae join up!!

cheers!

OMFG!

the mails are changing from begging to hateing :eek: :

Your web site is ****e, your customer services is ****e, your response is aload of ****e!!!

The process was tainted by having to set up with Mermaid in the first place. I would never have used it and now I never will. You could have easily taken details over an email but for whatever reason ye just couldn’t be bothered to make an effort.

"be bothered to make an effort" this part confused me, wonder how he means? I think he is talking about himself, since he COULDNT BE BOTHRED TO MAKE AN EFFORT FOR THE 100 DAYS THE REG WAS OPEN, but contacted me yesterday for help!!
    Get of the mushrooms baby!

"your customer services is ****e your response is aload of ****e!!!"
    yea i know its **** of me sitting only 22 hrs a day answering jerk mails, am so so sorry :p

But really this poor little lad is so angry at himself for missing out THE event of the year, so he have to yell at someone so its ok dear, just spitt it out, OR he might not know am with the Dublin lads :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,406 ✭✭✭✭Mellor

I have no sysmpathy for anyone who complains that they couldn't reg. There was plenty of time to make it for anyone, 100 days almost
    No matter what the reason, they all had time

ocallagh wrote:
    i'll be down for my morning coffee in the insomnia across the road at 8pm:) so will see u there at 8.30 to help with tables... and then out for pints

Cheers for that Niall.....See you there mate, should only be about half and hour (lie)......But shouldn't be too much work in it so long as a good few turn up :eek:

• Subscribers Posts: 32,868 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

C4Queen wrote:
    But really this poor little lad is so angry at himself for missing out THE event of the year, so he have to yell at someone so its ok dear, just spitt it out, OR he might not know am with the Dublin lads :D
    He'll be ok, sure can't he just turn up and pay on the day?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,282 ✭✭✭Bandara

nicnicnic wrote:

agreed,

coming in 20th and outlasting about 1050 players for €900 is a sickener. I'd pay top 5% only and ramp up the money per place.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,696 ✭✭✭Hectorjelly

i think you should pay 10% of the field, remember that for the vast majority of those playing a few hundred euros isnt a small amount of money.

• Subscribers Posts: 32,868 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

i think you should pay 10% of the field, remember that for the vast majority of those playing a few hundred euros isnt a small amount of money.
    I fully agree. This event was never about the money (even though it would be tasty to win) so paying the standard 10% is good I thnk.

5starpool wrote:
    He'll be ok, can't he just turn up and pay on the day?

!"##"€#"%€#%€&€%&%&/&//&(()/()/(&%)789789/()=&%/Y€#%"#%#€%(&)IYUJTRSGHFBEDGARYU%&!"(/€#E

no further comments :p

we got cancellations of dealers today!!

Please if there are dealers out there still, contact stephen, his mobile are:

at text saying something a bout a dealer will make him phone you insta!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,698 ✭✭✭semibluff

i like neills breakdown of it

I know 2 dealers (maybe more) who would deal if you paid them 30 an hour, pm me if you want to contact them

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1 SCHAPPS

Me and my friends play texas occasionally and saw this competition.

what time does it start? how early do we have to come to register?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,406 ✭✭✭Goodluck2me

I know 2 dealers (maybe more) who would deal if you paid them 30 an hour, pm me if you want to contact them
    are you one of them?! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,079 ✭✭✭smurph

HJ Doesn't get outta bed for less than €50 an hour......

Shuffle up and deal 12:00 6 th october. AT RDS

Reg close 15:00 GMT time 5 th october. AT MERMAIDPOKER *

NO CASHPAYMENT AVAILABLE FOR THIS EVENT.

* or when we reach around 1075 due to we cant seem to get dealers to more then 1100 MAX MAX!

If you want to bark as dog, fell free, aint stoping you, but Am deaf :p

I doubt im 5 times a better a dealer than a random person off the street!

smurph wrote:
    HJ Doesn't get outta bed for less than €50 an hour......

Ill get into it for the same price as well!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,252 ✭✭✭The Al Lad

Is the table draw gonna be put back up ???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,535 ✭✭✭30something

nicnicnic wrote:
    Hammertime wrote:
    agreed,

coming in 20th and outlasting about 1050 players for €900 is a sickener. I'd pay top 5% only and ramp up the money per place.

As I recall the whole point of this tourney was to give players the "experience" of WSOP for an affordable buy-in. The pay out was mooted in the beginning and my recollection was a WSOP structured pay-out was agreed. Paying 5% of the field or 40 people runs contrary to the spirit of the tourney.

(I reserve the right to change my mind when there are 40 left if I am still in :D )

• Closed Accounts Posts: 376 ✭✭The Tourist

Just checking ... I haven't been able to find any mention of ante's in the IPO details. Did I miss something along the way, or is this an ante-less event.