Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

International Poker Open - Final Thread

• 09-09-2007 9:30pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,771 ✭✭✭

Final post with regard to the IPO; Just wanted to start a new thread because there will be a new tournament in the Mermaid lobby shortly which reflects the current conversion of Euro to dollar. I will post here as soon as the tournament is up there in the Mermaid lobby.

International Poker Open – Oct 6th/7th 2007

The International Poker Open takes place in the RDS, Ballsbridge, Dublin 4.
    This no-limit texas hold’em freezeout will be fully dealer dealt and will be played over two days on Saturday Oct 6th (starting at 12pm) in the RDS, continuing through to day 2 in the Jackpot Casino Club, Montague Street, Dublin 2 on Sunday Oct 7th.

The buy-in is €125(+€25reg).
    We are aiming to get 1,000 players in attendance making this the largest poker tournament ever to take place in Europe.

All players must register before Oct 1st on www.pokerireland.ie
    If you have any questions about registration please do not hesitate to contact Stephen@pokerireland.ie

The blind structure will be as follows;
    Oct 6th:
    12:00 1. 25-50
    12:40 2. 50-100
    13.20 3. 75-150
    14:00 4. 100-200
    14:40 5. 150-300
    15:20 30 minute break – get rid of “25 chips” - chip race.
    15:50 6. 200-400
    16:30 7. 300-600
    17:10 8. 400-800
    17:50 9. 500-1000
    18.30 60 minute break
    19:30 10. 600-1200
    20:10 11. 800-1500
    20:50 12. 1000-2000
    21:30 13. 1500-3000
    22:10 30 minute break – get rid of “100 chips” – chip race.
    22:40 14. 2000-4000
    23:10 15. 3000-6000
    23:50 20 min break
    00:10 16. 4000-8000
    00:50 17. 5000-10000
    01:30…bag chips, secure chips, record chip counts and seat positions etc……

END DAY 1.

DAY 2 Sunday 7th Oct - 1 hour levels - Breaks to be decided on the day - (Prob ten minutes every two hours up to final table at which point we will take the final 9 players across the road to a great restuarant for a good feed and then get back to the action until we have a winner).
    14:00 6000-12000
    15:00 8000-15000
    16:00 10000-20000
    17:00 15000-30000
    18:00 18000-36000
    19:00 20000-40000
    20:00 30000-60000
    21:00 40000-80000
    22:00 50000-100000 - Blinds might be frozen at this level.....We’ll see how its going on the night.

Tournament Directors will be Stephen Mc Lean, Derek Williams, Luke Ivory and Pamela Morris.

If you plan to play please register today, it will help us to achieve a much bigger field of players by Oct 6th.

We are just finalising our equipment list now and if it does start to look like we are going to go over the 1,000 player mark (ya never know) we will need to order more chips, cards and get other equipment organised. If you are registered earlier it will give us a much better chance to do this.

Many thanks,
    Stephen Mc Lean.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,218 ✭✭✭✭Mellor

What is the buy-in on the new tourney going to be in dollars?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,771 ✭✭✭carfax

Mellor wrote:
    What is the buy-in on the new tourney going to be in dollars?

Whatever the Euro equivalent is right now through Mermaid and Bank of Scotland.

And if the rate changes again we will change it again.

I know that a few players have paid a little over the odds but if anyone is unhappy about anything just post here, send an email or PM and we will make sure that this tournament is a success in every sense of the word.....

Of course we can't force everybody to register as early as possible but we would appreciate it :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,454 ✭✭✭hf4z6sqo7vjngi

Ste,

It might be a good option to have a number of pc's/laptops available on the day so people can register and pay in. I know a number of live players who would not have a clue how to log in let alone register for a tourney through a poker site

Fran

Ste,

It might be a good option to have a number of pc's/laptops available on the day so people can register and pay in. I know a number of live players who would not have a clue how to log in let alone register for a tourney through a poker site

Fran

Hi Fran,

We are going to be out and about over the next few weeks registering players (you just reminded me to start a thread about that :) ).

We won't be taking cash off players on the day though.....Things are tight enough as they are (time wise) and with 100 tables, chips for 1,000 players and all the rest to organise we just won't be registering anyone on the day.

Cheers for the suggestion Fran.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 149 ✭✭[DM] Frink

Does that mean that it isn't going to be put up in Euros??

[DM] Frink wrote:
    Does that mean that it isn't going to be put up in Euros??

Yeah it can't be put up in Euro Conor.....It will obviously be one hundred percent payout (i.e. 1,000 = €125,000 prize-pool).

Just bear with us while we get it sorted. Mermaid have added $3,000 to one online tournament so far and we are adding $2,600 to the team event too so all in all I hope this isn't doing us any harm in terms of publicity for the IPO.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 601 ✭✭✭C4Queen

Hi all

Time to clear confusions out once in for all.

There will NOT be put up a new tournament registration for IPO.
    And the registration will not change to Euro.

Reasons are simply, its massive job with satellites connected to it and it will create more confusion then good. Euro will be possible on Boss Media network after October 1 so that’s not an option either.

Also this is a currency exchange problem and rarely any sites take any consideration to this. We can’t keep on changing it every time dollar changes accordingly to Euro.

I really hope everyone can understand that.

HOWEVER, we of course want everything to be as fair as possible for all involved and that all feel satisfied, so MERMAIDPOKER WILL COVER the difference for those who feel they been treated unfair.

Those who feel they are not fairly treated send me a mail on ac@mermaidpoker.info and after the tourney registration is closed we will credit all the accounts.

Regards
    Anna
    Team Mermaid

Phew,

Ok guys just to clarify what Anna is saying here;

The tournament costs €150 to buy into and no more.

Anyone with any issues can contact stephen@pokerireland.ie or ac@mermaidpoker.info

If you have had to put in slightly more than the €150 we can sort you out.

The most important thing to note now is that anyone that wants to play in the tournament can do so at a cost of exactly €150.

Now get in there and start registering guys.

Yes its correct.

Mermaidpoker cover the difference.

Just ship me an mail or an PM here and i make sure all get paid after the registration are closed. If anyone are in need of the extra dollars before the reg close, sure , we sort that. no problem. Just let me know.

Anna

C4Queen wrote:
    Yes its correct.

Mermaidpoker cover the difference.

Just ship me an mail or an PM here and i make sure all get paid after the registration are closed. If anyone are in need of the extra dollars before the reg close, sure , we sort that. no problem. Just let me know.

Anna
    An extra $100 would be nice

Mellor wrote:
    An extra $100 would be nice

lol, ah well.... just to be extra clear.. we of course will see what you paid into the IPO ;)

Nice try Mellor, if one dont try one cant win!

cheers!
    Anna panna....

Remaining satellites for the IPO:

Wed 12/9
    Mon 17/9
    Wed 19/9
    Sun 23/9
    Mon 24/9
    Wed 26/9
    Sun 30/9

(all at 20:00 exept 30/9 18:00)

Registration for IPO closes at midnight 30/9......................

GET IN! :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,860 ✭✭✭ditpoker

i'm out. :( unregistered last night. :(:(:( october 6th is just bad bad bad for me! :( on the plus side ste,if the lane's game is rained off or i'm injured you have a dealer for the first few hours.

You going to the concert instead Jeff?
    Shouldn't be a problem doing that. But what do I know.

ditpoker wrote:
    i'm out. :( unregistered last night. :(:(:( october 6th is just bad bad bad for me! :( on the plus side ste,if the lane's game is rained off or i'm injured you have a dealer for the first few hours.

if i register using my account can someone (anto) who is slow and unrelaible when it comes to registering for himself play using my account?

No bother at all Jeff....But you must unregister from the tournament 'cos anyone else using your account could lead to serious difficulties for us.

You mentioned in an earlier thread that you are going to the Sting concert in Croke Park.....I just want to point out to you that you are going to see The Police :) .....You soccer heads never know anything about good music.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,860 ✭✭✭ditpoker

a variety of things from having a match on sat, to sting tickets (which i had to nag a good few people to get). i figure in future i should be consulted on the dates of things to make sure nothing clashes for me!! and only me! i'm important ya see! :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,502 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

ditpoker wrote:
    a variety of things from having a match on sat, to sting tickets (which i had to nag a good few people to get). i figure in future i should be consulted on the dates of things to make sure nothing clashes for me!! and only me! i'm important ya see! :p
    lolz. One bloody Lane match should pale in comparison to this tournament. But what do I know.

ditpoker wrote:
    sting tickets

THEY ARE POLICE TICKETS!

161 players now registered, get in there guys.

Don't forget you can use any one of eight different deposit methods on Mermaid and you will be set for the days of Oct 6th and 7th.

Anyone with any issues regarding registration or anything else send me an email - stephen@pokerireland.ie - ...... I like emails ...... Also if you really really want to pay cash to enter the tournament send me a mail and I will sort you out with paysafecard to use on Mermaid.

Stephen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,317 ✭✭✭The Clamper

here is an odd query from a guy who cant make it
    can a player nominate another person to play the event on their behalf ?

The exchange rate on webdollar is still quite bad.
    Todays rate is 1.388, they are giving 1.34
    So my 150 should be 208, but its actually 201

Mellor wrote:

Exchange rate is taken from Royal Bank Of Scottland. I dont know where your rate is from but seriously i cant really see how this can be interesting since Mermaidpoker agreed to top up your missing dollars.

All you have to do is to mail me the difference and i put it in.

Not many sites would do this so can we all now just look forward and create a super nice event on the 6 th?

Get in and register, midnight 30/9 it closes!

Satelite on tonight!

Good luck to everyone!
    anna

here is an odd query from a guy who cant make it
    can a player nominate another person to play the event on their behalf ?

Absolutely not, all players will need to bring ID on the day to the event. If say for example somebody is in your seat we will ask to see the ID of both players and the person that corresponds to the listed Mermaid username will be given the seat, the other player will be given the boot.

Mellor wrote:

Yeah pipe down Mellor.....:)

Anna is working day and night to make sure everyone is happy here but she's not responsible for the dollar rate of the Bank of Scotland. :)

I blame the clamper, he spent six weeks in Vegas, brought the wife and kids out to shows and all the rest the whole time. By the time he got back he had spent a fortune and thus affected the dollar rate to put us in this situation.

ohh.... so this is why?

But thats ok, i mean as long as its a understandable reason, and vegas do make alot of sence!

hep hep clap clap....

carfax wrote:
    Yeah pipe down Mellor.....:)

Anna is working day and night to make sure everyone is happy here but she's not responsible for the dollar rate of the Bank of Scotland. :)

I blame the clamper, he spent six weeks in Vegas, brought the wife and kids out to shows and all the rest the whole time. By the time he got back he had spent a fortune and thus affected the dollar rate to put us in this situation.
    Wasn't trying to make a fuss. Just point it out, know its not mermaids fault,
    my €150 is on the site so im as good as registered

Mellor wrote:
    Wasn't trying to make a fuss. Just point it out, know its not mermaids fault,
    my €150 is on the site so im as good as registered

ship an email and get in there Mellor :)ac@mermaidpoker.info

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,882 ✭✭✭Doc Farrell

My Team will crush all other teams!

(Can Len and Muso please pm me there mermaid names so i can type up my email to Carfax.)

Jayminator is off the team for he has been caught sleeping with the wives of my enemy. He is now replaced by Culchie, aka Mick O'Hara.

Mick was the captain of our first campaign when we crushed our enemies in the Strawberry beds game. The wheel turneth, the circle is complete.

This will be my last team game for the forseeable future, bring forth mine enemies, let it end here.

Paddy Hicks is very unwell at the moment but hopefully is on the mend. He shall be on my right sight, bearing the Great Mallet of Unexpected Justice which i shall be using on all students during my celtic warp spasm (see Culchulann).

Is that the lamentation of the future brides I hear, grieving over the bodies of the poker virgins i will destroy?

Sound the oversized Viking horn of mediocre destiny so I may set sail in manful pose!

Aaavooooo.....

actually i blame the sponsors who sent me to vegas in the 1st place, if i hadnt won all them sats and seats i would have been here at home spending my few euros in Ireland and supporting the euro instead of spending so much money in america that it had a global knock on affect on worldwide currency markets
    a couple of heavies from nasdaq were on to me already, warning me off another trip until the market settles
    the yen dropped dramatically on Monday last, all because someone overheard me saying that i should go to Japan and possibly Thailand next year for the hols
    i can tell you now that i wont be going, the last thing i need is a handful of ninja (turtles) jumping out of trees and waving samurai swords at me, would i feel threatened, what do you think ?
    i'd be scared ****less, and as for the (greeks bearing gifts), well lets put it this way, i'm glad their economy is already on the rocks or that would be blamed on me too
    no, its connemara or kerry for me next year, even if i get sponsored or win loads of sats i will cash them in and spend the whole €300 here in Ireland,
    that way when we organise our super dooper mega tourney, there will be no problems on the falling stock markets or world wide currency exchanges and everyone will just pay in to the event in a rock steady euro v dollar conversion rate
    thats assuming the dollar is still recognised as legal tender, i heard andy black might be going there soon and god help us if he goes on a spending spree and buys new sandals
    now, i'm glad we cleared that up once and for all

please park legally, i'm already overworked as it is
    and remember, money cant buy happiness, but it goes a long way towards it.
    now, where did i put that wallet?

(Can Len and Muso please pm me there mermaid names so i can type up my email to Carfax.)

Good thinking Doc....Can all team captains email me with usernames for all their team players......I just have to make sure that no two team members are drawn on the same table so as soon as possible please.

Cheers,
    Stephen.

sorry to hear about Paddy Hicks, send my best to him

it certainly must be good news for your enemies though, he tends to smite enemies with a sly grin and an almost sincere apology, you gotta love the guy, anyone thinking they are dealing with a poor defenceless geezer would be very much mistaken and left wondering about a henway

i predict that your team my well do ok, but not win, my soothsayer told me while i was in my tent of meditation, though it could also have been that oyster i had for tea that caused these halucinations

• Subscribers Posts: 32,864 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

Tell Paddy I was asking for him as well Des, not happy to hear he is unwell again. I was thinking I hadn't seen him around for a while.

please park legally, i'm already overworked as it is
    and remember, money cant buy happiness, but it goes a long way towards it.
    now, where did i put that wallet?

Always took this as a funny little way to sign off long type posts.
    And only today I linked it with username. I feel silly that i missed that one

dont worry mel, there are loads of players out there that still havent picked up on it

please make sure you have plenty of change with you for parking at the RDS

actually its a fiver to park there all day and all night for our event, normally an hourly rate or ten for the day

but we get special treatment

i am still trying to get it for free, yes FREE, i will post here if i swing it

if you decide to park on the street, no concessions and full enforcement will take place
    they know about all events and will make extra visits to the area that day, hoping to get my car no doubt

ps, if you own a cat, and you were ever asked if your cat preferred whiskers, let me know
    i have yet to meet anyone who was asked and i wonder what they said to the 1/10 that said his or her cat didnt prefer it
    i really wil have to lay off the smarties late at night, its the blue ones that do it you know, colourings my arse, there is deffo something in them and when i find out what it is, there's gonna be war

• Subscribers Posts: 32,864 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

i really wil have to lay off the smarties late at night, its the blue ones that do it you know, colourings my arse, there is deffo something in them and when i find out what it is, there's gonna be war
    Must be old smarties. They did away with the blue ones a good while ago. No artificial colours or preservatives now you know.

they brought them back a few years ago

and sure if they used majic mushrooms or toadstools to colour them wouldn't it be natural

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,434 ✭✭✭cardshark202

I've been roped into playing this. I can pay on the day yeah? Really hate the idea of having to sign up to a website to play a live poker tournament.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,881 ✭✭✭bohsman

I've been roped into playing this. I can pay on the day yeah? Really hate the idea of having to sign up to a website to play a live poker tournament.

You been living under a rock for the last few months?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 235 ✭✭SIDESHOW BOBs

Q: whats the story with cash games / drink at the rds

gotta sort out the priorities

Cheers El Side

Jaysus!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 450 ✭✭Blip

BAN, LOCK, MELT KEY.......THROW AWAY MELTY BIT.

Q: whats the story with cash games / drink at the rds

gotta sort out the priorities

Cheers El Side

I would bring a few extra quid just in case Sideshow.....With the guts of 1,000 poker players in the same place at the same time I'm hoping that we will get every concievable type of side event going (its the only way we stand to make any money ourselves).

As regards the drink there is absolutely no alcohol allowed on the premises. We have been talking to the uppity, overpaid, well-dressed lads and lassies ( no offence to any solicitors/barristers out there) and the only way our tournament could bring poker into a bad light as regards the law is if there is alcohol served or allowed on the premises. We will have lots of selection as regards food though so hope that helps.

lol, another one of your statements that has no argument or reasoning whatsoever behind it. If we take cash on the day off of one player we have to be willing to take cash off of every player.
    If we take cash off of every player then registration for the tournament will be a complete mess.

Reggie I've met you once or twice, played a bit of ball once with you and you seem to be a nice person but wtf happens to you when you sit down in front of your computer???.....

.....And please answer me this question honestly;
    Have you ever given cash to another player in order for him/her to do an online transfer to you on say, PokerStars? If so I hope you threw a little tantrum at them too because you had to go to the effort of asking them to do the transfer and then..... :eek: .....it ended up that you paid cash to play online poker.

There are no stipualtions whatsoever to play on Mermaid poker when you sign up for this tournament. We were the people that had to ask Mermaid to do things this way and they were good enough to go along with our requests. I've made our reasoning abundantly clear on numerous occasions here on Boards and the most important thing I can point out to you Reggie is that we are at the end of the day doing this for you and players like you.

We will hopefully be introducing hundreds of new players to competitive poker. After this tournament our hope is that all the regular pub tournament players around the country and Europe will see what a good, big, skillful, competitive poker tournament is all about and they will play more of them in the future. And who knows poker might grow a little bit more and be seen more and more by mainstream media as a true game of skill.

I await your one line non-argument answer with *gasps in air to hold breath*.......

• Closed Accounts Posts: 54 ✭✭ShadowBJ21

carfax wrote:
    After this tournament our hope is that all the regular pub tournament players around the country and Europe will see what a good, big, skillful, competitive poker tournament is all about and they will play more of them in the future.

Great statement Stephen ... that's it exactly!
    I don't know too much about the situation in Ireland. But here in Germany people can either pay big money to play in a very good structured tournament or the pay small bucks and get a crappy structure with prizes that aren't really worth to fight for it.

This tournament is offering a unique opportunity and I really hope that others will find this idea appealing and the "low rollers" will get more possibilities like this in the future.

Shadow

ShadowBJ21 wrote:
    "low rollers"

lol, Cheers Shadow.

hey ho...

Yea i had a energetic not very tall casino owner in the phone late last night wanting to show up with 12 people on the day and just said-sort it dear!

lol well not even him (and you know i do it for you if i could) could i go against stephens aka Mr dontmesswithmeandpaycashontheday Maclean.

So well.. i guess you need to overcome your fear of the monste called PC!

Good luck, give me a pm, i hold hand ;)

anna panna

C4Queen wrote:
    hey ho...

Yea i had a energetic not very tall casino owner in the phone late last night wanting to show up with 12 people on the day and just said-sort it dear!

lol well not even him (and you know i do it for you if i could) could i go against stephens aka Mr dontmesswithmeandpaycashontheday Maclean.

So well.. i guess you need to overcome your fear of the monste called PC!

Good luck, give me a pm, i hold hand ;)

anna panna

:D lmao

I personally think that pre - registration is an excellent idea. Paying on the day will only amount to a logistical nightmare when you are looking at a field of 500+. It is quite common for EPT and WPT events to close registration before the day of an event. The reason for that is surely related to volume. Organisers will only have a fighting chance if they turn up on the morning of the event knowing exactly how many tables, dealers, chairs, chipstacks, decks of cards and dealer buttons need to be laid out. Leaving any of that to chance can result in a serious expense or serious discomfort for the players.

Additionally, this is 2007 ffs!! Does no - one ever register for anything online? Never deposited to a poker site? Never booked an airline ticket online? Never booked a hotel room? Never bought a CD or a book? Like, wtf is the problem?

And for those who really do not have the means (like no credit card or no home or work internet access) to get this done via the inter - web, ste has promised to trall the country taking payment of people in advance.

The flipside of the coin also applies. If Ste insists on pre - registration, then I will expect everything to be ****ing tip - top on the day. I will get profoundly irritated if my starting table doesn't have a dealer ready to go from the off with a deck of cards and a dealer button. There should be no reason for new tables to be opening in the first half - hour; for tables to begin with self - deal for any period of time; or for there to be chipstacks put in play that have not been sold.

I'm sure Ste, Derek and Anna are all fully aware of that fact though. Players who have got on board and registered in advance will have very little patience for hiccups on the day. And God help ye if there are problems with payment after the event. So, while there is some small element of risk involved on the side of the players - the potential pitfalls for the organiser's reputations is infinitely greater.

These are just some general musings of course. I am really looking forward to this tournament and, knowing Ste, am sure that he will put on a top - class event.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,088 ✭✭✭rag2gar

LuckyLloyd wrote:
    I personally think that pre - registration is an excellent idea. Paying on the day will only amount to a logistical nightmare when you are looking at a field of 500+. It is quite common for EPT and WPT events to close registration before the day of an event. The reason for that is surely related to volume. Organisers will only have a fighting chance if they turn up on the morning of the event knowing exactly how many tables, dealers, chairs, chipstacks, decks of cards and dealer buttons need to be laid out. Leaving any of that to chance can result in a serious expense or serious discomfort for the players.

Additionally, this is 2007 ffs!! Does no - one ever register for anything online? Never deposited to a poker site? Never booked an airline ticket online? Never booked a hotel room? Never bought a CD or a book? Like, wtf is the problem?

And for those who really do not have the means (like no credit card or no home or work internet access) to get this done via the inter - web, ste has promised to trall the country taking payment of people in advance.

The flipside of the coin also applies. If Ste insists on pre - registration, then I will expect everything to be ****ing tip - top on the day. I will get profoundly irritated if my starting table doesn't have a dealer ready to go from the off with a deck of cards and a dealer button. There should be no reason for new tables to be opening in the first half - hour; for tables to begin with self - deal for any period of time; or for there to be chipstacks put in play that have not been sold.

I'm sure Ste, Derek and Anna are all fully aware of that fact though. Players who have got on board and registered in advance will have very little patience for hiccups on the day. And God help ye if there are problems with payment after the event. So, while there is some small element of risk involved on the side of the players - the potential pitfalls for the organiser's reputations is infinitely greater.

These are just some general musings of course. I am really looking forward to this tournament and, knowing Ste, am sure that he will put on a top - class event.

A lot of excellent points there and well argued Lloyd

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,434 ✭✭✭cardshark202

carfax wrote:
    lol, another one of your statements that has no argument or reasoning whatsoever behind it. If we take cash on the day off of one player we have to be willing to take cash off of every player.
    If we take cash off of every player then registration for the tournament will be a complete mess.

Reggie I've met you once or twice, played a bit of ball once with you and you seem to be a nice person but wtf happens to you when you sit down in front of your computer???.....

.....And please answer me this question honestly;
    Have you ever given cash to another player in order for him/her to do an online transfer to you on say, PokerStars? If so I hope you threw a little tantrum at them too because you had to go to the effort of asking them to do the transfer and then..... :eek: .....it ended up that you paid cash to play online poker.

There are no stipualtions whatsoever to play on Mermaid poker when you sign up for this tournament. We were the people that had to ask Mermaid to do things this way and they were good enough to go along with our requests. I've made our reasoning abundantly clear on numerous occasions here on Boards and the most important thing I can point out to you Reggie is that we are at the end of the day doing this for you and players like you.

We will hopefully be introducing hundreds of new players to competitive poker. After this tournament our hope is that all the regular pub tournament players around the country and Europe will see what a good, big, skillful, competitive poker tournament is all about and they will play more of them in the future. And who knows poker might grow a little bit more and be seen more and more by mainstream media as a true game of skill.

I await your one line non-argument answer with *gasps in air to hold breath*.......

Wow I was just asking a question. I rarely check threads in the tourney forum so I really wouldn't know much about it. I forgive you though as I'm sure you just misunderstood what I was asking.

there will be no problems with payouts.

but the whole mermaid team are i Dublin to monday afternoon so if you can give us to tuesday to do the payout i would be enoumously pleased, else we might need to leave someone behind to do it and we all look forward to a grreat weekend in Dublin with you all!

Anna