Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

All Together Now 2020

• Registered Users Posts: 1 vipspleen

Calling it...... top name is Michael Kiwanuka

• Registered Users Posts: 1,214 ✭✭✭Le Bruise

rubick wrote: »
    I wasn't at the first one, but was the queuing system the same, i.e. funnelled into that country lane aka Wasp Alley and slowly moving forward for 2 hours? That was ludicrous. Hope the main gates are opened earlier this year.

There was none of this. The car-park and the campsite were essentially in the same field (with a barrier separating them). No traffic, no queues, no fuss....

vipspleen wrote: »
    Calling it...... top name is Michael Kiwanuka

Had half thought this myself. Would the fact that he's doing the Trinity series rule him out though I wonder?

• Registered Users Posts: 218 ✭✭fish_fingers

I'd take Slift as the one that begins with 'S' above Iggy...

Le Bruise wrote: »
    Had half thought this myself. Would the fact that he's doing the Trinity series rule him out though I wonder?

No, that wouldn't, but the placing of the letters across what we have already, would! :)

• Registered Users Posts: 6,539 ✭✭✭ghostdancer

Stillill42 wrote: »
    They were magic. Ghostdancer has done you all a disservice by turning your thoughts to 2018 with the sun and the smiles and the Fufanu. And the easy access. And the stuff by the castle. And the friendlier wasps. We possibly dreamed it. I'm still angry about lots of things last year and can't bring myself to hand over my hard earned cash again this year. I wish you all the very best for Monday, I'm sure it'll be a cracking line up.

i had no issues with traffic last year, and had no real issues with organisation either, all toilets i went to were nice, only minor issues that i can remember really were bins not being emptied enough, and hand sanitizier not being stocked up regularly. Other than that it was grand I thought.
    nice weather all weekend and it would have been almost a perfect festival for me!

• Registered Users Posts: 657 ✭✭✭sally cinnamon89

i had no issues with traffic last year, and had no real issues with organisation either, all toilets i went to were nice, only minor issues that i can remember really were bins not being emptied enough, and hand sanitizier not being stocked up regularly. Other than that it was grand I thought.
    nice weather all weekend and it would have been almost a perfect festival for me!

Music wise the festival was sensational - I recall the Saturday being outrageous

• Registered Users Posts: 3 TheArtTeacher

My guess is Rufus Wainwright to the right above Iggy Pop. You can make out the tip of the U in Rufus and the W,H and T of Wainwright.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,535 ✭✭✭Stillill42

Ah I know. Every festival is a subjective experience. I saw some brilliant gigs, I just want some proof that they're listening before taking cash off people again. I'm sure they will have sorted most of last years stuff this time around and I'll probably give it another look next year. Running festivals is tough and I'm rooting for them.
    It was mostly Podpads I had the issue with. Horrendous experience, horrendous money and I didn't get so much as a reply to my email of complaint. Then the feckers put their prices UP this year. First and last time glamping. And the festival organisers should be paying attention to that ****. Anyhow, like I say, I'm sure everyone will get their **** together this year and it'll be a roaring success.

Music wise the festival was sensational - I recall the Saturday being outrageous

Absolutely...Patti Smith in the tent reading poetry and singing, followed by Patti Smith ;-) into Kiasmos and Hot Chip. Superb!

• Registered Users Posts: 631 ✭✭✭Gus Ivey

https://www.facebook.com/ATNFestival/videos/185620782849290/

Little teaser. 'Nothing compares to you' pretty much guarantees what we already knew.

My guess is Rufus Wainwright to the right above Iggy Pop. You can make out the tip of the U in Rufus and the W,H and T of Wainwright.

Going down to Paddy Power now with €10 on that!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,476 ✭✭✭Ferris_Bueller

Those are some serious code cracking skills you have there. Turns out he is playing the same weekend as ATN over in Glasgow, so I'd say you are right!

• Registered Users Posts: 280 ✭✭Peesh89

to the bottom right of Iggy Pop - Stella Donnelly?

or someone else with ELLY on the end? :pac:

2014Nelly_Getty104847352170314-1-696x464.jpg

Are Lemon Jelly still a thing/touring at all?

• Registered Users Posts: 36 GerPen2015

rubick wrote: »
    I wasn't at the first one, but was the queuing system the same, i.e. funnelled into that country lane aka Wasp Alley and slowly moving forward for 2 hours? That was ludicrous. Hope the main gates are opened earlier this year.

I was at the first one and it was a smooth operation , everything ran smoothly and it was beautiful & nothing like the horror show I experienced last year . We left clonmel at 2pm which should of been a 25 min journey and we eventually got inside the car park at 10:15 :pac: It was crazy bumper to bumper cars the whole way down , now saying that it was cool and fun in a crazy kind of way , everyone was having their own lil parties along the route but I did feel for the people who had kids with them , I meet several families who just had to turn around and leave to go home as kids were getting cranky as hell and rightly so. But once we got in , aside from the weather it was brilliant.

on a side note a lil story , there was one guy travelling from galway a couple cars back from me who looked a lil posessed for the first couple of hours in the car que, I went back for a chit chat & to offer him a can and he told me his mates had traveled down earlier that morning and had breezed in oblivious to the crazy traffic that was about to happen , so they told him yeah its only 25/30 mins from clonmel so he dropped a tab of acid driving through clonmel only to find himself stuck in a nightmare of cars for the next few hours haha :eek: they had his camping stuff and drink already gone in so he was super grateful for the few cans we shared so mate if you are reading this and are going this year give me a hola and we'll have a few drinks :D

• Registered Users Posts: 6,054 ✭✭✭D.Q

GerPen2015 wrote: »

on a side note a lil story , there was one guy travelling from galway a couple cars back from me who looked a lil posessed for the first couple of hours in the car que, I went back for a chit chat & to offer him a can and he told me his mates had traveled down earlier that morning and had breezed in oblivious to the crazy traffic that was about to happen , so they told him yeah its only 25/30 mins from clonmel so he dropped a tab of acid driving through clonmel only to find himself stuck in a nightmare of cars for the next few hours haha :eek: they had his camping stuff and drink already gone in so he was super grateful for the few cans we shared so mate if you are reading this and are going this year give me a hola and we'll have a few drinks :D

Holy jaysus.

Incredibly irresponsible really but that is gas. :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 502 ✭✭✭Blackie_IRL

I left Limerick and 12.30 drove through Clonmel and was in through gates and at tent sipping beers before 3 bells. I took someones advice from here and went cross country as I came out of Clonmel. I'll be trying the same this year but I have a feeling they'll have more Garda directing trafic and will probably close down a lot of the minor roads except for local trafic. I just hope whatever plan they have works. Start with opening the site at 9am for starters

After a reflecting time tonight I do feel I have to qualify some statements made today. All of what I've said is true except I know in my heart, soul... and hole... that I'm only dreaming. Candi Staton will not be there, but it will be the Staves instead....hmmm.... and Slift cannot happen, but will probably be someone like Heather Small!!!
    However, the fine vocalist Quinn Christopherson will indeed be Quinn! 😀ðŸ‘

• Registered Users Posts: 657 ✭✭✭sally cinnamon89

After a reflecting time tonight I do feel I have to qualify some statements made today. All of what I've said is true except I know in my heart, soul... and hole... that I'm only dreaming. Candi Staton will not be there, but it will be the Staves instead....hmmm.... and Slift cannot happen, but will probably be someone like Heather Small!!!

Few pints fish finger

In my heart, soul and hole is genius to be fair!!

• Registered Users Posts: 12,423 ✭✭✭✭bodhrandude

I'd take Slift as the one that begins with 'S' above Iggy...

Heard them on BBC Radio 3 one night and they blew me away, Googled them and it seems they are a new French band. How would you describe their sound, a touch of post rock, a touch of the Stooges and a touch of prog near the end of this track. We'll possibly see them at ATN or they will be in the Viagra Boys slot of EP last year.

If you want to get into it, you got to get out of it. (Hawkwind 1982)

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Politics Moderators Posts: 14,479 Mod ✭✭✭✭johnnyskeleton

Murdoc90 wrote: »
    Always the sun.

The Stranglers confirmed. You heard it here first!

Few pints fish finger

What! How dare.... it was a bottle of wine

Edit: tried to embed a gif....didn’t work!

Le Bruise wrote: »
    Edit: tried to embed a gif....didn’t work!

Yup!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 11,661 ✭✭✭✭Eod100

Sinead O'Connor playing at the end of this video, in case there was any doubt at all that she will be playing..

https://twitter.com/ATNfestival/status/1230948054351720450

• Registered Users Posts: 2,906 ✭✭✭Rigor Mortis

The Stranglers confirmed. You heard it here first!

Where is this from?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,501 ✭✭✭PabloAndRoy

Where is this from?

Always the sun is a song by The Stranglers.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,501 ✭✭✭PabloAndRoy

Would love Tycho at ATN this year. Just listened to his recent new track. He would be perfect for this.

Also recent Floating Points stuff is very good. Also a good fit.

• Registered Users Posts: 502 ✭✭✭Blackie_IRL

There's an ATN sized gap in Rufus Du Sols tour schedule, please make it happen