Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Wanker watch: Warning signs that someone is a tosser

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,660 ✭✭✭armaghlad

This might come across sexist but it is only because I've only really experienced it with females... but the whole "I'm so ditsy act" where they pretend to be stupid or clumsy. They then have their friends post their stupidity/clumsiness on social media for the rest of us to endure. The worst ones are the the ones who actually post it up themselves "how stupid am I.." "lol", "rofl" etc etc. Morons.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,471 ✭✭✭Sgt. Bilko 09

Shannon757 wrote: »
    Well played sir, well played.

That escalated quickly

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,271 ✭✭✭Elemonator

Some fella who looks shiny. Never met one that is nice.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,586 ✭✭✭sasta le

Beard snapback hat tattoos on guys seem to be total ****

• Site Banned Posts: 806 ✭✭✭Martypants1

Women on social media who post videos or in jokes to their friends facebook page.

Just private message them you ditz, no one thinks you're crazy or "random".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,271 ✭✭✭annascott

Anyone wearing a Peruvian/Andean Chullo hat...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,037 ✭✭✭De Bhál

It's February, baltic conditions, freezing cold, rain and wind etc... some guy's walking towards you with shorts on. You know before he even passes you he'll have a leg tattoo.
    Gotta show off the tatt no matter what the weather.
    Eejits

Anyone that uses joe.ie, the ladbible, buzzfeed etc

For one, they are clickbait...

Secondly they have no talent, literally none. They steal all their content from reddit/users sending in stuff and they are making millions from it.

Oh and they have a number of different sites to multiply that ad revenue. Her.ie, sportsjoe, herfamily. All the same stuff posted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,996 ✭✭✭ronjo

Secondly they have no talent, literally none. They steal all their content from reddit/users sending in stuff and they are making millions from it.

Oh and they have a number of different sites to multiply that ad revenue. Her.ie, sportsjoe, herfamily. All the same stuff posted.

Seem quite talented to me to be fair.

ronjo wrote: »
    Seem quite talented to me to be fair.

I'm talking about the ones working for them. Owners are smart alright.

Well, they had a great advantage due to facebooks algorithms back in the day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,691 ✭✭✭failinis

or you, know, they might be selfconcious about their teeth?

Just about to say the same thing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 190 ✭✭Tunage

People queuing at security at the airport decorated to the last with all their best jewellery, their best boots and probably the most awkward belt in the world who hold up the whole fecking process because they have to take everything off at the very last minute... :eek: There are signs, there are announcements and you STILL hold up the line? grrrr
    Oh and not having their liquids (if they're carrying them) in the wee bag thus holding up everything too!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Anyone who wears a baseball cap either sideways or back to front!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,424 ✭✭✭✭Birneybau

They are in their hole.

Also, far less popular than you'd think, most of their Facebook/Twitter followers are paid for bots.

But I agree, lowest of the low.

Everyone should follow Irish Clickbait on Twitter, they open those links so you don't have to.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,779 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Tunage wrote: »
    People queuing at security at the airport decorated to the last with all their best jewellery, their best boots and probably the most awkward belt in the world who hold up the whole fecking process because they have to take everything off at the very last minute... :eek: There are signs, there are announcements and you STILL hold up the line? grrrr
    Oh and not having their liquids (if they're carrying them) in the wee bag thus holding up everything too!

I once saw a woman argue with the security over throwing away a large bottle of shampoo.

"The size limit for toiletries is 100ml."

"Yeah. It's nearly empty."

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    I once saw a woman argue with the security over throwing away a large bottle of shampoo.

"The size limit for toiletries is 100ml."

"Yeah. It's nearly empty."

eugh! All the times I've seen people at the top of the queue pointing to pieces of jewellery 'Do I have to take this off?' !!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,847 ✭✭✭✭Shannon757

Her's what you do:
    https://twitter.com/airlivenet/status/702221464276070400

Shannon757 wrote: »

Omigod hahahahahaha That is priceless but it would certainly do the job!

kfallon wrote: »
    Anyone who wears a baseball cap either sideways or back to front!

Check this out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Greatest TV show ever made!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,789 ✭✭✭Aglomerado

I can't understand the thing with the liquids. That rule is in place about ten years now, there are signs all over the airports and as recently as Tuesday I saw a 1litre bottle of water being taken off a guy....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

Anyone that "writes" for those sites.
    In particular the lads who try to write an article around tweets some sports person sent.

Also if they have to start off the article with "this is great/gold/maaaaaaad", it's guaranteed not to be any of those things.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 111 ✭✭sbEdge

People who look for compensation for damage to "shrubs". My "neighbour" wants 50quid after a few of my cattle did this when they got out on the road recently. He claims he had to replace "2 or 3 " plants. Ffs

Farmers who can't keep their cattle under control.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 149 ✭✭eh2010

Reverse snobs, "oooh look at you with your fancy craft beers and mochas, you must be a wanker", no, I just enjoy nice things, I like my beverages to dance on my palette.

YES. I'd tell them to mind their own ffing business.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 422 ✭✭LeeLooLee

Birneybau wrote: »
    They are in their hole.

Also, far less popular than you'd think, most of their Facebook/Twitter followers are paid for bots.

But I agree, lowest of the low.

Everyone should follow Irish Clickbait on Twitter, they open those links so you don't have to.

I have a lot of Facebook friends who do link to LAD bible. Sure sign of being a bit of a w@nker.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,434 ✭✭✭Robsweezie

If they leave their table a mess in mcdonalds

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,387 ✭✭✭✭Jayop

Robsweezie wrote: »
    If they leave their table a mess in mcdonalds

Ketchup ****

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 831 ✭✭✭lapua20grain

Jayop wrote: »
    Ketchup ****
    Mc Wanker

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,818 ✭✭✭Chris_Bradley

Plonkers who say "Heino".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 831 ✭✭✭lapua20grain

Plonkers who say "Heino".
    i was in mulligans in town one night and heard some wanker asking for 2 pints of Ken prize wanker