Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show: March 4th 2016

• Registered Users Posts: 9,804 ✭✭✭take everything

I have had a few so I'm just gonna say it:
    Eileen Whelan is an amazing woman.

People go on about Jean Byrne and the like. FFS.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭Patty O Furniture

Autosport wrote: »
    There's more to Ireland than kerry

...son Johnny, also a county councillor.

Johnny Healy-Rae, who runs the day to day operations since 2004

The Healy-Rae plant hire and haulage company earned almost €275,000 from county council work in 2015.

Next tender was afaik Clancy Plant Hire of Knockanure, Listowel, which received more than €218,000. Maybe my sums are off, but the cheapest tender always got the offer?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,515 ✭✭✭Firefox11

Autosport wrote: »
    Nope Sam and Liam stays in Kilkenny ;):D

No way. Not this year! :D

• Site Banned Posts: 6,498 ✭✭✭XR3i

i missed the show, is it worth re-watching the kings of the kingdom

• Registered Users Posts: 22,250 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

It's been a pleasure :)

Good night all

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

I have had a few so I'm just gonna say it:
    Eileen Whelan is an amazing woman.

People go on about Jean Byrne and the like. FFS.

I'm glad you got that off your chest take e.....

Good on ya!!!...;)

• Registered Users Posts: 138 ✭✭kennypowers

The Bull had all of that National Lottery money to spread around the constituency. The Healy Rae's beat him at his own game.

Nope.They just took credit for all of it.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,221 ✭✭✭Greentopia

Seems all the craic was here tonight. Wish I'd come on here sooner and watched the LL instead of having an argument with my ex online :(
    Good night anyway.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,104 ✭✭✭Boom__Boom

The Bull had all of that National Lottery money to spread around the constituency. The Healy Rae's beat him at his own game.

Getting rich off the back of the Irish taxpayers.

• Registered Users Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

That interview just reminded me I don't drink half enough to prepare myself for the LLS!!

Harry, have we a film tonight? :)
    Johnny Csh on BBC4

• Registered Users Posts: 3,930 ✭✭✭PeterTheEighth

Even if Ciaran Lynch had all the time in the world to canvas, he still wouldn't have been re-elected. Labour are toxic in Cork, and for good reason.

Yeah, but my point would be Sean Barrett deserved to be booted out just as much as anybody else. And in fairness I think most people think that Lynch did as good a job as was possible in the circumstances.

Anyway, Final Destination 5 got 61% on Rotten Tomatoes, so that's good enough for me .. ALL ABOARD!!!! :pac:

Greentopia wrote: »
    Seems all the craic was here tonight. Wish I'd come on here sooner and watched the LL instead of having an argument with my ex online, eejit that I am :roll eyes:

Ah, join us next week Greent....:)

All rants welcome!

Now, where's TED???

• Site Banned Posts: 6,498 ✭✭✭XR3i

Greentopia wrote: »
    Seems all the craic was here tonight. Wish I'd come on here sooner and watched the LL instead of having an argument with my ex online :(
    Good night anyway.

don't mind him

• Registered Users Posts: 19,588 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Sure I've been laughing my rocks off all night Harry!!

I can't laugh anymore!!....:D:D:D

:p

Does it matter I missed 1, 2, 3 and 4?

No, it turns out none of them actually was the final destination.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,312 ✭✭✭darlett

Boom__Boom wrote: »
    They are politicians with no policies.

If they stated a policy it might alienate some voters, so they never do.

But sure whats a policy? "Keep the recovery going"?
    I don't even know what FF were standing for this round.

They stand accused among other things of being parochial and getting potholes fixed.
    Hmm ok thats an easy sneer for people from urban areas used to having a higher quality of road, but in rural areas were this can't be taken for granted then that means safer roads for me and my family and less bust tyres. That's a policy. No, I'm not from Kerry, but some very fine folk there too.

sligojoek wrote: »
    Johnny Csh on BBC4

I'd like to watch it, but the doctor told me not to do anything too exciting and keep a close watch on this heart of mine.

I'm glad you got that off your chest take e.....

Good on ya!!!...;)

It's a bit of a crush that I feel weird about. I've never heard anyone ever say they fancy her so i've been in the closet until now. :D

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    No, it turns out none of them actually was the final destination.

oh ffs, have you run out of spoiler tags or something :mad::mad:

Here we go people.. *big excited head on me*

• Registered Users Posts: 3,221 ✭✭✭Greentopia

Ah, join us next week Greent....:)

All rants welcome!

Now, where's TED???

Thank's grey, will indeed! ;)

It'd be gas if the late late movie was actually The Late Late Movie.

Like what they did with The Simpsons.

My money's on the lanky guy out of The Office in the role of "Ryan".

Ah, Harry, I'm bailing out of Final Destination 57 in favour of A Perfect Murder....

Viggo Mortensen is on!!!......

Yip.

***brushes hair***....

Enda must be crippled with all of Leo's daggers in his back

A trip to A&E will sort that. In a few weeks.

Jesus I hate Chris Martin.

Concious uncoupling or not.

It's a bit of a crush that I feel weird about. I've never heard anyone ever say they fancy her so i've been in the closet until now. :D

That's what we're here for. ;)

I'm still officially afraid of Bláthnaid as previously stated!!...:D

Ah, Harry, I'm bailing out of Final Destination 57 in favour of A Perfect Murder....

I'm watching A Perfect Murder and I'm meant to be watching Final Destination 5. What signpost did I miss? It better not be on one of them foreign channels that ye Dublin people watch... *puts on tweed cap* :mad:

You watching A Perfect Murder and Gwyneth in her pants.

"Dolly Dimples".....

• Registered Users Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

The one thing that really gets me, and I'm loosely FG (by process of elimination), is this Ceann Comhairle nonsense. The Ceann Comhairle must be re-elected automatically supposedly because it's only fair cos he wouldnt have time to canvas.

Yet Ciaran Lynch, who must have spent ALL of his time in the last few months trying to get that banking inquiry report through, in spite of the best efforts of the Shinners to balls it up, is considered to have had enough time to canvas.

And the Ceann Comhairle should never be a Government pick, it should be a civil servant picked from a list system. Absolute nonsense, and they talk about reform.
    Agree 100% on the CC thing. It should go to a neutral person. If there's such a thing.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,312 ✭✭✭darlett

I don't know an as near boring band as big and popular as Coldplay.

Well there's the Foo Fighters but apart from them.

*Band being actual bands. Ok they play at least. But they are ****e dull.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,104 ✭✭✭Boom__Boom

darlett wrote: »
    But sure whats a policy? "Keep the recovery going"?
    I don't even know what FF were standing for this round.

They stand accused among other things of being parochial and getting potholes fixed.
    Hmm ok thats an easy sneer for people from urban areas used to having a higher quality of road, but in rural areas were this can't be taken for granted then that means safer roads for me and my family and less bust tyres. That's a policy. No, I'm not from Kerry, but some very fine folk there too.

I AM from KERRY - I understand that roads are a visible thing that people can see.

The thing is they are so parochial they ignore the more important things. Daddy Jackie was loyally voting along with FF when they almost destroyed the country and as result it sometimes feels like 95% of the youth of Kerry was in OZ, Canada or Britain.

I've seen them close up and I know the Healy-Raes are only in politics for what they can get out of it for themselves not for any altruistic reasons whatsoever.