Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Bf4 clans

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 533 ✭✭✭cobraeire

I know it's not the right place for this but how many of yis are thinking of getting battlefront?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 984 ✭✭✭XtraFalcon

cobraeire wrote: »
    I know it's not the right place for this but how many of yis are thinking of getting battlefront?

IdFUDSO.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 460 ✭✭keithc83

I will pick up Battlefront, but not on Day one. I'm going to wait and see how its playing before getting it, and if the dev's listened to any of the feedback from the Beta.

giphy.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 252 ✭✭thurlesdrunk

Yep, have a copy booked :-) Casual break from BF

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,282 ✭✭✭paul_booth_fan

Only thing I'll be picking up is the slack while you're all fapping about on Hoth

Implying that you don't already.

XtraFalcon wrote: »
    Implying that you don't already.

Sure you saw how long it took him to get all those tank kills! Complete slacker.... :pac:

keithc83 wrote: »
    Sure you saw how long it took him to get all those tank kills! Complete slacker.... :pac:

oNrZqPD.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 219 ✭✭psnKOB79LFC

I will, it is a game I can play split screen with the kids as well as online as normal. Makes it a no brainer although Id be surprised if I had >150hrs time on the game by BF5 release.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 219 ✭✭psnKOB79LFC

The new scoring system is brilliant.

Playing conquest and the squads are really going for it, squad leader issues orders and it seems to make the squad more objective. Also helps that even playing bad you can easily be MVP or top 3 in each round by just capping flags. I was playing awful yesterday and got 12,000 points in Proganda.

Rush is different in that a lot will dictate on winning or losing so harder to be MVP

If only they'd add varied servers now... Geez i am bored with the map rotation

A simple yes or no would do people,i dont want your feckin life story :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,604 ✭✭✭jaffusmax

A simple yes or no would do people,i dont want your feckin life story :P

3385572.jpg

November is a good month for games.

Challenge Over

Next challenge will take place in Mid-Late December and will be titled "Christmas Babies"

Here's a link to last week's BFF:

Now don't all panic at once, and I know you're going think I've gone mad....but......

Put the G36c on burst fire and tell me what you think

G36c - Burst
    M16 - Single
    Tank - Sabot
    PDW-R - Full Auto

Embrace the Accuracy!

I honestly think people just fire randomly sometimes

Refer to previous GIF title

So I'm guessing this is theme for these set of GIFs?

TO BREAK THE TREND

Express Delivery

Battlefront is only 23GB on PS4

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 361 ✭✭SharpCoder

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 927 ✭✭✭Icaras

A quick question: I am using the RPK-12 with the PK-A 3.4 - can other people see the reflection on the sigths when I aim like on the sniper rifels? (I have looked online but cant find an answer)

Icaras wrote: »
    A quick question: I am using the RPK-12 with the PK-A 3.4 - can other people see the reflection on the sigths when I aim like on the sniper rifels? (I have looked online but cant find an answer)

No, they can't. You'll only get the scope glint on the dedicated sniper scopes, so anything from the 6x up

New Battlefield Friends (Season Finale)

I have been reading lots of reviews about Battlefront and it seems it would be a case of paying for a stripped down base game that is just waiting to be finished with paid DLC.
    Ill be passing on this one until a GOTY edition comes out. Im fed up with EA milking money out of customers!

jaffusmax wrote: »
    I have been reading lots of reviews about Battlefront and it seems it would be a case of paying for a stripped down base game that is just waiting to be finished with paid DLC.
    Ill be passing on this one until a GOTY edition comes out. Im fed up with EA milking money out of customers!

Yeah from what I played of it on dermots xbox because they had early access(yes I know I can feel the sick rising up my neck to,though I did shower with jeyes fluid after) but from what I've seen there's fook all maps to play on especially on the likes of the big modes like walker assault and supremacy only 4 maps pretty ****ty though the forest of endor is good but they will get old fairly quickly.

Did he have you chained up in a gimp suit while he took you his xbone?

EA have a massive heist going on. A franchise with a huge following along with the COD inspired DLC scam. Im sure its a grand ol game but noway am I parting with 60 quid for as "BASE" game.

Yeah from what I played of it on dermots xbox because they had early access........

after%20all%20weve%20been%20through_zpsvayqgxq4.gif

Saying that though, seen as you used jeyes afterwards, we still can play Fifa clubs to pass the time until EA see sense or more likely the price for everything comes down! :D

Also for those of you interested i put a compilation of clips together (linked below) from some of the IRL gang. Nothing too special but i think there are some very nice moments included from Chris, Darren, Gerry and Alan. Again thanks to you guys for sharing your clips! :)

@Chris

http://www.independent.ie/entertainment/banter/pornhub-report-10-drop-in-traffic-on-day-fallout-4-released-34204167.html

Pornhub report 10% drop in traffic on day Fallout 4 released

You are putting peoples jobs at risk!

jaffusmax wrote: »
    @Chris

http://www.independent.ie/entertainment/banter/pornhub-report-10-drop-in-traffic-on-day-fallout-4-released-34204167.html

Pornhub report 10% drop in traffic on day Fallout 4 released

You are putting peoples jobs at risk!

Pornhub?

Standard definition at 23FPS?

tFYnd8N.gif

If anyone of you have ever seen Honest Trailers series on Screen Junkies (I think I showed a few of you the Game of Thrones one). This is the Gaming version of that hosted by the same guy but on a different channel.

This is the one for BloodBorne (It contains about a 5 second scene which may be Not Safe For Work so watch out for that and he does include a game ending spoiler so if you might get the game in the future and don't want it spoiled watch out)

But this one and the Dark Souls one truly fit the atmosphere of the game. 100% Honest.

Rainbow Six Siege open beta emails are doing the rounds. Anyone that played the closed beta recently gets access 1 day early. Typically though, this week I'm working Wednesday night, Thursday night, Friday night, Saturday night and Sunday so I'll probably play none of it :pac:

We should try and get a few on for a game of BF4 a night where you are free Darren, have a full party and a bit of fun.

Oh and don't forget Monster for that session! :D