Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Waterford GAA Discussion Thread 3 ***Updated Mod Note Post 1***

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 783 ✭✭✭TheScoringGoal

Any word on the senior club hurling fixtures? Football this weekend

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,277 ✭✭✭danganabu

TTM in your quite obvious attempts to have a go at Waterford you are talking absolute rubbish!

In the last 20 years do you know how many teams that won the minor All Ireland went on to win the U21 title 3 years later?? 4! Thats 4 out of 20, 20% and you are stating here that if Waterford don't win the U21 in 14 months time its a failure :D

Interestingly enough the last two Cork temas to win a Minor All Ireland ( I had to go back quite a way!) failed to win their provincial title 3 years later and quite a number of those players went on to win the ultimate prize.

Under 21 and minor bare no correlation at all and teh attributes required are chalk and cheese, and of course the obvious cavaet that the teams that come behind that minor team to streghten it are far more important.

And not calling 2014 a success for Derek McGrath and his players is simply illogical, I know you love throwing in irrelevant refernces to other sparts so let me indulge you here, did you see the papers and all the media fawing over Shane Lowry all week, shocking shur he is only 19th in the world, 19th wow complete failure his career has been!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,276 ✭✭✭thinkstoomuch1

danganabu wrote: »
    TTM in your quite obvious attempts to have a go at Waterford you are talking absolute rubbish!

In the last 20 years do you know how many teams that won the minor All Ireland went on to win the U21 title 3 years later?? 4! Thats 4 out of 20, 20% and you are stating here that if Waterford don't win the U21 in 14 months time its a failure :D

Interestingly enough the last two Cork temas to win a Minor All Ireland ( I had to go back quite a way!) failed to win their provincial title 3 years later and quite a number of those players went on to win the ultimate prize.

Under 21 and minor bare no correlation at all and teh attributes required are chalk and cheese, and of course the obvious cavaet that the teams that come behind that minor team to streghten it are far more important.

And not calling 2014 a success for Derek McGrath and his players is simply illogical, I know you love throwing in irrelevant refernces to other sparts so let me indulge you here, did you see the papers and all the media fawing over Shane Lowry all week, shocking shur he is only 19th in the world, 19th wow complete failure his career has been!
    I'm giving an opinion that under twenty one for waterford team thriving make break through is huge and clare proved under twenty success it's vital

Yes old exceptional Galway good under age no senior fair enough
    Tippeary won under twenty one and senior five years ago

While your stats are correct in minor to under twenty one my point is lot hype on waterford young players from minor and fair as they won but imo have win under twenty one in order to get momentum and confidence and Gleasson did you not read the article or else you read it and choose to ignore but he said under twenty loss clare three times worse senior defeat

I'm giving my opinion and I'm not having a go at waterford but giving an honest assessments
    With the greatest respect your hardly one to preach about gaa values when you said on minor thread let's be honest now you backing limerick minor against your own county tippeary in the Munster final
    Didn't you, I know there's no need for me to repost it as you admitted you did and said you couldn't tell your own fans that
    Fair enough each to their own your entitled to do it but I'm merely giving an honest assessments like many others as belive it or not even though I'm a cork fans I'm huge hurling fan

Having a go at waterford no I'm not
    I'm saying under twenty one is reasonable to expect
    With respect having a go is more like your comment on davy Fitzgerald in the clare thread so bad and absoultey outside the ethos imo of gaa it was thankfully deleted from the thread where it had nothing to do with on the field matters

My judgment waterford is soley on the hurling field
    I said many times waterford made huge progress
    It's progress absoultey
    What have they won yet, nothing in championship in munster or all ireland
    Tippeary have huge good few years but it's fair say if don't win all ireland this year senior it's not great success in one all ireland is not good return
    Sheedy even said it Tippeary have win this year all ireland
    Success is kk and success was clare winning all ireland and kerry etc
    That's success mostly imo

This waterford under twenty one team has lot core senior like curran Dunford Gleasson Bennett outstanding hurlers and yes imo don't win munster under twenty one next year considering senior experience and talent they have its a failure

It's not so much the statics from minor to under twenty one it's fact waterford get belief and confidence imo under twenty is vital
    And reason I mentioned minor is waterford were minor all ireland champions
    Look at limerick they won the Munster under twenty one and while I don't expect them to win an all ireland this year it's been huge success this year for them

Whether you agree or not with my opinion fair enough
    But Gleasson said it then importance of the under twenty one game in the interview above to be fair

It's quite interesting how no matter what my view is on different threads you always seem to go against mine and pick out my posts despite others having a similar view
    Fair enough your entitled to

As for Shane Lowry wonderful win but I don't know much about him as I'm not really a golfing expert
    I tend to talk about stuff only when I know what I'm talking about so I apologise i can't debate the Lowry point you make but I'll take your word on it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,277 ✭✭✭danganabu

If nothing else you provide good entertainment value, fair play, with all respect like :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 327 ✭✭MUFC91CS

Genuine question here TTM, why do you only feel the need to give your honest assessments and your opinions about Waterford hurling here after a Waterford defeat?

That is a simple question now and there is no need for a huge answer about the fact that you're hurling man and such and such.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,661 ✭✭✭Dick phelan

TTM yes your giving an opinion but firstly you only give an opinion when we are beaten and second your opinions are mostly incorrect, wasn't it your opinion that Cork threw away the league final on purpose? See when your opinions are as stupid as that don't be shocked when people question your motives.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 296 ✭✭Alf Tupper

TTM yes your giving an opinion but firstly you only give an opinion when we are beaten and second your opinions are mostly incorrect, wasn't it your opinion that Cork threw away the league final on purpose? See when your opinions are as stupid as that don't be shocked when people question your motives.

You just have to laugh at him.

Coming on here slagging us off about not being up to it when you have Cork, the biggest county in Ireland, with in or around 200 clubs and tens of thousands more players than Waterford, a laughing stock all over the Country, at both hurling and football.

The killer must have been when our hurlers hammered them twice this year and our much maligned footballers even managed to beat them.

I think he comes on here for a bit of therapy.

When your county's players are described in the national media by one respected analyst as "clueless, rudderless and gutless" and you have former Cork players on national television describing officials as "stooges and yes men", I suppose there is only one thing you can do. That is to wait for your neighbouring county to be defeated and to then come on their discussion board and engage in some Schadenfreude!

Jaysus, the rubbish Cork produced this year at every level in both codes was just a pure embarrassment for what was once regarded as a proud GAA county.

It's laughable how they're turning in on themselves and devouring each other, arguing about the County Board and would be managers when they barely have a player who would get a game in either hurling of football with any of the top 6 counties.

It's a bit like the band playing on while the Titanic is sinking!!

How the mighty have fallen!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,668 ✭✭✭Royal Legend

I'm giving an opinion that under twenty one for waterford team thriving make break through is huge and clare proved under twenty success it's vital

Yes old exceptional Galway good under age no senior fair enough
    Tippeary won under twenty one and senior five years ago

While your stats are correct in minor to under twenty one my point is lot hype on waterford young players from minor and fair as they won but imo have win under twenty one in order to get momentum and confidence and Gleasson did you not read the article or else you read it and choose to ignore but he said under twenty loss clare three times worse senior defeat

p.s better get back to the Cork thread TTM, looks like JBM has resigned.

I'm giving my opinion and I'm not having a go at waterford but giving an honest assessments
    With the greatest respect your hardly one to preach about gaa values when you said on minor thread let's be honest now you backing limerick minor against your own county tippeary in the Munster final
    Didn't you, I know there's no need for me to repost it as you admitted you did and said you couldn't tell your own fans that
    Fair enough each to their own your entitled to do it but I'm merely giving an honest assessments like many others as belive it or not even though I'm a cork fans I'm huge hurling fan

Having a go at waterford no I'm not
    I'm saying under twenty one is reasonable to expect
    With respect having a go is more like your comment on davy Fitzgerald in the clare thread so bad and absoultey outside the ethos imo of gaa it was thankfully deleted from the thread where it had nothing to do with on the field matters

My judgment waterford is soley on the hurling field
    I said many times waterford made huge progress
    It's progress absoultey
    What have they won yet, nothing in championship in munster or all ireland
    Tippeary have huge good few years but it's fair say if don't win all ireland this year senior it's not great success in one all ireland is not good return
    Sheedy even said it Tippeary have win this year all ireland
    Success is kk and success was clare winning all ireland and kerry etc
    That's success mostly imo

This waterford under twenty one team has lot core senior like curran Dunford Gleasson Bennett outstanding hurlers and yes imo don't win munster under twenty one next year considering senior experience and talent they have its a failure

It's not so much the statics from minor to under twenty one it's fact waterford get belief and confidence imo under twenty is vital
    And reason I mentioned minor is waterford were minor all ireland champions
    Look at limerick they won the Munster under twenty one and while I don't expect them to win an all ireland this year it's been huge success this year for them

Whether you agree or not with my opinion fair enough
    But Gleasson said it then importance of the under twenty one game in the interview above to be fair

It's quite interesting how no matter what my view is on different threads you always seem to go against mine and pick out my posts despite others having a similar view
    Fair enough your entitled to

As for Shane Lowry wonderful win but I don't know much about him as I'm not really a golfing expert
    I tend to talk about stuff only when I know what I'm talking about so I apologise i can't debate the Lowry point you make but I'll take your word on it

You also forgot Limerick, seriously, maybe all this talk from you on Waterford helps deflect your mind from the absolute sh1te state of Cork hurling.
    p.s. its also fkucing hard to read some of your essays both on the Cork site and elsewhere, slow down a bit please rather than ramble. :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 739 ✭✭✭robopaddy2

All stars I think De Burca, Gleeson, Moran, Shanahan all should win one. Normally semi finalists wouldnt get 4 but considering we won the league and lit up the championship its certainly possible. We won 5 in 2007 after getting to the semi final after winning the league although we won the Munster aswell. Connors, Fives, O keeffe and perhaps even Shane Bennett or Colin Dunford would have an outside chance too. It all depends on what happens/who plays well in the other semi final and final, if there is outstanding performances from Tipp and Galway players we might only win minimum 2 or 3.

Were not going to get any more than 3 realistically. Shanahan is pretty much a shoe-in. De Burca and Gleeson both in line for one aswell. Only thing that might go against them is what position can you pick them in given how they were both utilised. Gleeson at centre back but how much gametime did he actually spend in this position? Both are strong contenders for YHOTY and don't forget Dunford qualifies for that accolade aswell. We'll get a lot of nominations but given how the awards are generally handed out it will come down to between the 2 AI finalists as to who will get the most after that it depends what obvious vacancies are left in certain positions.

Yea I remember 07 it was a strange one we got 5 while Limerick who got to the AI final having beat us in the semi only got 2. The system was a joke at that time that's when the qualifiers were on a round robin basis and then you had 4 quarter finals including the provincial winners. Maybe giving us the 5 allstars was a sort of an apology and acknowledgement of the fact that we were pretty much screwed over by the absolute nonsense of a system. Beat Cork and Limerick in the Munster Championship, won that, then had to play the same teams in the AI quarter and semi finals again? Sorry still haven't gotten over that. Call it sour grapes if you will but it was just plain ridiculous

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 893 ✭✭✭hurler on de ditch

robopaddy2 wrote: »
    Who would you have brought on? Bennett and curran the 2 best subs we had neither could make an impact. The system dosent suit either anyway.
    the reason they could not make an impact is they went in a played the same system as the lads they replaced ,if you think that was the only 2 replacements they could make ,then f*&k me we,are in some state

robopaddy2 wrote: »
    Were not going to get any more than 3 realistically. Shanahan is pretty much a shoe-in. De Burca and Gleeson both in line for one aswell. Only thing that might go against them is what position can you pick them in given how they were both utilised. Gleeson at centre back but how much gametime did he actually spend in this position? Both are strong contenders for YHOTY and don't forget Dunford qualifies for that accolade aswell. We'll get a lot of nominations but given how the awards are generally handed out it will come down to between the 2 AI finalists as to who will get the most after that it depends what obvious vacancies are left in certain positions.

Yea I remember 07 it was a strange one we got 5 while Limerick who got to the AI final having beat us in the semi only got 2. The system was a joke at that time that's when the qualifiers were on a round robin basis and then you had 4 quarter finals including the provincial winners. Maybe giving us the 5 allstars was a sort of an apology and acknowledgement of the fact that we were pretty much screwed over by the absolute nonsense of a system. Beat Cork and Limerick in the Munster Championship, won that, then had to play the same teams in the AI quarter and semi finals again? Sorry still haven't gotten over that. Call it sour grapes if you will but it was just plain ridiculous
    The system i agree was a joke then however nine years ago no excuse for waterford loosing to limerick as limerick were not great as their own fans even said so

Thankfully davy Fitzgerald saved the day and inspired waterford to all ireland final by giving a tactical master class with very good waterford team beat tipp and he's legacy last manager lead waterford all ireland final lives on

Gleasson and Burke and Shanahan imo deserving all stars

Gleasson outstanding hurlers truly outstanding hurlers and will be one of the all time great players
    Also deserves young player of the year
    Mcgrath doesn't deserve management of the year as loosing two winning two championship games is good and progress was made but hardly great and cody or one of cunningjham or o shea who ever reach all ireland final deserves it
    This so called magic of a system that was unbeatable all year has as many posted here proved not unbeatable but actually easy to beat by top teams as it's predicable and one dimensions in too defence minded imo

You also forgot Limerick, seriously, maybe all this talk from you on Waterford helps deflect your mind from the absolute sh1te state of Cork hurling.
    p.s. its also fkucing hard to read some of your essays both on the Cork site and elsewhere, slow down a bit please rather than ramble. :cool:
    You would be correct cork hurling had huge problem
    Any cork posters tell you I said this many times as even though I'm cork unlike some fans I don't become blinkered by emotions and think we're great when we're not

Waterford senior made progress however general state hurling yere hardly great yet in ye have system that's now can be beaten and while yes young talent nothing say yes ye can close the gap to kk
    Kk are young and going nowhere
    Yes waterford may improve time will tell buy kk always improve

This year yere minor and school was no better than cork
    Under twenty one was and credit due But again failed at under twenty one
    Intermediate no consolation to cork but still got all ireland final and beat waterford with their b intermediate team

Waterford certainly aren't exactly in the promised land in hurling with respect either

Who said they were?

Alf Tupper wrote: »
    You just have to laugh at him.

Coming on here slagging us off about not being up to it when you have Cork, the biggest county in Ireland, with in or around 200 clubs and tens of thousands more players than Waterford, a laughing stock all over the Country, at both hurling and football.

The killer must have been when our hurlers hammered them twice this year and our much maligned footballers even managed to beat them.

I think he comes on here for a bit of therapy.

When your county's players are described in the national media by one respected analyst as "clueless, rudderless and gutless" and you have former Cork players on national television describing officials as "stooges and yes men", I suppose there is only one thing you can do. That is to wait for your neighbouring county to be defeated and to then come on their discussion board and engage in some Schadenfreude!

Jaysus, the rubbish Cork produced this year at every level in both codes was just a pure embarrassment for what was once regarded as a proud GAA county.

It's laughable how they're turning in on themselves and devouring each other, arguing about the County Board and would be managers when they barely have a player who would get a game in either hurling of football with any of the top 6 counties.

It's a bit like the band playing on while the Titanic is sinking!!

How the mighty have fallen!
    Your last line is correct in you came to the Cork thread many times boasting about waterford and seeking me out when waterford were winning but as I told you waterford would loose
    In fact I said waterford beat Cork, loose tipp, beat Dublin and loose to kk
    And that happened

We know cork hurling has huge problems but we in cork dont blow us up be something were not Just one question
    Did you not say waterford were clueless and rudderless under this management yourself last year after having concerns like me regards interview management gave in the paper?? I'll repost the exact post you like no problem

Are you now running with the hare chasing with the hound with respect in you lauding waterford win all Ireland soon
    I had critsed mcgrath year one and didn't rate him but year two made progress but I have still doubts if can win all Ireland as I don't think he'll change the system
    It's a master class in irony you say I post here dig waterford
    No i posted regular here last two years such many here pm for questions regarding cork managment in waterford club hurling harty school etc and I always obliged
    Just cause I difference opinion not all some waterford fans went against me

You continue come cork thread just to pick out my posts regularly since may and soon Galway beat Cork said who will pick ttm off the floor
    Now that's not engaged in debate but clear winding me up
    I haven't made any one liner statement but raised valid point regards waterford
    Debate them please you wish and again keep the personal insults out of it
    You continue to get personal in any post you make to me when you debate
    Your post with respect loose value then

Everything you say about cork falling from grace is through but least cork were up their to fall from grace
    Waterford have never even got there yet with respect
    And I was delighted waterford football do well and hope they continue to with cork tom mcglinchry their

MUFC91CS wrote: »
    Who said they were?

I suggest you read the posts since may as you won't belive me other wise
    One paper in may had headline from pauper to princes
    Waterford made progress huge but got large dose reality sunday in yere way off all ireland imo
    Got win munster under twenty one first

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,851 ✭✭✭Mountainlad

TTM, in December you said "genuine real real knowledge Waterford posters know the camp is in big big trouble", so you can spare me the not respecting your opinion business because you clearly don't respect mine unless I agree with you.

Amprodude wrote: »
    Not all all but I do notice that you and many others here don't respect his hurling knowledge.
    That's it they don't have to respect my view but surely respect my right give an opinion
    You would think they would counter debate it but no usual diversions attack poster not he's posts when don't agree what you say when everything I said is logical by results or said by other not just me

They do respect it when you say what they want to hear
    Soon as you against their opinion they don't want to know and try perceive me be trolls
    My huge number posts here show yes I'm strong opinion but far from troll but I'm gaa man and only thread ever post here is gaa

TTM, in December you said "genuine real real knowledge Waterford posters know the camp is in big big trouble", so you can spare me the not respecting your opinion business because you clearly don't respect mine unless I agree with you.
    I have always always respect your opinion and even said times I simply didn't debate point as huge respect you

But come on lad be fair you came cork thread and said waterford lads right to have go me continued and you just called me a troll
    I'm not patronising you I said before your one of best posters around that why I responded to your pm
    It's called respect but seriously don't call me a troll please
    You don't like opinion don't read it
    But I'm field play giving opinion
    There was a oh dreadfull remark made on Cusack here three pages back had nothing do with gaa no one thought anything about it
    All my critsim like other Purley field play performance related

That's it they don't have to respect my view but surely respect my right give an opinion
    You would think they would counter debate it but no usual diversions attack poster not he's posts when don't agree what you say when everything I said is logical by results or said by other not just me

Ok, but once again I ask you, you didn't answer the last time, why do you only provide opinions after a Waterford defeat? Surely you had an opinion after the Cork or Dublin games no? Being such an informed hurling man and all.

I did post here regualrly up til may
    Since may got huge confrontational views all because I difference opinion

Were going round circles talking about cork such if you look back at moderator asked us move on with views

I respect a moderator so I did
    In fairness I couldn't post much Dublin game as I said cork thread reply waterford poster kept seeking me out ye beat Dublin and they were not real test kk would be
    Again just for opinion it didn't go down well
    Imagine if posted that here
    You actually sound reasonable so please surely see some go over line you give different opinion

It's easier post after defeat in from day one said doubts over system waterford didn't score lot waterford not great and you will find lot poster say that now so people aren't as opposed views
    But when team win and you say there some problems your accused of not giving credit
    I said since league game look at my post full back was huge problem v tipp in league semi final
    I been consistent with views of problems in team to be fair

One question for you please

Surely I have right give opinion once back up logic and on field play and don't deserve be called troll when I post many gaa threads as I love gaa bottom my heart truly i do
    I'm neither football or hurling man I love all things gaa and support women also and always high lighted women team cork gaa always try do it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8 top of the river

TTM I think you should look back on the cork thread and see your predictions for the cork teams at start of year, for the cork senior hurlers you were expecting at least an all ireland final appearance in fact you were saying cork and clare were only teams to challenge kilkenny, see how that turned out. You made a bit of a clown of yourself here around the time of the two cork waterford games. I can't understand waterford supporters getting worked up by your comments you have a lot of information about hurling but your knowledge is limited

I said cork should be all ireland final never said win it and you convents forget said this based on we sort full back and change game plan and landers while I rated him still prove himself

I wrote in spring landers power play seemed working with cork but Joyce loss was huge and said as seen solve full back cork wouldn't win all ireland without him
    If your telling a story don't edit bits for convenience
    Go cork thread cork lads know what I said

I felt cork while not better team tipp might better chance in tipp lost too many times kk that's worry

Absoultey felt clare would be huge challenge to kk based on league and yes clare didn't challenge absoultey and I was wrong with clare
    But get Kinnerk back and there stronger than waterford imo
    Again just my opinion

Most my predictions waterford spot on Cork senior football cork minor football cork hurling
    Limerick senior hurling armagh football etc right
    Now this look like I'm saying I'm great

No I'm not but seen you want cherry pick you must appreciate i have right defend my posts
    I unfortunately don't know your predication as yes fair play you sit on fence most times and that's great in rarely can you be wrong and in your one of four posts in total you choose have issue poster then actual debate gaa points
    I look forward to reading more posts you future and you can tell me where I'm going wrong and I can learn from you

And wrong I said waterford would beat cork in league and posted half time win well and said waterford beat Cork in munster
    So fair play looking at my posts and you would seen this also in may
    Just look at posts may
    Again just cause I difference opinion not one but few join in in against my view
    Yet most other can give a view
    Surely your going apply your logic to me let's be fair and equal and apply it to others with respect please

I did post here regualrly up til may
    Since may got huge confrontational views all because I difference opinion

Were going round circles talking about cork such if you look back at moderator asked us move on with views

I respect a moderator so I did
    In fairness I couldn't post much Dublin game as I said cork thread reply waterford poster kept seeking me out ye beat Dublin and they were not real test kk would be
    Again just for opinion it didn't go down well
    Imagine if posted that here
    You actually sound reasonable so please surely see some go over line you give different opinion

It's easier post after defeat in from day one said doubts over system waterford didn't score lot waterford not great and you will find lot poster say that now so people aren't as opposed views
    But when team win and you say there some problems your accused of not giving credit
    I said since league game look at my post full back was huge problem v tipp in league semi final
    I been consistent with views of problems in team to be fair

One question for you please

Surely I have right give opinion once back up logic and on field play and don't deserve be called troll when I post many gaa threads as I love gaa bottom my heart truly i do
    I'm neither football or hurling man I love all things gaa and support women also and always high lighted women team cork gaa always try do it

I have absolutely no problem at all with you giving your opinion on Waterford hurling. Or GAA in general as I also follow the Cork thread and I can see that you are a genuinely passionate GAA man. The problem I have is the only two times you have been seen on this forum since the League final are after the Tipperary and Kilkenny defeats. Which I find quite petty if I'am being totally honest.

The timeline of events is quite simply, Waterford beat Cork in the League final and you come on here saying Cork "weren't showing their whole hand and it will be different in June". Waterford beat Cork in June and you seem to have no opinions or views. Beaten by Tipp in the Munster final and you re-appear. Waterford beat Dublin and we hear nothing from you again until after the Kilkenny game. I'm fairly sure that can betaken as a deliberate attempt to provoke people which is what trolling is.

It's all well and good saying the system or the fullback is not good enough but unfortunately that is where we are at the moment. You refer to the Tipperary and Kilkennys figuring the system out but the reality is that they are currently better hurling teams than we are. Would it have been better to go to Croker and play 15 v 15 and be hammered out the gate and torn apart like Cork were in last year's SF?

I have absolutely no problem at all with you giving your opinion on Waterford hurling. Or GAA in general as I also follow the Cork thread and I can see that you are a genuinely passionate GAA man. The problem I have is the only two times you have been seen on this forum since the League final are after the Tipperary and Kilkenny defeats. Which I find quite petty if I'am being totally honest.

The timeline of events is quite simply, Waterford beat Cork in the League final and you come on here saying Cork "weren't showing their whole hand and it will be different in June". Waterford beat Cork in June and you seem to have no opinions or views. Beaten by Tipp in the Munster final and you re-appear. Waterford beat Dublin and we hear nothing from you again until after the Kilkenny game. I'm fairly sure that can betaken as a deliberate attempt to provoke people which is what trolling is.

It's all well and good saying the system or the fullback is not good enough but unfortunately that is where we are at the moment. You refer to the Tipperary and Kilkennys figuring the system out but the reality is that they are currently better hurling teams than we are. Would it have been better to go to Croker and play 15 v 15 and be hammered out the gate and torn apart like Cork were in last year's SF?
    Valid points and geuinely thank you as your engagement in debate and no way are you being confrontational or personal

I posted many times last year in December etc and up to may
    I had a different opinion with the league
    Soon as Harnedy was out cork as proven since huge importance cork felt cork beaten before started against Waterford
    That's where the problem existed waterford fans after my view
    I felt waterford won fair enough but I said had be taken in context
    We debates this time and again and I said to few waterford fans we agree disagree
    I genuinely left it go
    Look cork thread June few waterford fans continued to berate my posts and kept going over stuff
    I said right no point posting lead up to tipp and kk as I'd be saying things saying now but I'd have cork thrown me every time
    Soon as lost I posted my concerns and when team looses yes few won't accept things but majority here realised problem waterford have and easier post after defeat

Cork football the same problems happened
    I huge concerns regarding cork managment
    In was accused one posted being delusional and just cause posted realistic concerns told him stop posting after drawn v kerry
    Now I'm cork man do you think I got once bit joy saying cork would be beaten kerry replay
    No i even posted little up then as again I was treated with confrontational posts cork thread
    Soon cork lost most said what I said

I'm judging waterford way I judge others and my own county
    Waterford have huge full back issues acknowledged by many and defence should been more attacking but wasn't
    It's grand to say no one else is good for full back but point is coughlan fine corner back and I know cork past good corner backs don't make full back

I said under twenty one loss was huge
    That seemed like a wind up
    It wasn't it was calling a spade a spade and many here ignore importance under twenty one next year
    To prove my point i posted Austin Gleasson interview in the paper saying clare loss worse senior loss to tipp
    There you had it a player said what I said
    Yet when I point out things some here don't want to hear I'm accused of winding them up
    Surely you can see I'm not

I'm not going to go tit for tat some here as no point but I had to defend my posts simply when I was called a troll
    I rarely ever posted Donegal mayo Galway threads etc so I'm not troll
    I post munster threads lot as Cork connection lot munster counties and happens munster huge relevance to cork
    When cork drew with kerry I didn't go to kerry thread claiming moral victory as I knew reality would come in the replay

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,247 ✭✭✭✭rebel girl 15

Right I've handed out a few cards and deleted a number of off topic posts

Please read the forum charter - there is strict enforcement of it for the remainder of the championship.

Valid points and geuinely thank you as your engagement in debate and no way are you being confrontational or personal

I posted many times last year in December etc and up to may
    I had a different opinion with the league
    Soon as Harnedy was out cork as proven since huge importance cork felt cork beaten before started against Waterford
    That's where the problem existed waterford fans after my view
    I felt waterford won fair enough but I said had be taken in context
    We debates this time and again and I said to few waterford fans we agree disagree
    I genuinely left it go
    Look cork thread June few waterford fans continued to berate my posts and kept going over stuff
    I said right no point posting lead up to tipp and kk as I'd be saying things saying now but I'd have cork thrown me every time
    Soon as lost I posted my concerns and when team looses yes few won't accept things but majority here realised problem waterford have and easier post after defeat

Cork football the same problems happened
    I huge concerns regarding cork managment
    In was accused one posted being delusional and just cause posted realistic concerns told him stop posting after drawn v kerry
    Now I'm cork man do you think I got once bit joy saying cork would be beaten kerry replay
    No i even posted little up then as again I was treated with confrontational posts cork thread
    Soon cork lost most said what I said

I'm judging waterford way I judge others and my own county
    Waterford have huge full back issues acknowledged by many and defence should been more attacking but wasn't
    It's grand to say no one else is good for full back but point is coughlan fine corner back and I know cork past good corner backs don't make full back

I said under twenty one loss was huge
    That seemed like a wind up
    It wasn't it was calling a spade a spade and many here ignore importance under twenty one next year
    To prove my point i posted Austin Gleasson interview in the paper saying clare loss worse senior loss to tipp
    There you had it a player said what I said
    Yet when I point out things some here don't want to hear I'm accused of winding them up
    Surely you can see I'm not

I'm not going to go tit for tat some here as no point but I had to defend my posts simply when I was called a troll
    I rarely ever posted Donegal mayo Galway threads etc so I'm not troll
    I post munster threads lot as Cork connection lot munster counties and happens munster huge relevance to cork
    When cork drew with kerry I didn't go to kerry thread claiming moral victory as I knew reality would come in the replay

Of course it easier to post when you have been proved right about something. That's called gloating. You provided you opinions on the Munster SF which turned out to be incorrect and you were nowhere to be found. You felt your opinions about our system and our full back were correct and you were very quick to point it out. I believe in the evening of both games.

In a similar manner, Waterford were knocked out of the U21 championship on the 15th of July. There was no post from you regarding this or the repercussions it would have on the Senior team until we were knocked out. I actually agree with a lot the points you made in regards to the U21 championship and disagreed with people here who thought it was a good thing we were knocked out so our players would have been fresher for the senior. It was a huge chance which was missed.

Barry Coughlan hurls FB with his club and played there underage for Waterford as well. He currently is the best option we have for full back in my opinion.

Of course it easier to post when you have been proved right about something. That's called gloating. You provided you opinions on the Munster SF which turned out to be incorrect and you were nowhere to be found. You felt your opinions about our system and our full back were correct and you were very quick to point it out. I believe in the evening of both games.

In a similar manner, Waterford were knocked out of the U21 championship on the 15th of July. There was no post from you regarding this or the repercussions it would have on the Senior team until we were knocked out. I actually agree with a lot the points you made in regards to the U21 championship and disagreed with people here who thought it was a good thing we were knocked out so our players would have been fresher for the senior. It was a huge chance which was missed.

Barry Coughlan hurls FB with his club and played there underage for Waterford as well. He currently is the best option we have for full back in my opinion.
    Getting back to talking gaa under twenty one i agree is hugely important in its realistically best chance in getting to an all ireland final next year when you win munster you play ulster in a semi final

You have tough games in munster at senior level
    Under twenty one would give the lads progression and confidence and momentum from the minor days
    There is no doubt waterford have the talent to win under twenty one munster next year imo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8 top of the river

I said cork should be all ireland final never said win it and you convents forget said this based on we sort full back and change game plan and landers while I rated him still prove himself

I wrote in spring landers power play seemed working with cork but Joyce loss was huge and said as seen solve full back cork wouldn't win all ireland without him
    If your telling a story don't edit bits for convenience
    Go cork thread cork lads know what I said

I felt cork while not better team tipp might better chance in tipp lost too many times kk that's worry

Absoultey felt clare would be huge challenge to kk based on league and yes clare didn't challenge absoultey and I was wrong with clare
    But get Kinnerk back and there stronger than waterford imo
    Again just my opinion

Most my predictions waterford spot on Cork senior football cork minor football cork hurling
    Limerick senior hurling armagh football etc right
    Now this look like I'm saying I'm great

No I'm not but seen you want cherry pick you must appreciate i have right defend my posts
    I unfortunately don't know your predication as yes fair play you sit on fence most times and that's great in rarely can you be wrong and in your one of four posts in total you choose have issue poster then actual debate gaa points
    I look forward to reading more posts you future and you can tell me where I'm going wrong and I can learn from you

And wrong I said waterford would beat cork in league and posted half time win well and said waterford beat Cork in munster
    So fair play looking at my posts and you would seen this also in may
    Just look at posts may
    Again just cause I difference opinion not one but few join in in against my view
    Yet most other can give a view
    Surely your going apply your logic to me let's be fair and equal and apply it to others with respect please

I haven't time to be telling you where your going wrong, going by the amount of time you spend posting every day you seem to have a load of spare time, figure it out for yourself

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 281 ✭✭archieknox

I'm getting bored of all this flirting and pillow talk!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,661 ✭✭✭Dick phelan

Christ we didn't loose because of tactics or lack of effort, Unlike the Tipp game where i do feel if we played to our potential we could have won that game, KK are just at the moment a far better team then us, KK have forwards like Reid, Hogan, Larkin ect Waterford don't have one forward like that. We did well in defense but KK dominated the game won ball far better then us and had they taken more points in the first half rather then drop it in and try for goal they could have won by 9-10 points. Not a criticism on our lads their effort last Sunday and all this year has been outstanding there was nothing they could have done last Sunday that would win that game.