Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The 2015 All Ireland Senior Football Championship

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,088 ✭✭✭✭BonnieSituation

attempt at humour???

**eerie silence**

It was humorous enough. He managed to get a couple of quotes and responses. Not one of his best but we'll take it over the humourless shrieks about the blinking Sky deal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,952 ✭✭✭✭Stoner

Ceist_Beag wrote:
    I'm sure he's streaming it free off the internet!

Schhhhhhhh. Lol

I've heard of such things, even saw such a game once. Having seen mayo play in one such game I was very fearful of how fast they could run for certain periods of time, the commentator couldn't even keep up , seemed to be talking about things that were not happening on the pitch .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,593 ✭✭✭DoctaDee

Mod ... Lads some of you should know a lot better than publicising on the forum software that infringes broadcast rights. Breach of charter is taken seriously - take it as the only warning

• Closed Accounts Posts: 150 ✭✭cornholiooo

It was humorous enough. He managed to get a couple of quotes and responses. Not one of his best but we'll take it over the humourless shrieks about the blinking Sky deal.

What you are willing to 'take' is of the same interest to me as your opinions on your fellow trolls comedic endeavours...
    I'm not surprised you value responses to your posts so highly if your previous one is anything to go by... Right now I'm not soliciting a response, definitely not from you.
    My original post expressed my opinions on a GAA game, as is the purpose of this thread. Try it sometime.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,271 ✭✭✭✭PTH2009

Monaghan and Mayo to win for me tomorrow.

Kerry vs Monaghan- Kerry

Dublin vs Mayo- Mayo

Kerry vs Mayo- Mayo

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,387 ✭✭✭✭Jayop

PTH2009 wrote: »
    Monaghan and Mayo to win for me tomorrow.

Kerry vs Monaghan- Kerry

Dublin vs Mayo- Mayo

Kerry vs Mayo- Mayo

:pac: Yep because history tells us that Mayo are well able to win 3 in a row against the big boys at Croker!! ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,906 ✭✭✭Poor_old_gill

Jayop wrote: »
    :pac: Yep because history tells us that Mayo are well able to win 3 in a row against the big boys at Croker!! ;)

Well history tells us that when they don't that it has been everyone elses fault

The curse man, it's always the curse.

I have to say I've always been a wee bit hard on Mayo and gave them stick, but they really do have a nice team that probably deserve to win at least one AI before they're done/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,906 ✭✭✭Poor_old_gill

I have to say I've always been a wee bit hard on Mayo and gave them stick, but they really do have a nice team that probably deserve to win at least one AI before they're done/

Not just the curse but a multitude of other excuses are thrown out!
    They have a good team but no one deserves an AI

Of course not, and every time recently they've gotten to the final they've been beat by a better side. I do think this team has it in them though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,593 ✭✭✭DoctaDee

......../

On the upside there hasn't been a funeral missed in Mayo for the last 4 years :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,222 ✭✭✭The_Honeybadger

If Mayo manage to beat Donegal tomorrow, Dublin in the semi and most likely Kerry in the final it'll surely be the hardest won AI title in recent memory. Personally I can't see them doing it but good luck to them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,658 ✭✭✭✭OldMrBrennan83

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,151 ✭✭✭kupus

mickeyk wrote: »
    If Mayo manage to beat Donegal tomorrow, Dublin in the semi and most likely Kerry in the final it'll surely be the hardest won AI title in recent memory. Personally I can't see them doing it but good luck to them.

Yip and it'll be all the sweeter,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,286 ✭✭✭seligehgit

The vast majority of Mayo people do not make any excuses and accept we were beaten by the better team on the day.It goes without saying that no team deserves an All Ireland.

It is usually outsiders who bring up the rubbish about that ludricous curse and all the rest.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,075 ✭✭✭IamtheWalrus

If I pay 6.99 for a Sky guest day pass, do I need a Now TV box or do I just need a computer with broadband?

Will I be able to watch the live GAA?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,066 ✭✭✭✭Happyman42

If I pay 6.99 for a Sky guest day pass, do I need a Now TV box or do I just need a computer with broadband?

Will I be able to watch the live GAA?

Would be interested in the answer to that too. Some value today
    Aus V New Zealand on now
    Wales V Ireland
    Tyrone v Monaghan
    Donegal v Mayo
    Feck the lawn it can wait! :D

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 11,554 Mod ✭✭✭✭Hammer Archer

Match threads for today's games have been set up.
    Monaghan v Tyrone thread
    Mayo v Donegal thread

Given there will likely be quite a bit of discussion about both today's games, please keep discussion of each game to their respective thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,088 ✭✭✭✭BonnieSituation

What you are willing to 'take' is of the same interest to me as your opinions on your fellow trolls comedic endeavours...
    I'm not surprised you value responses to your posts so highly if your previous one is anything to go by... Right now I'm not soliciting a response, definitely not from you.
    My original post expressed my opinions on a GAA game, as is the purpose of this thread. Try it sometime.

Oh my God. Some people really ought to cool their jets sometime.

That response was like something the CCB would scrape together.

Eh, Donegal in 2012...

Cavan> Derry> Tyrone> Down> Kerry> Cork> Mayo

That's a pretty decent way to win it too
    seligehgit wrote: »
    The vast majority of Mayo people do not make any excuses and accept we were beaten by the better team on the day.It goes without saying that no team deserves an All Ireland.

It is usually outsiders who bring up the rubbish about that ludricous curse and all the rest.

I'm firmly of the belief that once ye win one, you'll win a stack within a decade.

---

Tyrone by 2 today and a draw in the other QF.

Now to hit the Red Parrot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,222 ✭✭✭The_Honeybadger

Cavan> Derry> Tyrone> Down> Kerry> Cork> Mayo

That's a pretty decent way to win it too.

It's more than decent but they didn't beat Dublin on the way, who won it in 2011 and 2013 and had the best squad of players around at that time (probably still do)

Mayo's task this year is more difficult IMO, they have to beat all the big guns without exception, unless of course Tyrone or Monaghan knock Kerry out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,692 ✭✭✭✭cj maxx

It's more than decent but they didn't beat Dublin on the way, who won it in 2011 and 2013 and had the best squad of players around at that time (probably still do)

Mayo's task this year is more difficult IMO, they have to beat all the big guns without exception, unless of course Tyrone or Monaghan knock Kerry out.

Yeah , Mayo dublin and monaghan :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,799 ✭✭✭✭keane2097

Multi-quoting ^^
    I think you have communication issues
    Not completely unknown in the troll species

What are you on about?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 280 ✭✭Damiencm

Wouldnt it be nice to be able to watch the games on terestrial telly... :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,621 ✭✭✭Nidgeweasel

Funny I had a post typed out last night saying surely we'd be in for a card fest today but didn't post it as there was a half slur about him from Sligo.

Should have listened to my gut and made a few pound off it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,621 ✭✭✭Nidgeweasel

PS, Tyrone were an embarrassment at times.

Such a brilliant performance and then just ruin it with those last few minutes when they have no need to do it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,306 ✭✭✭✭Drumpot

For all the talk of how strong the Ulster championship is, it's teams are far from Impressive when it gets to the business end. On top of that Tyrone are the least fancied in the final four.

The Ulster championship is easily the most competitive, but it's full of teams at a closer level as opposed to top top quality sides.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 364 ✭✭aveytare

Drumpot wrote: »
    For all the talk of how strong the Ulster championship is, it's teams are far from Impressive when it gets to the business end. On top of that Tyrone are the least fancied in the final four.

The Ulster championship is easily the most competitive, but it's full of teams at a closer level as opposed to top top quality sides.

I don't think Ulster teams are any better or worse than the rest really. Donegal won an All-Ireland in 2012 and lost the final by a point last year. Down lost the all-ireland by a point in 2010 and in the noughties Tyrone and Armagh were obviously very successful. Looks like Donegal are going to lose well today but who knows what the next few years have in store.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,532 ✭✭✭JohnBoy26

aveytare wrote: »
    I don't think Ulster teams are any better or worse than the rest really. Donegal won an All-Ireland in 2012 and lost the final by a point last year. Down lost the all-ireland by a point in 2010 and in the noughties Tyrone and Armagh were obviously very successful. Looks like Donegal are going to lose well today but who knows what the next few years have in store.

They lost that match by three points.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 364 ✭✭aveytare

JohnBoy26 wrote: »
    They lost that match by three points.

Ah my mistake. My point still stands though that Ulster teams have done as well as the other provinces.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86 ✭✭MattB11

Well done Tyrone and Mayo both well deserved wins, would love if both could cause upsets in the semi's