Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Off Topic Thread too point uh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,681 ✭✭✭✭P_1

mfceiling wrote: »
    Whereabouts in Europe is Australia?

Somewhere between Cardiff and Bristol

• Administrators Posts: 55,145 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

I'd say town would be some craic tonight.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,169 ✭✭✭Wang King

awec wrote: »

No crack in Leitrim tonight I'd say

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,308 ✭✭✭✭.ak

Was already downtown for a bit and it's like a festival.

Heading to Mother (a gay club night) in Tivoli for a jape and le galaxie Dj set, should be... Interesting! :D

Wish I was going in to town myself, but the gf is away this weekend and everyone else seems to be doing other things!

I'm delighted with that result today. We'll be sitting watching Reeling in the Years in 10 years time and it'll have May 22nd and 23rd 2015. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,005 ✭✭✭✭mfceiling

.ak wrote: »
    Was already downtown for a bit and it's like a festival.

Heading to Mother (a gay club night) in Tivoli for a jape and le galaxie Dj set, should be... Interesting! :D

You're definitely not Leo Vradkar. ak...are you?

I'm sorry, I can't hear you over this flaming piano.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,681 ✭✭✭✭P_1

I'm sorry, I can't hear you over this flaming piano.

What a waste

We will never win the Eurovision again will we?

Hopefully not,

Not unless Panti grows a beard and we relocate the country into the middle of the eastern block, no.

Honestly as we didn't qualify I was hoping the missus wouldn't fight to put it on but apparently I was very much wrong.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,879 ✭✭✭b.gud

Not unless Panti grows a beard and we relocate the country into the middle of the eastern block, no.

Honestly as we didn't qualify I was hoping the missus wouldn't fight to put it on but apparently I was very much wrong.

Consider yourself lucky I've been dragged to a eurovision party!

The trouble with Eurovision is it's quite possible the singer you think is hot could be a man.

Danger zone.

The trouble with Eurovision is it's quite possible the singer you think is hot could be a man.

Danger zone.

Mind yourself in the Tivoli then...

Once bitten twice shy eh mfceiling?

Still boggles my mind that 1/3 of the Irish voting population voted as they did. I'm delighted we got the result but I'm also delighted we can talk about something else now

Hopefully...

Will be in Galway city next Saturday and am looking for suggestions for a bar that will be showing the Munster win ;)
    Probably be about 30 of us, so somewhere that doesn't mind bucketloads of cocky Kerrypeople

The pucan will be able to handle ye all

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 6,525 Mod ✭✭✭✭dregin

Wang King wrote: »
    Will be in Galway city next Saturday and am looking for suggestions for a bar that will be showing the Munster win ;)
    Probably be about 30 of us, so somewhere that doesn't mind bucketloads of cocky Kerrypeople

O'Connells on Eyre Square is the best place in Galway for rugby. Great bar!

Thanks very much lads, will scout them both out before the game for quality of beverages ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,879 ✭✭✭b.gud

Thanks very much lads, will scout them both out before the game for quality of beverages ;)

If you're looking for quality beverages, i.e craft beers, try the Salthouse they will most likely be showing the match as well. I would certainly second O'Connels as well should have a good atmosphere

b.gud wrote: »
    If you're looking for quality beverages, i.e craft beers, try the Salthouse they will most likely be showing the match as well. I would certainly second O'Connels as well should have a good atmosphere

I am, and thanks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,078 ✭✭✭✭wp_rathead

Pucan def be your best bet for crowd that size
    Has turned into a great rugby bar gotta say
    O'Connells is great but for 30 of ye be too small I'd imagine

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,258 ✭✭✭✭Buer

No crack in Leitrim tonight I'd say

Would you believe I was out in Leitrim last night and it was only brilliant.

I haven't been this hungover in quite some time.

Never been to Leitrim.

Carrick on Shannon is a lovely little town. I've a great friend from Leitrim who always was telling me to get down there. Rugby beers there??

Buer wrote: »
    Would you believe I was out in Leitrim last night and it was only brilliant.

I haven't been this hungover in quite some time.

How did your "Tá" button go down?

wp_rathead wrote: »
    Pucan def be your best bet for crowd that size
    Has turned into a great rugby bar gotta say
    O'Connells is great but for 30 of ye be too small I'd imagine

Thanks, we may even spilt the group up for the 2 hours of the match, rugby fans in O'Connells ....and women in some other pub :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,258 ✭✭✭✭Buer

How did your "Tá" button go down?

I didn't have to wear one as I was in my rainbow tuxedo.