********Motors Chat - Round 8 ********

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,499 ✭✭✭Interslice

Auto :\

Unfortunately.

Would be a good job for the driftin lads though no? 500 euro for an sr20 and break the primera. Make more than your money back.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,485 ✭✭✭Donnelly117

That can all be unlocked if you know someone with INPA software, BMW will charge a fair bit for it or might not even do it at all.

I do not unfortunately:( Might just leave it so if they want money to do it... I've given Kearys enough money over the years!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,872 ✭✭✭Foxhole Norman

I do not unfortunately:( Might just leave it so if they want money to do it... I've given Kearys enough money over the years!!

I could be wrong that they charge but I can see them doing it. Have a look on BMWHaus and Driver, loads of people with INPA that'd be happy to help. Where abouts are ya?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,113 ✭✭✭Gavman84

Got the tracking done in car fit today. Sound in there and quick. Just as well I did too as was out a bit after lowering!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,730 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

And the rally has begun.
    11160019_762895487141088_3951888117271668234_o.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,086 ✭✭✭✭Duke O Smiley

Ha,

Hahaha,

Glad.

Slate me all you want for that but you all know as well as I do that the driver was acting the eejt in that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 893 ✭✭✭mhackett102

CianRyan wrote: »
    And the rally has begun.

What actually happened do you know? I heard that this fella tried to out-run the guards but ended up crashing into the island? Or is that just some rumour going around? :p

I heard the same, got into a car chase with an unmarked Garda car and hit the Island.
    ****ing eejit, I hope the car is repaired and given to a proper owner.

Sorry for the car, to good for the owner.

I heard the same, got into a car chase with an unmarked Garda car and hit the Island.
    ****ing eejit, I hope the car is repaired and given to a proper owner.

Sorry for the car, to good for the owner.

#HyundaiPowerYo

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,031 ✭✭✭Bpmull

#HyundaiPowerYo

I think that's the biggest thing of all is he lost to an i40 estate must of been some idiot. It's a pity that people like this ruin the rally for everyone trying to have a good weekend out.

He's a damn fool.
    I can understand lads out in Molls Gap at 4 in the morning, miles from life but anyone trying to out run a Garda in the middle of the town deserves everything he's got going to him.

I know everyone in a modified/performance car is targeted all weekend which is just bad form anyway but this is why, there's eejits and good guys on both sides.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,308 ✭✭✭✭wotzgoingon

He must not have heard, never skimp on your tyres.

I could be wrong that they charge but I can see them doing it. Have a look on BMWHaus and Driver, loads of people with INPA that'd be happy to help. Where abouts are ya?

I'm in glanmire. Might check those out! Cheers!! Must have a google around for INPA

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,013 ✭✭✭davycc

I can't see the video for some reason? Sounds like some fool got karmaed lol ,are you down in Killarney yourself?
    He's a damn fool.
    I can understand lads out in Molls Gap at 4 in the morning, miles from life but anyone trying to out run a Garda in the middle of the town deserves everything he's got going to him.

I know everyone in a modified/performance car is targeted all weekend which is just bad form anyway but this is why, there's eejits and good guys on both sides.

These kingstar tyres are class very under rated tyre sure why would you bother with bridgestone or Goodyears complete waste of money.

Is what I would say if I was full of bullsh!t :) put the accelerator down at all in second coming of a roundabout in the wet and the tyres are spinning away. Tbh there sh!t enough even in the dry.

davycc wrote: »
    I can't see the video for some reason? Sounds like some fool got karmaed lol ,are you down in Killarney yourself?

No video, just a picture. There's a few more on the Garda Facebook page.

Nah, I'm here in Tallaght and only wishing I was down there.
    Purely for the rally stages of course. ;)

I'm in glanmire. Might check those out! Cheers!! Must have a google around for INPA

One of the lads on here and the BMW forums, Rebel.Ranter did all the diagnostics for mine, might be worth giving him a shout, he's in Cork City like myself. Didn't realise you're in Cork, you must bring that to a meet!

I will! I actually drive through a car meet in tesco a month or 2 back, I was seriously caught for time though so I couldn't stop. Didn't even realise it was on until I drove up looking for a parking spot! But I recall seeing your e39 and a red focus st I believe is belonged to GavMan?

That was us alright, small mini meet at the SqueakyClean car show, was a good bit of craic. I usually meet the BMWHaus lads on Sunday mornings at the Spar in Little Island.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,925 ✭✭✭✭challengemaster

Interslice wrote: »
    Unfortunately.

Would be a good job for the driftin lads though no? 500 euro for an sr20 and break the primera. Make more than your money back.

Ha no.... This SR20 is FWD. FWD/RWD transmissions aren't interchangeable, and that's before you deal with it being auto.

That was us alright, small mini meet at the SqueakyClean car show, was a good bit of craic. I usually meet the BMWHaus lads on Sunday mornings at the Spar in Little Island.

Ah right, I'll have to join up there and pop along to one of those sometime. I've barely been able to drive it since I bought in in February due to back pain, then surgery etc... Still have another month before I can drive again :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,308 ✭✭✭✭wotzgoingon

Ha no.... This SR20 is FWD. FWD/RWD transmissions aren't interchangeable, and that's before you deal with it being auto.

I'm pretty sure it is non turbo either.

Ah right, I'll have to join up there and pop along to one of those sometime. I've barely been able to drive it since I bought in in February due to back pain, then surgery etc... Still have another month before I can drive again :(

That sucks! Hopefully you'll be back into it in no time!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,925 ✭✭✭✭challengemaster

I'm pretty sure it is non turbo either.

It's relatively easy to add a turbo to the SR20DE, that's not the issue :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,013 ✭✭✭davycc

Ah I see! I'm in Kerry myself a few miles away and ill probably spin over for the craic too at some stage . Was at the listowel military tattoo today will try upload some classic army pics tomorrow night hopefully too.
    No video, just a picture. There's a few more on the Garda Facebook page.

Nah, I'm here in Tallaght and only wishing I was down there.
    Purely for the rally stages of course. ;)

davycc wrote: »
    Ah I see! I'm in Kerry myself a few miles away and ill probably spin over for the craic too at some stage . Was at the listowel military tattoo today will try upload some classic army pics tomorrow night hopefully too.
    I'm down Kerry way this weekend but I'm minus a car!

Is the volvo sick ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,903 ✭✭✭✭Toyotafanboi

he probably couldn't see through that sun visor in the dark :P. you'd wonder when he got that far down the glass why he didn't just go the whole hog and tint the front windscreen, it'd be just as stupid, but look more uniform.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,146 ✭✭✭✭Alanstrainor

So the kidney grill on the front of my e46 broke. It's currently held on with a string of cable ties :(

So, I'm going to order new ones on eBay. The question is, do I go for chrome look (standard), carbon fibre, plain black or other?

The carbon fibre ones are kind of tempting...but I fear it'll look tacky.

I'm after discovering something that's after making me very very thick tbh.

When I went to look at my car on Friday the one I bought I noticed the driver sill had a dent one foot long like it was caught in a rock or high path and pulled. Now although I was slightly bothered it's not terribly noticeable and I figured my own fault for not spotting it when I put a deposit on the car.

Except I looked back a pictures of the car I took when I first looked at it and had screen shotted a picture of the ad. Guess what no damage whatsoever. So I hadn't missed it it wasn't there. So chances are the fruitcake that lost the keys also done the damage and most likely never told anyone. I'm so annoyed over it tbh. As otherwise it's a straight car fsh one owner nice to drive and the few small scratches they are going sorting. But now this.