Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

PW Draft 2015 - Discussion Thread

• Registered Users Posts: 3,491 ✭✭✭thebostoncrab

Won't be voting until the last minutes just in case I miss a submitted show etc

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 22,666 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bounty Hunter

I'm reading PPVs atm and will vote tonight

• Registered Users Posts: 1,849 ✭✭✭Spongey1975

Yeah im reading PPvs too but will have my votes up this evening along with my slammy votes

Quick question though. Are people who dont submit PPV cards still eligible for the best roster vote?

Yeah im reading PPvs too but will have my votes up this evening along with my slammy votes

Quick question though. Are people who dont submit PPV cards still eligible for the best roster vote?

Absolutely, I once got a lot of votes for best roster despite not getting my PPV done.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,753 ✭✭✭✭beakerjoe

Im going to start catching up on shows, havent really been active in 2 weeks so hopefully theres a good bit to read.

Ill send votes to TSC later

Hope everyone has enough time to read, there is a lot of reading there just got through 4 PPVs plus a few build up shows... btw I'm using the post with all the links a brad maddox guy put up a page or so back, if anyone else did a ppv since let me know just incase I miss it though ill probably check the actual thread later (though its hard to navigate at times)

my provisional Votes for best roster and best write ups are completely different, infact at the moment the top one in each (haven't read all yet) does not appear in the other list

What i do in work is open a word doc and copy and paste each page into it. I wont miss a write up (hopefully).

• Registered Users Posts: 1,804 ✭✭✭A Brad Maddox Guy

Shows With PPV

Bounty Hunter
    Preview - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94109221&postcount=5
    Episode 1 - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94424961&postcount=26
    Episode 2 - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94456469&postcount=28
    Episode 3 - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94567588&postcount=38
    Episode 4 - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94643026&postcount=45
    PPV Part 1 - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94815360&postcount=55
    PPV Part 2 - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94815391&postcount=56

Spongey
    Episode 1 - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94376294&postcount=23
    Episode 2 - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94552360&postcount=33
    Episode 3 - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94754120&postcount=49
    Episode 4 - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94818551&postcount=57
    Episode 5 - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94847063&postcount=61
    PPV - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94951097&postcount=67

Mr Nice Guy
    Preview - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94107338&postcount=4
    Episode 1 - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94221005&postcount=15
    Episode 2 - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94333685&postcount=20
    Episode 3 - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94493680&postcount=30
    Episode 4 - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94601020&postcount=43
    PPV Preview - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94666418&postcount=48
    PPV Part 1 - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94822133&postcount=58
    PPV Part 2 - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94822138&postcount=59

BeakerJoe
    Preview - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94131073&postcount=9
    Episode 1 - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94311503&postcount=19
    Episode 2 - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94453435&postcount=27
    Episode 3 - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94525945&postcount=31
    Episode 4 - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94559670&postcount=35
    PPV Part 1 - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94660920&postcount=46
    PPV Part 2 - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94660921&postcount=47

Raf32
    Preview - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94303164&postcount=17
    Episode 1 - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94306096&postcount=18
    Episode 2 - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94364895&postcount=21
    Episode 3 - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94405160&postcount=25
    Episode 4 - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94563030&postcount=36
    PPV - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94619675&postcount=44

Brad Maddox Guy
    Episode 1 - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94117557&postcount=7
    Episode 2 - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94587233&postcount=42
    Episode 3 - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94790259&postcount=51
    Episode 4 - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94950373&postcount=66
    Episode 4.5 - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94952883&postcount=68
    PPV - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94961653&postcount=69

Bostoncrab
    Episode 1 - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94529215&postcount=32
    Episode 2 - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94584590&postcount=41
    Episode 3 - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94812414&postcount=54
    Episode 4 - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94844038&postcount=60
    Episode 5 - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94946129&postcount=64
    PPV - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94947928&postcount=65

Shows Without PPV
    Mr K
    Preview - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94150674&postcount=10
    Episode 1 - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94566585&postcount=37
    Episode 2 - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94879161&postcount=62

Uncle Walt
    Episode 1 - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94365423&postcount=22
    Episode 2 - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94552930&postcount=34

Connemara Man
    Episode 1 - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94466330&postcount=29
    Episode 2 - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94580227&postcount=40

brianregan
    Episode 1 - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94106256&postcount=3
    Episode 2 - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94193230&postcount=13
    Episode 3 - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94387013&postcount=24
    Episode 4 - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94788494&postcount=50

DM_7
    Preview - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94152412&postcount=11

Moneymaker
    Preview - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94116695&postcount=6
    Episode 1 - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94573659&postcount=39
    Episode 2 - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94811616&postcount=53

JP Liz
    Episode 1 - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94801341&postcount=52
    Episode 2 - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94941697&postcount=63

Lebowskilite
    Preview - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94126942&postcount=8

ShagNastii
    Preview - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94207476&postcount=14

Campo
    Episode 1 - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94090427&postcount=2
    Episode 2 - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94164597&postcount=12
    Episode 3 - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94287694&postcount=16

EDIT: Added Shows
    JP Liz PPV Card - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94962996&postcount=70
    Connemara Man PPV Card - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94964601&postcount=71
    Mrkiscool Episode 3 - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94972777&postcount=72
    Mrkiscool Episode 4 - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94993967&postcount=73

That should be everything posted now.

Almost done, have my top 5 rosters sorted, with a lot of back and forth between 1st and 2nd place then 4th and 5th place.

Have my first and second place for writes up done, having a hard time deciding the order for the next 3 spots...and now I'm done. Onto the Slammies!

Spongey last show :
    Really enjoyed the Triple H / AJ story. Hunter taking the business for granted and then in turn AJ underestimating Hunter was clever and natural. Great touch adding Killer Kowalski to the mix in a Jose Lothario esque role. Poor Daniels and Young though haha. Interesting angle with the coke and the steam room, its an angle thats defiantly fresh and one that I cant imagine we will ever see in modern era wrestling and would defiantly push your promotion in an ECW “lets push the envelope” kind of way. Roode and Santanas feud is a fun one, and enjoyed reading how you imagined Roode, one of the characters of this years draft. Nice promo by Sheamus, who has looked consistently strong through out your shows. Ill post my thoughts on the PPV below. Great build up and really enjoyable reads each time.
    Mr K SHOW 2 :
    again Harley Race booked very strong indeed, a fav for most underrated draft pick in my book. I wondered who attacked MR K, was the Michinoku Driver a hint? It was like I had just read the end to NXT R-Evolution until Grado appeared, great to see Grado looking strong and Himself v Steen is fresh and an easy to imagine feud with many possibilities. Candido and EC3 is an easy feud to imagine and pairing these two against each other has been fun to read. Both guys are similar in many ways and thats one of the reasons id love to see this feud.

Jp Liz –
    Shatner and Heenan segments would be gold in real life and these two are a hoot to read. In my head they are the perfect fodder for each other and would make a great real life feud. Shatner and Santina interactions are also fun to read, all 3 are comic gold. Edge and Christian are cleverly written and there animosity is slowly building with each show and not just rushed.

TBC : Show 5 :
    Trish was well written here, great promo giving Banks the hard truth., vert clever and very realistic and would add a lot of fire to her feud with Sable. Awesome Kong again looked strong, as she should. 4 v 4 matches are always fun with the right personnel and Id imagine a big match feel to this match, esp with AJ and Lita involved with Lita wanting to get her hands on AJ. AJ was booked perfectly and I look forward to herself and Lita getting it on at the PPV (poor choice of words). Sasha looked great in the end segment .

TBC queen of the ring PPV :
    Nice opening bout and a neat twist at the beginning of the PPV would catch the fans off guard (like it did me) so kudos for that. I always thought it would be Sara to turn on Charoltte, as i mentioned in previous feedback, and was pleasantly surprised it was the reverse. This can have many different possibilities for the feud after the PPV, with a mentor v young upstart in similar vain to Rocky V. Yes i lik that film, what of it ? ha.
    Sasha had to go over, shes the start on the rise and needed the win more so that was logic booking 101. Shes your next top star for sure. The 3 monster mash that was in a HITC was what you’d expect from 3 beasts. Carnage and chaos and I was happy to see Bull get the win, the more experienced monster won. Loved how you wrote Emma and its a damn shame she buried in WWE. Her giant slayer gimmick would be ten times better than anything WWE creative would have for her so well done there.

AJ v Lita was a great feud, slowly build and then into over drive with AJ stalking Lita in her home. Aj was well written and it would be a great match from a psychological point of view. Love AJ using Litas move set. Lita winning made sense as not only would AJ get her just deserts but she can now go total looney tune as shes now scorned.

I personally didn’t see Trish winning after she asked the ref not to dq sable, i just felt that she would regret that decision and leave Sable getting a dusty controversial win. I was wrong wha wha. Great Main event and it would be a great match to end the PPV on. Sasha v Kim would be great down the line though Kim and Shas v any one on your roster has great potential. Great PPV buddy. I personally thought you were mad going all female, but you made a believer out of me with a well written collection of shows topped off with an enjoyable PPV. Great stuff Crabman.

Brad Maddox :
    Washington was cleverly written as the antagonistic heel host annoying Ken. Lashley and Shamrock looked great here and its added nice fuel to a tense feud. Liked how the Andersons didn’t mind more being added to their match, the appeared confident and strong unlike most heel teams these days so well done there. Tazz and Cole continue to be enjoyable to read and Ambrose and Foley continue to look good in a very easy to imagine feud. Kenta again was great to see at the main event level and I hope he topples sid at the PPV.

Spongey PPV :
    Roode and Santana was a great opener and I loved Roode through out the write ups, so I was pleased to see him win. The chamber match was a fun read, and Its a fun way to use the structure in a six man situation. Very surprising end to the 3 way cage match and cant say I saw it coming and wonder where Spike, Gorilla and Snow would go from here. Poor Daniels and EY, they didn’t catch a break over your whole write ups.

Loved the Styles v Hunter match, especially after a great build up. One of the feuds of the draft. Great writing kept me guessing as the the outcome of the match and I feel either man could have won. Loved the main event, a great well written match. Loved Sheamus High Cross Razors Edge and its a pity he doesn’t use to more and it was a great way to end this battle. It would be a great visual to end any match, esp a main event. Great job. Some great writing from you, some surprisingly fun characters out of their usual comfort zones and great PPV to end some fun stories. Well played.

Brad Maddox Guy PPV - Spoiler:.
    The tag match was a great bout and I liked seeing Gene and Ole get the win, as they looked like tough strong guys all the way through your write ups and I was happy to see them win. Areamtch v Zack and Marty would be a treat for any fans down the line too. Really enjoyed Cole v Taz and happy Cole got the win as he was teh right choice booking wise. .

Lashley/Shamrock match would be a great match with both guys in their prime and it would be a great exciting feud which you booked well. Lashley winning elevates him while Tyson v Shamrock (a feud I assumed would have happened over this feud) is set down the line so its win win.

Ambrose vs Foley was epic and Id say these two would tear it down in reality. Some great spots in the match are all very easy to visualise and imagine happening in this match. Ambrose going over made sense.

Brilliant main event, great build and even better pay off in this well written match. Kenta is the perfect guy for a little man v Big man feud and you booked him very strong, esp in the show before the PPV. Overall an excellent show and delighted you got the PPV in as i didn’t think you’d make it.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,159 ✭✭✭mrkiscool2

I'll have my PPV up shortly. Really sorry about leaving it to the last minute :(

I'm going to vote but simply will not have time to give everyone feedback here is some for the ones I read earlier though

----

wrote this lil bit ages ago before I stopped writing while reading due to time constraints.

PCW Con man -
    interesting to aknowledge Brock beating Taker, Bo is used well and his new boliever as me interested in how far youll pysh BO, A hornswaggle w/Brad Maddox vs Viscera Match... think this fed might be fun to read and ill be inerested with how the Matt Hardy angle develops too. I like the ending. Will we see a different incarnation of the goodfather return and who caused his dissapearance, I can imagine how it may develop but will read to find out

MNG3 -
    nice opening from Bischoff and then the bulldogs, sets up a match thats must see and a post match outcome thatd get fans talking for sure. Kim/Kish or Kim vs Bailey unique pairing wither way if that interaction goes somewhere. Great SCSA interview, in some ways I dont know if you have say the star power that this years BWA has for example but writing like that is why I still have you down as the favourite. Was waiting for Saeaya to turn on Paige but still a great Divas storyline that stands out. Bock & Rikishi is a good story, the intergender tag match i see developing (reads on and yep) may not be as good but storyline wise its gold as usual, what a bootylicious duo Kim/Kish make....Jaysus long show (but damn good)...

never finished that shows write up it seems but here are the ones from earlier today

Spongemania (Spongey1975):
    starting with a rivalry that has centered around a bottle of champers...smashy smashy methinks... almost but no! nice little rivalry and the Layla involvement always kept things interesting. 6man tag: I liked this being in the chamber as it really adds something special to the feud and makes how you wrote it more intreguing with the pods opening one by one, think the Usos & Yoko winning is the right move too. The use of the cage in your next match makes perfect sense too after all the interference in the build although logistically chamber followed by cage would be a nightmare id imagine...did I miss something, feel like I did how can Spike win the interprovincal title? Did monsoon add him to the match officially mid match or is it a hardcore type 24/7 title (perhaps im getting it mixed up with another title thinking its not like someones legends title or something). I originally thought AJ vs HHH would be for your world title so i liked being surprised with your angle for them and think the way you used Kowalski was great, think I woulda put AJ over even as the Heel but it was a very good match with a nice conclusion. Laycool bullrope, again like elsewhere interesting use of stips to keep things different and I liked the sporting ending after both cattle-tied Pammy (hmm there is an image). TLC title match (ok the PPV is a little stip heavy but again it makes for easier reading and less repitition), great hard hitting match and I never knew until the end who would win. great read all round dude

Raf & Wrestlecade2:
    Who will walk out the World Heavyweight Champion? Who will have full control of the USCW? Can Ryback beat Goldberg’s streak? your announcer says this at the start and it highlights how you have 3 mega feuds that have my attention... didn't expect such a short opener but tis often the case with Divas on a big PPV, more story than match. Liked how the tag match ended and H&H particularily Hennig were put over strong. Rude v Morales, loved it esp the Bella Bit that Jezabel and forshame I assumed she was being what the crowd called her when in the dressing room and looking guilty and not what she really did which I assume most would assume so nice writing. Did actually guess Rocky might tiurn but still a really good match for the first of your big three and now much like happened to me before youve lost your own company... hope nobody drafts big Johnny before you next year cos after his promo an angle writes itself for next time. Goldberg vs Ryback reads like itd be great to watch and I guess the original is the right guy to win and the way you did it was the right way to go imo. The main event is epic and I loved Savage reconsidering escaping the cage, thought we would get an elbow drop from the cage then but still...there it is! :) great way to end the match and the PPV with a real Wrestlecade moment!

Crabman, FPW & Queen of The Ring:
    The lack of pics stands out esp for an all female roster but yeah I understand why (esp with writing in work). Really like the storyline you have with your first match and where it goes with the student/master feud after. You seem to be proving you don't need massive write ups to have good matches to read but I was surprised by how quick the tag story culminates although so as to establish a tag division the right team won imo. Similarily i'd agree Sasha had to win with the way your building her. Hell in a Cell womans match next... don't think ill type that again for ummm ever... THe image of a woman doing a German suplex and sending another woman through a hell in a cell cage to the outside, wow! You booking Emma to win and look great, NO! never I don't believe it, great match and story though actually made me think of Brock vs Bryan. Your idea for Lita vs AJ would really work imo. Sable vs Trish: ill be honest I was ready for the title match at this point as I was reading a lot of PPVs but it did what you planned perfectly and set up your promotions ideals whle the title match has the big match feel your looking for headlining your PPV and could be a great one and I agree with your booking choice. Dunno will it be everyones cup o tea but I honestly think (have to read more) this will be in my top 5.

Brad Maddox Guy & Wrestlerama 2:
    fatal four way tag up first and I think the tapout is the right way to go with so many people in the match to break up pins etc, clean win and new champs crowned. Steel cage match is next and told a great story but there is def more to come from them two. See now why you wanted the undrafted guys and it made me laugh, the ultimate faction together again "The Shark, The Zodiac, The Yeti & Kamala"! then the more serious stuff though and Shamrock/Lashley followed by Foley/Ambrose, these matches (esp with Tyson involved) have a big match feel and I especially liked reading the latter which had a very interesting dynamic with Foley of all people trying to get someone else to stop their madness re: hardcore tyle fighting in the match. The main event was a very interesting clash of styles and a great feel good moment to end the PPV with KENTA.

Beaker - Chaos Rising:
    : Fun opener with the anti-hurricane getting the win...then an English person called Thatcher as the face, just feels wrong but he would def get over here but Nigel also looks strong and this feud would have legs yet....

it's already late here now though so just stopping writing so I can finish reading and vote

Part 1 of my PPV is up, Part 2 should be up in a while!

I'll try and give feedback for as many as I can but posts will probably be quite short.

bostoncrab:
    You did a great job making the Queen of the Ring tournament & the Women's Championship prestigious. I think Gail was the right person to win it as well and with a build like that the match could easily main event a PPV in a male dominated company.

I thought Sasha & Sable were a perfect fit from the start. I was surprised to see Sasha turn on Sable when she did but Sasha was written brilliantly and I could easily buy her as the company's top heel.

AJ & Lita was another good fit, it's a shame we haven't got more episodes as that has the makings of an excellent long term feud.

I enjoyed Sara trying to train Charlotte, you could always sense that Charlotte felt she didn't need anybody's help. Emma's new gimmick should work really well too, you've certainly got enough well-built monsters from the Hell in a Cell match for her to take on over the next year.

MNG:
    I thought Baywinkel would be my favourite thing ever, but then it became Baywinkishi. Such a fun segment. Kim was excellent throughout your entire write-up; eye-brows were raised when you drafted her but I think it paid off. I loved how thrashy she was - "bitchtits" :) .

Your tag feud was very good, I liked how well you linked it in with another feud. One thing I have to say is you write the historical guys brilliantly and can successfully draw in a person like myself who hasn't seen an awful lot of 70s & 80s wrestling.

I know you would have picked Sabre for the Bulldog match had I not gotten there first but I agree that Marty Jones fit the feud so much better. Again, another guy I've not seen much of but the way it read it was like I'd been watching him for years.

Breeze & Kerry was a great feud, match & finish. I'm a big fan of Tyler and glad to see him get the win. The idea of him teaming up with Kim in the future is gold.

I'm about to leave so will edit in for the rest of the feuds when I get home.

Got the second part up! I realise it's extremely late but yeah, hope you all enjoy reading it!

• Registered Users Posts: 45,552 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

mrk (go-home show) -
    Very good babyface promo from Zayn to start things off and he came across as a very likeable figure. I liked how you set up the match with Benoit and that's a fantastic addition to your PPV. I also liked the stip Bryan chose for his match; I'm interested to see how that plays into the PPV. Looking forward to seeing what happens to Candido at the PPV and I liked the big brawl at the end which is always a fun way to set up a PPV event. And now it's time for the PPV...!

mrk 'On the Verge' PPV -
    I was impressed with that opening pre-show promo which made the event seem epic. I particularly liked the line, 'There is only the verge'.

A really great opening bout to kick off the show and if there was a Slammy for best show opener this would definitely be right up there. I was pleased to see the Young Bucks win and this match put them over in a big way.

Nice to see Candido get his comeuppance and the good thing about this is it also puts over the women well too. I liked Okada winning the triple threat and I think it was the right call. I was surprised that Malenko didn't get the win but Carter probably needed the win more so I think it's good booking. I liked how Carter worked on the hurt leg of Malenko.

I enjoyed Zayn getting the win for the same reason as Carter - he needed it more. A nice touch with Zayn kicking away the handshake offer before giving a hug which brought back memories of the Zayn/Neville match and that would be a cool moment for NXT fans.

I enjoyed the booking of Grado/Steen and it's good to see Madonna couldn't stop MWF from using Like A Prayer! I expected Steen to win this one but was pleased to see Grado go over as you can do a rematch with these two down the line and have Grado gloat over his big win which would make Steen no doubt go off the deep end.

I had a feeling something was going to go down when it was announced that the match had been made a no-DQ. That was a cool tease of things to come. I didn't call what happened though; I figured Bryan would be the one getting screwed. I liked the way you did it much better and it would have fans very keen to see what happens next and to hear what Bryan had to say on what went down.

I really enjoyed your build up shows and I thought the matches were a fitting climax. Well done on finishing your PPV and letting us know the outcome. Looks like this will be the last show I review and it was nice to wrap up with a fun show so well done!

I'm liking the buzz that's in here today and it reminds me of the way the game was when we started way back in January. This has me optimistic that there could be a decent turnout as far as the votes are concerned.

I have about 90% of my votes sorted in my head now and will pop off a PM to LTSC in a bit. Looking forward to Thursday but also a bit sad that it's almost over now for another year...

• Moderators, Sports Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 6,773 Mod ✭✭✭✭connemara man

ok I have my fav roster picks put together now a whole lot of reading tonight....

I'll take bribes now if anyone wants to save me some trouble :P

I'm going to read each show and PPV then send off the votes to TSC. I will, like many have done for me, give feedback on the PPV's. I'm sorry I wasn't quick with getting my show up, I know that made it awkward for people and I'm sorry I won't be able to give feedback on each show because there was some AMAZING shows done to set up some of the PPVs!

• Registered Users Posts: 85,410 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Apologies for rush job with my shows and short ppv, damn 3 broadband very bad lately

Will try and finish reading and get votes in asap

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,429 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Have 9 votes in now. Thanks to everyone who has voted so far :)

Lord TSC wrote: »
    I have one more PPV to read and then decisions to be made haha but you shall have my votes by 12.

Any clear patterns coming in yet?

Votes sent. I'll give each PPV feedback here tomorrow, quite tired now haha. Tough day lol

• Registered Users Posts: 45,552 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Liz -
    First off well done on getting those shows and the PPV up. It must be hard doing three pieces in quick succession.

Carlito winning the opener was a good decision as you can get more matches out of those two down the line. Nice to see Becky getting the win as well. The MCMG retaining is for the best as it's probably too soon for a title change. I liked Lethal getting the win as I didn't see it coming. Aries retaining also surprised me as I thought there might be a switch here but I liked that he retained. I liked the ending of the Santino/Spud match with Shatner telling Heenan he wants him as co-GM. That was a nice moment and I'm sure the fans would pop in a big way for that. Finally, I was glad to see Christian get the win after everything he's gone through. I think you built this feud really well. It was an effective slow build and they're my favourite kind. It would be interesting to see how Edge would deal with this loss in the follow up show.

I'm glad you revealed the outcome of your feuds as I was especially keen to see how you booked the main event. Well done on getting it completed; I enjoyed reading them.

Just to add to what mrk said, my votes have also been submitted.

• Registered Users Posts: 85,410 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Some of my votes are ties

Right, 12 of the 15 are in.

I'll get them calculated over today, but with work and the wrestling tonight, it will likely be tomorrow evening that results are announced. If the people who havent voted get it in before this evening, I'll add them in, but once the results are up, that's obviously the end of it :P

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    Some of my votes are ties

Just on this...

Two or three people gave "ties" to positional votes. So when i'm tellying up the scores, it's...

1st - 5 points
    2nd - 4 points
    3rd - 3 points
    4th - 2 points
    5th - 1 point

When I get to someone who has a tie for second, I split the points; awarding both people who got voted 2nd the 4 points would throw off the entire process. So 2 people who get tied for second get 2 points each....which actually puts them getting less points than the person who came third below.

I don't mind if people wanted to vote ties, but it does end up hurting the two people since they only get half the points for their position. If people want to change their vote based on that, let me know. But I can't give two people voted joint second the full 4 points each, or one persons votes then are worth more than other participants, which isn't fair :)

Just on this...

Two or three people gave "ties" to positional votes. So when i'm tellying up the scores, it's...

1st - 5 points
    2nd - 4 points
    3rd - 3 points
    4th - 2 points
    5th - 1 point

When I get to someone who has a tie for second, I split the points; awarding both people who got voted 2nd the 4 points would throw off the entire process. So 2 people who get tied for second get 2 points each....which actually puts them getting less points than the person who came third below.

I don't mind if people wanted to vote ties, but it does end up hurting the two people since they only get half the points for their position. If people want to change their vote based on that, let me know. But I can't give two people voted joint second the full 4 points each, or one persons votes then are worth more than other participants, which isn't fair :)

There should only be 5 people getting votes no? ,if you have a tie for 2nd, then 2nd and 3rd place should get 3.5 each, then a 4th place and 5th place.

So its like

1st : 5 points
    2nd : 3.5
    joint 2nd :3.5
    4th : 2
    5th : 1

Its more in the cases of a 6th person being named, in a ...

1st - Person X
    2nd - Person Y, Person Z
    3rd - Person A
    4th - Person B
    5th - Person C

...manner.