Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

PW Draft 2015 - Discussion Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,800 ✭✭✭✭beakerjoe

More feedback:

Regarding the voting process, will we be doing the Slammies voting again this year? I hope so because I found it a lot of fun voting for that last time.
    I too would love slammies again

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,687 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Will post voting details tomorrow morning and will PM them round to everyone as well :)

Would like to apologise for the fact I didn't get any writing done. I explained the reasons earlier in the thread a while back and nothing changed on that front (things have gotten a lot busier since then too). Will probably throw up a quick outline of what the plans were but am going to wait till afetr the voting closing date is passed anyway.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 18,470 Mod ✭✭✭✭DM_7

Have not had time to do any writing at all except the preview. Life took over again. Over the weekend I will do some writing and post a PPV and couple more lead in stories/shows. The deadline will have passed so i hope its okay to go ahead and post those shows in knowledge they won't be eligible for votes.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,804 ✭✭✭A Brad Maddox Guy

Not in a position to search the thread at the minute but is the deadline tomorrow night or Sunday night?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,865 ✭✭✭Spongey1975

Im also looking for a timeline. When does the PPV have to be in by and when the votes have to be in by

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,846 ✭✭✭Moneymaker

Liz was asking for an extension.

Might be a good idea given it's WM weekend and a lot of guys are behind.

I've been lucky to get any done at all, i'm studying for exams.

Might be worth stretching it another week or two.

Show 5 posted. No pics again and kinda rushed it so i can get to the PPV. Hoping to get it up tomorrow evening.

It's kind of tradition for the deadline to be shoved back a week anyway :pac:

Would everyone be happy with one? Say...an extra week?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 88,244 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,773 ✭✭✭connemara man

sure why not :D

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 18,470 Mod ✭✭✭✭DM_7

Yes please

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,159 ✭✭✭mrkiscool2

Show 2 is up, thank goodness for the extension. There was such a long gap because I was hmming and hawing about how to get to the feuds but most of the card is in feuds now, only 2 matches left to start the story for!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

BH PPV WrestlePalooza V -
    Nice opener with Severn getting the win which I think was the right call. I also liked Mil Mascaras getting the win and I agree he needed to keep his mask more than Sayama; a nice gesture with Mascaras raising his arm.

I liked the George/Patterson match and how George toned down the entrance which got over the seriousness of the match. At first I was disappointed Pat didn't get the win but you explained your thought process well and I agree that there is a bigger pay-off to come in this one. I liked the tag match and it was a good time in the card for a match like this; the flaming table spot was great. Right team won, I think. The Lawler/Misawa match was a great read. I liked the microphone spot with Lawler at the start. I was surprised another Japanese guy lost though especially with Misawa being so beloved. A gutsy booking call there.

I'm a big Vader fan and I liked seeing him so destructive; I enjoyed the two powerbombs at the end. I was wondering at this point though whether you were being too hard on the Japanese fans as so many of their legends had tasted defeat.

Ventura/Rousey was along with the main event the match I was most looking forward to and it delivered. I liked the octagon structure which was a cool touch. It was great to see Ventura get what he deserved and this was the perfect pay-off. I know a few of us wanted Rousey but I don't think anyone could have done better with her than you did so hats off to you for that.

Joe/Kobashi was well done and it came across like a war, particularly after both dragged themselves up just before the referee counted to ten. Another Japanese star lost but I get the logic of trying to keep Joe a monster.

The main event was a great read and I liked the near-falls. I wasn't sure who was going to win it. The elbow on to the table by Punk was a great visual image. I was surprised Punk won as based on the earlier losses by the Japanese stars I thought this would build to a Nakamura or Tanahashi win. Punk would probably be the bigger deal on a global basis though.

Overall this was a very enjoyable read and the big matches delivered. I guess my only concern would be the fact that all the Japanese stars lost which I would worry could bum out a lot of the Tokyo audience and perhaps hurt the territory on future visits by the BWA. On the other hand at least you went with your convictions and on a worldwide basis I'm sure the fans would be happy with the decisions. All in all, WrestlePalooza was a great read and you gave a satisfying conclusion to your feuds so well done.

So is it this coming Sunday or Monday the extended deadline date?

Well, it was really today, given the original deadline was last Friday and I said a weeks extension.

What I'm planning on doing is sending round voting details tonight and saying votes should be in by Wednesday night. I won't say that you can't still post shows though, but voting will be opening tonight.

Sh*t I thought it was Sunday :P Guess I'll summarise my plans and post the PPV later then

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 22,903 Mod ✭✭✭✭Bounty Hunter

I've still got a lot of reading to do. .. hAD even planned to do a kind of wtestlepalooza fallout show (would have explained the idea behind / storyline to follow the one booking issue MNG/Beaker hAD with my show but sure hopefully that's small and the BWA will be moreso judged on the roster, ppv card, feuds, and potential going forward) but that will have to wait so I can at least read all before voting.

SImilarily I had been doing a write up for each build up show I read but that slowed my reading and as I'm traveling I'll leave that to be able to finish em all and vote before Wednesday

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,491 ✭✭✭thebostoncrab

Rushed through my last TV show there and will have the PPV up before the end of the day. Feedback for the last two shows is as welcome as always!

Some feedback:

Spongey eps 4& 5 -
    The main event feud has been very well built and it made sense that Jeff Hardy would choose that type of match-up. I'm keen to see how Sheamus gets on. HHH/AJ has been your best feud imo and I've loved how that has progressed; I enjoyed the Rocky-style rejuvenation of Hunter. Roode/Santana has also been a lot of fun and Layla has added a lot to it; very good promo by Roode on show #5 as well. Also liked Yokozuna getting targeted by The Gangstas. I'm wondering too what role, if any, Pamela will adopt at the PPV. Thumbs up on a great build all round and I'm eager to see who you put over at the PPV.

thebostoncrab ep. 4 -
    That opening segment was tremendous. I would actually love to see AJ do something like that on WWE; it really made her look not only crazy but menacing. This was one of the best segments of the Draft. I also enjoyed the Sasha Banks promo which put her over strong and left me wanting her to get her comeuppance. A nice babyface promo from Gail to Emma, and the strength contest afterwards was a good way to highlight the power of all three women. I liked Gail's promo to Manami which made the main event at the PPV feel big-time and the end segment with the pull-apart brawl did an excellent job of putting over the David-vs-Goliath task facing Emma. Really great stuff.

I've a few more shows to get through but not too many.

It feels like we're way down on PPV submissions this year. I'm open to correction but I think there have been only four posted thus far. I hope we get a lot more before next Wednesday; even posting up a PPV card is better than nothing.

I've no problem holding off on casting my votes until the Wednesday evening deadline in the hope that we'll get a few more PPVs submitted in the meantime.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,146 ✭✭✭Kankan14

Be awesome even for who havent time to write a PPV would stick up a ppv results type post. Imo even that would give me(being selfish here) where everyone was headed with their booking when they made their initial drafts choices.

Just curious to see what peoples plan were really. Also I'm in Perak,malaysia atm and its very boring here post 10pm so need something to read :)

And my PPV is up! *Collapses*

Will be sending this out as PMs to the contestants as well, but thought I'd post it publicly too.

As mentioned earlier, the deadline was last Friday, we extended a week so, in theory, the deadline is today. I'm sending round the voting details now, but given there's still a few people to post shows, what I'll say is that the voting doesn't close till Wednesday 8th April, so you've got a while to both read and write some more.

This year, same as last, I’m going to ask you to vote in two categories; “Best Roster” and “Best Write Ups”. The titles should be pretty clear; in Category One, you’re voting for who you think ended up with the strongest roster after the 15 rounds of draft picks. In Category Two, you’re voting for who you think wrote the strongest shows in the Evaluation thread.

In each category, I’d like you to fill out five names. I’d ask that you PM the following back to me, filled out.
    BEST ROSTER

BEST WRITE UPS

Please note that order is vitally important when voting here. Please choose your winner as number 1, your runner up as number 2, third place as 3 and so on.

This is because, as in previous years, each vote will be counted up and attributed points based on the vote (1 = 5 points, 2 = 4 points, etc). Whoever gets the highest points average in each category will win that category. Furthermore, the Overall Winner will be determined by adding the two points total together; the person who achieves the highest combined score will be declared the winner of the PW Draft 2014.

Also, THIS VOTING IS OPEN ONLY TO CONTESTANTS OF THE DRAFT!

All votes should be submitted to me VIA PRIVATE MESSAGE by Wednesday 15th April at 23:59 (So you've got just under a week to read and vote). Winners will be announced shortly thereafter.

It should be clear, but I’ll say it as well; don’t vote for yourself please.

Final Roster Lists can be found at the bottom of >>THIS POST<<

Evaluation Thread containing PPVs can be find in >>THIS TOPIC<<

Will have my last two shows up by tomorrow evening and then will have the PPV up Sunday. Quick question TSC are we doing Slammy's this year like we did last year?

mrkiscool2 wrote: »
    Will have my last two shows up by tomorrow evening and then will have the PPV up Sunday. Quick question TSC are we doing Slammy's this year like we did last year?

Yeah, don't see why not. Was just about to post. This is what we had last year...

Best Feud

Best Match

Best Roster Pick

Best First Time Entrant

Superstar of the Year

Tag Team of the Year

Diva of the Year

LOL moment of the Year

Most Underated pick of the Year

Again, order is important here. This is optional, you can vote for a max of three people but if you only want to vote 1 or 2, that's grand as well.

THIS VOTING IS OPEN TO EVERYONE!

Same deadline as well.

Does that work?

A quick version of episode 4 is HERE. I hope to post another show to act as a PPV preview-type episode tonight. Think of it like an episode of Main Event as it will probably only impact one or two of my feuds but they're segments that I probably need to have.

I will possibly have my PPV itself posted at some point tonight but more likely is it will be posted tomorrow afternoon.

Will have my PPV up tonight. Just finishing off my last match of the PPV

Have a question in relation to the slammys. The first time entrant award. Is that for a wrestler who was picked for the first time?

No it's for first time drafters. Not sure who's actually eligible this year.

I think Sin Eater might win the newcomer award by default. I'm not sure there were any other first-timers?

Speaking of Sin Eater he hasn't been on Boards in a month. Hope he's alright. I thought he assembled one of the most impressive rosters.

Lord TSC wrote: »
    Well, it was really today, given the original deadline was last Friday and I said a weeks extension.

What I'm planning on doing is sending round voting details tonight and saying votes should be in by Wednesday night. I won't say that you can't still post shows though, but voting will be opening tonight.

Sorry TSC will try and get at least a ppv card up with maybe a brief feud and match recap asap

I think Sin Eater might win the newcomer award by default. I'm not sure there were any other first-timers?

Speaking of Sin Eater he hasn't been on Boards in a month. Hope he's alright. I thought he assembled one of the most impressive rosters.
    It's unfortunate Lithium was forced to quit because he wasn't here. He would have been up for the award too.

I've put up my final show before the PPV. It has my PPV card on it should I not get the show itself posted tomorrow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,036 ✭✭✭ShagNastii

Hey folks I'm so sorry I haven't been active re:the draft.

Between being both flat out in work, splitting from a LTR in Jan, I just hadn't the heart or energy to produce a worthy write up.

Had great intentions and ideas with the roster I assembled. Feel a bit wasted now. Hope I didn't claim a wrestler somebody really wanted.

Also haven't had a chance to get through much of the write ups so I won't be voting either. Sorry guys/gal.

Question; if there's any wrestlers that haven't been drafted by anybody can I use them on my PPV? It's nothing important so doesn't matter if I can't, just a bit of a jokey angle. And I can easily replace them with similar made up jobber characters, it would just be a much easier visual if I could use their real names.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,490 ✭✭✭brianregan09

I'm definitely going to finish my ppv tonight

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,012 ✭✭✭✭Alfred Borden

just doing the voting now. I was wondering with regards to the best write ups, are the shows that got all the way to the main event only eligible for a vote or can i vote for anyone?

I've posted my PPV HERE. I went ahead and used those wrestlers for the angle, if anybody has a problem with it let me know and I'll edit their names. Feedback appreciated; hope to read some more shows later tonight.

Shows With PPV

Bounty Hunter
    Preview - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94109221&postcount=5
    Episode 1 - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94424961&postcount=26
    Episode 2 - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94456469&postcount=28
    Episode 3 - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94567588&postcount=38
    Episode 4 - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94643026&postcount=45
    PPV Part 1 - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94815360&postcount=55
    PPV Part 2 - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94815391&postcount=56

Spongey
    Episode 1 - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94376294&postcount=23
    Episode 2 - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94552360&postcount=33
    Episode 3 - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94754120&postcount=49
    Episode 4 - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94818551&postcount=57
    Episode 5 - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94847063&postcount=61
    PPV - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94951097&postcount=67

Mr Nice Guy
    Preview - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94107338&postcount=4
    Episode 1 - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94221005&postcount=15
    Episode 2 - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94333685&postcount=20
    Episode 3 - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94493680&postcount=30
    Episode 4 - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94601020&postcount=43
    PPV Preview - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94666418&postcount=48
    PPV Part 1 - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94822133&postcount=58
    PPV Part 2 - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94822138&postcount=59

BeakerJoe
    Preview - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94131073&postcount=9
    Episode 1 - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94311503&postcount=19
    Episode 2 - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94453435&postcount=27
    Episode 3 - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94525945&postcount=31
    Episode 4 - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94559670&postcount=35
    PPV Part 1 - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94660920&postcount=46
    PPV Part 2 - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94660921&postcount=47

Raf32
    Preview - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94303164&postcount=17
    Episode 1 - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94306096&postcount=18
    Episode 2 - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94364895&postcount=21
    Episode 3 - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94405160&postcount=25
    Episode 4 - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94563030&postcount=36
    PPV - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94619675&postcount=44

Brad Maddox Guy
    Episode 1 - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94117557&postcount=7
    Episode 2 - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94587233&postcount=42
    Episode 3 - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94790259&postcount=51
    Episode 4 - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94950373&postcount=66
    Episode 4.5 - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94952883&postcount=68
    PPV - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94961653&postcount=69

Bostoncrab
    Episode 1 - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94529215&postcount=32
    Episode 2 - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94584590&postcount=41
    Episode 3 - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94812414&postcount=54
    Episode 4 - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94844038&postcount=60
    Episode 5 - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94946129&postcount=64
    PPV - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94947928&postcount=65

Shows Without PPV
    Mr K
    Preview - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94150674&postcount=10
    Episode 1 - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94566585&postcount=37
    Episode 2 - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94879161&postcount=62

Uncle Walt
    Episode 1 - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94365423&postcount=22
    Episode 2 - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94552930&postcount=34

Connemara Man
    Episode 1 - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94466330&postcount=29
    Episode 2 - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94580227&postcount=40

brianregan
    Episode 1 - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94106256&postcount=3
    Episode 2 - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94193230&postcount=13
    Episode 3 - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94387013&postcount=24
    Episode 4 - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94788494&postcount=50

DM_7
    Preview - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94152412&postcount=11

Moneymaker
    Preview - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94116695&postcount=6
    Episode 1 - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94573659&postcount=39
    Episode 2 - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94811616&postcount=53

JP Liz
    Episode 1 - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94801341&postcount=52
    Episode 2 - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94941697&postcount=63

Lebowskilite
    Preview - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94126942&postcount=8

ShagNastii
    Preview - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94207476&postcount=14

Campo
    Episode 1 - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94090427&postcount=2
    Episode 2 - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94164597&postcount=12
    Episode 3 - http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94287694&postcount=16

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,773 ✭✭✭connemara man

I stuck up my PPV card there and a small bit of info to fill in the missing shows,

sorry I know its late

More feedback:

mrk -
    Nice opening promo from Race, and the hooded figure continues to intrigue me. You did a good job at making Steen come across as a dick and it was a good way to introduce Grado who made the save. I liked the babyface promo by Scott too. I also enjoyed the match between Okada and Liger which would fire up the fans before the main event. And the main event itself was well done with yourself (or yersel as Grado would say) and Bryan standing tall at the end. Good stuff.

Liz -
    There's great chemistry with Shatner and Heenan and no doubt the fans would love Heenan getting upset in that opening segment. Interested to see what happens next with the Colons after Carlito walked out. I enjoyed Shatner and Santina getting on so well together as well. The end to the main event segment was well done and it leaves me wanting to know what Christian will do next time. Great read.

thebostoncrab (ep. 5) -
    Great opening segment with Trish getting the win and trying to reach Sasha. I liked the segments with Emma, Sara and Charlotte and Awesome Kong which put over effectively each of their matches. The booking of the 8 women match was perfect; I loved Emma showing she could brawl and also loved AJ tagging out before eventually sneaking the win. I also liked how you put over the title's importance with the interviews and the unveiling ceremony. Awesome ending with Sasha standing tall and it left me eager to see the Queen of the Ring PPV. Speaking of which...

thebostoncrab PPV -
    Very good opener with a swerve that would really pop the fans. I didn't see it coming but I liked it as it sets up a great master vs apprentice bout down the line. The second match was again well booked and opens up the tag division to plenty of possibilities. I liked Sasha going over Yamada and I think she could wind up being the anti-hero (or should that be anti-heroine?) of your show. I see her selling a lot of merch!

The Hell in a Cell was well placed in the show to give fans a violent battle to sink their teeth into. The Emma/AJ bout was exactly what it should have been with Emma showing a side of herself to the fans that would get her huge respect. I also loved that moment where she staggered to her feet after the F-5 while Aja thought she had just won the bout. The story was well told here.

AJ/Lita was an enjoyable read and this has been a real favourite feud of mine. I liked the touch of AJ using Lita's moves in the match. I was happy how you booked it because the loss will mean AJ can really ramp up the craziness now going forward.

I was pleased how you wrote the Trish/Sable match and I liked seeing Trish go over. I thought it was good that Trish asked the ref not to DQ Sable as that would leave fans wondering whether that decision by Trish would come back to haunt her. In the end, the correct woman definitely won.

The main event was again well booked. A legend like Toyota won't be hurt by a loss whereas Gail will gain so much from it. This sets up a tantalising match down the line with Gail and Sasha. Shame the Draft's over as I really would like to read it now!

Overall you've done a fantastic job with your all-female roster. I remember saying when you revealed your intentions that I thought it could work really well and I think you've proven that. This has been one of my favourite shows of the Draft and the lack of men did not hurt my enjoyment one bit. Big thumbs up!

Show 3 is up. Running out of time so just going to do a small 4th show and then the PPV tomorrow.

• Registered Users Posts: 303 ✭✭Uncle Walt

Sorry Lads ive been struggling to find time to write shows, hopefully have my PPV up today if its not too late:(

I'm going to give everything a read on Wednesday morning and won't cast any votes until late Wednesday night, just to make sure that I see everything possible before the cut off point :)

Brad Maddox Guy ep. 4 -
    I liked the opening segment and I thought you utilised Abraham Washington well. The spear by Lashley would get good heat. Arn and Gene come across as a great badass duo. Tazz vs Adam Cole continues to build impressively also. I enjoyed the Foley/Ambrose interaction and Mankind's appearance. The main event segment was well handled and leaves me wondering how Sid will respond to losing a tooth.

Spongey PPV -
    I liked the opener and the way Roode won the bout. I thought maybe Layla would turn on Roode (especially after he used her as a shield) but the way you wrote it was better. I liked also how you handled the Chamber match and I was pleased to see the babyfaces get the win.

The ending to the triple threat match surprised me. I thought maybe Snow would get the win but I liked the shock ending and it would be interesting to see what Snow would do from here.

The HHH/AJ match was a great read and a fitting end to a super build. I liked AJ entering on the throne and trying to get Kowalski to attack him. The water being spit into Hunter's face was a nice touch. I also enjoyed AJ pretending to be hit by the sledgehammer and the tease of a disqualification before the match restarts. Hunter winning was the right call and both guys came out of this looking well as AJ has plenty to complain about going forward. I thought this was my favourite match on the card (before I read the main event).

I liked the booking of the women's match with the women putting on a contest for the people. I wondered if Pamela would spoil the match but I liked that it went ahead as both competitors come out of it well.

The main event was again well written. I liked Jeff's mind games at the start by climbing the ladder. Some great spots in the match like the Sheamus spear on Jeff through the table and Jeff pushing Sheamus off the ladder into a table outside. I also liked that visual of Sheamus smashing Jeff with a chair as he is hanging onto the belt. Also loved Jeff's leap on the ladder and I thought he was about to win, but the High Cross was a badass way for Sheamus to prevail. This was my favourite match on the card and ended the PPV on a great high note.

Overall you've done an excellent job this year and done some impressive creative work with your characters, like the Hunter storyline for instance. The PPV was a great pay-off to your well thought out weekly shows and I enjoyed reading all of them so well done!

More feedback:

Brad Maddox Guy (go-home show) -
    The tag team handicap match was intriguing. I liked Tyson being added to the Lashley/Shamrock match as it makes that bout feel even more intense. I also enjoyed the action of the handicap match and was pleased to see the Minnesota Wrecking Crew win.

Brad Maddox Guy PPV -
    A cool Ambrose video before the PPV. The tag match was a fun bout and I liked seeing Gene and Ole get the win. I felt it would be between them and Zac/Marty and I liked that there was a title change; the way it's done makes a rematch very appealing with the young guys having to take on the veterans. Also the Superfly Splash on Orndorff gives the potential for another big match at the next PPV.

I enjoyed the manner in which Cole got the win over Tazz; it means there's more mileage there for a rematch. I thought the Lashley/Shamrock match was booked brillianty; Lashley gets the win which helps him but you also set up the potential for a huge match with Shamrock and Tyson so everyone came out of this one looking well.

I enjoyed the war that was Ambrose vs Foley. I liked the recklessness of Ambrose and particularly the spot where he hits a back suplex into the tacks, hurting himself as well. The dive into the flames was another great visual. I think Ambrose winning was the right call as this will elevate him much like HHH, Orton and Edge's wins over Foley did.

I thought the main event was an excellent David vs Goliath bout. I really liked that visual image of KENTA missing the moonsault and getting nailed with Sid's boot. The finish was simple yet effective; I loved Sid freaking out that KENTA kicked out of his powerbomb only to get clocked by the knee soon after. This match told a great story.

Overall an excellent job and what I liked about this PPV was that every match built and improved upon the last which led to a great climax. You sequenced the matches exactly right. Congrats on a great PPV!

And now feedback on the last posts in the evaluation thread:

JP Liz -
    I think you've put together a fantastic line-up because I remember you had I believe the worst luck in terms of draft averages and yet that PPV line-up is as good as any of the rosters.

A family feud is always entertaining and Primo vs Carlito would be a great opener. Molly and Becky would put on a great match as would the MCMG and Crow/Kazarian. It's always fun to have a hardcore-type match on a show and the invitational accomplishes that. The triple threat would be intriguing with two former partners being involved. Santino vs Spud would provide great comedic value with Shatner and Heenan in each corner. And the main event match would be an epic - that one I was really looking forward to.

What was the planned outcome of Edge vs Christian, if you don't mind me asking?

Overall this was one of your best PPV line-ups and it shows tough draft averages don't affect the quality of the line-ups as you put together a great card. Well done!

connemara man -
    I was glad to see Bo getting the win as he was my favourite character on PCW, second only to Bray. Speaking of Bray I enjoyed the fact that you had him get the big win in the main event. It doesn't hurt Undertaker because as you explained you can bring him back as the Dead man.

I also liked that you used Taker in his American Badass persona; I always told myself if I ever drafted Taker I would do the same thing.

Good to see Kane getting a win also and the wee cage match-up was a clever way to kick things off and the younger fans especially would love that.

Thumbs up on putting up a card and explaining your thought process and well done on finishing the game!

mrk -
    A good promo to set the tone between Bryan and Race. The beat the clock challenge was a good way to build up anticipation for the match stipulation. I enjoyed the beatdown on Okada which i didn't see coming; it set things up nicely and was a shocking moment.

I liked Steen's promo to Grado, especially the last line. The main event progresed the feud along and I guess the idea is we have to wait until the next episode to find out what match stip Bryan picks.

Will you be doing up any more shows or was that the last one you'll post. If you aren't, I'd still be keen to find out what the planned results were.

I think tomorrow night is the deadline for votes submissions. Has anyone sent off their votes yet?

Yup got them in, slammys too! get the feeling it might be a poor turnout voting wise with everyone so busy.

Raf32 wrote: »
    Yup got them in, slammys too! get the feeling it might be a poor turnout voting wise with everyone so busy.

Yeah I was thinking myself that there could be a poor turnout because usually the day before the deadline there's a bit of buzz going about the process winding down and all, but that hasn't been the case this year so far.

I know tbc said he'll vote tomorrow and I'll probably vote tomorrow as well. Hopefully there will be a good few PMs sent LTSC's way between now and the deadline.

Yeah I was thinking myself that there could be a poor turnout because usually the day before the deadline there's a bit of buzz going about the process winding down and all, but that hasn't been the case this year so far.

I know tbc said he'll vote tomorrow and I'll probably vote tomorrow as well. Hopefully there will be a good few PMs sent LTSC's way between now and the deadline.

Yup especially since it was another really competitive year. I wonder has anyone not from the draft voted on the slammys?

Should have my PPV up by tomorrow morning and will then read all the shows that have PPVs up. I'll submit my votes by around 8 o'clock tomorrow so people have the chance to post PPV's. Sorry about the delay guys!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,146 ✭✭✭Kankan14

Raf32 wrote: »
    Yup especially since it was another really competitive year. I wonder has anyone not from the draft voted on the slammys?

I haven't yet and haven't decided if I will or not.