Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Off Topic Thread too point uh

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 29,818 Mod ✭✭✭✭Podge_irl

Except they track it in your browser, so switching over to private/incognito should get around that. Unless they've changed it.

They haven't. Telegraph and NYT use the same method. It's mildly annoying but that's it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,258 ✭✭✭✭Buer

You're all criminals.

*opens private browser*

Except they track it in your browser, so switching over to private/incognito porn mode should get around that. Unless they've changed it.
    I think someone here said you can get around it using incognito porn mode .
    Podge_irl wrote: »
    About two weeks ago. Just browse in incognito porn mode, it's based on cookies.

Fair play lads

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,879 ✭✭✭b.gud

Fair play lads

It must have been so hard, excuse the pun, for the people making porn mode to come up with non porn reasons for justifying it's existence

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,978 ✭✭✭✭irishbucsfan

b.gud wrote: »
    It must have been so hard, excuse the pun, for the people making porn mode to come up with non porn reasons for justifying it's existence

I use porn mode hundreds of times a day in work, it's magnificent

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,767 ✭✭✭✭molloyjh

tumblr_lr62sfOoY81qdlkgg.gif

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 6,525 Mod ✭✭✭✭dregin

Buer wrote: »
    When did The Irish Times become a subscription website? Ten articles available a week and then you've to pay.

About a month ago. I just started reading the examiner instead. Standard of journalism at the Irish times is at an all time low, in my opinion.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,879 ✭✭✭b.gud

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,169 ✭✭✭Wang King

Shopping for birthday gifts for the wife ;)

There's a great episode of Mock The Week where Dara and Ed Byrne just rip the piss and end up corpsing as they couldn't continue... Well worth a look if you can find it .

Edit!!! I see someone has posted it :):)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,417 ✭✭✭chupacabra

Anyone watching the Eclipse today or are ye all stuck in work/college? We've had 10 days of cloudless skies here and now its cloudy so im out of luck. I'll still pop outside to experience the eerie sudden darkness though.

Tralee is dark and depressing....... Weather is shïte and all !!

Aaannnnd I've popped my left hip out of the joint... Off to the doc I go

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,417 ✭✭✭chupacabra

Wang King wrote: »

Did it just spontaneously pop out while you were doing nothing? Or were you... in the act...:pac:

• Subscribers Posts: 43,276 ✭✭✭✭sydthebeat

jaysus, hope that doesnt happen often!

Nothing to do with recently discovering private browsing mode...?

Chemo, brittle bone, arthritis, all have left my system a bit fcked up, it's been giving pain since Monday but too painful to walk today, so docs waiting room at the moment

What I really love about that clip is the fact that the 2 Irish lads are in absolute knots laughing about Private Browsing while the English comedians are politely smiling, or at best chuckling. That Dara had to finish the quote "The first casualty of war" was a bit mad too. Surely someone in the audience got that.

• Subscribers Posts: 43,276 ✭✭✭✭sydthebeat

Chemo, brittle bone, arthritis, all have left my system a bit fcked up, it's been giving pain since Monday but too painful to walk today, so docs waiting room at the moment

best of luck with it!!

Nothing to do with recently discovering private browsing mode...?

Well I'm glad I was too late to get in the obvious joke there anyway. Awkward!

Fell better WK.

molloyjh wrote: »
    What I really love about that clip is the fact that the 2 Irish lads are in absolute knots laughing about Private Browsing while the English comedians are politely smiling, or at best chuckling. That Dara had to finish the quote "The first casualty of war" was a bit mad too. Surely someone in the audience got that.

I have that episode on sky+ and password protected in case someone trys to delete it.
    I cannot get to the end of that section without collapsing with laughter..... By the time we get to Colonel Abrahms I'm on the floor!

Fell better WK.

Not to worry, I quite enjoy having the piss taken out of me.....married 15 years so quite used to it !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,308 ✭✭✭✭.ak

Jaysus man that doesn't sound comfortable. :( hope it all mends, and sure it's cool to have a replacement hip now adays I hear...

.ak wrote: »
    Jaysus man that doesn't sound comfortable. :( hope it all mends, and sure it's cool to have a replacement hip now adays I hear...

All good, hip out of alignment, a bit of "manipulation"....a yelp and I'm out the door

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,308 ✭✭✭✭.ak

So they just got the heaviest physician to jump on you?

Fell better WK.

Ah ****. This is almost as bad as that last "yer mamma" joke I told to the wrong person.

For the record - that joke was:

"Yer mamma is so ugly your dad takes her to work so he doesn't have to kiss her goodbye"

Hope you feel better man!

.ak wrote: »
    So they just got the heaviest physician to jump on you?

More or less..... Wish he kept his pants up when he did it though :(

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 29,818 Mod ✭✭✭✭Podge_irl

****ing dying

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,978 ✭✭✭✭irishbucsfan

Conor McGregor is such a pr**k but my god he produces some amount of drama.

http://balls.ie/news/346332-conor-mcgregor-darts/

Can you imagine some foreign fighter came to Dublin and said "I own this city"... He knows how to make people angry.

I like him but I almost hope he loses to add few more acts to the saga, there are a couple of others in the division I'd like to see him fight (like Edgar), but not as a champion. I think they could have gotten a little more mileage out of his ascension to be honest, but they are probably just happy to be making their money off McGregor while he's still hot.

EDIT: I know this is a few days old, I'm overseas so I don't get any coverage of it here!

He's an outrageous promoter. That division was stale before he got in and just shouted at everyone. So far he's backed up the talk, Aldo is a monster though, a seriously tough task!

My Brazilian friend said that the hype has already started getting absolutely huge out there. They're soaking it up and it's going to be absolutely mental. It's a pantomime at this stage. Brazilians loving both 'sides' of the story.