Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

*******Motors Chat - Round 7*******

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,193 ✭✭✭Cleveland Hot Pocket

Whats it worth?

2006 BMW 330d Msport
    NCT Apr 2016
    High spec interior
    Custom Xenons
    OEM Darklines
    183000 kms
    Blanking Plates fitted
    Full Service History

Assuming it's an e90/91/92 and not an e46?

Looking on donedeal. There's two private sales at 7k and one in a dealer at 10k - which is ridiculously overpriced. I paid that for an '06 535d two years ago.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,480 ✭✭✭YbFocus

It's started again already :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,302 ✭✭✭Supergurrier

Fecking jung lads pullin wheelies

Feckin young lads driving around in circles, where does it get them!?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,719 ✭✭✭Hal1

I was half expecting a dukes of hazard style gate jump at the end :eek:.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,606 ✭✭✭toastedpickles

YbFocus wrote: »
    Feckin young lads driving around in circles, where does it get them!?

Nowhere i tells ya! just round and round and round and round.........

Hal1 wrote: »
    I was half expecting a dukes of hazard style gate jump at the end :eek:.

Ha Ha ha I just realised that it came across like that :)
    In 4th at that speed the camera would need to be much further back :D

Nowhere i tells ya! just round and round and round and round.........

All they do is make the marks on the road, ahh sure they're all on drugs and everything. Horrid it is!

Some Chimay Blue and white label in the fridge

Epic Tunes

Credit card ready to buy toys for car i don't need.

Hoboy!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,193 ✭✭✭Cleveland Hot Pocket

Terrible carry on all together
    Should have licenses confiscated and shredded for that kind of driving. :mad:

We pose no threat on private land CHP, super sorry to cut up your heart strings, I know how you feel when it comes to this kind of thing.

57993305.jpg

I just found this online, dear god why!!!!!

It's a veyron :rolleyes:

bugatti.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,158 ✭✭✭✭Alanstrainor

335636.JPG

Wheels, doors and engine fell off when it rolled over...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,670 ✭✭✭quadrifoglio verde

Need to replace the Toyo Proxes on the gtv in the next few weeks, anyone got any advice on which tyres to replace them with.
    Requirements are excellent grip in dry and wet, reasonably hard wearing (Im happy getting 15k miles from a set of tyres) and I couldn't really give a **** about fuel economy or noise, if I got the other two.

Currently Im thinking of either the goodyear eagle f1s, the goodyear efficient grip performance, uni royal rain sports or the dunlop sportmax

Any one have any other advice

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,920 ✭✭✭✭MetzgerMeister

F1's or fvck off

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,042 ✭✭✭Bpmull

It was minus 4 degree for most of my trip to cork this morning. Can't complain too much as the roads were well gritted in most spots just the odd parts were a bit icy. The Worst part of the whole thing was that the inside of my windscreen was frozen solid that takes soooo long to clear off using the heater and trying to dry the water of it. First time it happened although I think it was a lot to do with the car sitting up over the weekend and not being driven.

Anyway have a safe trip for anyone that's driving this morning I'm sure there is parts of the country that are quite bad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,313 ✭✭✭Mycroft H

Inside windscreen frost? Not seen that since the defender, the poor heater would take an age to clear up. If it ever did. A wooly hat was mandatory wear on cold mornings in that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,042 ✭✭✭Bpmull

Mycroft H wrote: »
    Inside windscreen frost? Not seen that since the defender, the poor heater would take an age to clear up. If it ever did. A wooly hat was mandatory wear on cold mornings in that.

There is a guy in my class with a 07 mk5 golf too and he is always complaining about condensation on the inside of the window but he says that if you turn the fan speed to 0 when the car is parked it doesn't happen. It's the first time it happened to me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,845 ✭✭✭Noccy_Mondy

Happened me before, not that often though, it's rear I'd have a car sitting over the weekend. It's due to the car lying up, hence condensation building up on the inside, and if it's cold enough it'll freeze.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,080 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

Mycroft H wrote: »

Perfect motor for pickles so! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,924 ✭✭✭✭ShadowHearth

So heard on the radio that insurance will go up 20% pretty much across the board, due to high claims and what ever voodoo **** insurance companies will think off.
    This will really **** me up with my scooby insurance...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,569 ✭✭✭Special Circumstances

So heard on the radio that insurance will go up 20% pretty much across the board, due to high claims and what ever voodoo **** insurance companies will think off.
    This will really **** me up with my scooby insurance...

On average. .
    They might skew those of us in "above average bhp" land a bit more.

Or they might bias it against those in areas of high claims and in the "riskiest" cars... limerick passat owners gonna feel it if that's the case!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,204 ✭✭✭✭jimgoose

On average. .
    They might skew those of us in "above average bhp" land a bit more.

Or they might bias it again those in areas of high claims and in the "riskiest" cars... limerick passat owners gonna feel it if that's the case!

It would be nice to see a sophisticated statistical analysis of risks and costs resulting in a highly-targeted increase in premiums as and when appropriate. In reality, this being Ireland, you're probably looking at something more like "We must do something, randomly jacking up prices across the board is something, therefore we must do that". The specific actuarial method is "What about that thick-looking fella there in the old Jag. Perfect. Sog 15% onto him there, be grand!!" :pac:

NCT in Castlerea this afternoon. Hope she passes on emissions with sports cat.

Need to replace the Toyo Proxes on the gtv in the next few weeks, anyone got any advice on which tyres to replace them with.
    Requirements are excellent grip in dry and wet, reasonably hard wearing (Im happy getting 15k miles from a set of tyres) and I couldn't really give a **** about fuel economy or noise, if I got the other two.

Currently Im thinking of either the goodyear eagle f1s, the goodyear efficient grip performance, uni royal rain sports or the dunlop sportmax

Any one have any other advice

F1's are miles ahead in terms of grip on the initial turn in. Rainsports are ok but by no means a sports tyre.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,925 ✭✭✭GvidoR

GvidoR wrote: »

Extra leading "4" there, methinks. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,900 ✭✭✭✭bear1

Honda Irelands parts have arrived :D
    Just waiting on the new bumper to arrive. New rad is in and the rest of the pieces.
    Should have it back by the end of the week :)

Possibly a silly question, but does anyone know if parking discs are transferable across issuing jurisdictions, i.e. is one purchased in Cork usable in Limerick?