Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

*******Motors Chat - Round 7*******

So any takers for Limerick tomorrow?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,605 ✭✭✭toastedpickles

Looking to be a bit spensive for me so i'll pass

• Closed Accounts Posts: 706 ✭✭✭Simonigs1.0

I'd like to but the absolute effort of Limerick from Dublin

Looking to be a bit spensive for me so i'll pass

No worries dude. New years resolution is to make it up to ye for a proper meet at some stage.

I'd like to but the absolute effort of Limerick from Dublin

It's an effort alright. And its west Limerick. At least another half hour after the city.

See ya at the next Dublin meet so :pac:

Hopefully!

Would you not have it in like......my house or something :pac:

Or my gaff

Theres a mcdonalds only a half hour away

Would you not have it in like......my house or something :pac:

Put the kettle on!

Graaand :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,978 ✭✭✭✭dgt

davycc wrote: »
    Myself and Mr Goodman are planning a mini limerick/Kerry /cork meet in Newcastle whest tomorrow if anyone fancies the spin out?

Damn! I'm in that neck of the woods next week, be it either of those 3! I have to find my rendevous point and a day we're both free first though...

If only yis held it next week! You'd have got to see my lovely C220 DIESEL :(

Seeing as its near the end of the year and all, I just thought I'd say thanks to ye all for the amount of help I've gotten off you all over the last year with both cars. This last year I've learned an absolute mountain of things just from, some would say "foolishly" buying a saab, but that in itself is what has taught me 90% of what I know now, along with some very helpful people on here, who more often than not helped me out when i was stuck the most, I think this picture sums up my year mechanically speaking, it was near the 10th of feburary and I needed to push on with getting the sump out, i got off the bus from college and it was snowing, most sensible people would have went inside and stayed warm but I spent a good 4 hours out under the car working away

66j0gh.jpg

Eventually the sump was cleaned out and everything put back together with the help of dgt and ybfocus, and I'll be forever grateful to the two of ye for that, you wouldnt find it anywhere else

/soppy post :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,473 ✭✭✭YbFocus

Oh my god I'm so emotional right now :pac:

Ah no that was a funny (if bloody freezing) night!

And your welcome you hat wearing, odd car choice at your age guy :D

YbFocus wrote: »
    Oh my god I'm so emotional right now :pac:

Ah no that was a funny (if bloody freezing) night!

And your welcome you hat wearing, odd car choice at your age guy :D

Did i mention the flowers and chocolate? :P Yeah it was a right laugh....partly cos we were all fcuked on kero fumes :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,728 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

Top Gear Christmas special tonight, lads.

Part 1 20:00 tonight.
    Part 2 20:00 tomorrow night.

This Jaguar I own, it isn't bad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,728 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

This Jaguar I own, it isn't bad.

Pictures please.
    3.5 straight 6?

My car is dying :( great

Coolant in the oil, leaky crank seal, headgasket going, which will cost the guts of a grand to sort out

And I know, I should have bought a "proper car"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,031 ✭✭✭Bpmull

My car is dying :( great

Coolant in the oil, leaky crank seal, headgasket going, which will cost the guts of a grand to sort out

Well thats sh!t to hear man :( is this the 9-5 ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,845 ✭✭✭Noccy_Mondy

My car is dying  great

Can you not get the astra back on the road, buy you some time to sort it out? :)

Bpmull wrote: »
    Well thats sh!t to hear man :( is this the 9-5 ?
    Can you not get the astra back on the road, buy you some time to sort it out? :)

Yep bp tis the 9-5, I would get the astr going but that's in rag order now :o

pay a visit to the build thread though, christmas is well and truely here

CianRyan wrote: »
    Pictures please.
    3.5 straight 6?

Straight six, automatic.
    I'm out the door in a few minutes to collect it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,845 ✭✭✭Noccy_Mondy

pay a visit to the build thread though, christmas is well and truely here

Wow :eek:

Wow :eek:

I am literally speechless right now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,871 ✭✭✭Foxhole Norman

That sucks serious balls TP! On the other hand, 93Cab is a hero amongst men!

Picking it up in the next few days, Still beyond speechless here I don't know what to type even

Sorry to hear about the car man.

Did it just start springing leaks today or was it up and coming?

Sorry to hear about the car man.

Did it just start springing leaks today or was it up and coming?

It happened during the summer, then it stopped, now its gotten worse, the engine bay looks a state with the oil leaks, and this was just the icing on the top,

However the events that have took place mean now I have two options, to swap over the parts, to the green one, or scrap the green one and insure myself on the other car if i can

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,473 ✭✭✭YbFocus

You need to bow down to that man, fair play to him
    He gets my vote for an instant poster of the year!