Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Dumb/Great Facebook Status {merge} [No Names]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,625 ✭✭✭✭BaZmO*

Grayson wrote: »
    Too much of anything can have bad consequences however what you said was that not adding it is a good thing. That means having none at all.

I'm not going to derail the thread but there's a conspiracy forum for people who believe that kind of rubbish.

Vitamins are good for you, why not add vitamins too?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,375 ✭✭✭✭kunst nugget

BaZmO* wrote: »
    Vitamins are good for you, why not add vitamins too?

Fluoridation of water is the replication of a natural process to improve dental health. Vitamins wouldn't be naturally occurring in water.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,397 ✭✭✭✭Digital Solitude

Fluoride is only needed for your teeth in very tiny amounts. Unless you don't brush your teeth, you get enough from brushing.
    I'd hardly compare it to a conspiracy, I just disagree with the practise.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,976 ✭✭✭✭humanji

MOD: Let's move on from fluoride, please.

humanji wrote: »
    MOD: Let's move on from fluoride, please.

We're trying to but the government keep putting it into our water! NO WAY! WE WON'T PAY!!! It's Denis O'Brien's fault… where did I put my angel prayer…

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 26,064 Mod ✭✭✭✭Loughc

We're trying to but the government keep putting it into our water! NO WAY! WE WON'T PAY!!! It's Denis O'Brien's fault… where did I put my angel prayer…

You ok hun? x

• Closed Accounts Posts: 768 ✭✭✭SpaceSasqwatch

Well too much fluoride can damage the enamel in your teeth, obviously the opposite of what its supposed to do. I don't know the woman's stance on it, but that's my understanding

some people(a tiny %,mainly kids) get mild flourious which is the fleckling of enamel.Its cosmetic and isnt considered 'damage'.

Dont mean to be having a go at ye , just have no time for the anti-flouride brigade and their scaremongering with bad science.Sorry :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,088 ✭✭✭Nib

"FESTIVITIES II.
    Beeeeep,Revve it a bit more why don't you,ya fat ****,you wouldn't train Ivy up a wall,never mind park you're heap off Scuttef of a Fiat Uno,shur will I get out and take the trailer off the back off it for ye.Calm down da,,I will yeah,what are we in this kipp for? Turkey da and a few bits!! Okay lets go,"Howya Lar" Howya Liz" I'm only in for a few bits lar" so I see Liz here you go so ,," what's that Lar" its the ****ing number for Johnstown Haulage you've that many trollies (mad hure wouldn't mind lives on her own) Excuse me Sir ,could you spare a few,,**** OFF,righteous prick wouldn't buy a autism ticket of my last week in Paddy Kinsella,s.Heading towards the frozen food area,," I had that 1st you bleeding culltee" you did in you're hole you ****ing Jackeen hure" Ah ladies calm down there's loads of turkeys,,"who asked you,ye ****ing grey haired ****"Right **** out off me way ye pair of prostitutes,,grab the turkey and gone ,"Ah **** me" jayus I'm bleeeeding sorry I didn't see ya,just got hit in the puss by a ****ing Breaking Bad Boxette,no wonder she didn't see me and the ****ing I phone stuck to the side off her poxy plumb dyed Dublin head.Got the slab off stout and heading to the dreaded Checkout.This one doesn't look too bad only a small queue bit like a Ebola clinic in the Congo,the other ones resembled a scene outside Fatima Mansions on a free Heroine day.How's things? "Not bad now yourself",,I'm just waiting on a woman to come back she's just changing a pack of tampons,(holy **** to much info) well this owl one came back id say she baptised John the bapist she was that old and probably dryer than a nouns beever in the Sahara desert,,There for my daughter she said,she's just behind you,,Lord **** older than Thelma Mansfield,( must be using them for draft excluders) Right back to the car,," Is this you're car?" well it's not ****ing Frank Chism,s is it why? " You're parked in a disability area" No **** Sherlock what the **** is that on my windscreen a poxy ticket for Fossetts Circus,," well where's you're disability?" (Cathy comes around with Séan in the wheelchair) what do you think he is Little Britain you Foreign prick now **** off.But in all fairness it was great Craic,moral of the story do you're shopping at 2 o clock in the morning and DO ENJO:):)"

http://www.focusst.org/forum/attachments/focus-st-discussions/57414d1405306494-so-wife-just-asked-me-something-crazy-what_meme.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,052 ✭✭✭Un Croissant

Sometimes in our lives, we have to keep secrets to protect ourselves. Well yano what, I'm sick of keeping secrets.. Its about time I told ye all that my 'sister' ***** is actually my daughter  2 years I have kept this secret from not only my friends and family, but also from myself and my daughter. ***** I love you no mater what people think of me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,129 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

Sometimes in our lives, we have to keep secrets to protect ourselves. Well yano what, I'm sick of keeping secrets.. Its about time I told ye all that my 'sister' *** is actually my daughter  2 years I have kept this secret from not only my friends and family, but also from myself and my daughter. *** I love you no mater what people think of me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 954 ✭✭✭Highflyer13

Sometimes in our lives, we have to keep secrets to protect ourselves. Well yano what, I'm sick of keeping secrets.. Its about time I told ye all that my 'sister' ***** is actually my daughter  2 years I have kept this secret from not only my friends and family, but also from myself and my daughter. ***** I love you no mater what people think of me.
    Mars Bar wrote: »

:eek::eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,662 ✭✭✭marcbrophy

:eek::eek:

:eek::eek::eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,443 ✭✭✭Bipolar Joe

Sometimes in our lives, we have to keep secrets to protect ourselves. Well yano what, I'm sick of keeping secrets.. Its about time I told ye all that my 'sister' ***** is actually my daughter 2 years I have kept this secret from not only my friends and family, but also from myself and my daughter. ***** I love you no mater what people think of me.

"Yaw not moi muvvah!!"
    "Yes oi aaam!!"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,122 ✭✭✭✭thesandeman

but also from myself.

WUT???

WUT???

I was more impressed with her hiding it from her family…

- Look Ma, you're after having a baby!!!
    - What!?! How did that happen?
    - Last night, Ma. D'you not remember? Jaysus, you must have been fair wasted last night
    - But, but, but I wasn't even pregnant!
    - Ah, Ma. You must be going soft in your old age. You've been pregnant for the last ages!
    - Ah, sorry, Sharon. It must be the hangover. I can't handle them anymore. Jaysus, she's gorgeous. I think I'll call her Malibu because that's what I was drinking all last night. Here, Sharon, have you lost some weight?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,052 ✭✭✭Un Croissant

A frape apparently. Boo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,624 ✭✭✭Dancor

A frape apparently. Boo.

That's a bit sinister :eek:

A frape apparently. Boo.

Ah, boo indeed. I'm sticking with my version of events though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,207 ✭✭✭The King of Moo

Nib wrote: »
    "FESTIVITIES II.
    Beeeeep, jayus I'm bleeeeding sorry I didn't see ya,just got hit in the puss by a ****ing Breaking Bad Boxette,no wonder she didn't see me and the ****ing I phone stuck to the side off her poxy plumb dyed Dublin head.Got the slab off stout and heading to the dreaded Checkout.
    http://www.focusst.org/forum/attachments/focus-st-discussions/57414d1405306494-so-wife-just-asked-me-something-crazy-what_meme.jpg

I love this.

Can't wait for my Roxette Boxette this Christmas.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,238 ✭✭✭✭extra gravy

A frape apparently. Boo.

Jesus christ, that's a new low. How anyone can think that's funny is beyond me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,460 ✭✭✭DipStick McSwindler

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,867 ✭✭✭eternal

I love this.

You stole my joke :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,937 ✭✭✭implausible

I love this.

Is it a Roxette cassette Boxette?:pac:

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 8,582 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wilberto

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,234 ✭✭✭honerbright

Really couldnt be anymore happier for my sis (name) and (boyfriends name) whos expecting anodr baby in june cant wait to be an anty again and ov coarse (child) who gona be a big sis if its anytn lyk (OP child) an (child) d child gona b spoild rotten xx — feeling excited with (name).

Anodr. That's a new one!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,088 ✭✭✭Nib

"anty"

Oh the humanity.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 298 ✭✭FreeFallin94

Well, someone is angry. I certainly wouldn't want to be that "dirty sly prostitute scumbag smelly retarded houre tramp motorbike". Clearly this girl is out to get her :D:pac::D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,554 ✭✭✭✭alwaysadub

Well, someone is angry. I certainly wouldn't want to be that "dirty sly prostitute scumbag smelly retarded houre tramp motorbike". Clearly this girl is out to get her :D:pac::D

"Bleed with blood" :pac:

Oh sorry I misspelled it.
    "Blead wiv blood" even!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,139 ✭✭✭westernfrenzy

Wait, do people not bleed blood?

I learned something new today!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,339 ✭✭✭The One Doctor

'die of roaring'

I like it.