Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gameweek 16 Transfers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,274 ✭✭✭✭FHFC

Lemlin wrote: »
    I think Kompany is the only City defender that's guaranteed to play.

Most definitely. But he is also on 4 yellows so highly likely to miss one game over the Xmas.

Which puts him back in the same boat as Zab for me. But Zabs attacking potential may compensate.

I think I'll be going for Zab, its just whether to bring him in for a hit this week, which I'll do if I'm fairly sure he'll play, or leave it till next week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 328 ✭✭Griever931

Replacing Fabregas with Sigurdsson.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,131 ✭✭✭NabyLadistheman

Fabianski appeal rejected... woop

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 433 ✭✭JR6

Ace2007 wrote: »
    :eek: Jose seems to think Costa will play tomorrow.

What would he know!??! ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,009 ✭✭✭kronsington

Gonna take my first 4 point I think..

Rooney for Aguero

Hazard or yaya for Fab lads??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,268 ✭✭✭IsMiseMyself

Fabianski appeal rejected... woop

Dislike. Well, I'll be playing 10 men this week so. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,256 ✭✭✭✭Lemlin

Bony in. Hadn't planned it but just watched MoTD2 and he looked very good.

Aguero going down again tonight so might as well go for it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,790 ✭✭✭Benimar

Costa starts tomorrow night! How cruel would a hammy be!!

Think I'll take the loss in value on Aguero rather than bring in Costa tonight so.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,429 ✭✭✭✭km79

Silva droppimg to 8.8 tonight .....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 335 ✭✭kevinroche3333

David Silva at 8.8 fresh after injury with dream fixtures!!!!!!!!!!!!! How can I possibly resist?!?!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,651 ✭✭✭stiffler123

-8 taken. Chambers, Aguero, Fabregas out for Dzeko, Hazard, Clichy. I could of gotten away with a -4, but long term I think Man City will keep more clean sheets than Arsenal so it makes sense.

If Di Maria is back next week, I can transfer him in for Siggy which will allow me to field the midfield of doom until Kun returns (Yaya, Sanchez, Hazard, Di Maria).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,029 ✭✭✭✭Ace2007

-8 taken. Chambers, Aguero, Fabregas out for Dzeko, Hazard, Clichy. I could of gotten away with a -4, but long term I think Man City will keep more clean sheets than Arsenal so it makes sense.

Not really sure that it does make sense, Clichy will probably only get half of those clean sheets you talk about as he will get rotated, and Dzeko as of Saturday wasn't fit enough to play a full game, so would be wary of getting him in. If he plays midweek possibility of getting injured as well.

Based on the price of say Aguero and Fab, you could easily have gotten in Kompany who is back training and isn't a rotation risk.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,305 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Prodston

Pffft who wants Yaya when you can have Ramsey :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,651 ✭✭✭stiffler123

Not really sure that it does make sense, Clichy will probably only get half of those clean sheets you talk about as he will get rotated, and Dzeko as of Saturday wasn't fit enough to play a full game, so would be wary of getting him in. If he plays midweek possibility of getting injured as well.

Based on the price of say Aguero and Fab, you could easily have gotten in Kompany who is back training and isn't a rotation risk.

Ideally, I would of liked Kompany but I wouldn't be able to get Di Maria next week otherwise. I am confident that Dzeko is back and have no qualms about the transfer. Clichy will rotate quite a bit this is true, but I have 5 playing cbs so it's not a major problem.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 301 ✭✭Posada

The Postman in for Aguero. It feels good. :)

United were brutal last night and he scored 2.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

Benimar wrote: »
    Think I'll take the loss in value on Aguero rather than bring in Costa tonight so.

Ye ill be waiting till tomorrow night at the earliest myself .

Would love to as well, but have the exact change for my likely second transfer.

Will think about it but probably pulling the trigger tonight. Feck Jose anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,962 ✭✭✭Hogey007

iroced wrote: »
    If Clichy was guaranteed to start every games he'd be a no brainer but...
    Having said that he started the last 8. I haven't followed this at all so don't know if Kolarov was injured or if Clichy has gained a starting position.

Then your gamble of playing 5 at the back for keeping both Austin and Fabregas could actually work out well this week sinc eyour 5 defs have a very decent chance of a CS.

About your transfer, Sakho for Berahino sounds perfect.
    If you can wait for Man City CL game to decide on Dzeko. Aguero will certainly drop tonight so it's up to you if you can swallow a £0.1m loss on him or not.

A and B sound good. A offers more pts potential with Azpi getting forward (and Wilson & Stoke are useless this year) while Courtois doesn't get many pts from saves. Courtois should be nailed on for the whole Christmas period though. I don't know how much Azpi is a rotation risk compared to Terry for example. Last year terry started all 4 games though.

About C. Well Hazard hasn't produced as much as he could have. But despite that and the many opportunities he missed he 's matching Cesc returns. He also started the 4 Christmas games last year by the way (and I don't remember what Wenger was doing with Fab back then). The thing with Hazard is the more you wait the less you'd be able to afford him.
    Re Yaya. He's on a glorious run. If you get him in though it has to be mid-term until he leaves for ACON. So that could reduces your options upfront for example. In fairness I'm very tempted by Yaya. His 4 YC are holding me off... for the moment.

cheers for the reply, yeah i think a is my preferred option, i'd love to have hazard and/or yaya but i can't have everyone and i feel getting rid of cesc for either probably isn't worth the transfer and extra cost at the moment. I might well regret that after hazard scores a hat trick v hull but i think i need chelsea defensive cover more.
    i'll wait until after tomorrow's matches anyway just incase anyone changes my mind with a performance but i think i'll go with azpi in for wilson. cheers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42,248 ✭✭✭✭Scorpion Sting

In a bit of a dilemma with my transfers now. I think I'll be going 1 of 2 ways.

A) Costa in for Aguero for free.
    B) Yaya and Bony in for Boyd and Aguero -4.

Which one should I go for lads?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,429 ✭✭✭✭km79

I have rooney but I'll be switching him to Austin next week
    this leaves me very very tempted to bring in rvp this week...........I know its crazy though .....it is crazy right ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,747 ✭✭✭Ziegler1988

jebforever wrote: »

What would your front 8 with B) be?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,915 ✭✭✭✭menoscemo

Gonna wait until tomorrow to do Aguero to Costa for -8. That would leave me just enough (after tonight's expected rises) to also do Siggy to Yaya for -12. Is it worth it?

That would leave me with:

Panti/Elliot
    Baines, Chambers, Wisdom, Duff, Hutton
    Downing, Yaya, Sanchez, Hazard, Duff
    Austin, Rooney, Costa

The above squad looks very appealing, I am definitely doing -8 anyway is it worth doing Siggy to Yaya for another 4pt hit??? ( I might not be able to afford it by the weekend)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,029 ✭✭✭✭Ace2007

Depends on the rest of your team really, Boyd is a playing cheap 5th midfielder, if you go for b, do you know who your going to drop?

if you go for b, you'll still have Aguero whose not playing - so have you got 11 to play this week?

2 freebies done so far. I am not finished yet..

Fab ----> Hazard

Aguero ----> Bony

EDIT - Just realised I've 3 Swansea players. Not comfortable with this but what is done is done

Interesting Silva v Yaya stat from FFS...

http://www.fantasyfootballscout.co.uk/comment/9081118

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭PARlance

FHFC wrote: »
    Interesting Silva v Yaya stat from FFS...

http://www.fantasyfootballscout.co.uk/comment/9081118

I think you could substitute Aguero for Silva there. Even if Silva returns, I think the fact that there's no Aguero will make him push up. That and he's going to rob a few penos.

Just don't get booked Yaya

Edit: it'd be more valuable to see his scores with or without Aguero last year.

Downing or Siggy out for Yaya. I have 3 Swansea players (Bony & Taylor) Which one would you go for?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42,248 ✭✭✭✭Scorpion Sting

What would your front 8 with B) be?

It would be:

Sanchez Haz Yaya Siggy Downing
    Rooney Bony Austin

Very strong indeed but could be important for the busy Christmas schedule.
    Depends on the rest of your team really, Boyd is a playing cheap 5th midfielder, if you go for b, do you know who your going to drop?

if you go for b, you'll still have Aguero whose not playing - so have you got 11 to play this week?

Austin will be out this week so I won't have any headaches thankfully. And Aguero will be going no matter what this week.

If I just do Aguero to Costa this week it'll leave me with this team:
    Foster
    Clyne Hutton Baines
    Sanchez Hazard Siggy Downing Boyd
    Costa Rooney

PARlance wrote: »
    I think you could substitute Aguero for Silva there. Even if Silva returns, I think the fact that there's no Aguero will make him push up. That and he's going to rob a few penos.

Just don't get booked Yaya

Edit: it'd be more valuable to see his scores with or without Aguero last year.

True. Think that point was made further down the thread. However looking at this season yaya also did far less before Silva got injured.

I think Silva is more dangerous in the hole behind a lone striker which may also happen. All the more reason to wait and see post-sergio City before committing....

I personally prefer Silva but the jammy penalties are a killer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,747 ✭✭✭Ziegler1988

It would be:

Sanchez Haz Yaya Siggy Downing
    Rooney Bony Austin

Very strong indeed but could be important for the busy Christmas schedule.

Austin will be out this week so I won't have any headaches thankfully. And Aguero will be going no matter what this week.

That wouldn't be the most headache inducing squad. Austin mostly seems to do well at home and same for Siggy; not sure how well they rotate in terms of that.
    I think B is stronger and Bony has been outscoring Costa lately anyway