Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

**ALL THINGS IRISH WATER/WATER RELATED** Part 2 - MOD WARNING IN OP

• Closed Accounts Posts: 651 ✭✭✭AboutaWeekAgo

I would like to see IW to cease trading and water to remain controlled by government/local auth
    Abihsot wrote: »
    The Gardai are guardians of the peace, she ran in front of the Taoiseach, liable to do anything, do the equivalent in any other country, the same would happen. These protesters think they have free right to do whatever they want, no solid arguments, just the same type of low life's who have nothing better to do. They want the Government out but it's hard to please these busy bodies, who ever is in there, the same will happen. Using the AAA and Paul Murphy as their idols shows how brainless they really are. They always bring protests too far.

Do you miss the part in the video where two guards already had her held and under control before she was thrown against the pole?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 651 ✭✭✭AboutaWeekAgo

I would like to see IW to cease trading and water to remain controlled by government/local auth
    Beaner1 wrote: »
    It was assault on an innocent person. The woman in the video was subjected to legal force because of her illegal actions.

Running up to a car is illegal now?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,680 ✭✭✭Stargate

I do not want to pay for water in any way
    ThisRegard wrote: »
    Informed by who, their in insider man that threw the brick at the car?

Maybe like Nidge theres a rat ? :pac:

Some back bencher is gonna speak out soon i hope.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,318 ✭✭✭Tinkersbell

BoatMad wrote: »
    They already have your PPS number , so why turn down 100 quid.
    The whole PPS thing is a red herring

It's €100.
    Pocket money.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,934 ✭✭✭✭VinLieger

ThisRegard wrote: »
    Informed by who, their in insider man that threw the brick at the car?

Yup would love to see a verifiable source for this, the random posting of third party stories from either side is becoming ridiculous.

I look forward to seeing what this "riot squad blitz" actually amounts to though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,701 ✭✭✭✭Tony EH

It was assault on an innocent person.

You got this bit correct.
    The woman in the video was subjected to legal force because of her illegal actions.

You failed SO hard here though.

Thanks for playing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28 Abihsot

Stargate wrote: »
    4 posts in ...welcome ;)

Good one! any valid input?

These low lifes should be taken down a notch. Peaceful my hole, if they were peaceful there would be no need for Garda intervention. Deal with the consequences for bringing it too far.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,401 ✭✭✭emo72

Taken from Dublin says no on Facebook

" We have been informed this evening that tomorrow morning GMC SIERRA will be arriving into North Dublin with the Gardai and the RIOT SQUAD to blitz this part of Dublin."

Don't know if true , if so , why do it in parts of Dublin where they know there is great resistance to IW ??

I would have thought there are a lot of softer targets in Dublin no?

i doubt if thats true. if riot police are brought into this then its over. they wouldnt be that stupid. things would massively escalate, and it would make everything up till now look like a disney picnic. its already spiralling out of control as it is. have you ever seen enda look more detached?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,004 ✭✭✭coolemon

VinLieger wrote: »
    I look forward to seeing what this "riot squad blitz" actually amounts to though.

Probably more thuggery and violence from the state.

If only they could deal with things peacefully.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 819 ✭✭✭Beaner1

Running up to a car is illegal now?

Yep. Beaner wins.

http://www.irishstatutebook.ie/1994/en/act/pub/0002/sec0015.html

Abihsot wrote: »
    These low lifes should be taken down a notch. Peaceful my hole, if they were peaceful there would be no need for Garda intervention.

Clearly that girl was not committing any offence. Yet a Garda thug violently assaulter her.

There as no need for that intervention, but it happened nonetheless.

Is that why she was arrested and charged?

emo72 wrote: »
    i doubt if thats true. if riot police are brought into this then its over. they wouldnt be that stupid. things would massively escalate, and it would make everything up till now look like a disney picnic. its already spiralling out of control as it is. have you ever seen enda look more detached?

That was my question emo , was it true ?
    I don't think the Government would be THAT silly , would they?

coolemon wrote: »
    Is that why she was arrested and charged?

That's not how policing works.

Have you ever heard the term 'reasonable force'?

You're right about that.

It was reasonable.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭keith16

Nobody who refers to themselves in the third person ever "wins".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,166 ✭✭✭Fr_Dougal

I've always supported that Gardai and the work they do, but they've acted like complete thugs when dealing with this water charges issue. They're a law unto themselves.

It was reasonable.

Bollox!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,227 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Beaner isn't the most reasonable of people :pac:

He basically threatened to hurt protesters and 'out' them on Facebook in the last thread.

It didn't look like it worked in that video.

She was already restrained before a thug garda ran around, obstructed your leaders car, and then violently flung her into a bollard.

Beaner isn't the most reasonable of people :pac:

He basically threatened to hurt protesters and 'out' them on Facebook in the last thread.

Tell me more..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,616 ✭✭✭masculinist

BoatMad wrote: »
    Indeed, so are you saying that the majority wish of the electorate,as expressed constitutionally is somehow NOT legitimate. Or is it that You merely know better .

nahh Liebour is finished. 'Frankfurt's way or Labour's way' - with that as the tagline, Alan Partridge could play the role of Gimmemore in the comedy of the year.

I may have lost it when faced with such sick behaviour which you defend. decent people get sick when faced with such things but you have lost the argument when you speak about the wishes of the electorate. FG and FF might merge but either way they are now proven to be exactly the same, both corrupt , both sell outs and both beholden to a golden circle of gangsters and banksters. And above all else interested in drawing down as many multiple pensions and quango jobs as they can grab with their greedy hands.
    The government are all traitors. There is absolutely no doubt about that. No human being is perfect but we can safely exclude all traitors from Dail Eireann as the first step in the right direction. The way you talk about the relationship between governed and government sounds like a page out of the hymn sheet of any 20th century dictator - patronizing. You cant patronize safely the hundreds of thousands to a million people who are against water charges and of whom the majority are highly educated.
    The majority were on the streets , the pensioners and grandparents , parents with prams and buggies. The middle class is moving against this sickness. Without them you are talking to yourself. And after nearly a decade of being robbed blind they know how the propaganda works. Take your water tax and shove it .The militant rabble are the tyrants in Dail Eireann, not the diverse people who marched against the double and triple Water Tax.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,227 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Tell me more..

He had a Facebook page set up and said he was going to post personal details about people see seen in videos protesting, report them to the Dept. of Social Protection etc!

I can't find the original thread atm, but there was also not-so-veiled threats of violence made by him

nahh Liebour is finished. 'Frankfurt's way or Labour's way' - with that as the tagline, Alan Partridge could play the role of Gimmemore in the comedy of the year.

I may have lost it when faced with such sick behaviour which you defend. decent people get sick when faced with such things but you have lost the argument when you speak about the wishes of the electorate. FG and FF might merge but either way they are now proven to be exactly the same, both corrupt , both sell outs and both beholden to a golden circle of gangsters and banksters. And above all else interested in drawing down as many multiple pensions and quango jobs as they can grab with their greedy hands.
    The government are all traitors. There is absolutely no doubt about that. No human being is perfect but we can safely exclude all traitors from Dail Eireann as the first step in the right direction. The way you talk about the relationship between governed and government sounds like a page out of the hymn sheet of any 20th century dictator - patronizing. You cant patronize safely the hundreds of thousands to a million people who are against water charges and of whom the majority are highly educated.
    The majority were on the streets , the pensioners and grandparents , parents with prams and buggies. The middle class is moving against this sickness. Without them you are talking to yourself. And after nearly a decade of being robbed blind they know how the propaganda works. Take your water and shove it .The militant rabble are the tyrants in Dail Eireann, not the diverse people who marched against the double and triple Water Tax.

Well said.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,401 ✭✭✭emo72

That was my question emo , was it true ?
    I don't think the Government would be THAT silly , would they?

nah. i doubt its true. will be interesting waking up in the morning and reading reports of stormtroopers mashing peoples skulls to make sure meters are put into the ground.

this isn't hollywood lads. how would the government even start to defend it?
    every interview i hear with government reps and ministers proclaim "everyone i talk to accepts to idea of paying for water". who are they asking? fellow government associates? come over to my house lads, i will take you on a journey of awakening. its not that we dont want to pay. we really have nothing left to give. can yous undestand it? we are ****ed.

He had a Facebook page set up and said he was going to post personal details about people see seen in videos protesting, report them to the Dept. of Social Protection etc!

I can't find the original thread atm, but there was also not-so-veiled threats of violence made by him

I'll have a root around...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 954 ✭✭✭Highflyer13

It was reasonable.

Beaner, hows that pro water charges facebook page coming along these days? Has it grown from the 1 subscriber :pac:

emo72 wrote: »
    nah. i doubt its true. will be interesting waking up in the morning and reading reports of stormtroopers mashing peoples skulls to make sure meters are put into the ground.

this isn't hollywood lads. how would the government even start to defend it?
    every interview i hear with government reps and ministers proclaim "everyone i talk to accepts to idea of paying for water". who are they asking? fellow government associates? come over to my house lads, i will take you on a journey of awakening. its not that we dont want to pay. we really have nothing left to give. can yous undestand it? we are ****ed.

Update.

Info comes from Jerry Beades Spokesperson for the Land League .
    If i remember correctly , he was the man who called it correctly when the meter installations were stopped Nov 6th .