Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

*******Motors Chat - Round 7*******

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,845 ✭✭✭Noccy_Mondy

My case is black with red stitching. Good sturdy case though, not a flimsy oul thing. Inside is divided into mesh pockets for each bottle and there are a few spare pockets for other bottles you may have. Zips aswell with a seperate compartment at the front. Booklet seems handy too. If you were to look at it this way, if one was to buy each of them bottles individually, you would easily spend a tenner a piece. Massive savings to be made!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,606 ✭✭✭toastedpickles

Bpmull wrote: »
    I might start reading a few of the threads over in the detailing forum and see what products are being used. I have to admit its not a place I look at to often it scares me :pac: it is a great skill to have some of the guys the way they clean there cars is just unreal perfection really.

Its something i used to love doing, now I honestly cba half the time, but when i do I do what i can to make it look decent like, there's a lot of car to clay, polish and wax :pac:

Stick me in the engine any day and I'll be happy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,309 ✭✭✭✭wotzgoingon

glynf wrote: »
    into_the_west_1992_1.png

Tito,Tito!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,309 ✭✭✭✭wotzgoingon

Stick me in the engine any day and I'll be happy

I'm amazed what you done to the 900, but it is unfortunate about the starting problem hopefully the new fuel pump will sort it.

Yeah but autoglym isn't the greatest stuff, most of the stuff is fine but for a 2 or 3 euro more a bottle, you get really good stuff.

Ah, in fairness now, I've used some Chemical Guys stuff, Meguiar's, Wolf's Chemicals, etc. and although I will be up front and say that the products I've used by those companies are good, I am still quite pleased with AutoGlym (so much so, they're my general go-to brand for car clean stuff).

If my shed wasn't already over-spilling with car cleaning products, i'd snap up that €62 pack.

I'm amazed what you done to the 900, but it is unfortunate about the starting problem hopefully the new fuel pump will sort it.

I'm amazed myself to be honest, but it's nowhere near done, in my eyes anyways :) thanks though :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,924 ✭✭✭✭ShadowHearth

Well lads, I just got out from welfare office. I canceled my "X and O" dole as I am back in full time job. I can't even describe this amazing feeling.
    My head unit for scooby arrived too. So from now on scooby will be getting a lot more loving! Good to be back!

Well lads, I just got out from welfare office. I canceled my "X and O" dole as I am back in full time job. I can't even describe this amazing feeling.
    My head unit for scooby arrived too. So from now on scooby will be getting a lot more loving! Good to be back!

borat_great_success.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,480 ✭✭✭YbFocus

I remember that feeling man :)
    Congrats!

In fairness the old country does look to be turning around well!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,080 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

Nice work SH!

A new start for you. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,924 ✭✭✭✭ShadowHearth

YbFocus wrote: »
    I remember that feeling man :)
    Congrats!

In fairness the old country does look to be turning around well!

Yup, feeling is amazing man. I sat in to car, and this song came up on cd. I just cranked it to full blast and jammed/sang/bouncing like a stupid muppet. I looked Derpy, but I could not give a **** today.

Looks like life decided to stop ****ing on me. Got back in to full time Job, Started putting a few quid away as savings, lost 4.4stone, got back in touch with few friends that I lost in last year while being depressed, going out in pubs and loving it.
    The only thing thats left is to get a new Misses Shadowhearth. :D

Fair play Shadow. Great to hear things going well for you. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,335 ✭✭✭✭joujoujou
    Unregistered Users

[...] I am back in full time job. [...]

Good man!

I'm sure you'll be happy now!

Congrats!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,875 ✭✭✭Foxhole Norman

New Rad, Thermostat and Metal Water Pump gone into the E39, all at a cost of 70 quid, the previous owner covered the cost of the Rad and Thermostat and did all the labour free of charge and I paid for the pump, couldn't ask for more from him, sound man! Cooling system is now pretty much all overhauled :)

New Rad, Thermostat and Metal Water Pump gone into the E39, all at a cost of 70 quid, the previous owner covered the cost of the Rad and Thermostat and did all the labour free of charge and I paid for the pump, couldn't as for more from him, sound man! Cooling system is now pretty much all overhauled :)

Grand! :D

I'm rebuilding the 900's fuel pump soon hopefully :) i might insure it then! :D

New Rad, Thermostat and Metal Water Pump gone into the E39, all at a cost of 70 quid, the previous owner covered the cost of the Rad and Thermostat and did all the labour free of charge and I paid for the pump, couldn't ask for more from him, sound man! Cooling system is now pretty much all overhauled :)

Very fair of him man, you owe him a pint :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,875 ✭✭✭Foxhole Norman

YbFocus wrote: »
    Very fair of him man, you owe him a pint :)

I owe him more than that :pac:

Going to drop some stuff up to him in the next week or two as thanks. He has a 2008 520d up there for repair that a fella bought on Thursday in a private sale and the bottom end went on Saturday, wouldn't want to be that guy :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭Fred Swanson

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,690 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

Congrats :D

Engine temp was fine today, car appears not to like cold wet weather :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,974 ✭✭✭Chris_Heilong

My cars cool factor has dropped remarkably with the introduction of standard springs, only good thing I can say is the car just floats over speed bumps.
    326742.jpg

Still looks great Chris

My cars cool factor has dropped remarkably with the introduction of standard springs, only good thing I can say is the car just floats over speed bumps.
    326742.jpg

Why Lord why :(

old shocks were bust and wanted to change over springs onto new ones but they were too rusted, at least I will get through the NCT without a problem(hopefully). The rear arch is really annoying to look at but I will just have to ignore it until I can afford other options.

Ah yeah you made the safe call man.
    It doesn't even look that high if I'm honest.

I love the indicators :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,080 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

Ya missing centre caps or is that a 'look'?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,335 ✭✭✭✭joujoujou
    Unregistered Users

[...]

It looks great anyway! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 712 ✭✭✭Simonigs1.0

I am 99% certain I saw Chris's car on the Malahide road by the giant Tescos about 40 minutes ago.

Big Nasty wrote: »
    Ya missing centre caps or is that a 'look'?

Had them off so the wheel could be taken off easily.

I am 99% certain I saw Chris's car on the Malahide road by the giant Tescos about 40 minutes ago.

Yeah, up at tyreland getting alignment done.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 712 ✭✭✭Simonigs1.0

Yeah, up at tyreland getting alignment done.

Haha, cool, what are the chances of me spotting it on here just after?

I was finding my way back to my hotel from the little topaz garage when I saw you.