Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Post a picture of your car here Part 4 (quote a picture, get a 24h ban!!)

• Registered Users Posts: 6,845 ✭✭✭Noccy_Mondy

Which one of ye has one of these so, 07 - c -2xx, was full sure it was you!

Audi_A4_DTM_Edition_front.JPG

• Registered Users Posts: 9,313 ✭✭✭Mycroft H

That Peugeot is something else! Good choice.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 712 ✭✭✭Simonigs1.0

OSI wrote: »
    The RCZ is a nice left field choice I have to say. Good job simongis imported though.

Mine is 1 of 2 THP 200 bhp models in the country now, according to the owner's forum. The other one was a Peugeot press car.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,590 ✭✭✭tossy

OSI wrote: »
    Mik-da-man I believe

I think his is diesel :)

• Registered Users Posts: 19,854 ✭✭✭✭MetzgerMeister

tossy wrote: »
    I think his is diesel :)

Yeah.......good one :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,192 ✭✭✭HungryJoey

Parked my VRs on the street in Dublin Friday night while in college. Some dirty scumbag thought it would be fun to wreck somebodies car and jump all over the roof and bonnet.

Came back to this:

10ifjw4.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 2,699 ✭✭✭advertsfox

HungryJoey wrote: »
    Parked my VRs on the street in Dublin Friday night while in college. Some dirty scumbag thought it would be fun to wreck somebodies car and jump all over the roof and bonnet.

Came back to this:
    Those absolute b**tards! Hate to hear than man. We can't have anything nice anymore.

schmidt-new-girl-youths-gif.gif

That's pretty shocking Joey.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,795 ✭✭✭Old diesel

That's pretty shocking Joey.

Yes - and for those who think its just a few marks - take a look closely at the area at the BACK of the sunroof :eek::mad::mad::mad::mad:

The muppets appear to have somehow managed to bend the roof in the middle.

Quite how youd actually manage this I don't know :eek: but there you go

• Registered Users Posts: 11,866 ✭✭✭✭MuppetCheck

Ah that's disgusting, sorry to see that.

Old diesel wrote: »
    Yes - and for those who think its just a few marks - take a look closely at the area at the BACK of the sunroof :eek::mad::mad::mad::mad:

Quite how youd actually manage this I don't know :eek: but there you go

No one said it was just a few marks ????

• Registered Users Posts: 8,480 ✭✭✭YbFocus

No one said it was just a few marks ????

Jesus tossy why the reaction :)

Joe that's terrible, if i came across something like that i don't know what I'd do!
    Fecking awful the scum that's out there!

YbFocus wrote: »
    Jesus tossy why the reaction :)

Joe that's terrible, if i came across something like that i don't know what I'd do!
    Fecking awful the scum that's out there!

I got out of bed the wrong side this morning lol. I think the poster presumed no one saw the obvious damage, that annoyed me lol.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,480 ✭✭✭YbFocus

I got out of bed the wrong side this morning lol. I think the poster presumed no one saw the obvious damage, that annoyed me lol.

I have them days too :)
    It is Monday after all!

YbFocus wrote: »
    I have them days too :)
    It is Monday after all!

I'm out of bed 5 hours at this stage so should be mellowing :D

• Registered Users Posts: 9,846 ✭✭✭Moneymaker

For Christ's sake. Human vermin is all they are.

Is there CCTV footage you can look at?

• Registered Users Posts: 11,866 ✭✭✭✭MuppetCheck

I'm out of bed 5 hours at this stage so should be mellowing :D

Ah nice you had a ly-in. That's great. 330am for me...woke grumpy and have moved from p1ssed off to say one word and I'll punch someone. I love Mondays.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,817 ✭✭✭✭Dord

Jaysus that's rough, hope you can find who it is.

6.30 wake up here for me. Got headbutted by a cat as soon as I woke. :o

• Registered Users Posts: 1,668 ✭✭✭String

Can't have anything nice in this country, full of scum.

Sorry chaps - its just I thought it would be too easy for someone to just notice the marks to the rear of the car - and not notice what was going on with the rear of the sunroof

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,985 ✭✭✭✭dgt

Here's to hoping the next time that cretin does they that they slip and fall off.... Might make them think twice.

Awful carry on man :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 8,532 ✭✭✭JohnBoy26

Quite how youd actually manage this I don't know
    :eek: but there you go

Roofs are weak and are easily bendable.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,607 ✭✭✭toastedpickles

JohnBoy26 wrote: »

YouDontSayBlackSS.png

• Registered Users Posts: 1,698 ✭✭✭Hachiko

Back at the folk, here I have access to some utilities (like water!) unlike in England where I am lucky to have parking. After the wash I put on carlack nano-polish which is meant to do a good job as a sealant, I particularly hate bird **** and this will hopefully act as some barrier to a variety of bird bombs i encounter.

I see so little of these cars i almost feel like giving a passing motorist in a lexus a wave...

https://www.dropbox.com/s/cl6zyncvdfqnzbt/20140929_161015.jpg?dl=0

https://www.dropbox.com/s/iap4g0a6f3brmdm/20140929_160959.jpg?dl=0

https://www.dropbox.com/s/lfr45wz5uubmvkn/20140929_160933.jpg?dl=0

https://www.dropbox.com/s/8518znr2v2g3icm/20140929_160921.jpg?dl=0

https://www.dropbox.com/s/x9y0l9shjh807pl/20140930_103621.jpg?dl=0

YouDontSayBlackSS.png

To some It might of been stating the obvious :) but my post was in response to someone who didn't realise that they are weak.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,607 ✭✭✭toastedpickles

To some It might of been stating the obvious :) but my post was in response to someone who didn't realise that they are weak.

Ah i know, i couldn't help myself, no offence intended :)

No worries, non taken :) , I'm not that sensitive :pac: :D

• Registered Users Posts: 3,105 ✭✭✭hi5

h3000 wrote: »
    The roof has two small humps in it.

Its a Zagota thing, allowed racers room for their helmets.

It wasn't so much the fact they managed to bend/dent the roof - but the way they managed to bend it.

(bows head in shame :eek:)

• Registered Users Posts: 14,309 ✭✭✭✭wotzgoingon

It wasn't so much the fact they managed to bend/dent the roof - but the way they managed to bend it.

(bows head in shame :eek:)

Did you try push the roof back up from the inside. I done it once to a car.