After Hours (maybe) Halloween Beers J.W Sweetmans (Messrs) Dublin - vote for date

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,079 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

Ah, I was trying to blank that one from my mind.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,163 ✭✭✭✭danniemcq

Ah, I was trying to blank that one from my mind.

me too....

me too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,089 ✭✭✭✭LizT

That was an awesome beers!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,880 ✭✭✭ArtyM

Fight Club Beers.
    In a basement, and, if it's your first beers, you must fight.
    Suggested matchups....
    Grammar Nazi's vs Dyslexics
    Pro Vs Anti water meters.
    Legalise drugs vs Nay to that hippy sh*t.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,655 ✭✭✭✭Tokyo

ArtyM wrote: »
    Fight Club Beers.
    In a basement, and, if it's your first beers, you must fight.
    Suggested matchups....
    Grammar Nazi's vs Dyslexics
    Pro Vs Anti water meters.
    Legalise drugs vs Nay to that hippy sh*t.

You missed out on Pylons vs Wind farms....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,528 ✭✭✭on the river

mike_ie wrote: »
    You missed out on Pylons vs Wind farms....

And the mods v posters

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,154 ✭✭✭Rented Mule

'Foreigners' taking our 'wimmins' vs. the 'Wimmins they won't take'.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,380 ✭✭✭✭Banjo String

I'll go. Senor ding ding owes me a sherry.

You owe me a whisky

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,425 ✭✭✭FearDark

Why would I want to meet you pack of creeps?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,250 ✭✭✭✭bumper234

All work and no beer make bumper something something....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,380 ✭✭✭✭Banjo String

You owe me a whisky

Done.

Did we meet at the Christmas Beers?

Serious question btw.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,277 ✭✭✭✭How Soon Is Now

I was tempted the last couple of times there was one in Dublin but ended up in other places.

Could always sneak in with a made up username....... Uh ya im Juan.Kerr

Done.

Did we meet at the Christmas Beers?

Serious question btw.

I think we met at the previous one . :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,605 ✭✭✭toastedpickles

Have it in kildare :pac:

That way i can go, I'd be mental craic....I swear!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,396 ✭✭✭Frosty McSnowballs

This is correct. It's was a pity I had to head off that night. We can aquaint ourselves next time.

Il have an appletini

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,333 ✭✭✭deise08

Could have a conference call beers :)

deise08 wrote: »
    Could have a conference call beers :)

Yeah there was a plan kinda like that at the Ssf haunted house but a severe lack of Internet and an abundance of alcohol kinda messed that one up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,089 ✭✭✭✭LizT

I'll Skype in to keep an eye on ye :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,351 ✭✭✭NegativeCreep

Why would anyone vote not Dublin? If you're going to have to travel anyway, why not Dublin? It's just as easy to get to as anywhere else :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

Why would anyone vote not Dublin? If you're going to have to travel anyway, why not Dublin? It's just as easy to get to as anywhere else :P

To wreck somewhere else for a change

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,928 ✭✭✭Hotfail.com

Because it's not Cork.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,016 ✭✭✭✭Rothko

I'd definitely be interested in going to this. I think I'd prefer to go to Galway or Waterford.

I like gettin a note back from a tenner when I order a Guinness. Maybe that's just me though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,079 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

danniemcq wrote: »
    I like gettin a note back from a tenner when I order a Guinness. Maybe that's just me though

What? Like the barman's number?

A guy can dream can't he?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,541 ✭✭✭Smidge

Are name tags required?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,396 ✭✭✭Frosty McSnowballs

TheZohan wrote: »
    Ah...somewhere like the Aaran Islands...

This please!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,433 ✭✭✭darragh_haven

Aran island. Where the guards end up on the piss with ya in a lock in
    Ok

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

Id go to the islands