Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

After Hours (maybe) Halloween Beers J.W Sweetmans (Messrs) Dublin - vote for date

• Registered Users Posts: 3,330 ✭✭✭deise08

So is this actually going to happen?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,866 ✭✭✭Fat Christy

deise08 wrote: »
    So is this actually going to happen?

Yes. ^____^ As long as we bring freshly ironed sheets, it'll be all gravy. :pac:

EDIT: Not on the sheets!!! No gravy on the sheets!!

• Registered Users Posts: 29,089 ✭✭✭✭LizT

Ah I'm a lightweight and after 3 drinks everyone is gorgeous.

Just bring a 20. Be grand

So, you telling me I was looking well was a lie?
    *sobs*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,396 ✭✭✭Frosty McSnowballs

LizT wrote: »
    So, you telling me I was looking well was a lie?
    *sobs*

Did I have 3 drinks?

• Registered Users Posts: 29,089 ✭✭✭✭LizT

Did I have 3 drinks?

I don't know!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,396 ✭✭✭Frosty McSnowballs

LizT wrote: »
    I don't know!

Id had 6 :)

Love ya Liz!

• Registered Users Posts: 13,136 ✭✭✭✭sammyjo90

Saturday 1st November
    Only 15 votes in it..goddamn it theres no time to swing this vote now!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,768 ✭✭✭✭tomwaterford

sammyjo90 wrote: »
    Only 15 votes in it..goddamn it theres no time to swing this vote now!

que a series of mass registrations based in Waterford region call centres and there access to internet has it the bag :pac::pac:

Saturday 1st November
    What an excellent idea tom!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,411 ✭✭✭Avada

So does the poll have an end date? Or does it just keep going until whoopsadaisydoodles has the answer they want? :p

• Registered Users Posts: 12,427 ✭✭✭✭El Guapo!

So does the poll have an end date? Or does it just keep going until whoopsadaisydoodles has the answer they want? :p

Closes tomorrow morning!

El Guapo! wrote: »
    Closes tomorrow morning!

Good, can you close it to all IP's outside the pale? Good man

Saturday 1st November
    Good, can you close it to all IP's outside the pale? Good man

Tis no fun without culchies, you cant freeze us out!

sammyjo90 wrote: »
    Tis no fun without culchies, you cant freeze us out!

Oh no, yer alright. Just dont want to have to go to bogland to witness it :p

So Dublin wins - I'm surprised tbh!

Pick a date boys and girls.

I've gone with just Saturdays as past experiences say that this is when more people will come.

And I've gone from September onward to give time enough to set and organise everything.

Hope that's ok!

Also - will ye start suggesting places in Dublin to hold the beers.

I think someone suggested wetherspoons earlier which would be great and all but the problem is that it's not centrally located so if people are travelling to Dublin it's a bit unfair for them to have to travel out of the city too.

So city centre venues would work best please and thank you :)

(Messrs/Sweetmans are always very good to us, as are MacTurcaills - the former has craft beer, the latter has cheap pints!)

• Registered Users Posts: 12,839 ✭✭✭✭Rothko

c_man wrote: »
    Jesus if I was to go I'd have to get awful drunk.

"Who are you?"
    "Eh well it's me, C underscore man"
    "..."
    "..."
    "I have to go over there now"
    *downs pint*

I have a feeling that I'll be having a similar night.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,122 ✭✭✭BeerWolf

I feel loved, indirectly.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,928 ✭✭✭Hotfail.com

Ah sh*t, should have voted for the 6th September. It could be a pre Cork-winning-the-All-Ireland session :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,459 ✭✭✭LizzieJones

I love how Halloween is winning. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,380 ✭✭✭✭Banjo String

I've a wedding on Halloween up north, must check with wife what Saturdays she's working in sept.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,122 ✭✭✭BeerWolf

Ah sh*t, should have voted for the 6th September. It could be a pre Cork-winning-the-All-Ireland session :(

And now I got this video stuck in my head...

Thanks...

:mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 6,487 ✭✭✭kingtut

I don't see why "wait until end of October and have a Halloween beers" is an option ... surely it is better to have beers in September AND at Halloween? :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,720 ✭✭✭Sir Arthur Daley

There should be 5 nights of beer or none at all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,986 ✭✭✭Ihatecuddles

If its Halloween I'm not dressing up...just sayin'.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Menas

mauzo! wrote: »
    If its Halloween I'm not dressing up...just sayin'.

Just your pjamas then?!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,459 ✭✭✭LizzieJones

Just your pjamas then?!

What if Mauzo! sleeps in the raw?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Menas

What if Mauzo! sleeps in the raw?

We may then need a bigger venue.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,866 ✭✭✭Fat Christy

I hope it doesn't clash with my period. :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,835 ✭✭✭✭cloud493

I hope it doesn't clash with my period. :(