Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

After Hours (maybe) Halloween Beers J.W Sweetmans (Messrs) Dublin - vote for date

• Registered Users Posts: 21 leBIT

Oh and I vote for dublin

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,088 ✭✭✭Nib

Athy?

Great spot.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,866 ✭✭✭Fat Christy

Can we go to Dingle?

• Registered Users Posts: 13,136 ✭✭✭✭sammyjo90

Saturday 1st November
    Schligoooooo, sure the fleadh is on next week be great craic altogether!
    Beers havnt been in galway since last june!! Soooooo long ago

• Registered Users Posts: 3,330 ✭✭✭deise08

Where's slap bang in the middle?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,720 ✭✭✭Sir Arthur Daley

deise08 wrote: »

Offaly maybe?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,928 ✭✭✭Hotfail.com

Can we go to Dingle?

Yes, I don't even care if you're joking.

I love Dingle.

deise08 wrote: »

Ath-fúcking-lone.

Yes, I don't even care if you're joking.

I love Dingle.

I'm not, I really want to go to Dingle!!

I voted for Dublin but I actually don't really care about travelling. I love weekends away. \o/

We could all go skinny dipping if we go to Dingle. :pac:

And its new tourist attraction the big hole in the shop wall from the lorry crashing into it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,433 ✭✭✭darragh_haven

Ok. Who makes the decision pn where and when... is it a mod. Or a cat mod. Or some higher power.

Someone make a ****ing decision

Ok. Who makes the decision pn where and when... is it a mod. Or a cat mod. Or some higher power.

I'm going to the Wikipedia article on Towns in Ireland and picking somewhere random.

The decision is final.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,080 ✭✭✭McChubbin

I voted for Dublin. Location wise, I vote for The Woolshed as they doe awesome cocktail pitchers or the Porterhouse-never actually been to it but I've heard good things about it being great for craft beer lovers.
    Failing that, there's always the old reliable haunt of JW Sweetmans.

I GOT F*CKING LONGFORD!!!!!!

LONGFORD!!!! D:

One more go? :pac:

Dublin is topping the poll so its looking like it.

The poll doesn't close until the 6th, hold your whisht.

Second time round I got Gurranabraher :(

We'll be lucky if we get out alive :(

• Registered Users Posts: 13,136 ✭✭✭✭sammyjo90

Saturday 1st November
    Wesht is best lads cmon!!

I GOT F*CKING LONGFORD!!!!!!

LONGFORD!!!! D:

One more go? :pac:

You don't want to go there, especially not Longford Town. We only have one nightclub....and even the Supermacs is shít.

EDIT: If ye go to Longford, ye can all help me pick stones the next day. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,249 ✭✭✭magentis

Hehe lets go to the flying bottle in hollyhill altogether.

You don't want to go there, especially not Longford Town. We only have one nightclub....and even the Supermacs is shít.

Only get pissed on in supermacs late at night :pac:

If you only got pissed on, ya would be lucky!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,250 ✭✭✭✭bumper234

I'm not, I really want to go to Dingle!!

I voted for Dublin but I actually don't really care about travelling. I love weekends away. \o/

Poor fungi could catch some fungi :eek:

Do another go.

magentis wrote: »
    Hehe lets go to the flying bottle in hollyhill altogether.

:pac: These non-Cork Boardsies really need to experience the "alri sham bai!?!??" experience :D

Do another go.

Kerrykeel in Co. Donegal.

• Registered Users Posts: 29,089 ✭✭✭✭LizT

Offaly maybe?

LOL. Oh jesus... no. Just... no.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,028 ✭✭✭✭--LOS--

I don't actually like beer no :o

But I likes beers, is this beers going to be in the near or distant future?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,760 ✭✭✭DaveNoCheese

Limerick, I'll provide the stab proof vests at a great discount price... come see the culture!

Kerrykeel in Co. Donegal.

I refuse donegal on health and safety reasons.