Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Dumb/Great Facebook Status {merge} [No Names]

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,218 ✭✭✭Lucifer MorningStar

Some guy on my friends list is always liking his own posts :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,364 ✭✭✭✭cantdecide

"just read garth mite pull out of all concerts"

A published writer and "qualified proofreader".

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,512 ✭✭✭Muise...

cantdecide wrote: »
    "just read garth mite pull out of all concerts"

A published writer and "qualified proofreader".

Gart musta bin ragin over it, de poor mite. xoxo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 127 ✭✭cynicalcough

Fieldog wrote: »
    tipicle guverment....

"...

Haha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,029 ✭✭✭maximo31

'Serious nice people In thiland.walked through a mall with out a tee shirt . Three security men took a fence to it .an beat me half to death...tried to break my shoulder , back and legs weird bunch of ****s. Haha tell them that ure going to **** their mother grandmother , sister, and the say how much .... don't wear a tee shirt and they turn in to low flying helicopters . Would be a lovely place if their morals weren't up in their are. Any way having a great holiday only for loosing my bank card and definitely getting the worse beating of my life , twas like being in a Bruce Lee film....'

Accompanied by pictures taken by himself in the shower of some of the bruises!

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,279 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

jeez he was lucky he wasn't killed being hit by a fence ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 218 ✭✭Fluxfan

"passports and tickets at the ready, Belfast here we come!!"

(Sent from person travelling from Roi)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,750 ✭✭✭iDave

'31 hours without food....still not hungry....must be a record for me.....think I might double it.'

Keep going lad do the world a favour

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 623 ✭✭✭Fiolina

I just found a Fb page called " Love Angles".

It's nothing to do with geometry :o:eek:

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 8,582 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wilberto

Fiolina wrote: »
    I just found a Fb page called " Love Angles".

It's nothing to do with geometry :o:eek:

Clearly, it has to do with different positions during the act of love. The different angles with which one's can be at.

:pac::pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 623 ✭✭✭Fiolina

Wilberto wrote: »
    Clearly, it has to do with different positions during the act of love. The different angles with which one's can be at.

:pac::pac:

That's it hun:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,858 ✭✭✭homemadecider

Status from Ricky Gervais just now:

Women, don't bother with fertility treatment. Just get a vicious dog and start smoking and wearing leggings. You'll have 6 kids in no time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,937 ✭✭✭implausible

de cuntry,

Best. Spelling. Ever.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 490 ✭✭peewee_44

Person A - No my parents just brought me up to understand and Write English. Guess they brought me up correctly.

Person B - Its right? Not write u dope lol

Person A - Lmfao no they brought me up to write correctly that's the right thing to do. Seriously go learn some grammar and stop drinking

How can you not know the difference between right and Write lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 627 ✭✭✭House of Blaze

peewee_44 wrote: »
    Person A - No my parents just brought me up to understand and Write English. Guess they brought me up correctly.

Person A - Lmfao no they brought me up to write correctly that's the right thing to do. Seriously go learn some grammar and stop drinking

Lol indeed!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,647 ✭✭✭✭El Weirdo

Not that well, it would seem.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 317 ✭✭roro1990

"I don't mean to sound daft or anyting but r magaluf still in the world cup?"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,091 ✭✭✭secondrowgal

roro1990 wrote: »
    "I don't mean to sound daft or anyting but r magaluf still in the world cup?"

Sheaninigans!!!

That's from twitter ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,937 ✭✭✭implausible

I'm beginning to redirect my violent impulses towards people who randomly capitalise words. At least txtspkrs just can't spell. The cApital Letter anywhere i Feel like it brigade often can spell :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 218 ✭✭Fluxfan

I'm beginning to redirect my violent impulses towards people who randomly capitalise words. At least txtspkrs just can't spell. The cApital Letter anywhere i Feel like it brigade often can spell :mad:

+1trillion

• Administrators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 16,979 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Toots

He's at it again, check out this little dinger :

I apologize in addvance of de peeple who wit tikets for gart bruks dats canseld, but for fuk sake ders MUCH mor important tings in de cuntry, hospitals, homeless, pay cuts, no room for elderly in A&E, childrens hospitals...tipicle guvernment..... get over it and talk about important tings, corupt fukers

Reply 1 - Lol grt minds think alike

OP - Its trew dow, again ill say guvernment ar *****

Reply 2 - Feck of D Im going d lost lol it's only a ticket ur rite worst things to worry about cuz x

Now whilst the sentiment is lovely, one would think that surely his phone should have some form of autocorrect, or has he programmed in all the wrong spelling of "tingz" in the dictionary...

He missed out the education crisis. Makes me despair that this is the product of our country's education system.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,576 ✭✭✭Paddy Cow

I can touch type and have a pretty fast word per minute but if I tried to Capitalise Every Word, It Would Seriously Slow Down My Typing Speed (even typing that annoyed me).

Why, WHY do some people feel the need to capitalise the first letter of every word????? It makes no sense :confused:

• Site Banned Posts: 6 Fez juslikethat

I'm in shock!! I've always been proud to be Irish, even during the all the last few years, but today I am absolutely ashamed, it's shocking, i'm so Pissed it's not even funny!!!

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 7,441 Mod ✭✭✭✭XxMCRxBabyxX

Please tell me that that isn't over the damn Garth Brooks ridiculousnesss?

• Site Banned Posts: 6 Fez juslikethat

you'd like to think it's not, but... (it is)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,137 ✭✭✭Anonymagician

"Wonder if anyone's ever paid to get their whole body tattooed in tan coloured ink. Would be Sooo much easier than sunbeds & fake tan! :)"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,093 ✭✭✭rawn

"Wonder if anyone's ever paid to get their whole body tattooed in tan coloured ink. Would be Sooo much easier than sunbeds & fake tan! :)"

My boyfriend actually brought up the same question yesterday :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,061 ✭✭✭leggo

I think the whole Garth debacle has brought the full spectrum of uneducated stupidity to the fore on social media. The amount of people I've seen somehow link it to "how d guverment fukkd us al"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

Re Gareth :D
    What a shower of ****ing clueless bastards we have in this laughing stock of a so called country

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,113 ✭✭✭shruikan2553

I love how somehow the rest of the world cares, never mind laughs at us for having some singer cancel his concerts in Ireland as if there wasnt far worse things that actually mattered for us to be laughed at.