Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show: March 14th 2014

• Registered Users Posts: 72,296 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Clip 6? I've lost count!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,719 ✭✭✭sudzs

duridian wrote: »
    Might be a bit soon.

I think they actually are going to be on. And yes, it is far too soon.

JM Skipton wrote: »
    If I had a choice of anyone else's anthem I'd pick the welsh one

:cool: :)

• Registered Users Posts: 587 ✭✭✭Cosmo2013

Juan_Mata wrote: »
    Who's this kint wearing a Charlie Chaplin hat?

Rene Magritte

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,930 ✭✭✭COYW

Wow, this is the 3rd clip since I started watching a few minutes ago. These clips must be all free.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,887 ✭✭✭Mariasofia

Am singing "here come the men in black" in my head for some reason!??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,012 ✭✭✭stop animal cruelty

duridian wrote: »
    Might be a bit soon.

no l think they are meant to be on, tubridy just didnt mention them at the start so was wondering

• Registered Users Posts: 30 rustybmw

If one or two of them had great big guinness drenched beards I could take them more seriously as artists! Too Clean cut.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,012 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

Cosmo2013 wrote: »
    He's actually from sth Kilkenny/Waterford believe it or not.

Must be a Mullinavegas accent so!

• Registered Users Posts: 755 ✭✭✭mr kr0nik

COYW wrote: »
    Wow, this is the 3rd clip since I started watching a few minutes ago. These clips must be all free.

RTE prob own the copyright so they're paying themselves, its exxon all over again.

A Mighty Wind

• Registered Users Posts: 4,509 ✭✭✭passremarkable

more clips than a barbers

• Registered Users Posts: 226 ✭✭vforvictory

piss off

What?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

JM Skipton wrote: »
    If I had a choice of anyone else's anthem I'd pick the welsh one

And you'd did such a great job of objectively picking the Lions team as well, Mr Gatland..

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

You know it was great craic the way he said "mighty sessions" :)

• Registered Users Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

A Mighty Wind

Ea A Oes !

• Registered Users Posts: 22,256 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Have to say i dont mind the High Kings :) but the interview will probably go down soon enough

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,751 ✭✭✭newballsplease

Heisenberg

• Registered Users Posts: 6,223 ✭✭✭Rowley Birkin QC

These lads are far too clean and safe to be a folk group. Absolutely shocking stuff.

Tubridy had the personality of a broken pencil. Stories now about fells fixing microphones in the 60's doesn't help but that eejit is the real problem.

Why don't the audience stand up and leave?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,135 ✭✭✭flanzer

Clip 6? I've lost count!

I think we're up to 9 now. I'm going for 14 by the end of the show

Its almost like trendy fathers tonight...

Jesus can't even finish a post with another clip coming on...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 366 ✭✭Juan_Mata

rustybmw wrote: »
    If one or two of them had great big guinness drenched beards I could take them more seriously as artists! Too Clean cut.

Maybe Kian Egan might get drafted in.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,541 ✭✭✭duridian

Mariasofia wrote: »
    Am singing "here come the men in black" in my head for some reason!??

I don't know why the third guy from the left is risking his reputation by dressing up in an outfit in which he could be mistaken for a priest. :P

• Registered Users Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

This is like an interview you would have heard on Live at Three.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,598 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

You know it was great craic the way he said "mighty sessions" :)

To be sure, to be sure...

• Registered Users Posts: 8,192 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

Accent changed from yank to Irish

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭my friend

I reckon these lads have never been high

• Registered Users Posts: 226 ✭✭vforvictory

Every week I watch this show cos I think it cannot get any worse.

Einstein said that Insanity is doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results.

I AM INSANE!

Accent changed from yank to Irish

He learned that from Tom Cruise.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,692 ✭✭✭delbertgrady

As proven by his One Night Only show, old man Furey is a far better racounteur than these four guys put together, but wheeling out old clips of him (or, indeed anyone else from the archive) is just filler. Tubridy now seems incapable of interviewing anybody without plugging the gaps with some "VT".

2024 Gigs and Events: David Suchet, Depeche Mode, Orchestral Manoeuvres in the Dark, The Smile, Pixies, Liam Gallagher John Squire/Jake Bugg, Kacey Musgraves (x2), Olivia Rodrigo, Mitski, Muireann Bradley, Bruce Springsteen and the E Street Band, Eric Clapton, Girls Aloud, Bruce Springsteen and the E Street Band, The Smashing Pumpkins/Weezer, P!nk, Pearl Jam/Richard Ashcroft, Taylor Swift/Paramore, Suede/Manic Street Preachers, Muireann Bradley, AC/DC, Deacon Blue/Altered Images, The The, blink-182, Coldplay, Gilbert O'Sullivan, Nick Lowe, David Gilmour, Public Service Broadcasting, Crash Test Dummies, Cassandra Jenkins.

2025 Gigs and Events: Billie Eilish (x2)