Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show: March 14th 2014

• Registered Users Posts: 62 ✭✭joi99

Tonights show is a load of old blarney :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,473 ✭✭✭Wacker The Attacker

Tubirty really has dragged this show into the gutter

What do you get from a pig only a grunt?

When it comes to tubridy it rhymes with grunt.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭my friend

Naff central - Montrose

• Registered Users Posts: 14,257 ✭✭✭✭leahyl

Would be nice to hear Amhran na bhFiann too

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

It's Ireland's national day, sing the proper anthem not this song of appeasement ffs.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,135 ✭✭✭flanzer

Even the lad with the hat has fallen asleep standing up

• Registered Users Posts: 72,425 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

mr kr0nik wrote: »
    Waiting for Kian to come on with the les Paul and rip a solo

Well, the song does need a bit of 'edge' :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,660 ✭✭✭DebDynamite

Why do people pretend to song along when they don't know the words?

• Registered Users Posts: 226 ✭✭vforvictory

Skid X wrote: »
    "One of Irelands best loved groups"

He says that about every crappy shower of chancers who stagger out on stage to perform out of tune hackneyed bland tunes.

That shower in D4 are trying to take over the country and that bollox Vile Nugent is now head of RTE Sport so we have to watch Womens Rugby and Under 20s all night on RTE2

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,473 ✭✭✭Wacker The Attacker

joi99 wrote: »
    Tonights show is a load of old blarney :mad:

Sure be jaysus tis begorrah

• Registered Users Posts: 19,608 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Clench the fist like you mean it, boys.

The High Kings f*ckin love Patrick's day. Like a turkey farmer's Christmas.

• Registered Users Posts: 82,015 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Seeing as they are not allowed play the countries national anthem in France...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

Skid X wrote: »
    "One of Irelands best loved groups" He says that about every crappy shower of chancers who stagger out on stage to perform out of tune hackneyed bland tunes.

Hey leave it out, I love Brush Shiels..

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭my friend

It's Ireland's national day, sing the proper anthem not this song of appeasement ffs.

Bang on

• Registered Users Posts: 4,509 ✭✭✭passremarkable

and the plebs in the audience stand up
    i wouldnt bother me ars*

• Registered Users Posts: 5,317 ✭✭✭gavmcg92

Guitar solo! :cool:

• Registered Users Posts: 82,015 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

FFS, we don't jaysus want an interview with them.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 366 ✭✭Juan_Mata

Not 'til Monday.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,541 ✭✭✭duridian

mr kr0nik wrote: »
    Waiting for Kian to come on with the les Paul and rip a solo

Probably bring the whole Paul family out again.

• Registered Users Posts: 226 ✭✭vforvictory

leahyl wrote: »
    Would be nice to hear Amhran na bhFiann too

Sing our National Anthem you ****!

• Registered Users Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Twicking-Ham.

He's a big fan. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 5,317 ✭✭✭gavmcg92

That guy in the front is having the time of his life with that fleg!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,012 ✭✭✭stop animal cruelty

will the late christine buckelys family be on?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,196 ✭✭✭MonkstownHoop

Even the English fans were signing along...................

• Registered Users Posts: 4,706 ✭✭✭delbertgrady

Jebus. He's interviewing them too?
    Where's Twickingham?

2024 Gigs and Events: David Suchet, Depeche Mode, Orchestral Manoeuvres in the Dark, The Smile, Pixies, Liam Gallagher John Squire/Jake Bugg, Kacey Musgraves (x2), Olivia Rodrigo, Mitski, Muireann Bradley, Bruce Springsteen and the E Street Band, Eric Clapton, Girls Aloud, Bruce Springsteen and the E Street Band, Rewind Festival, The Smashing Pumpkins/Weezer, Henry Winkler, P!nk, Pearl Jam/Richard Ashcroft, Taylor Swift/Paramore, Suede/Manic Street Preachers, Muireann Bradley, AC/DC, Deacon Blue/Altered Images, The The, blink-182, Coldplay, Gilbert O'Sullivan, Nick Lowe, David Gilmour, Public Service Broadcasting, Crash Test Dummies, Cassandra Jenkins.

2025 Gigs and Events: Billie Eilish (x2)

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

get off the fcukin stage:mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 587 ✭✭✭Cosmo2013

Isn't the second guy Liam Clancy's son?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

They have certainly brought the crowd to their feet....just haven't worked out if its to applaud or walk out

• Registered Users Posts: 755 ✭✭✭mr kr0nik

Hey leave it out, I love Brush Shiels..

Nah, he's much better looking .Yer man on the LLS, to be clear.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,257 ✭✭✭✭leahyl

Seeing as they are not allowed play the countries national anthem in France...

Absolutely infuriating to be honest, they won't play our national anthem abroad.