Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show: March 14th 2014

• Registered Users Posts: 81,830 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

As usual this is probably far too soon to bring on family of someone recently deceased.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Donal Lunny and Beverley Callard on Brendan's show tomorrow night!

"How about ye Liz" :)

• Registered Users Posts: 7,761 ✭✭✭Pinch Flat

Ah the misery slot. Waaaay too soon for this guy though

• Registered Users Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    And then the misery slot...Jason Byrne.

Checklist:
    Jokes about yer ma in Dublin as a kid
    Mention of his friend, the hidden camera fella
    Do something loud, like a child no one is listening to
    Plug show/book
    Interrupt the prize bit at the end

Jaysus, I forgot about him.

What have I,
    What have I done to deserve this? :(

• Registered Users Posts: 72,290 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Juan_Mata wrote: »
    How is Tubs with Aoibheann? I wonder is she just with him to get on tv?

Hardly for Tubs body.

Now now, Juan...are you insinuating that their relationship is merely a PR stunt cooked up by Noel Kelly Management? ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,148 ✭✭✭PizzamanIRL

She died Tuesday and they're on the show already? Odd.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Ah christ she was only buried yesterday,could have left this off for a few weeks.

• Registered Users Posts: 22,256 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Ooh something for the ladies :D I know its the misery slot but i need my fix :D

• Registered Users Posts: 19,598 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

sudzs wrote: »
    I want to kill that tight voiced smug yellow mac'd woman in the Supervalu ads. :o

Why, for telling the genuine story of her weekly shopping?

Stop begrudging, it makes her happy!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 366 ✭✭Juan_Mata

Jesus H. Christ, why are they on the show after burying their mother???

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭my friend

How is Tubs with Aoibheann? I wonder is she just with him to get on tv?

Hardly for Tubs body.

Yes, her credibility is greatly tarred by her association with him

Smacks of desperation and careerism by Aoibheann

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 366 ✭✭Juan_Mata

Autosport wrote: »

Guy on the left is the fave I'd assume?

Looks kinda foreign.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,712 ✭✭✭BabysCoffee

I don't why the LLS have guests on who have recently lost someone. In bad taste IMO

I take it i can have Tubs all to myself ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,145 ✭✭✭lolo62

sudzs wrote: »
    I want to kill that tight voiced smug yellow mac'd woman in the Supervalu ads. :o

Yeah...I can't stand that rehearsed, perfected rte accent!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,012 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

"How about ye Liz" :)

Elizabeth FYP :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

As usual this is probably far too soon to bring on family of someone recently deceased.

But it IS appropriate because it's Patrick's weekend and Jason Byrne is coming on... :confused::confused:

yeah, I've no idea either..

Guy on the left is the fave I'd assume?

Looks kinda foreign.

Nope the 3 of them :D Yea i'm greedy :P

• Registered Users Posts: 3,541 ✭✭✭duridian

Because DLB is basically a real life version of what McSavage is trying to convey in his Joe Duffy sketches, a misery drinking vampire, and the fresher the better.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,700 ✭✭✭ThirdMan

Anyone remember the contortionist that was on years ago? He bent himself into knots on the stage. The crowd were still applauding him when the camera cut to the next guest, who was already crying getting ready to speak about how one of her loved ones had just been murdered. The poor lady was in bits, and all the morons were still clapping their hearts out. Stunningly incompetent, even by RTE's low standards.

• Registered Users Posts: 755 ✭✭✭mr kr0nik

Not being in that situation I don't really know but maybe...

1. They are proud of her (and rightly so)
    2. It might help them to talkt about her

• Registered Users Posts: 8,192 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

And now the weekly segment that brings back memories of the sad times in my life..this week its the memory of my own mother dying of cancer.
    For gods sake - are the researchers outside the room of the dying woman nabbing the family for the programme in case they make other plans for a Friday night

• Registered Users Posts: 14,250 ✭✭✭✭leahyl

Lovely guys in fairness

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Is grief not a private thing?

or am i too old school?

• Registered Users Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Imagine Joey Essex talking to these two in the Green Room ...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,972 ✭✭✭cofy

There's no doubt about it, Christine has had two son's to be very very proud of, although I worry it may be too soon for them to be on the LLS, it's lovely to hear their side to her bravery. I wish them the very best.

I wonder if they contacted the LLS or were contacted by the LLS to appear tonight?

• Registered Users Posts: 587 ✭✭✭Cosmo2013

Autosport wrote: »

God, they're so handsome the pair of them. Especially the guy on the right.

• Registered Users Posts: 226 ✭✭vforvictory

theglobe wrote: »
    Even Tubs knows the show is God awful tonight

Nothing new then, he is always AWFUL but at least consistent!

• Registered Users Posts: 19,598 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Skid X wrote: »
    Jaysus, I forgot about him.

What have I,
    What have I done to deserve this? :(

It's a good, and indeed rythmic question Skid.

I was talking to someone about karma earlier.

Either we were all pr*cks, or there's some goooood times ahead!

• Registered Users Posts: 81,830 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Aftermath of her story is nobody lost their job and nobody went to jail for their actions.