whats the weather like in your area?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭Conmaicne Mara

Hail and snow here, nothing sticking on the roads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,082 ✭✭✭td5man

Hail and snow here, nothing sticking on the roads.

Its sticking to the road here.

td5man wrote: »
    Its sticking to the road here.

The amount of rain it made last night here it hadn't a hope ever of sticking.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,638 ✭✭✭✭bangkok

raining in Dublin city now

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,267 ✭✭✭hugo29

bangkok wrote: »
    raining in Dublin city now

any stock out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,920 ✭✭✭freedominacup

We got a spit of sleet here for 10 mins around one o'clock. Left the cows out though, they were happy enough.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,063 ✭✭✭restive

Heavy Snow showers all day in roscommon.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,274 ✭✭✭Bodacious

serious hail showers and huge gusts of wind combined here

hail coming horizontal with force of the wind

hugo29 wrote: »
    any stock out

Only young stock later in the week, dubious as to whether they have enough of a winter coat to handle this weather though

Snowing in Clifden.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 328 ✭✭mgwhelan

Heavy shower of hail stones here in south Offaly around an hour ago.

2jdlu34.jpg

We also had snow earlier in the day, a bit of thunder knocking around as well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,688 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

Good fall of snow around mullingar at 1 O clock

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,082 ✭✭✭td5man

Blizzard and ice here atm, lame cow thats out all winter even appeared in tonight.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,855 ✭✭✭I said

Snow all around now hail falling

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,493 ✭✭✭Greengrass1

Grand night here. Bit chilly but nothing to severe. Nothing calving tonight by the looks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,747 ✭✭✭Mac Taylor

Crappy day here. I think we had all four seasons rolled into one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,539 ✭✭✭awaywithyou

Was outside last nite between 3 and 4 tending to cows calving and 'twas a grand nite... But holy god has the weather changed.... It's fcuking lashing with an unbelievable storm driving it..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,688 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

Lashing rain here at the min but somehow the snow is still surviving on the ground

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,465 ✭✭✭supersean1999

Worst winter for rain ever. It has to be

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,433 ✭✭✭darragh_haven

Mother nature called. She said "lets get ready to RUUUUMMMMBBBBLLLLE"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,343 ✭✭✭bob charles

Worst winter for rain ever. It has to be

What odds does it make aslong as your not flooded. I would take another month of this as trade off for a low rainfall late spring/summer/autumn. If you think your getting it bad spare a taught for lads in South Kerry. valentia has recorded rainfall from the start of December of nearly 700mm or 28inches. We are lucky they dont get the internet down there as if they saw the "have you your cows out thread" :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 577 ✭✭✭theaceofspies

What odds does it make aslong as your not flooded. I would take another month of this as trade off for a low rainfall late spring/summer/autumn. If you think your getting it bad spare a taught for lads in South Kerry. valentia has recorded rainfall from the start of December of nearly 700mm or 28inches. We are lucky they dont get the internet down there as if they saw the "have you your cows out thread" :D

Looking out today I think we need to rename the thread "Have you got your ducks out?":eek:

Calf feeding was just abandoned here this morning @ 8. You'd have been drier if you stood in the jet from a wash down hose for 10 mins than to go out in it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,643 ✭✭✭biddy2013

was dry here til 8, lashing now

It won't stop doing it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,643 ✭✭✭biddy2013

It won't stop doing it.
    ah now, sure wheren't you the one complaining of a drought a few months ago, let it rain when its supposed to rain. confirmation on here today, thankfully we have no one for it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,995 ✭✭✭dzer2

Calf feeding was just abandoned here this morning @ 8. You'd have been drier if you stood in the jet from a wash down hose for 10 mins than to go out in it.

Ponse :D

40 fed here in the pouring rain before 8 young lad put down one bucket and it blew away and it was full of milk. :eek:

dzer2 wrote: »
    Ponse :D

40 fed here in the pouring rain before 8 young lad put down one bucket and it blew away and it was full of milk. :eek:

Last of the well hard skinheads:P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,493 ✭✭✭Greengrass1

Be god here comes the sun

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,128 ✭✭✭RedFormanFITA

Wet and wintery here, rain and sleet falling very heavy at times.