Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The try harder if ye want a second joke thread thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 367 ✭✭Wotsername

Garda approaches a woman driver who had been stopped for speeding, taking out his book as he approaches the car. The woman rolls down the window and says
    "I bet you're going to try and sell me a ticket to the policeman's ball?"
    Garda replies "Gardai don't have balls".

Now I'll get my coat!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,131 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

An English man and an Irish man are driving head on, at night, on a twisty, dark road. Both are driving too fast for the conditions and collide on a sharp bend in the road. To the amazement of both, they are unscathed, though their cars are both destroyed. In celebration of their luck, both agree to put aside their dislike for the other from that moment on. At this point, the Irish man goes to the boot and fetches a 12 year old bottle of Jameson whiskey. He hands the bottle to the English man, whom exclaims,'' may the English and the Irish live together forever, in peace, and harmony.'' The English man then tips the bottle and lashes half of it down. Still flabbergasted over the whole thing, he goes to hand the bottle to the Irish man, whom replies: '' no thanks, I'll just wait till the Gardai get here!''

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,126 ✭✭✭Santa Cruz

This is for the best joke ye ever heard or am I mistaken seeing some of the ****e here

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,871 ✭✭✭rolliepoley

A man and a boy entered a barber's shop. After the man had received a shave and a haircut, he sat the
    boy in the chair and said, "I'm just going to run next
    door to pick up a few things from the supermarket. I'll
    be back in a few minutes."

When the boy's hair was cut and the man still hadn't
    returned, the barber said, "It looks like your dad's
    forgotten you."

"That wasn't my dad," said the boy. "He just walked up to me and said, "Come on, we're going to
    get a free haircut."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,128 ✭✭✭RedFormanFITA

What do you call a Spanish man who's just left hospital?

Manuel.

What do you call a Spanish man who's just left hospital?

Manuel.

What do you call a Spaniard with no balls?

Senorita.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 433 ✭✭Burt Macklin

A man walks into a control room. There is a big red button labeled "Nuclear Launch Button." He walks up and presses it.

A display screen next to the button reads "Input password." There is a number panel below the screen. He searches around the room, and finds a locked desk. He jimmies it open, and rummages around through it. Inside there is sheet of paper which says "Nuclear launch password: 7831662"

He returns to the number panel, and punches in 7831662. The display screen says "Code confirmed. Press again to launch." He presses the button again. "Launching nuclear arsenal."

He stares at the screen in shock. "Aw sh1t.... I f*cked up."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,003 ✭✭✭Busted Flat.

Transparency and Accountability? do you get it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 984 ✭✭✭Hagar the Nice.

Transparency and Accountability? do you get it.
    Not at RFC they don't.:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,045 ✭✭✭✭gramar

A man walks into a control room. There is a big red button labeled "Nuclear Launch Button." He walks up and presses it.

A display screen next to the button reads "Input password." There is a number panel below the screen. He searches around the room, and finds a locked desk. He jimmies it open, and rummages around through it. Inside there is sheet of paper which says "Nuclear launch password: 7831662"

He returns to the number panel, and punches in 7831662. The display screen says "Code confirmed. Press again to launch." He presses the button again. "Launching nuclear arsenal."

He stares at the screen in shock. "Aw sh1t.... I f*cked up."

Is that an example of German humour?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 433 ✭✭Burt Macklin

gramar wrote: »
    Is that an example of German humour?

Ha, no its an anti joke, was reminded of it when I saw the one about the orange head man on the first few pages.
    Here's another favourite anti-joke of mine:

Knock, Knock.

Who's there?

Dave.

Dave who?

Dave proceeds to break into tears as his grandmother's Alzheimers has progressed to the point where she can no longer remember him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 787 ✭✭✭Deadlie

I had a dog called Minton. He ate all my shuttlecocks.

Bad Minton!

Benjamin Button

Benjamin who?

Benjamin

Who's there?

Knock, knock

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,269 ✭✭✭3rdDegree

Deadlie wrote: »
    I had a dog called Minton. He ate all my shuttlecocks.

Bad Minton!

We had a dog with no legs. His name was Major. We took him for a drag every day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,065 ✭✭✭TheChevron

I hear the actors from 12 Years A Slave are all set to clean up at the Oscars. That's a terrible thing to still be going on in this day and age.

Every day Mary went to the cemetery in her village to water the flowers on the grave of her deceased husband Paddy.

When she was finished she always walked backwards when leaving the grave.

One day her friend Sally asked, "Mary why do you always leave the cemetery walking backwards?"

Mary answered, "When Paddy was alive he always told me 'You've got such a great ass; it could bring a dead man back to life!' I'm not taking any chances !"

A drunk stumbles along a baptismal service on Sunday afternoon down by
    the river. He proceeds to walk down into the water and stand next to
    the Preacher.

The minister turns and notices the old drunk and says, “Mister, Are
    you ready to find Jesus?” The drunk looks back and says,
    “Yes,Preacher. I sure am.”

The minister then dunks the fellow under the water and pulls him right
    back up. “Have you found Jesus?” the preacher asked.
    “No, I didn’t!” said the drunk.

The preacher then dunks him under for quite a bit longer, brings him
    up and says, “Now, brother, have you found Jesus?”
    “No, I did not Reverend.”

The preacher in disgust holds the man under for at least 30 seconds
    this time brings him out of the water and says in a harsh tone, “My
    God, have you found Jesus yet?”

The old drunk wipes his eyes and says to the preacher…”Are you sure
    this is where he fell in?”

Wotsername wrote: »
    Eh... Don't get it.

Nope, still nothin. (before you ask, NO)
    Blonde.:D

A Professor was giving a lecture on "Involuntary Muscular Contractions" to his medical students.

Realizing that this was not the most riveting subject, the Professor decided to lighten the mood slightly.

He pointed to a woman in the front row and said, "Do you know what your a$$hole is doing while you're having an orgasm?"

She replied, "He's probably down in the pub with his friends."

What do you call a woman author playing snooker whilst balancing two pints on her head?

Beertricks Potter.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 240 ✭✭juniord

a bloke sitting in his kitchen having breakfast,his first son comes in and says happy birthday da i didnt get you anything cos i have to tax my car, the da says no problem son i understand , the second son comes in and says happy birthday da i couldnt get you anything cos i had to buy books for college , the da says no bother son i dont mind , the third son comes in and says happy birthday da i cant get you anything cos im saving to get married , the da says ah no bother son i often thought of getting married myself , the three sons say together, what do you mean and the da says im not married ,the eldest son says that makes us bastards , and the da says thats right and yous are three miserable bastards aswell

How did Moses make his tea?

He brewed it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 367 ✭✭Wotsername

Blonde.:D

Oh let it go for goodness sake. Let's just say it backfired:D

Here's one.
    A Muslim woman being interviewed by an American, feminist t.v presenter is asked in a very condescending tone, So why do you women walk 10 steps behind men.
    Woman replies: Landmines

A man with a nagging secret couldn't keep it any longer. In the confessional he admitted that for years he had been stealing building supplies from the lumberyard where he worked. "What did you take?" his priest asked. "Enough to build my own house and enough for my son's house. And houses for our two daughters and our cottage at the lake." "This is very serious," the priest said. "I shall have to think of a far-reaching penance. Have you ever done a retreat?" "No, Father, I haven't," the man replied. "But if you can get the plans, I can get the lumber."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,138 ✭✭✭✭bnt

I don't know if this is the best, but it's up there. It has its own Wikipedia page, and a variation of this was used in The Big Bang Theory a while ago:

Milk production at a dairy farm was low, so the farmer wrote to the local university, asking for help from academia. A multidisciplinary team of professors was assembled, headed by a theoretical physicist, and two weeks of intensive on-site investigation took place. The scholars then returned to the university, notebooks crammed with data, where the task of writing the report was left to the team leader. Shortly thereafter the physicist returned to the farm, saying to the farmer "I have the solution, but it only works in the case of spherical cows in a vacuum."

You are the type of what the age is searching for, and what it is afraid it has found. I am so glad that you have never done anything, never carved a statue, or painted a picture, or produced anything outside of yourself! Life has been your art. You have set yourself to music. Your days are your sonnets.

―Oscar Wilde predicting Social Media, in The Picture of Dorian Gray

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,097 ✭✭✭Hitchens

When I was young I decided to go to medical school.
    At the entrance exam, we were asked to rearrange the letters

PNEIS

and form the name of an important human body part which is most useful when erect.

Those of us who answered SPINE are doctors today..................................

.............................while the rest are moderators on Boards.ie :pac:

Hitchens wrote: »
    When I was young I decided to go to medical school.
    At the entrance exam, we were asked to rearrange the letters

PNEIS

and form the name of an important human body part which is most useful when erect.

Those of us who answered SPINE are doctors today..................................

.............................while the rest are moderators on Boards.ie :pac:
    Belter :D

Q: How many Psychiatrists does it take to change a light bulb?
    A: Only one, but the bulb has got to really WANT to change.

Tim decided to tie the knot with his long-time girlfriend.
    One evening, several months after the honeymoon, he was putting his hockey gear into his bag for an upcoming tournament. His wife was standing there in the doorway watching him.

After several minutes of silence she finally speaks.
    “Honey, I've been thinking, now that we are married I think it's time you quit playing hockey, playing pool, golfing, riding motorcycles and fishing. Maybe you should sell your sports equipment, the motorbike and the boat.”

Tim gets this twisted, horrified look on his face and bends over as if in excruciating pain.
    She says, "Darling, what's the matter?"
    “Whoa, for a minute there you were sounding like my ex-wife.”

"Ex-wife!", she screams, "You bastard, you never told me you were married before!"

“I wasn't.” He replied.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,161 ✭✭✭✭M5

I've just invented a new word:

"Plagiarism"