Farming Chit Chat III

• Closed Accounts Posts: 346 ✭✭exercise is the antidote

Dupont wrote: »
    Why does it say farming chit chat has moved to farming and forestry?

Yep..I thought it was just my phone..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

Didn't it always say that:confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 951 ✭✭✭Dupont

Kovu Murr wrote: »
    Didn't it always say that:confused:

It's all in italics doesn't show last poster and when I click on it it goes to the first page. Should mention I'm on phone.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,569 ✭✭✭Rovi

That'll be the redirect link from the now merged Holidays thread you were clicking, I suspect.

Edited to add: just looked at the forum through the Touch site, and I see what you mean!
    Something odd going on there all right, I'll ask the site tech people to check it out.

Rovi wrote: »
    That'll be the redirect link from the now merged Holidays thread you were clicking, I suspect.

Edited to add: just looked at the forum through the Touch site, and I see what you mean!
    Something odd going on there all right, I'll ask the site tech people to check it out.

Hope it doesn't go like last Sunday :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,569 ✭✭✭Rovi

Dupont wrote: »
    Hope it doesn't go like last Sunday :)

Don't think I've broken it QUITE that badly :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,701 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

Don't think I've broken it QUITE that badly :D
    ooooh dont slag the boss man :D

Reggie. wrote: »
    ooooh dont slag the boss man :D

Jaysus imagine that happening again. I might just be productive for another day:D

yeah this is true :D

It's fixed now. yahoo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,965 ✭✭✭C0N0R

biddy2013 wrote: »
    we normally go away to spain for a few days in february, not going til later in the year this year, hope to go somewhere for a week, have any of ye your holidays booked yet

Just booked a week in France for June for me and the misses, €120 each for flights €70 each for car and €25 each for the house, result!! Stopping off I'm Thailand for a week in may with a mate for a week of drunken antics, busy man this may/June!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,471 ✭✭✭naughto

C0N0R wrote: »
    Just booked a week in France for June for me and the misses, €120 each for flights €70 each for car and €25 each for the house, result!! Stopping off I'm Thailand for a week in may with a mate for a week of drunken antics, busy man this may/June!
    make sure you get dipped when you come back from Thailand

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,471 ✭✭✭naughto

1380254_10151755274437881_1390333118_n.jpg

Cause no matter what naughto, you'll always get trumped by the wife :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,343 ✭✭✭bob charles

Cause no matter what naughto, you'll always get trumped by the wife :)

your some joker

I do believe Harley Quinn is the female version:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,965 ✭✭✭C0N0R

naughto wrote: »
    make sure you get dipped when you come back from Thailand

I presume they offer a dipping service on the airport on the way out?!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,643 ✭✭✭biddy2013

See where that poor man was murdered in Dublin yesterday. No value on a life anymore

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,267 ✭✭✭hugo29

See where that poor man was murdered in Dublin yesterday. No value on a life anymore

was that the one over a game of chess, grusome

Ya want to see what life is worth in africa

Just drove over my phone with the 35 and scrapet

• Closed Accounts Posts: 565 ✭✭✭Marooned75

Just drove over my phone with the 35 and scrapet

Is the 35 ok

Marooned75 wrote: »
    Is the 35 ok

Feck it. Screen is smashed. Brother ordered a special case for my phone yesterday. Can the screen be fixed?

What type of phone?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,343 ✭✭✭bob charles

hugo29 wrote: »
    was that the one over a game of chess, grusome

Something I have being thinking about lately was when we used all go to pubs and get sloshed, a bit of a fight breaks out usually on the pavement or in the chipper, bit of knuckle dusting and that was the finish of it usually. guards usually around streets to keep things within reasonable control

nowadays, get pissed for feck all money at a house party probably drink way more than when in the pub, a fight breaks out and the weapons available in a house are endless. with the result of what we have now.

Marooned75 wrote: »
    What type of phone?

Htc one

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,267 ✭✭✭hugo29

Something I have being thinking about lately was when we used all go to pubs and get sloshed, a bit of a fight breaks out usually on the pavement or in the chipper, bit of knuckle dusting and that was the finish of it usually. guards usually around streets to keep things within reasonable control

nowadays, get pissed for feck all money at a house party probably drink way more than when in the pub, a fight breaks out and the weapons available in a house are endless. with the result of what we have now.

and they called it progression

when i worked in local pub over 25 years ago now, i remember feck all fights, sur some lad would nail another fella every now then with a haymaker but that was it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,408 ✭✭✭bbam

hugo29 wrote: »
    and they called it progression

when i worked in local pub over 25 years ago now, i remember feck all fights, sur some lad would nail another fella every now then with a haymaker but that was it

Drugs too..
    25 years ago there were very few lads running lines of coke up their nose.. Now its common place..

There's very few drinks that ramp you up to the stage where you cut a fella open and stuff..

Htc one

Less than 50 bills if its salvagable

20 cans for 20 euro any wonder its gone crazy