Farming Chit Chat III

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,237 ✭✭✭Username John

just do it wrote: »
    Great news. Hope ye're all well. A boy or a girl? One of both here:D

Hi JDI,

One of both here now as well :)

His 18 month old sister didnt take well to the new arrival when she met him today. So fun times ahead...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,237 ✭✭✭Username John

biddy2013 wrote: »
    gentlemans family... seriously was going to deck the next person who said that to me:cool:

I haven't been told that yet - I have been told something similar...

Replace gentlemen with the religion of the majority of old land owning gentry... :-o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭Conmaicne Mara

Kovu Murr wrote: »
    Has she left you on your own again tonight Con? :P

I can be left unsupervised any day now, the doctors said so :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

I can be left unsupervised any day now, the doctors said so :cool:

But it's night time now! Get back into your box:D

It's Saturday night, should you not be in the back of a squad car by now :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,701 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

too early

I got my Garda Clearance cert and I've committed no crimes while residing in Ireland.

What a good girl:cool:

I got my Garda Clearance cert and I've committed no crimes while residing in Ireland.

what did ya offer them for that :D

Ara sure them lads only know what they're told ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,471 ✭✭✭naughto

Reggie. wrote: »
    For anyone interested in IBC tanks with the top cut off, i made sure i got my lot before i posted :D:D
    http://www.donedeal.ie/feedingequipment-for-sale/ibc-storage-tanks-for-sale-tops-removed/6212790
    we have a few of them at home we used them when power washing the sheds.we have one less now because some one put a spike for the bails throught it,i think ye can guess who.

what did ya offer them for that :D

Cup o' tae and a curry.

ah ya she devil

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,034 ✭✭✭Bizzum

I got my Garda Clearance cert

Do ya have to pay or are these free?

Bizzum wrote: »
    Do ya have to pay or are these free?

Free, just have to fill in a form at the station and they send it away. But there are different ones for VISA's and working with kids etc.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,535 ✭✭✭have2flushtwice

Everyone has days like dat. Dont be hard on urself, its nobodys fault. . . Oh wait. . . .
    It is. . !
    sea12 wrote: »
    Had 1 of those days that everything went ****e. Went to get a small load of chipping for a small shore in the garden and it was closed. Normally open on sat til 1.

Went with the auld lad to get some guttering for a shed. Got them and went into pay. He put stuff in trailer. Just as we were home he said did u put the brackets in trailer. No!!!! Had to turn round and go back to collect.

Went out wih tractor and chainsaws to cut up a tree that blew down. Father asking me to cut it up fir the past 10 days. F...king tractor cut out, dirt in diesel. Cleaned it out but couldn't get it going. Rang mechanic but was too busy. So there she stands in the middle of the field beside the road.

The one thing I went over to do that I really needed was to dose the sheep for fluke. May wait til next week now.

Anyway time for a drink me thinks

Just watching this
    http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1091191/
    oh my god what a film

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 998 ✭✭✭Damo810

Just watching this
    oh my god what a film

Looks good. Like those types of movies, saying that, the best I've seen was band of brothers. 11 hours of goodness.

Damo810 wrote: »
    Looks good. Like those types of movies, saying that, the best I've seen was band of brothers. 11 hours of goodness.
    wait till you see what these guys went through and the book tells the story in real time, the wife was in tears watching it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,422 ✭✭✭just do it

Hi JDI,

One of both here now as well :)

His 18 month old sister didnt take well to the new arrival when she met him today. So fun times ahead...
    It's a shock to the system for the first born alright no longer being the centre of attention! My lad became very possessive of me . I didn't hold the baby much in his presence for a good few weeks. They're thick as thieves now, most of the time :rolleyes:

Just watching this
    oh my god what a film

thats not out untill the 31st of january how are you watching it...................

a certain torrent site has all the ooscar nominations up on there site it is one of the best i have seen in a long time.

watched gravity last night story line is a big meh but very good special effects.was going to watch the wolf of wall street to night but its 3 hrs long,to late for that now.
    the book thief is all so out,and american hustel just need to time watch them now

Prob released in America Naughto.
    I've used a few torrent sites before but now I have a limit on my internet usage I've had to curtail my downloads:(

I see Christos Tsiolkas has a new book out called Barracuda. He's the ozzie that wrote "the slap".

Current thought going through my mind is the galaxy note 3 has only a slightly smaller screen size that a kindle. Don't need it but you know....

Watching a cow calving on the camera at the moment. Don't know how I'd manage without it now!

Prob released in America Naughto.
    I've used a few torrent sites before but now I have a limit on my internet usage I've had to curtail my downloads:(
    who are you with?

naughto wrote: »
    thats not out untill the 31st of january how are you watching it...................

a certain torrent site has all the ooscar nominations up on there site it is one of the best i have seen in a long time.

watched gravity last night story line is a big meh but very good special effects.was going to watch the wolf of wall street to night but its 3 hrs long,to late for that now.
    the book thief is all so out,and american hustel just need to time watch them now

Some some film

who are you with?

o2 hotshot, I got a good deal last year with a business plan and they threw it in. Worked grand.....until I realised they had capped it. You?

got fiber in a few months ago with eircom,its says its unlimited but thers a 500gb fair useage in the contract some where sure.have hit 250gb one month so far will be well over that this month with screener season being flat out at the minute

We have a better chance of breeding a heifer that can jump hurdles than getting fiber here.....:D

Had an o2 stick once that they forgot to put the limit on, €20 a month for all I could watch and download. That was a good year.

can you see your neighbours internet connection have your ever tried ya no...............asking him for a piggy back

Naughto, round here, you're lucky to actually see your neighbours house :rolleyes::D