Farming Chit Chat III

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,274 ✭✭✭Bodacious

It used to be gas when you would meet people at the end of the night and they would be full of energy and eyes like bullets. The auld Guinness has allot to blame for in my case, you would be as happy as larry and as pissed as a fart but still 100%. None of my mates done snow and I used go ape with another half when she used to do it very rarely. I found most people at it goodo were seriously insecure and had major problems before ever going at the snow. I have often taught a bit of speed wouldnt go a miss on the very long work days :eek::D

yep .. a lot of underlying issues and insecurities usually.. it was a lot of image too though, them boys doing well, on serious rivets, charlied up to the eyeballs to keep going

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

Ye have gone all serious here now:P

I remember early one morning in Dublin, was walking by the Quays to get the dart out to Dalkey, lad wanders past me and then doubled up behind me asking if I wanted to buy any gear.
    8am and him high as a kite:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,343 ✭✭✭bob charles

Bodacious wrote: »
    yep .. a lot of underlying issues and insecurities usually.. it was a lot of image too though, them boys doing well, on serious rivets, charlied up to the eyeballs to keep going

Allot of them taught they were on it, or taught they were going to be on serious wedge, for most it hasnt worked out that way.

Couple of the lads worked for some bank or other:rolleyes:, by feck they were some bank to pick up a bar tab. no wonder the country got to where it is now

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,267 ✭✭✭hugo29

Allot of them taught they were on it, or taught they were going to be on serious wedge, for most it hasnt worked out that way.

Couple of the lads worked for some bank or other:rolleyes:, by feck they were some bank to pick up a bar tab. no wonder the country got to where it is now

wonder would it work on big dopey charlaois calves

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,920 ✭✭✭freedominacup

hugo29 wrote: »
    wonder would it work on big dopey charlaois calves

That's why we have lims, for fellas who like a bit of excitement.

:D, could you imagine some of them mad hoors on coke

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,921 ✭✭✭onyerbikepat

I know a girl that had a serious cocaine addiction. It ruined her life. She aged about 20 years in looks too. I know of another young guy too, when at the pub, would always break into a song after coming back from the jacks. Took me a while to cop that one. There's one high profile RTE guy that I look at and wonder too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,557 ✭✭✭simx

:D, could you imagine some of them mad hoors on coke

Could imagine calves swinging out if the light bulbs in the house and everything :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,343 ✭✭✭bob charles

There's one high profile RTE guy that I look at and wonder too.

:D:D:D, there is a lady on tv that looks wrecked from it.

simx wrote: »
    Could imagine calves swinging out if the light bulbs in the house and everything :D

and them beating the ****e out of each other with the gates

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,701 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

and them beating the ****e out of each other with the gates

Giving you the evils when ya show up or try and hug ya

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,643 ✭✭✭biddy2013

Just spent the last two hours running after Angus weanlings. I don't know what the Fook they are on but I won't need to go to gym tonight

biddy2013 wrote: »
    Just spent the last two hours running after Angus weanlings. I don't know what the Fook they are on but I won't need to go to gym tonight

imagine what it will be like when you are 40:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,433 ✭✭✭darragh_haven

Agitated the slurry at the weekend. Slurry is approximately 4 to 6 inches from the under side of the slats today........ we'd want some cold dry weather cos the land is fairly wet still with this constant mist, drizzle and showers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,493 ✭✭✭Greengrass1

Lad I was in school with got caught one day making up a few lines of the white stuff in Irish class. The whole class could hear him sniffing it up. Smart boy he was..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,701 ✭✭✭moy83

biddy2013 wrote: »

We had a few ai angus calves this year that are every bit as hyper as their limo buddies if not more so . Fine looking calves too but they aint quiet .

moy83 wrote: »
    We had a few ai angus calves this year that are every bit as hyper as their limo buddies if not more so . Fine looking calves too but they aint quiet .
    we where housing them, one bull refused to go on slats. Then one of the heifers also refused, had to let them all back out, plenty of colourful language, couldnt believe what time it was when we had them done. Was just me and my da doing them, had to get my mother to come and help us:o

imagine what it will be like when you are 40:D
    i dont know, i am getting worried now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 5,493 ✭✭✭bogman_bass

Kovu Murr wrote: »
    Ye have gone all serious here now:P

I remember early one morning in Dublin, was walking by the Quays to get the dart out to Dalkey, lad wanders past me and then doubled up behind me asking if I wanted to buy any gear.
    8am and him high as a kite:eek:

I was at Twisted pepper on Abbey Street with my brother and a mate. Had 7 lads come up to me looking for yokes:eek:

The lads were pissing themselves laughing because I dont even drink and nobody came near them. I must have that look about me :rolleyes:

I was at Twisted pepper on Abbey Street with my brother and a mate. Had 7 lads come up to me looking for yokes:eek:

The lads were pissing themselves laughing because I dont even drink and nobody came near them. I must have that look about me :rolleyes:

Shur you could have given them a couple of panadol!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭Conmaicne Mara

moy83 wrote: »

Do they get any handling?

That could be my bother too. As my lot do be excited as calves but calm down at around 16 months. Up to that age they are left in a field all summer bar usual dosing till housed and and the same the second year. Spoiled they are

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,701 ✭✭✭moy83

Not overly handled alright . But no less than other years .
    One of them was only a few days old and he tried to jump a dividing wall in the shed and got stuck on it , his mother is as quiet as a lamb . We tagged him in situ while he was balancing himself ontop of the wall

Is boards gone a little wonky

• Closed Accounts Posts: 572 ✭✭✭jt65

Reggie. wrote: »

gone slow here

I thought it was just me. It kept sending me back to read moys post.

Is Dave at it again:D

i thnk Rovi wanted a go this time :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭Conmaicne Mara

Any thread I've read comes up as unread on the forum, was annoying the brown stuff out of me thought this yoke had another virus got :eek:

Are we fixed yet? :confused:

testing testing 123 :D