If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Battlefield 4 Chat

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 976 ✭✭✭James74

You prick!
    :o
    ktulu123 wrote: »
    This hilarious incident happened the other night with James74. Could not stop laughing! :) Enjoy!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,432 ✭✭✭jonski

James74 wrote: »
    You prick!
    :o

We've all been there , when you get to my age not only do you forget which door opens but you forget whether you were going up or down .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,596 ✭✭✭ewj1978

Played a hardcore rush server for most of last night.. man the jng sniper is fabulous.

Was 50-20 and the server didn't crash! Woot!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,404 ✭✭✭Lone Stone

Going to pick this up today, Is their any way around the single player weapon unlocks on the pc ? save files or anything ? I never play single player on a fps :mad:

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 3,096 Mod ✭✭✭✭ktulu123

My first C4 video :) BOOM Enjoy!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,454 ✭✭✭Nedved85

Very nice, What servers do ye play on? Ye use team speak? Iv never really used that but i imagine it helps :cool:

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 8,732 CMod ✭✭✭✭Sierra Oscar

Just bought Battlefield 4 premium from G2A, looking forward to playing it.

It will take me another ten hours to finish the download though! :(

Nedved85 wrote: »
    Very nice, What servers do ye play on? Ye use team speak? Iv never really used that but i imagine it helps :cool:

There is a sticky at the top of the forum containing a list of Irish threads. Most of the boards lads play on them I think. Personally I play on Gaellords & Craggy Island

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,133 ✭✭✭game4it70

Ye fecker you,i knew i'd see my name :o:o:(:(:mad::mad::eek::eek:
    :cool::cool:

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Help & Feedback Category Moderators Posts: 26,434 CMod ✭✭✭✭Spear

Ktulu, did you get a recording of me stabbing you in that round?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,133 ✭✭✭game4it70

Spear wrote: »

Haha nice,he is on my "must shock paddle" list now :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,825 ✭✭✭Timmyctc

Must have convieniently missed that one. Them Youtubers, I tell ye. All Highlights never them being teabagged making the final cut :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 976 ✭✭✭James74

Hmmmm, I wouldn't mind seeing a "ktulu-makes-a-balls-of-it" vid. :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,698 ✭✭✭✭BlitzKrieg

f*ck!

I was doing really really well on a server and the admin kicked me :(

I lost all the sniper attachments I'd unlocked. Absolutely gutted...

hahaha ya durty bastard! Yeah I do

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,698 ✭✭✭✭BlitzKrieg

highlight is shamrock knowing what's coming and hearing *no you f*ck!*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,885 ✭✭✭SherlockWatson

You make me want to buy bf4 today ktulu.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 14,802 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dcully

Is the option to have the map on my tablet or phone available yet?
    I have the battlelog app but dont see the option.

Is commander going to be accessible from Laptops too? Its awkward as feck to control on the console.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,575 ✭✭✭NTMK

Dcully wrote: »

its out on the 19th i think

BlitzKrieg wrote: »
    highlight is shamrock knowing what's coming and hearing *no you f*ck!*

:D It is, I love C4'ing that man
    You make me want to buy bf4 today ktulu.

DO IT!! BUY IT NOW!! G'lad

No I don't think so, one of the mobile dev's said very soon though

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,885 ✭✭✭SherlockWatson

:D It is, I love C4'ing that man

DO IT!! BUY IT NOW!! G'lad

No I don't think so, one of the mobile dev's said very soon though

I'll see if I can play it on my laptop on low and if I can I may download it for PC, I'd normally be a console gamer but the PC looks like good craic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,325 ✭✭✭smileyj1987

I'll see if I can play it on my laptop on low and if I can I may download it for PC, I'd normally be a console gamer but the PC looks like good craic.

http://systemrequirementslab.com/cyri

It might save you a download

http://systemrequirementslab.com/cyri

It might save you a download

Be wary with that site though as it consistently tells me that my laptop can't run games when Infact it can run them, and does so. On highest settings.

Hmmm well there's no point having a **** experience on a laptop that can barley run the game. Just wait for the PS4 or Xbox One versions to come out

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 10,588 Mod ✭✭✭✭5uspect

Isn't it already working? I was able to use the map on my iPad at launch. In the multiplayer section you see a blue bar at the bottom of the screen, like the one you see when connecting in the server browser on your PC. Just tap the battle screen icon.

Is anyone having/noticing an issue when firing the RPG from ADS mode that the RPG appears about an inch or so above the aiming reticle so essentially the RPG fires a good bit above the actual barrel of the weapon. I've been missing tanks from about 15 yards as a result.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,460 ✭✭✭Wonda-Boy

Game still crashing like a drunk blind man on a crowded china street!!!! Pathetic TBH.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 523 ✭✭✭Zemuppet

Anybody else enjoy hardcore TDM? Great to know I can kill someone in two bursts with an assault rifle instead of a whole clip.

Hit Detection is frying my head all day >.<