Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Relationship Deal Breakers

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,117 ✭✭✭Rasheed

Wibbs wrote: »
    There are advantages and disadvantages to both rural and urban. On the rural front, there's a spanish or german(?) expression "small town, big hell" and that can certainly be the case. Fine if you're on the inside(usually), but god forbid you get ostracised.

I think you hit the nail on the head. I love living in a rural community, honestly wouldn't change it for the world and I have lived in cities. But I'm not blind to it's negatives if you weren't 'in'. A case of 'If my great-granddad didn't know and like your great-granddad, I'm not even going to give you a chance.' :o

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 772 ✭✭✭Caonima

Snowie wrote: »
    Ok yes there is...

When I was a kid I could get away with murder. We could sneak out of windows meet up in a hay barn and get blazzed till 4 in the morning head back home and no one no any better. You cant do that in a city.

i could also walk into my garden and collect magic mushrooms then get my protable radio and walk for hours listening to all sorts of music and my friends , no one would be none the wiser.

I can drive on country roads correctly not a 40 km per hour with my high beams on full like most dublin city folk.

While there was plenty of kissing minor drug taking driving parents cars with out permission. There were never any guarda to catch us.

but most of all i could get jobs all year round working on farms picking sprouts in winter and I could plant. Pick strawberry's there was always away to get pocket money. Most of us could support our selves.

Growing up country life is the best you can get up to mischief and usually you get shouted at and be on your way... all good :cool:

Yeah, fuck art and cinema and books and all that mad shite they have in the city, when you have hay barns and backroads to drive on :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 30,731 ✭✭✭✭princess-lala

When I was a kid I could get away with murder.

That my friend isn't something to be proud of :p

• Registered Users Posts: 4,714 ✭✭✭Balmed Out

My god but there's some amount of crap written in the last few pages. What is this thread about again?

Balmed Out wrote: »
    My god but there's some amount of crap written in the last few pages. What is this thread about again?

Not country living thats for sure :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,192 ✭✭✭pharmaton

It's a love story in progress they're just sorting out the finer details and road frontage

Also sorting the men from the boys :)

I'm starting to rally for rasheed tbf, she deserves a good strong man with a firm hand and a fair bit of site to build on and maybe some dairy cows

pharmaton wrote: »
    I'm starting to rally for rasheed tbf, she deserves a good strong man with a firm hand and a fair bit of site to build on and maybe some dairy cows

Ah thanks! Prefer the dry stock though. Dairy cattle are a bit too time consuming, there'd be no time for anything else ;)

Rasheed how much land are ya looking for?

How do ya feel about nose pickers?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,916 ✭✭✭shopaholic01

This is like the lonely hearts in Ireland's Own. :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,031 ✭✭✭we'llallhavetea

my worst nightmare would be after pulling on a night out, get home, start the sexy time and discover they have a tiny penis. I swear to god I just wouldn't be able to go through with it, it would truly be scarring sh1t, for everyone involved.

anyway, I could never go out with a religious person either.
    moobs are a big no also.
    I like a trimmed man bush too.

And um how often do you read that column?

Rasheed how much land are ya looking for?

How do ya feel about nose pickers?

Ah I like quality not quantity! Wouldn't be in love with nose pickers now.

Right no nose picking farmers :)

And um how often do you read that column?
    There was a thread in TLL a while ago about ads in it from years ago.

I swear. Honestly. You believe me right? :p

Anything interesting in it eh??

My old neighbour met his wife through the Knock marraige bureau. Now that's culchie.

http://knockmarriageintroductions.com/

I'll leave the link should anyone want an application form!

Rasheed wrote: »
    My old neighbour met his wife through the Knock marraige bureau. Now that's culchie.

:eek::eek::eek::eek::eek:

Wohoo score! Knock marriage bureau :D

I dare ye to send in an application!

In there like swimwear ;)

150 to become a member :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,320 ✭✭✭Ace Attorney

Holy jaysus :eek: id imagine its full of killinaskully type auld wans :D

Surprisingly not! Lots of mid 20's men and women!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,048 ✭✭✭✭Snowie

I think a lot of parents would want their children to have a different childhood!:P

Thats pretty normal :cool:
    Caonima wrote: »
    Yeah, fuck art and cinema and books and all that mad shite they have in the city, when you have hay barns and backroads to drive on :D

ironically I end up working as a some creative person :eek:

theres an abundance of single women all over ireland Have you seen plenty of fish:eek:

I wouldn't be looking at the women on pof tbh :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

You subscribed didn't you!!!

smash wrote: »
    You subscribed didn't you!!!

Well!!!!

No, I ain't paying 150 for a date ;)