Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Extermination through sterilisation - the solution to "skangerism"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,207 ✭✭✭The King of Moo

Terry1985 wrote: »
    You'd swear the twenty first century was a perfect utopia :rolleyes:

You live in a safe little middle class bubble, driving to work, not using public transport.

There's a lot of decent hard working people on Ireland who are carrying the country with their taxes. Why should they have to tolerate their house being robbed when they're at work, phone robbed in the city, by people whose attitude to society absolutely stinks. An attitude that is passed on to their children who we also have to pick up the bill for.

Instead of criticizing people who are crying out for something to be done about these dysfunctional people/families why don't you enlighten us with your answers?

Who said anything like that?
    Just because you don't think people should be sterilised because they drink Dutch Gold, it doesn't mean that you want people to tolerate crime.
    Why do people seem to think only ridiculously extreme positions are the only possible ones.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,469 ✭✭✭SeanW

Who said anything like that?
    The justice system routinely, for one thing. It seems to be a routine matter for someone to rape or murder someone for their 100-something-th conviction. That suggests a very high tolerance for crime, most likely at the behest of the PC-left.
    Just because you don't think people should be sterilised because they drink Dutch Gold, it doesn't mean that you want people to tolerate crime.
    Why do people seem to think only ridiculously extreme positions are the only possible ones.
    The sense that I've gotten from the PC-left is that this is precisely what they think.

https://u24.gov.ua/
    Join NAFO today:

Help us in helping Ukraine.

SeanW wrote: »
    The justice system routinely, for one thing. It seems to be a routine matter for someone to rape or murder someone for their 100-something-th conviction. That suggests a very high tolerance for crime, most likely at the behest of the PC-left.

How often do things like this actually happen?

Are you sure it's not just a cases of examples of criminals accruing many small convictions reoffending being reported more often than less sensational stories of people getting reasonable sentences for their crimes?
    The sense that I've gotten from the PC-left is that this is precisely what they think.

But has anyone actually said that?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 312 ✭✭pennypocket

Wow, you caught me on a typographical error. :rolleyes:

That's really mature.

Going into pedantic-idiot mode:
    You forgot to captialise the A in *Americanized.* Did you not get your English grammar?
    /pedantic-idiot mode

SeanW relax. It's the weekend and it's a beautiful day. I don't want to castrate you for your petty grammatical errors, but as a scumbag by definition, I am entitled to defend myself in any which pathetic way I can against the alphas ... In any case, you lost me at fascistic ghettoisation many miles ago. My pedantic self couldn't help it : captialise ?

but as a scumbag by definition, I am entitled to defend myself in any which pathetic way I can against the alphas
    Do you do this?
    SeanW wrote:
    go "joyriding" in stolen cars (and subsequently burning them out), abuse animals, rob people to buy drugs, vandalise public property, throw bricks at passing trains, attack firefighters and guards etc.
    If you don't do this (preferably never did) you're not a scumbag.
    In any case, you lost me at fascistic ghettoisation many miles ago.
    Huh? "Fascistic ghettoisation?" :confused:

Join NAFO today:

Do you do this?
    If you don't do this (preferably never did) you're not a scumbag.

Huh? "Fascistic ghettoisation?" :confused:

I would be a scumbag given the definitions thrown around in this thread. It's nothing to do with criminality, as far as I can see. You are told you look like a scumbag and that is it. According to posts here, being in a public place, at the forty foot, in town, in the Luas, breathing, etc, people can be characterised as zombies, filth, not fit to have children, vermin, or should be exterminated. Fascistic ghettoisation - in other words, or in simpler terminology, stick to your own area. I reject all of this.
    But, nevertheless, it's been educational ;-)

I edit : Where is OP Mike65 of the 81k posts in all of this? Why is he opining on Portmarnock when he resides in Waterford? So many questions. Little answers. So Mike65, were you trollin?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,823 ✭✭✭WakeUp

Ok can the OP or anyone else who subscribes to his line of thought kindly outline, in detail, how such a thing might be enforced and why - cause & affect ? that being the response to an action or event. How would this work? who would decide ? how do you propose the "sentence" is carried out ? who is to be targeted parents or the accused or both?..lots of emotion throughout this thread anyone care to put forward some non-emotionally driven details as to how this might be done and to whom?...

WakeUp wrote: »
    Ok can the OP or anyone else who subscribes to his line of thought kindly outline, in detail, how such a thing might be enforced and why - cause & affect ? that being the response to an action or event. How would this work? who would decide ? how do you propose the "sentence" is carried out ? who is to be targeted parents or the accused or both?..lots of emotion throughout this thread anyone care to put forward some non-emotionally driven details as to how this might be done and to whom?...

Yah. Let's get back to OP on the detail. We could be waiting awhile. Idiots tend to lack detail. How about that he and those 'subscribed' to (what publication?) his line of thought realised that they are all fúcking twíts? What about that?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,041 ✭✭✭Seachmall

Yah. Let's get back to OP on the detail. We could be waiting awhile. Idiots tend to lack detail. How about that he and those 'subscribed' to (what publication?) his line of thought realised that they are all fúcking twíts? What about that?

Idiots also tend to lack the ability to convey their opinions or criticisms in an eloquent manner.

Also, what definition of scumbag do you subscribe to? I'd be interested to know why you feel you are one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,563 ✭✭✭dd972

It always makes me laugh when walking through O'Connell St that there's all these visitors from the UK, US and beyond who fall for all the 'Brand Ireland' B.S delivered in some breathy, overblown brogue by some Maureen O'Hara lookalike on an ad, their image of the place formed by The Quiet Man, The Corrs and all that other schmaltz.

They pay through the nose to get here, ( they see a special offer from Aer Lingus for €39.99 that turns into €189.95 when it's time to enter their card data ) and fork out €500.00 for a hotel.

Then when they get off the 747 from the Airport the first sight that greets them is a bunch of Hepatitis riddled, pock mark faced Herbert's with their arse's hanging out of tracksuits out slugging Dutch Gold on a shoplifting spree with young Dwayne in tow in a pushchair hollering nasal gibberish.

I would be a scumbag given the definitions thrown around in this thread. It's nothing to do with criminality, as far as I can see. You are told you look like a scumbag and that is it. According to posts here, being in a public place, at the forty foot, in town, in the Luas, breathing, etc, people can be characterised as zombies, filth, not fit to have children, vermin, or should be exterminated. Fascistic ghettoisation - in other words, or in simpler terminology, stick to your own area. I reject all of this.
    But, nevertheless, it's been educational ;-)
    I would disagree with that too: to my mind a scumbag = routine, so-called "low level" criminal or someone who commits so-called "anti-social behaviour."

Being poor, on welfare, wearing tracksuits, drinking Dutch Gold, talking with a "Dub" accent etc doesn't make you a scumbag (though it helps if you don't knacker-drink).

Vandalising stuff and being abusive does. It's those kind of people I wouldn't shed a tear if they were sterilised, locked up forever etc.

Join NAFO today:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,905 ✭✭✭✭Handsome Bob

I would disagree with that too: to my mind a scumbag = routine, so-called "low level" criminal or someone who commits so-called "anti-social behaviour."

Too narrow a definition. ;) I've known lads in suits who'd take a piss on a person sleeping rough. If that's not a scumbag then I give up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

We should utilise our uninhabited offshore islands. We could set up special 'work' camps on them.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,441 ✭✭✭old hippy

Consider a country I admire greatly: Japan. In that part of the world, saving face in society is a major goal in their culture. If a child/teenager does something bad, it reflects badly on the parents, who lose face in the eyes of their peers unless the parent is seen to offer a heartfelt apology for their errant young-uns. That system seems to work, and Japan is one of the safest countries in the world to live in (if not the safest) and people look out for each other a lot more there.

I suggest therefore that the problem of people not raising their children is largely responsible for the problem of scumbaggery and wonder what the solution is.
    Place restrictions (such as good behaviour bonds) for welfare-lifers having children? Dock parents welfare for incidents of "anti-social behaviour" by their children? If they're not on welfare, could we have some element of criminal punishment parents of scummy 'children?' Could we somehow fundamentally alter our culture so that it's like Japan, where public safety and respect for your fellow citizen is "cool?"

I admire Japan greatly. I've just come back from there again but I think you're seeing it through rose tinted spectacles. Japan has a lot of problems that we don't often see here. The yakuza operate in every layer of society - from office supplies, to vice, porn, gambling - right up to the government. And then there's the police who can be quite brutal, indeed. As for looking out for each other - I presume you haven't heard the increasing cases of old people being found dead in their appartments (sometimes for months) as nobody has looked in on them?

Ye gods, can't believe I'm criticising my beloved Japan :D:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,485 ✭✭✭dj jarvis

dd972 wrote: »
    It always makes me laugh when walking through O'Connell St that there's all these visitors from the UK, US and beyond who fall for all the 'Brand Ireland' B.S delivered in some breathy, overblown brogue by some Maureen O'Hara lookalike on an ad, their image of the place formed by The Quiet Man, The Corrs and all that other schmaltz.

They pay through the nose to get here, ( they see a special offer from Aer Lingus for €39.99 that turns into €189.95 when it's time to enter their card data ) and fork out €500.00 for a hotel.

Then when they get off the 747 from the Airport the first sight that greets them is a bunch of Hepatitis riddled, pock mark faced Herbert's with their arse's hanging out of tracksuits out slugging Dutch Gold on a shoplifting spree with young Dwayne in tow in a pushchair hollering nasal gibberish.

where to start

brand Ireland INCLUDES the capital city , and as all capital city's it has its zombies - would you be suggesting that the tourists that arrive here are all thick and dont actually know this ?

The schmaltz as you call it is part of Ireland , the quiet man was shot here , the coor are Irish and live here , so your point is what ?

as for paying through the nose , they are adults , do you not think they understand the price as they book , its not as if they are being forced or being robbed at gun point :confused: , and in fairness you must not travel much , 500 euro for a hotel for even 3 days in most capitals is cheap :rolleyes:

as for your last "point" , i thought these zombies you think that roam all over the place were in o O'Connell st , not at the airport ,
    as i have said in this thread already , i have not seen ONE other capital city in the world that i have visited that does not have the VERY same group of individuals , i am sure where ever the tourists have come from have the same guys wandering around , just different accents

sure its not like any major american city's have meth heads selling their kids , stumbling from meth house to the grave - is it :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,024 ✭✭✭previous user

Oink wrote: »
    Don't hold back there OP. Let me google that just to clarify. Is this what we're talking about?

http://untreaty.un.org/cod/icc/statute/99_corr/cstatute.htm

[SIZE=-1]Article 7[/SIZE] [SIZE=-1]Crimes against humanity
    [/SIZE]

[SIZE=-1][SIZE=-1](g) Rape, sexual slavery, enforced prostitution, forced pregnancy, enforced sterilization, or any other form of sexual violence of comparable gravity;

[/SIZE][/SIZE]

These people aren't human, they're a RAt infestation in our society!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,126 ✭✭✭Reekwind

I think the technical term is untermenschen

Are you just copying and pasting this from Mein Kampf?

Disgusting. I don't know what society you're speaking on behalf of but it sure ain't mine.

Too narrow a definition. ;) I've known lads in suits who'd take a piss on a person sleeping rough. If that's not a scumbag then I give up.
    True; but I'm fairly sure pissing on someone is a crime of some sort; and wearing a suit doesn't preclude you from being a scumbag.

Join NAFO today:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,905 ✭✭✭✭Handsome Bob

True; but I'm fairly sure pissing on someone is a crime of some sort; and wearing a suit doesn't preclude you from being a scumbag.
    Ideally if it's witnessed by a garda. I don't think many people sleeping rough would go to the bother of reporting such an incident unfortunately.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 423 ✭✭Aseth

Links234 wrote: »
    Wow, we're talking about exterminating the lower classes? beautiful, AH... absolutely beautiful.

that's gonna take a lot of work though, maybe we should relocate these undesirables to camps, so we can er, concentrate our efforts there. then it would be much easier to move on to other undesirable classes, such as jews, gypsies, homosexuals, socialists and others

**** sake

It's AH - what do you expect?! :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,024 ✭✭✭previous user

Are you just copying and pasting this from Mein Kampf?

no.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,142 ✭✭✭M three

wesf wrote: »
    Actually one night while having a few drinks with friends we were talking about this subject.
    I came up with an amazing idea, here it is:
    Choose a county nobody likes, lets say Roscommon, fence it off Jurassic Park style, take all the normal people and move them elsewhere while leaving the scumbags there.
    Round up all the other scumbags around the country and throw them in also.
    Here comes the best bit, charge people, stag do's etc, to enter the park on a hunting weekend, you get to hunt down and kill scumbags, while generating money for the country also, win win for everyone!!

Didnt the animals in jurassic park eventually overrun the hunters?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,033 ✭✭✭✭Richard Hillman

M three wrote: »
    Didnt the animals in jurassic park eventually overrun the hunters?

The dinosaurs are much smarter than the skanger.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 862 ✭✭✭Grand Moff Tarkin

Correct. There is some serious rodent scum walking the Earth claiming to human when in fact they would be better off on all fours for the amount of good they do.

Don't sit on the fence, tell us how you really feel.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,798 ✭✭✭karma_

Aseth wrote: »
    It's AH - what do you expect?! :rolleyes:

Even by AH standards I expect more.

Certainly more than this -

If replies like this don't send shivers down the spine of every person in this country then something is very wrong.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,491 ✭✭✭looking_around

I just shrugged? .. no shivers, nor surprise at all .. >_>

karma_ wrote: »
    If replies like this don't send shivers down the spine of every person in this country then something is very wrong.
    You're absolutely right; rats may be ugly disease carrying vermin, but they act out of pure animal instinct rather than malice. They have the excuse that their brains are the size of a pea, and whats more noone complains when you put down rat poison.

Scumbags on the other hand act out of pure malice and act like feral vermin because they may know better, but choose to be scumbags. Also for many of them, society has to give them free housing and pocket money as a reward for being like feral animals because even if they wanted a job, noone in their right mind would hire them.

So yes, comparing scumbags to rats is indeed very shocking. It's an undue insult to rats!

Join NAFO today: